Reading Reviews for Those Darn Cupcakes!
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by summerluv12 Back rooms and Bumblebee's

30th March 2009:
i love your story when are you going to update

 Report Review

Review #2, by dianap00 Back rooms and Bumblebee's

21st March 2009:
Nooo!
How dare you?!
That was so amazingly awesome. What a perfectly scrumptious moment. I can't believe he can be so dashing and casual in one simple gesture. Torture. I cannot wait to discover her reaction. Will her heart go all aflutter? Will she slap him? Will she realize how foolish she's probably being? Must know.

Penelope is ever a joy but I will confess that the requirement bit with Frank dragging off Alice was an itsy bit tiresome. However, I also sort of like the Marx Brothers like shenanigans that the Marauders manage. If only they'd left the room on a horse...

Okay. Remus. Love. Hilarious. Perfect. Seriously. I mean, that was so pathetically transparent and utterly marvelous. I have a thing for that Lupin fellow. You write all the characters oh so wonderfully and endearingly. The direction this seems to be headed in is swell to say the least. I am all too delighted with your story.

Cheers.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry for leaving you on such a teetering cliff but you will not have to wait for long. I hope that you will not be disappointed by her response.

Thank you so much for your critique of that particular scene. I apologize and will definitely work on not dragging out unnecessary scenes.

The Marx reference makes sense since I watched "A night at the opera" around the time I wrote that scene. I'll include the horse later on. ;-)

I'm glad that you like Remus because the next chapter centers around him for quite a while. I really don't want to mess up with him so I'll be taking more care with that chapter.

Thanks again for reviewing! I appreciate it more than you can imagine.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Starved4Romance Back rooms and Bumblebee's

13th March 2009:
I've seen this story a lot and finally said "What the heck? I'll read it." It's brilliant. Lovely. If you didn't write more, many people would die and a whole bunch of others would become emo. I like the part at the end where James bites of part of the cupcake in Lily's mouth. Is James a mental patient? I don't care! I love this story!

Author's Response: Thanks a ton for deciding to read my story. I hardly think anyone would die but turning emo is definitely one of the side-effects of NOT reading my story.

I also really liked that part but I'm not even entirely sure why he did it. Good thing I'm currently writing from Lily's point of view. We're on the same page. ha! Things will clear up soon... I think.

Thanks for reviewing and loving the story. You are too kind!


 Report Review

Review #4, by emberlylove Back rooms and Bumblebee's

8th March 2009:
oh my goodness that last part cracked me up... totally awesome!!! great job on this! i cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: thank you so much! I definitely had a chuckle at the end. updates are coming. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Amulya_HPfan Back rooms and Bumblebee's

8th March 2009:
WHAT! Lily is going to be so confused. I hate it when boys play mind games. They are so much better at it.argh!

Author's Response: They are! One moment you think you're in control of the situation and then they do something that completely turns the tables. I'm glad you're getting involved emotionally. :-) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by dianap00 The Look

6th February 2009:
"That is also a mystery to me," claimed Remus...
*swoon* I love Remus. Particularly when he is so painfully bad at hiding the truth. The fact that he dashed away from Sirius and Penelope is gold.

Gah. Lily is ridiculous... and endearing. I love her. The random J/L moment was cute.

Love the chapter. It is too wonderful.
Cheers.

Author's Response: That was a bit random, huh? I'll work on that in the future. haha. I'm glad you like Remus, he's incredibly fun to write. Thanks for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gutterflower The Look

3rd February 2009:
Oh! Where are they?? I'm intrigued. Anyway, great chapter, I still love your OCs, and can't wait to find out what happens. :)

Author's Response: You'll see. ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by dianap00 Penelope: Menace to Society?

31st January 2009:
I am so intrigued by this Lily/James business. Why does Penny think that it must be something James did? Why'd Lily break it off at graduation? I need answers! Please?

I love that Libba is a nutter. And that she's convinced Remus to get in on her nutter plan. I think it is rather funny that they should choose to interfere with the relationship that was - endearing if nuttery.

"Merlin. I forgot how tall he is... or how cute... GET ME OUT OF HERE!" she cried inside her otherwise blank mind.
Gah! It's so flippin' squeeful. Five whole minutes of that must have been rather nightmarish for Lily and James.


James felt like a kicked puppy; completely unjustified in his punishment.
Oh, no. I absolutely adore him. How very Padfoot of him. He says "gah" as well, I think I just died a little. He is too flippin' squeeful. Not fair. Why'd Lillers break it off? Did he do summin'? I want to believe he didn't.


Hands off my cupcakes!
Firstly, this is a hilarious thing to say during the 'Grand Opening' of a cupcake shop, and, secondly, this sounds like a hysterical innuendo. Sorry. But really, it made me laugh real out-loud-like.


I love that Penny is more frightening than Lily when upset. It's real refreshing and endearing on her part. I wonder where ol' Pete's been keeping himself for all that time... Hmm...
Love it. Hope you continue.

Cheers, love, DFTBA, &ct.

Author's Response: oh gosh! You seriously made me blush. Thanks so much for reviewing. Answers: Penny thinks that because Lily broke up with James which she thinks means that James did something. It's all misunderstandings really. You'll find out why Lily broke it off. I give a hint in chapter 3. That's waiting validation right now. It's nothing too drastic. I want to keep the light feeling of the story.

Don't worry too much about James having done something. Like I said, it's mainly about misunderstandings and miscommunication.

I guess it is a bit ridiculous to say that but this entire story is a bit ridiculous. ;-) Glad it made you laugh.

I love Penny and I really want to make her a strong character. I actually want to do a story after I finish this one about the girls at Hogwarts centered around her. I probably shouldn't have said that. hehe.

Pete. I made the decision to leave him out of it but I think that may be taking the easy way out. I just thought up something that would be really neat. Thanks for the reminder!

Thank you so much for the review. It really boosted my spirits!


 Report Review

Review #9, by dianap00 The Grand Opening

31st January 2009:
I feel giddy, this story is like a sugar rush, too fun and flighty to be allowed. I am full of love for it. I love Penelope and Libba; you've explained them delightfully well. Lily is fab. I am so squeeful that James popped up. The entire concept is original and refreshing and wonderful and fun and etc...

I'm sorry I don't speak "cupcake."
I really like how in most every sentence there's a quirky side comment to make it lovely. I really enjoy the way you write.

Cheers.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that the fun and flighty feeling got across to you. I wasn't sure how that would work out. Lily is fabbity fab and it's great you think so too.

I loved that quote. :-) Thanks again and I think you'll really like chapter three.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Gutterflower Penelope: Menace to Society?

29th January 2009:
I loved the entire thing. The canon characters, the OCs, the plans, the plot, the way it's written. It's brillant. I can't wait to find out what happens...so please update soon. :D

Author's Response: awww. Thank you! You're too kind! I'll definitely be putting up the next chapter in the next couple days. James and Lily come back full force in chapter 4 for those who are wondering. Thanks again and if you like the canon characters, chapter 3 is definitely going to be good.

 Report Review

Review #11, by MorningMoon The Grand Opening

25th January 2009:
Such a cute plot!
Can't wait to see what trouble Lily
and James get into!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope I don't disappoint!
preview: a backroom full of cupcakes is in store for these two in the next few chapters.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login