Reading Reviews for Above the Clouds
  
2,789 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aakii Leaving Hogwarts

12th June 2015:
I have really enjoyed reading this story and it will definitely be added to my favorites. I am so sad to know that there isn't a sequel, but I look forward to reading more of your stories. Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Aakii Quidditch

12th June 2015:
Ahh...my least favorite part about reading a new book...the dread of starting the last chapter and knowing one way or another it will all be over too soon. Thank you again for writing this story and sharing it with me.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Aakii Anniversary

12th June 2015:
The scene at Fred's grave was so sad it made me tear up. It was very well written😭

 Report Review

Review #4, by Aakii Unexpected

12th June 2015:
I don't want the story to end either, but I am so excited to see if Draco proposes and if so, how it happens! I feel bad for not writing more reviews, but I am REALLY enjoying this story. In fact, I am neglecting my housework today because I am enjoying it too much :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Aakii Agony

10th June 2015:
Well played. Your characters are very believable even though it is so out of character for them!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Aakii Potions

10th June 2015:
So good! I am so happy I don't have to wait for the next chapter to come out!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Aakii Forgiveness

10th June 2015:
That does sound like something Lucius would do. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Aakii Friends

10th June 2015:
I really liked this chapter. This is my first time reading it, and it was great!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Aakii Flying

10th June 2015:
Loving your story! I like the premise. Some Draco/Hermione plots are hard to buy into, but this one is working for me :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Zsaz Lovely

8th June 2015:
Love Blaise, he's an amazing character!

 Report Review

Review #11, by B Truth

17th April 2015:
The only thing I didn't like about this chapter was Hermione spitting in Raven's face. I just think its very unclassy and doesn't fit in with her character.
Other than that, really enjoying your story so far.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Moonwillow Friends

17th March 2015:
HAHAHAHAHAHAH OMG The AWKWARD PART HAS ME IN LOLS like just imagining him saying it haha haha haha haha love this

 Report Review

Review #13, by Bella Gentleman

4th February 2015:
I am really enjoying this story so far and I can't wait to see where it goes next :) Dramione is my favourite

 Report Review

Review #14, by Alexandra New Years pt. 2

21st January 2015:
You make Blaise act so funny even in serious situations which really make me laugh, but I sure do hate Pansy. I loved the chapter.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Luna Lovegood Leaving Hogwarts

1st January 2015:
Your fanfic was the best I have ever read!! Your an amazing author!! I am a emotional wreak from all of that ! I can't wait to read more !!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by NightCharm29179 Denial

17th December 2014:
This is definitely off to a great start! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Morgana Ravenclaw Rollercoaster

16th October 2014:
I can't help but not to trust this Eloise. Just because of Eloise Midgen that told Umbridge about Dumbledore's Army in the 5th book. You know Cho's friend? I think I spelled Eloise's last name from the book correctly. It could be wrong as it s quite late, and I don't feel like looking it up :)

All the best,

Morgana

 Report Review

Review #18, by Morgana Ravenclaw Lovely

16th October 2014:
I really thought Draco was going to propose at the dinner... what with Hermione wearing Cissy's dress and all. Great chapter, and I'm really just loving the story in general.

Thanks for writing, and giving me a way to get out of my own head. I can't tell you enough how much it is appreciated. I'm thinking of doing a fan fic myself. It would be based on my handle here on HPFC, Morgana Ravenclaw. But I don't really know where to go with it quite yet. I have some idea, just not one that has gotten me writing so far. Again thanks for the story. Also, I was wondering if you had thought of writing some of the articles that Lucius has mentioned about Draco and Hermione being together. I think those would be fun to read. Maybe something from Rita Skeeter? I've also been wondering where Hagrid is in this story.. He has always been one of my very favorites. I know this story is already finished, but I hadn't left a review in quite some time. I thought it was about time.
Have you written anything besides HP fan fic? If so I would like to read more of your work. I just wrote a story based on true events. I guess you could call it a ghost/haunting story. It was a blast for me to write as it was based on something I experienced. But enough about me.. I loved all of the interactions with little Teddy!
Keep up the great stories!!

All the best,

Morgana Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #19, by Morgana Ravenclaw Flying

8th October 2014:
Siriusly great chapter ;) LOVED IT!

-Morgana

 Report Review

Review #20, by hannah Flying

16th September 2014:
OMG THIS IS BEYOND PERFECTION YOU GOT ALL THE FEELS AND ANYTHING ITS THE BEST FANFIC IVE EVER HEARD THIS WHOLE TIME OMG IM CRYING! YOURE VERY AMAZING GURLL!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by LizMalfoy Valentine's Day

15th September 2014:
February would be their four month anniversary.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Method ski Leaving Hogwarts

11th September 2014:
I loved reading this story. I have not been able to put it down since yesterday. I think my favorite thing is that you created the Hermione/ Draco relationship slowly. So many of the other stories rush it to the point of being silly. All the characters were written in a way that I felt like this all fitted into the Harry Potter world.

Author's Response: Thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #23, by SilverDoe4Ever Lovely

6th September 2014:
OMG This is so good keep on writing Cathyyy

 Report Review

Review #24, by Cynthia Names

5th September 2014:
OMG! It's super good so far I can't stop reading it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Caius Gentleman

16th August 2014:
Im sorry but I'm not sure you thought this story through at all. There's just to many sh*t wrong with it, and I'm only 2 chapters in. Firstly, how the hell is Draco even at school anymore? I suppose the trio re-did there 7th year because they missed it, but Draco didn't. Also, Hermione doesn't feel like Hermione at all. Another thing is that she completely dropped divination in year 3. Ofcourse Dramione is completely and utterly impossible in any logical way but this is ff so I'm nit gonna rant on that. Buf you could've made it a bit more of a mystery, more subtle how they developed feelings. Its just so obvious its boring. And last, I get that Hermione could have traumatic behavior bc the war. But she would be smart enough to not get mad at everyone for BLOODY GETTING OVER IT. This really annoys me. Hermione is bright enough to know to not live in the past. Ofcourss everybody is trying to just continue their lives as it was. In short, though completely illogical, that aside a decent concept. But imho the rest just isn't well thought out/ well written. I advice you to keep writing and think your stories through alot more from now on.

Author's Response: Hi, first of all - you do realize that this fanfic is over 5 years old, right? And that this was my first fanfic ever (meaning there was no way this was going to end up a masterpiece)? Also, why would you read a Dramione fanfiction if you think it's something so illogical that you need to mention that twice?

Those things aside, I totally agree with you. Looking back on this fic, I cringe a lot. I didn't have it planned out, I didn't even try to keep the characters in character (I kind of wrote them however I needed them to be to fit the story). I didn't do as much research as I should've before I sat down and wrote it and because of that, I got a lot of things wrong because I couldn't remember everything correctly. Let's not even talk about the grammar because it is just horrible. Thankfully, I've grown a lot as a writer since I wrote this fanfiction and I must say, I'm a lot better at writing these days (it's been over 5 years, it'd be really bad if I'd gotten worse).

Thank you for taking the time to review tho, I appreciate it :) x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>