Reading Reviews for Above the Clouds
  
2,773 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Morgana Ravenclaw Rollercoaster

16th October 2014:
I can't help but not to trust this Eloise. Just because of Eloise Midgen that told Umbridge about Dumbledore's Army in the 5th book. You know Cho's friend? I think I spelled Eloise's last name from the book correctly. It could be wrong as it s quite late, and I don't feel like looking it up :)

All the best,

Morgana

 Report Review

Review #2, by Morgana Ravenclaw Lovely

16th October 2014:
I really thought Draco was going to propose at the dinner... what with Hermione wearing Cissy's dress and all. Great chapter, and I'm really just loving the story in general.

Thanks for writing, and giving me a way to get out of my own head. I can't tell you enough how much it is appreciated. I'm thinking of doing a fan fic myself. It would be based on my handle here on HPFC, Morgana Ravenclaw. But I don't really know where to go with it quite yet. I have some idea, just not one that has gotten me writing so far. Again thanks for the story. Also, I was wondering if you had thought of writing some of the articles that Lucius has mentioned about Draco and Hermione being together. I think those would be fun to read. Maybe something from Rita Skeeter? I've also been wondering where Hagrid is in this story.. He has always been one of my very favorites. I know this story is already finished, but I hadn't left a review in quite some time. I thought it was about time.
Have you written anything besides HP fan fic? If so I would like to read more of your work. I just wrote a story based on true events. I guess you could call it a ghost/haunting story. It was a blast for me to write as it was based on something I experienced. But enough about me.. I loved all of the interactions with little Teddy!
Keep up the great stories!!

All the best,

Morgana Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #3, by Morgana Ravenclaw Flying

8th October 2014:
Siriusly great chapter ;) LOVED IT!

-Morgana

 Report Review

Review #4, by hannah Flying

16th September 2014:
OMG THIS IS BEYOND PERFECTION YOU GOT ALL THE FEELS AND ANYTHING ITS THE BEST FANFIC IVE EVER HEARD THIS WHOLE TIME OMG IM CRYING! YOURE VERY AMAZING GURLL!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by LizMalfoy Valentine's Day

15th September 2014:
February would be their four month anniversary.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Method ski Leaving Hogwarts

11th September 2014:
I loved reading this story. I have not been able to put it down since yesterday. I think my favorite thing is that you created the Hermione/ Draco relationship slowly. So many of the other stories rush it to the point of being silly. All the characters were written in a way that I felt like this all fitted into the Harry Potter world.

Author's Response: Thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #7, by SilverDoe4Ever Lovely

6th September 2014:
OMG This is so good keep on writing Cathyyy

 Report Review

Review #8, by Cynthia Names

5th September 2014:
OMG! It's super good so far I can't stop reading it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Caius Gentleman

16th August 2014:
Im sorry but I'm not sure you thought this story through at all. There's just to many sh*t wrong with it, and I'm only 2 chapters in. Firstly, how the hell is Draco even at school anymore? I suppose the trio re-did there 7th year because they missed it, but Draco didn't. Also, Hermione doesn't feel like Hermione at all. Another thing is that she completely dropped divination in year 3. Ofcourse Dramione is completely and utterly impossible in any logical way but this is ff so I'm nit gonna rant on that. Buf you could've made it a bit more of a mystery, more subtle how they developed feelings. Its just so obvious its boring. And last, I get that Hermione could have traumatic behavior bc the war. But she would be smart enough to not get mad at everyone for BLOODY GETTING OVER IT. This really annoys me. Hermione is bright enough to know to not live in the past. Ofcourss everybody is trying to just continue their lives as it was. In short, though completely illogical, that aside a decent concept. But imho the rest just isn't well thought out/ well written. I advice you to keep writing and think your stories through alot more from now on.

Author's Response: Hi, first of all - you do realize that this fanfic is over 5 years old, right? And that this was my first fanfic ever (meaning there was no way this was going to end up a masterpiece)? Also, why would you read a Dramione fanfiction if you think it's something so illogical that you need to mention that twice?

Those things aside, I totally agree with you. Looking back on this fic, I cringe a lot. I didn't have it planned out, I didn't even try to keep the characters in character (I kind of wrote them however I needed them to be to fit the story). I didn't do as much research as I should've before I sat down and wrote it and because of that, I got a lot of things wrong because I couldn't remember everything correctly. Let's not even talk about the grammar because it is just horrible. Thankfully, I've grown a lot as a writer since I wrote this fanfiction and I must say, I'm a lot better at writing these days (it's been over 5 years, it'd be really bad if I'd gotten worse).

Thank you for taking the time to review tho, I appreciate it :) x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Frank Denial

20th July 2014:
I'm enjoying this so far. What country are you from originally? What is your native language? Are you using voice recognition software?

Author's Response: I'm Swedish, which is why my grammar used to be SO awful. I wasn't really used to writing in English and this was the first novel length thing I ever wrote in English, so it's full of typos and weird grammar. Sorry about that, but I learned so much from writing fics and I'm a LOT better at writing these days. Thanks for reading x

 Report Review

Review #11, by guest Home

20th July 2014:
You've called his eyes gray orbs about 15 times. It's weird. Only the iris is gray, and enough with the orbs already!

Author's Response: Hahaha, I remember "grey orbs" being THE THING to call Draco's eyes back in the day. I was just kind of copying other people because I thought it sounded really pretty. Sorry I kept repeating myself. Thanks for reading x

 Report Review

Review #12, by guest Truth

19th July 2014:
All the way through the Harry Potter books I was surprised that people were constantly allowed to go Scott free after attempted murder. You have at least given Matthew Raven a bit of punishment, but it still makes me wonder why the original author was so lenient.

 Report Review

Review #13, by guest Knight

19th July 2014:
Good story so far, but there are a few odd typos. In this chapter you say, "teached," when you mean taught. Teached is not a word.

Author's Response: Yeah, I know. This was the first fic I ever wrote and it was also the first "novel-length" thing I wrote in English. I also didn't have a beta-reader and yeah, I was kinda bad at English back then and my grammar was the worst. Sorry. Thanks for reading x

 Report Review

Review #14, by Alyson Flying

24th June 2014:
Really good! One thing i noticed though was that Harry is a little out of character, especially during the argument at the end of the chapter. I don't think Harry would ever ignore all the deaths after the war in the first place. Furthermore, even if he did, he definitely would not snap at Hermione and tell her to shut up or threaten her. It is not a big deal but it's just something I noticed. Great story overall! I am excited to binge read the whole thing. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'd say they're all out of character tbh, sorry about that. I blame it on this being my first fanfic and I had literally no idea what I was even doing. I'm glad you still like it though! x

 Report Review

Review #15, by Alwaysinneedoftea New Years pt. 1

17th June 2014:
I've been thinking for a while "I'm sure I've read this before" but it's probably been a very long time, couple of years I'm sure. Has this been cross posted elsewhere?

Author's Response: It hasn't been cross posted anywhere, but it has been translated and posted on a lot of sites in different languages! x

 Report Review

Review #16, by maital Leaving Hogwarts

16th June 2014:
This is amazing carry on writing cus your storyline never got boring and I would have loved to see more about blaise's family cus I assumed his family were death eaters so you should have made it clear how they had changed. This is the best fanfic I have read!

Author's Response: Thank you! I would've loved to write more about Blaise's family, I had a lot of deleted Blaise scenes and I wish I could've found a way to work them into the story but I never did. Thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #17, by Julia Names

7th May 2014:
I am already hooked on this.by far one of the best Draco and Hermione stories I've read. Can't wait to see what happens. Fingers crossed for a happy ending!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by GInny222 Leaving Hogwarts

29th April 2014:
Love it so much!! i do wish it lasted longer :(. though in the epilogue of harry potter, Ron and Hermione are together so ??? just confused.. And very nice fanfic anyways :)

Author's Response: As you can probably guess, this fic ignores the epilogue, haha :) Thanks a lot! x

 Report Review

Review #19, by LizaGriff Denial

18th April 2014:
Hi!
and please read this. My name is Liza, i'm from Russia. I really like your story and i'd like to translate it into my native language. But i need your consent.Do you mind?

Author's Response: Hi! As long as you make sure to give me credit for it and include a link back to the original, I'm okay with you translating it! I'd really like for you to link me to your translated version once it's up, thanks! :) xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Danae Leaving Hogwarts

14th April 2014:
THIS STORY iS AWESOME!

 Report Review

Review #21, by frustrated Leaving Hogwarts

29th March 2014:
I enjoyed this story as a story in it's self but i couldn't get over how wrong Harry, Ginny, and Ron felt. They aren't bad people in the books, Harry was almost realistic, but Ginny isn't a cold hearted witch and Ron isn't an abusive person, he's a dumb dumb sure, total goon but he would never ever stoop that low. It was a little heartbreaking that Hermionie just replaced them like that, it didn't even really seem to bother her that her best friends of 9 years, one of whom she was in love with and both of whom she won a freaking war with

Author's Response: This fic should probably come with an OOC-warning, let's be honest. I'm glad you still enjoyed the story tho! Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #22, by mrsbowenxx Leaving Hogwarts

1st January 2014:
SO SAD IT'S OVER! Just wanted to say this book is totally amazing and a joy to read :D

And that I hope my reviewing has somewhat reflected that... Loved it and you have totally made me a huge 'Dramione' shipper! I have thoroughly enjoyed reading each and every chapter.

Well done for a beautifully written book with a plot that would make a rollercoster designer proud!

mrsbowenxx

Author's Response: Thank you! :) xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by mrsbowenxx Lovely

1st January 2014:
Nawww Teddy's so cute! Great chappy :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by mrsbowenxx Late

1st January 2014:
Aah Peeves... the life and soul of Hogwarts ;P
So glad Blaise and Amber are back together, don't think I could stand Blaise's moping for much longer!

Good chapter :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by mrsbowenxx Regret

1st January 2014:
Totally hating Draco right now... Grow a pair and get over it matey, stop being so damn stubborn! Anyways I'm sure they'll make up soon and little ol' me will be happy again :)

Loved it, really well written chappy :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>