Reading Reviews for The First Date Syndrome
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by foreverfaithful  1997: Harry Potter and Ginny Weasley

5th October 2010:
This is absolutely priceless. I read this a year ago and came back to revisit old favorites. But you haven't updated since then!!! please update! I really want a ron/hermione chapter. Your sense of humor is just delightful.

Author's Response: Hey
I'm so sorry I haven't updated this story. I had part of the next chapter written and unfortunately the memory stick it was on got destroyed so bye bye story. When I have more time I will go back to this I promise :)
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by HungarianWitch 1997: Harry Potter and Ginny Weasley

25th October 2009:
Oh this was a sweet one! And thanks for the update! I hope to read more soon! :)

HW

Author's Response: Firstly I would like to apologise for how long it's taken me to respond to your review!
I'm glad you enjoyed it, it took a lot of time to write as I couldn't think of what to do!
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by beautiful bella 1997: Harry Potter and Ginny Weasley

4th September 2009:
hahhahhaha!!! that was worth the wait. and cute ending. indeed poor ginny and poor harry!! to be bitten by goose outrageous!! lol
the beginning tension with ron being all like i know his thoughts inside and out was probably my favorite bit yet. anyways next chapter?? soon? *big puppy eyes, pouting lip*

Author's Response: Firstly I would like to apologise for how long it's taken me to respond to your review!
I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! Yes, I admit that the Ron part was my favourite too. His date is also going to be my favourite, but I warn you it may be ages before I update.
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Whitney220 1997: Harry Potter and Ginny Weasley

2nd August 2009:
What a cute story!! I can't wait for the R/Hr part!


Also, I have a silly question...what is the font used for the words "the first date syndrome" in your banner? I would LOVE to know!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it :) I love the Ron and Hermione part the most - it's got their traditional arguments in.
It's not a silly question at all, but I'm afraid I don't know the answer. The banner was made for me by Ande at TDA so I don't know the font that was used. At a guess I'd say it was a Lucida font, but Im not sure.
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by kate 1997: Harry Potter and Ginny Weasley

28th July 2009:
update soon... this is a really cute story... and i really want to hear about Teddy and Vic's first date too

Author's Response: Hey, sorry for how long it's taken me to respond to your review!
As you can guess by my lack of activity I haven't really had time to write. I promise to update the story as soon as I can though!
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by hplover_15 1997: Harry Potter and Ginny Weasley

27th July 2009:
BLOODY BRILLIANT, OH YEAH KEEP WRITING!!!

Author's Response: Hey, sorry for how long it's taken me to respond to your review!
I'm so glad you enjoyed it and I promise to keep writing!
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by hplover_15  August 2013: Teddy Lupin, puberty strike one.

27th July 2009:
Oh dear, this is sooo funny but poor Teddy and Harry I mean this isn't very simple.

Author's Response: Hey, sorry for how long it's taken me to respond to your review!
Yes, Teddy was a very awkward teenager hehe and Harry wans't much better!
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Werewolfs Rule 1997: Harry Potter and Ginny Weasley

27th July 2009:
I think it was funny, wonderfully written! I loved it really can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Hey, sorry for how long it's taken me to respond to your review!
Thanks for a lovely review and I'm really glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Harry and Ginny 1997: Harry Potter and Ginny Weasley

27th July 2009:
this chapter is awesome and funny. i laughed so hard, it was hilarious. i know the next chapter is with Ron and Hermione but i would love to see the aftermath of Harry and Ginny's 1st date. what do u think?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Hey, sorry for how long it's taken me to respond to your review!
Hm...if I decide to extend the story beyond the first dates I may well do this. I am tempted to write yet another sequel so I may well do.
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Tami 1997: Harry Potter and Ginny Weasley

27th July 2009:
Awesome! 10/10!!!

You do an amazing job portraying the characters... ALL of them! It's unbelievably perfect!!

As for Harry's reservations being screwed up: if I were the one who defeated Lord Voldemort, I'd be using that toward my advantage. He could have just been like "Hey, I'm Harry Potter... Get me a table." Hahaha, but I suppose he's too humble for that. :)

Again, awesome!! Can't wait for the next chapter, and also for the next chapter of F,E! Your stories are brilliant! Thanks for being such a wonderful writer!!

Author's Response: Hey, sorry for how long it's taken me to respond to your review!
I'm really glad you like the chapter. I like your idea of, 'I'm Harry Potter - I'm a hero'.I could imagine Ron doing that lol.
Thank you for such lovely compliments and for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Harry and Ginny  August 2013: Teddy Lupin, puberty strike one.

27th July 2009:
great start 4 the 1st chapter.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Haha, the spot plagues us all so I thought lets start with that as his biggest grievance.
Thanks for a lovely review and rating!


 Report Review

Review #12, by beautiful bella  August 2013: Teddy Lupin, puberty strike one.

15th June 2009:
I can't wait for more!
i love that teddy is not some sex god and is a normal guy.
do you think you could write one with teddy's gran and ted tonks? i know its a lot to ask, but please consider it !

Author's Response: Ooooh I'm so glad you like Teddy :) I really did want to write about him as some normal teenage guy that gets teenage problems. The next chapter will be out this summer depicting Harry and Ginny, but I promise I'll try my hardest to write a Ted Tonks one as well.
Thanks for a lovely review ;)


 Report Review

Review #13, by EmotionlessSnake  August 2013: Teddy Lupin, puberty strike one.

27th April 2009:
COL!

:D

amazing idea dude

Author's Response: OH thanks :)
Glad you liked the story idea and thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by stardust718  August 2013: Teddy Lupin, puberty strike one.

30th March 2009:
This is really adorable! Reminds me of when my best friend finally asked out this girl and then had a complete panic attack. He called me and was like "Your a girl right?!?! What do they like? I'm going to die!" haha You capture the "First Date Syndrome" perfectly. I'm really excited to see what you come up with for all of the dates :)

Author's Response: Haha. I loved reading what you're friend said - thats exactly like my friend who said the same thing. Sometimes boys are that clueless lol. The other dates are going to be very chaotic and im glad you liked this chapter.
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by EffyFoSho  August 2013: Teddy Lupin, puberty strike one.

15th March 2009:
Hehe I love it =]
Can't wait to read everybody elses dates
Update soon! xx
10/10 :]

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it :) I've nearly finished the first date but its really hard to write! I hope to update this story this easter if I can!
Thanks for a lovely review and rating!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Muninn  August 2013: Teddy Lupin, puberty strike one.

20th February 2009:
I love this story so far, I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it so much :) The next chapter will be a while coming out though - sorry!
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by NymphadoraLupinTonks  August 2013: Teddy Lupin, puberty strike one.

20th February 2009:
Lol
Very Gurd!!!
Well done, when's the next chapter coming out??

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it so much. The next chapter is in the long run atm, I probably won't have time to finish it for a good few weeks.
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by animegirl1o1  August 2013: Teddy Lupin, puberty strike one.

9th February 2009:
Great story! I can't wait for the next chapter! harry and Ginnys first date hehehe!!! Please update soon! And good luck on your coursework!

Author's Response: It proves to be an explosive first date for Harry I can assure you that - geese will never be seen the same way again.
Thanks for a lovely review and I assure you my cwk is going slowly and horribly but thanks for the kind words!


 Report Review

Review #19, by madelgranger  August 2013: Teddy Lupin, puberty strike one.

8th February 2009:
i love this idea! i can't wait to read all of the first dates. thanks for writing

Author's Response: Yey I'm glad you like. I've got the first date ideas planned, but writing them is taking a while. Thanks for a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by hpff fanatic  August 2013: Teddy Lupin, puberty strike one.

1st February 2009:
Hey!
a very different but refreshing story.very cute.love Teddy already.and Harry.being the awkward godfather that he is.definitely going to follow this one.
Update soon!
10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it and I promise to update soonish with Harry's first date.
Thanks for a lovely review and rating!


 Report Review

Review #21, by weasley_gang  August 2013: Teddy Lupin, puberty strike one.

25th January 2009:
LOL!! i am dying of laughter! im gonna favourite this! this part was so funny! with andromeda reminiscing::

Or that time you went up to the Minister and asked if he had a dangly thing between his legs too-

Oh shit.

LOL! luv Teddy in all his gloriness!

pls do update! personally i never thought of Harry and Ginny as one of my most favourite couples, but i want to read their first date that went 'well'! lol

im adding this to my favs!

Author's Response: The things children say ey - always tres amusent! I never liked Harry and Ginny either, but I'm slowly coming round to the pairing after a few years. I promise to update.soonish, I'm juggling my other story as well you see.
Thanks for a lovely review and compliments - I'm glad you enjoyed it so much!


 Report Review

Review #22, by HungarianWitch  August 2013: Teddy Lupin, puberty strike one.

23rd January 2009:
Oh, yeah, I loved it! I love your Teddy Lupin, and the pic you found is just brilliant, could you say who is that actor? :) bCan't wait to read more. :)

Author's Response: The actor is Nicholas Hoult - he was in 'About a Boy' and the series 'Skins'. As I have a huge crush on him I thought it was only fitting to use him lol. I love writing Teddy as well and I promise his journey through first dates will be cool. Thanks for a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Anu  August 2013: Teddy Lupin, puberty strike one.

22nd January 2009:
I can't wait for the next chapters! I can already tell from this that you have a wonderful and hilarious writing style. Good job with the chapter uno.

~Anu

haha. First Date Syndrome.

Author's Response: Wow thanks for the compliments, I glad you enjoyed it and my writing style so much :) Thanks for a lovely review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login