Reading Reviews for Topsy Turvy
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shellee The Curious Case of the Bloodthirsty Talking Wand

21st August 2010:
Oh yay! This is such an intriguing chapter. I'm thinking it's a big hint that we'll encounter vampires in one of the later stories, am I right?
And Scorpius is just the sweetest. I love how they love each other so much.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shellee Not A Natter

21st August 2010:
Poor Draco still having such nightmares. It's been ages now since it could have happened. He doesn't deserve them. Hermione is clever though, but wouldn't Draco eventually piece it together that she has a nightmare just when he has one?
I love the babies so much.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Shellee Lucius Malfoy: Dark Wizard, former Death Eater and Belle of the Ball

21st August 2010:
The boys are such sweet gentlemen! So adorable. Although I do think they'll both have a few notches on their wand over time. I'm thinking they'll get their heart broken a few times because of witches not wanting them for them. Awh.
Brandon is such a sneaky bastard! I love him :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shellee Turvy

21st August 2010:
That first scene is so awkwardly hilarious. I don't think I have read anything like that before, quite refreshing. And just as hilarious as the rest of it. Quite loving it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Shellee Left of Center

21st August 2010:
I believe this is my favourite instalment so far. I cannot help but smile, giggle and laugh all the way through. It's so nice to see both Draco and Lucius with uhm, things they're both still learning about, and it's all the more fun with Brandon being of the age that he has a serious relationship. I instantly became interested in who Astrum'll end up with though.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Shellee The Warden's Tale

21st August 2010:
Oh my gosh, this is an amazing chapter. I was smiling all the way through it. Oh, how I love that those boys have grown up and are starting to like girl. And your description of it all is just fantastic. They're going to be such heartbreakers, albeit unvoluntarily.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Shellee A Wizard's Manor is His Home

21st August 2010:
Astrums sounds utterly adorable! The years go by, I hope we'll soon come to her sixteenth birthday with a grand party. I can't wait to see her all grown up, but she's such a delight as only a little girl.
Ah Brandon. I still quite like him. He wasn't being very smart with his wand, though. I don't trust it completely, what with it pulling out his hair and stuffing it inside itself. Weird, and intriguing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by alannalove2009 The Curious Case of the Bloodthirsty Talking Wand

27th September 2009:
i love this story so much! YAY! =]

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #9, by alannalove2009 Not A Natter

27th September 2009:
i love this. thats all i can say!!

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #10, by alannalove2009 Lucius Malfoy: Dark Wizard, former Death Eater and Belle of the Ball

27th September 2009:
wow! lucius is so sweet!! YAY!

Author's Response: Thank you. Did you ever think you'd say that about LM.

 Report Review

Review #11, by alannalove2009 Turvy

27th September 2009:
hahahahahaha!! noses pierced?! that is hilarious!!

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #12, by alannalove2009 Left of Center

27th September 2009:
omg the magazines were hilarious!!

Author's Response: Thank you and true.

 Report Review

Review #13, by alannalove2009 The Warden's Tale

27th September 2009:
haha the rihana cd under the pillow was hilarious. but i dnt get the whole gay thing?

Author's Response: Thank you. The gay thing was how one of my many gay friends explained it to this small town girl.

 Report Review

Review #14, by alannalove2009 A Wizard's Manor is His Home

27th September 2009:
i so love these stories!

Author's Response: thank you. I love hearing from readers.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Liana The Curious Case of the Bloodthirsty Talking Wand

26th June 2009:
I wish my dogs would put their toys away.

Draco's such a typical man with his version of how Hermione came to love him (on the Hogwarts Express).

I can tell there's another adventure coming.

Author's Response: Thank you. yes despite HG\\\'s influence on him, he is quite arrogant.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Liana Not A Natter

26th June 2009:
I'm forgetting--how old are the boys now? Shouldn't they be heading to Hogwarts full-time pretty soon?

Author's Response: Thank you. Around 10-11 ish.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Liana Lucius Malfoy: Dark Wizard, former Death Eater and Belle of the Ball

26th June 2009:
Who knew? I still say it's going to be strange seeing the Malfoys in HBP after reading about them here.

Author's Response: Thank you. Big compliment there making their journey convincing.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Liana Turvy

26th June 2009:
This chapter was incredibly funny--especially Draco "finding religion," Lucius getting his nose pierced, and Draco having a teenaged "it's not fair" tantrum.

Author's Response: Thank you. I fretted over the finding religion scene to get the point across without being vulgar.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Liana Left of Center

26th June 2009:
It's funny to see Lucius be the typical parent. As a parent, I don't know how many times I've learned something from my children. I've said it before but I'll say it again--Brandon is such a nice addition to the Malfoy story.

Author's Response: Thank you. Men could learn so much from women\\\'s mags. Too bad they never learn.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Liana The Warden's Tale

26th June 2009:
That was great. I love the NO game. So, is Sam short for Samantha? Or is Sev bi?

I've noticed a lot less typos lately. Your reader is doing a good job.

Author's Response: thank you. You will see. Yes Snowy does an excellent job.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Liana A Wizard's Manor is His Home

26th June 2009:
Poor Brandon--his day at Starbucks and Virgin Records sounded like fun. It seems so early for the Malfoy kids to be thinking about dating but I guess it happens. Woe to the young wizard who takes on Astrum.

Excellent as always.

Author's Response: Thank you. There is an irony to that coming up in a couple of stories.

 Report Review

Review #22, by fawkes my phoenix Turvy

21st June 2009:
This story is v. funny and so cool!!

Astrum is kinda freaking me out though :P lol

xx

Author's Response: Thank you and welcome new reader. Some of her precociusness is explained in some of the earlier stories.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jellyman The Curious Case of the Bloodthirsty Talking Wand

4th June 2009:
well overall, i think this has been my favorite of your stories :) however, as i said in previous reviews, it's just your dialogue that needs a smidgen of work - just try to break it up and make the children a little less formal and you'll be perfect :) anyway, great story :) thank you for requesting!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. Misdeeds and Miscreants is a direct follow up if you like.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jellyman Not A Natter

4th June 2009:
great chapter - at the beginning i was a bit confused. maybe put the dream in italics? i thought i'd missed something crucial, lol. again, great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you. The dream was at the beginning but italics is a great idea.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jellyman Lucius Malfoy: Dark Wizard, former Death Eater and Belle of the Ball

4th June 2009:
great party chapter - i still think the kids are a little bit stiff, even for Malfoys, but i've already said that - i'll try not to harp :) i liked the first description, i could really see the layout in my head!

Author's Response: THank you. I have a few ideas of change that will convey the same humor.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>