Reading Reviews for Brighter Than Neon
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Clare A colorful ending.

2nd February 2014:
I have absolutely fallen in love with this story. Your portrayal of both Remus and Sirius has been one of my favourites to read, I want to be Chloe or Alex! Your writing is incredible and thoroughly enjoyable! Thankyou for sharing such a wonderful story! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! It's a bit egotistical of me to say - but I'm quite in love with the way all three boys (cause who ever includes Peter in anything?) are portrayed in this story. Such dreamboats, it makes me drool. ;) Thank you again - I'm so glad you loved it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ExplosiveBlunderbuss A colorful ending.

23rd July 2013:
It's sad that this is the end, it seemed like a great story that kind of ran out of steam. Well done anyway :)

Author's Response: I agree with you - I think I ran out of steam in the writing of it. My co-author and I lost touch, so the ideas didn't flow for me so well at the last. But I'm glad you enjoyed it up to then. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by happy_person A colorful ending.

22nd July 2013:
nice ending! i'm kind of hoping you write some sort of sequel. where the story takes place later on in their lives and they've all grown-up with jobs, and maybe they DO live together. or maybe even just a little story of them during summer break.. i just don't want it to end i suppose lol

anyway, great story and great writing. I'll be sure to read any more stories that you post :)

Author's Response: Ah - thank you! I'm glad you loved it!! I don't think I'll ever write a sequel, but maybe one day I'll put up some of my 'deleted scenes' that never found their way into the story-line.

 Report Review

Review #4, by happy_person Volcanoes and Tornadoes.

22nd July 2013:
i really liked this chapter. things are finally in the open between my favourite couple and its fantastic. and im pretty glad sirius and chloe had their fun. l'd love to find out how they started their snog fest, cause that would be an entertaining conversation indeed!

Author's Response: Now that would be a very interesting scene to write out - but I think Chloe is just so hot-blooded, and Sirius so plainly irresistible, that it was pretty inevitable that they would make out with both of them drunk and off their rockers. I'm getting nostalgic - so I may just dig through my notes and see if there's anything I can put in a 'deleted scenes' chapter of sorts. :) Stay tuned! And thank you for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by happy_person Beginnings and . . . endings?

22nd July 2013:
aw, poor james.. i can actually feel the hurt he's got :( but yay for remus and alex!

 Report Review

Review #6, by happy_person Laying Eggs (and other unexpected things).

22nd July 2013:
oho.. that. was brilliant. i cant get enough of these little moments you've got brewing for the couples, well done!

 Report Review

Review #7, by happy_person Clothing Optional . . .

22nd July 2013:
love love love this chapter! i'm sure there are more chapters like this with remus and alex, they are too cute together, so i cannot wait to read them :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by happy_person Not Just Books.

22nd July 2013:
aw, that was really sweet!

 Report Review

Review #9, by happy_person Intrigues at the Library: The King of France

21st July 2013:
aha sirius and chloe make quite the interesting pair.. i'm excited to see how their relationship develops. and well done chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by happy_person Speak of the Devil

21st July 2013:
nice chapter :) one question though, how come teryn would have insider info on lily? is she lil's friend or ? and i may be wrong but i think i understood that teryn or lily despised the other, is that true or was i mistaken?

Author's Response: You are totally right - it's basically that they share the same dorm room. So Teryn would be privy to all the inside gossip going on between Lily and the other Gryffindor girls. Not to mention, in times of James' great distress, she could always take a peek at Lily's diary . . . not the best way to do it, but that's how Teryn would know things. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by happy_person Food for Thought

21st July 2013:
great chapter! and i'm totally rooting for remus and alex ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by happy_person A Shoe In For Trouble . . .

21st July 2013:
fantastic job you've done with this story so far! i love the way you write, its so articulate and precise, which is rare since loads of the stories on here aren't nearly as well put together as yours. cannot wait to ready on :)

Author's Response: Thank you so so much for that compliment - my ego especially thanks you, though my hats are probably a bit angry with you at the moment. ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ExplosiveBlunderbuss Out of the Eye of the Hurricane.

1st July 2013:
I'm glad you updated, even a small amount, though I am looking forward to more. It was great as always, I hope Teryn knocks their heads together!

Author's Response: Thank you! - I figured it would be best to update with a small bit rather than continue to wait until I felt I had a decent sized chapter and make everyone think I'd forgotten about the story altogether lol.

 Report Review

Review #14, by teeheemarauder24601 Out of the Eye of the Hurricane.

24th June 2013:
Whoopee!! Love it! Keep it coming :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! I will!

 Report Review

Review #15, by twins1994 Bridges made of straw.

18th April 2013:
I actually created an account on here so that I could follow this story and tell you how great you are doing! I absolutely love it!

Author's Response: Wow thank you! I'm glad you love my story! It's always nice to get a little praise :) The bigger the head, the more plentiful the words. . . . at least, that's the way I *think* it goes lol.

 Report Review

Review #16, by ExplosiveBlunderbuss Bridges made of straw.

2nd April 2013:
Ah, I hope you get over the writers block/plot block. I liked this chapter a lot, although I'm upset at the way Chloe is treating Alex!

Author's Response: Me too! I guess I just have to figure out where I want the story to go lol.

I'm glad you liked the chapter! I know this one didn't get the positive reviews/vibe like the others lol. I don't plan on writing any chapters with fights like that in the future - so far as I know, that'll be the only one. :)

Thank you for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #17, by lily Bridges made of straw.

1st April 2013:
wvautocorrect :-P i cant really understand much of it but from i could, it seems like chloe is suddenly a bitch? i used to love her fireyness. but now i cant stand her , sorry i didn't like this twisg :-(

Author's Response: You're not obligated to love my story - it's okay. :)

Chloe is and isn't . . . it'll get explained and sorted out so you'll understand the fight better. Thank you so much for the honesty!! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by #kailynwishingshewasalex Words of a private nature. . .

26th March 2013:
OH MY GOODNESS! I loved Alex and Remus.. wish I was Alex...Or Chloe.. mostly Alex.. ;) Anyways, thought I'd let you know that I just read your full story in one shot. Literally. I enjoyed It that much. Except, when Sirius and Chloe were kissing, she should've smacked him.. just for fun! :) GREAT JOB

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad you like my story so much.

And that isn't a bad idea . . . she is rather feisty isn't she? Lol.

I hope you continue to read!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Amanda Words of a private nature. . .

26th March 2013:
Thank you for another entertaining chapter, interventions are always lovely. I must say you have got me completely hooked on this story. :)
I like that your writing is rather simple (this is a compliment) which makes it easier to feel with your lovely characters. You have got characters like Chloe whom you can not help but love from the moment she falls down from that tree and then you have the characters that just grow on you. Terryn especially has made me positively surprised even though I have never liked the idea of a fifth marauder; she somehow manages to fit in. Perhaps itís because she is more mum/big sister than she is marauder?
Looking forward to your next update.

Author's Response: Thank you Amanda! I used to write stories with a ton of big words, and after a while I felt like I was coming off more stuffy than anything lol. I'm glad simplicity isn't bad. :)

I'm glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #20, by ExplosiveBlunderbuss Words of a private nature. . .

25th March 2013:
Eek! At last! Love this.

Author's Response: :D

I love that you love this! It makes me happy to know people are enjoying my story.

Thank you for the comments!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by ExplosiveBlunderbuss Volcanoes and Tornadoes.

20th March 2013:
I really liked this chapter, but then I've liked every chapter so far. I love drunk Sirius! Also, yay for Remus and Alex, they are so sweet together, when's it going to happen??!

Author's Response: Me too! I wish I could have had more dialogue but it didn't occur to me to let Sirius have a bigger part in the chapter.

I'd love to tell you! But just read the next chapter, and I think you'll find that you'll get your answer. :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by ExplosiveBlunderbuss Mother Hens.

10th March 2013:
You got the law right for the muggle world, but I think the wizarding world is 17 flat to do anything (Dumbledore gives Harry some sort of alcohol in HBP)

Anyway, great chapter as usual :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I completely forgot about that - just shows how long it's been since I've read the books lol.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Melissa The Truth.

9th March 2013:
No. Freakin. Way. You did not just do that! Your so mean! Ergh, now I'm angry.

Author's Response: *cowers*

Don't worry - it won't last long!


 Report Review

Review #24, by ExplosiveBlunderbuss The Truth.

8th March 2013:
Aww it's sad but beautifully written as usual. I'm glad Chloe finally admitted her feelings though! Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you! And yeah, she's finally admitted there is something there, but she's got a ways to go to accepting those feelings.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Melissa Beginnings and . . . endings?

17th February 2013:
Awww! No! That's so sad!

Author's Response: Don't worry! Lily can't be stupid forever right?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>