Reading Reviews for What Could Have Been
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by potterwriter340237 What Could Have Been

14th April 2010:
I really have enjoyed your one shots, please start writing a full story haha. I loved that nothing really changed, like Harry still being friends with Ron and such. This one shot just exempliefies how sad Harry's life was, like not knowing his parents and everything he and they missed out on. I also love your last line to every single one shot you have written it manages to be something that resonates with me. The last line of this one..just wow. Really keep up the good work, I have made you one of my fav authors because I am looking forward to your next one shots.
11/10

Author's Response: Wow.

Thank you so so much! For all the reviews, they made me so happy. I'm so glad you want me to write longer stories, it definitely makes me want to go writing now haha.

I don't really know what to say except for thank you a million times! Haha! :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by Ravie_girl29 What Could Have Been

5th December 2009:
it's so cute:) I wish that would have really happened, but then we wouldn't have a story

Author's Response: Ahh yeah, I agree. JK couldn't exactly have written seven books about a happy Harry with a happy family - it would have gotten quite boring. Oh well. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by windmelody What Could Have Been

2nd October 2009:
I love it :)
it's awesome

Author's Response: Thank you! That means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Laughing_My_Tail_Of What Could Have Been

20th September 2009:
sooo cute !!! want to read more from you soon ! ^^

Author's Response: Thanks! Expect more things to show up very soon, I've got a lot of muse lately... haha!

 Report Review

Review #5, by tufftaffy What Could Have Been

11th September 2009:
Love it. Great character development.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm always so worried about characterization, so thank you.

 Report Review

Review #6, by mademoiselle What Could Have Been

23rd July 2009:
i really enjoyed reading this! kind of sad, he missed out on a pretty good life. :( i think my favourite part was when harry introduced himself to ron and the name meant nothing to ron. this was really sweet :3

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I agree, he did miss out on what would probably have been a pretty amazing life. Thanks for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Voldy_needs_a_hug What Could Have Been

9th July 2009:
aww
that was so sweet
i wish this could have been how it was...
=( now im sad

Author's Response: Thanks! And I know, I do too sometimes. Except it wouldn't have made too much of a story... you know? And I'm sorry I didn't mean to make you sad!

 Report Review

Review #8, by hpobsessed12 What Could Have Been

24th June 2009:
omg i loved it!!! i loved how happy harry was!! i loved how harry finally is surrounded by people who love him and care about him!!! i loved how sirius and remus are of harrys life from the beginning!! my favorite thing was how peaceful and at ease everyone was!!! basically i just all around loved it!!! if i could give it higher than a ten i would!!!

Author's Response: Oh my, thank you so much! Hahah. That means a lot. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pretty Purple Pelican What Could Have Been

10th June 2009:
Very sweet! I don't really read stories with his parents still alive, but I figured I really owed you one for all the reviews! I actually really enjoyed. I think it's totally cool that Harry's OOC because he would've been a different person. He probably would've been very much like the way you wrote him--- a young James. Thanks for such a fun story! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I don't really read them either, but this story had been in my head for so long that I just had to write it down. And I agree that Harry would have been a whole other person if he hadn't had the weight of saving the world on his shoulders. I'm glad you liked it. and also, that you enjoyed my reviews. (;

 Report Review

Review #10, by IntoTheDarknessOfNight What Could Have Been

10th May 2009:
Great, Harry is so much more confident then before!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I think he would have been a lot different if he had grown up with his parents... and with James around, that does mean very confident too. :P

 Report Review

Review #11, by Severus my hero What Could Have Been

28th April 2009:
Ah yes, what could have been...

I really enjoyed reading your story. I hope you continue writing. Good Job!

Author's Response: Awh, thanks so much dear. This made me smile, too. Especially the part 'I hope you continue writing'. That meant a lot to me. (:

 Report Review

Review #12, by collette michelle What Could Have Been

26th April 2009:
Goodness, if only it has fared that well. So sad!

I loved this, I'm not one for AU but I thought I'd give it a go since it was a small dose. I loved the beginning, I am without a doubt certain that it would have gone very similar how you had written it. Lily lecturing on about being more studious and James, with the help of Sirius and partly Remus, would lecture on the 'have fun' prank aspect.

The ending was sweet. And that last line, it'll get you.

Oh what it could have been, non?

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! Your review really made me smile. (: Ah yeah, Lily and James would probably clash a little when it comes to parenting methods... haha! But I'm so glad you liked it, thanks so much !

 Report Review

Review #13, by Flower n Prongs What Could Have Been

19th April 2009:
The last line really tugged at my heart, his "what could have been" was so much less that the fact that this was ALL what could have been. I love Sirius just walking in and making himself at home and how the Marauders were still all such good friends with their Hogwarts nicknames for each other. I somehow pictured Lily and James having more kids, but that's all minor details haha. Poor Harry, losing his awesome family so all we have is "what could have been". =(

Well written and very enjoyable. =)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! What a lovely review. (: Yeah, I think Sirius would have walked in and out of their place whenever he felt like it just because, well, he and James were that close. Maybe him walking in on them is what stopped them from having more kids. no just kidding. (;

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by nutt_beam What Could Have Been

16th April 2009:
aw that was cutee.
if only...
that was good as.

Author's Response: Awh thanks love! (:

 Report Review

Review #15, by windchaser What Could Have Been

12th April 2009:
haha. aww. poor harry- he missed out on something pretty good. i really liked a bunch off things about this- first, it was so light and happy; it made me smile. the dialogue was very funny- i particularly liked ron and harry when they got their first look at the castle, and lily scoffing at remus in the beginning. the end was brilliant too, with the sirius and remus coming through the door and james muttering 'what could have been.' everyone was really in character, too, and i enjoyed reading this :).

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked the ending because that's actually my favourite part of this story. Wow, this review was great. Thank you for pointing out what you liked about it, it made me smile. (:

 Report Review

Review #16, by Miss Haggan What Could Have Been

7th April 2009:
Very nice, good start to the story. By the looks of it Harry hasn't got a scar and wasn't attacked by Voldemort so it will be interesting to see how it happens or what will happen between the pair.

I'm really intersted in this story so I 'll put it into my favourites so I know when you update (which I hope will be soon).

Oh another thing where is our beloved Hermione I hope she's going to be a big part of this story.

10/10

Author's Response: Actually, right now this is a one-shot. But I'm thinking about making it into a series of one-shots focusing on different aspects of his life instead. I'm not quite sure though, so right now it's going to stay this way. But thanks for showing interest and I'm happy you liked it! And thanks for leaving a review. (:

 Report Review

Review #17, by RonsGirlFriday What Could Have Been

4th April 2009:
Harry sounds like his attitude is exactly like James' as a kid. Really cute all-around!

Author's Response: Yeah, I figured with James and Sirius around all the time he would become somewhat of a miniature of his father. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sabrina_Hilling15 What Could Have Been

3rd April 2009:
Aw, this is cute! I think you did a great job with showing what could have been. Very nice! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! :D I'm very glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by _Martha_ What Could Have Been

3rd April 2009:
Aww that was so cute! I just loved it! :( Poor Harry! It should have turned out like this! ;D
Anyway, really good one-shot! I enjoyed it hugely! =D
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy you liked it. (: It's really sad how Harry could have had such a fantastic childhood with great parents but never did, but that's what fanfiction is for isn't it? (; Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Harry and Ginny What Could Have Been

14th March 2009:
I don't know what do u think but u could do a sequel like Harry's 1st year and then u could do all of Harry's years at Hogwarts but u would have to do Harry falling in love with Ginny!
So what do u think of making a sequel?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Hmmm it's possible, but I don't know. It's a good idea, although I have quite a lot going on right now so I don't think it's going to happen right now. But thanks for the idea!

 Report Review

Review #21, by whisky What Could Have Been

11th March 2009:
that is so sad, i mean harry could of had a LIFE, ya know? i am tearing-seriusly!

Author's Response: Awh I'm sorry! But I agree, it really is sad that Harry had to go through all he did when he could have had a life and a happy childhood. Thanks for reviewing, though. (:

 Report Review

Review #22, by harrylilyjames What Could Have Been

20th February 2009:
awe!! that was sooo sweet!!! I LOVE IT!!!
But, just one thing- because Harry has been living in the Wizarding world for his whole life and not with the Dudleys, he would know who the Malfoys are and who the Weasley's are as they seem to be two pretty popular and known pureblood families and I would say that Harry would be pretty well known being a Potter but not as famous than if he had the scar.
There are a few typos, which if you re-read you will spot.
But it was really nice, and I really enjoyed reading it =]
9/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Ah yeah I relaize there's probably some mistakes here and there but it was just a spur in the moment thing so I just wrote it down. Thanks for telling me!

 Report Review

Review #23, by WotcherIrishWitch What Could Have Been

14th February 2009:
Aww, this was cute! I've always wondered what Harry's life would have been like had his parents lived, and this seems pretty close to reality. Well written.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's always interested me what he would be like and when I couldn't find any stories about it I decided to write one myself, hah.

 Report Review

Review #24, by emmapotter What Could Have Been

23rd January 2009:
Nice idea.good beginning...Go on..Update Soon! 09/10! :)
~emmapotter

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's actually just a one-shot so I won't be updating but I am working on other stories (; But again, thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login