Reading Reviews for Dancing on Gravestones
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ClearlyMe Two Brothers

9th August 2011:
OHMYGOSH. So much sadness, just so much sadness. Even if in the books Sirius was all like "my brother's dead and I don't care 'cause I hate him like the rest of my family" I like to think this is how he'd react. No matter how much you despise (I also like to think he didn't despise Reggie) a sibling, you can't wish them dead. And if you do find out their dead, you'd probably be filled with regrets and not happiness.

But, y'know, that's just me. I like to think to best of humanity.

And it's just so, so, so, so sad to think about D: Because it's true; an older sibling shouldn't have to bury a younger sibling. I can't even imagine having to bury my OLDER sister, I'm still hoping I die before her. I wouldn't be able to handle it :(

Sirius, ohh poor depressed Sirius :( I can see him blaming himself for not saving his brother. Because that's what is always expected. I know that I'm fiercly protective of all my siblings (younger and older) and I don't know what I'd do if I thought I didn't do a good job of protecting them :(

The story of Sirius and Regulus is really sad when you think about it. It's also sad that it wasn't expanded upon. When Sirius left, did he try to take Regulus with him? Did Regulus care that he was gone? What kind of guy was Regulus in school? Did Sirius care that his brother slowly fell into darkness? Did Regulus even fall into darkness, or was he just there to take down Voldemort?

ACKK. So many questions, so little answers D: Guess that's why we have fanfiction, right? ;D It's so sad to think that Sirius lived, not knowing what his brother did to help the light. :/ Guess everyone can't have a happy ending, right? Poor Regulus, and Severus as well. But that's a whole 'nother tangent that I won't even get into.

Lovely story(:

 Report Review

Review #2, by angelchaser13 Two Brothers

29th December 2009:
Powerful, moving, (I know I keep saying this) brilliant. It's very strange to see this soft side of Sirius, but it's a good kind of strange--that even Sirius has his weaknesses. :')

Best,

angelchaser13

Author's Response: Thank you very much. :D Yeah, it is a little different, but everyone has a softer side, even if they don't like to admit it. I think that Sirius's family brings out his more sensitive side...in that he tries to pretend he isn't hurt by them and that he doesn't care about them, but he really does a little bit.

Thank you very much. :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by blueirony Two Brothers

8th October 2009:
You have this way about fleshing out every aspect of human relationships. I don't understand how you did it. But I have tears in my eyes. I don't get it. But there is just something about the way you write. I've said it before. But it is just so real. You really understand how people interact with each other. And you write where it hurts the most.

It's amazing.

People pay so little attention to the relationship between Sirius and Regulus. This is the first story that I have read in a long while that did them justice.

Author's Response: Bah, stop doing this! I'm utterly without words...seriously, your reviews are mindblowing. (but really, please don't stop, hehe). Write where it hurts the most. I think that's probably the best way I've ever heard to describe the way I try to write. I really do try to draw from my own emotions and the emotions I see in other people. Many times I end up crying at the end of writing chapters because I DO feel everything I'm writing and most times it does really hurt. Even if I've never experienced it myself...I sympathize with people easily. Does that make sense? I don't know. I hope it does...and that you totally don't think I'm full of myself.

I agree though, people don't pay enough attention to Sirius and Regulus, unless there is a love triangle between them. I think there's so much unexplored territory there. You really think this story did them justice? Aww shucks, seriously? Thank you so so much! That's one of the best compliments I've ever gotten. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #4, by x Two Brothers

23rd May 2009:
:'(
That was really powerful

Author's Response: :) That's what I was going for. I hope you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by obliviatethemoon Two Brothers

28th March 2009:
wow... just wow. that was amazing. i loved it, and your banner is beautiful :D

Author's Response: Oh wow! Thank you very much! I'm glad that you liked it. And that you liked my banner. It's probably one of my favorites that I've made. :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Indigo Seas Two Brothers

23rd March 2009:
Omigosh, I cannot believe I didn't review this sooner! It's odd to me, just because I distinctly remember reading your story. >.< I'm really, really sorry about the delay.

But gosh, what a fantastic, wonderful fic. Everything about it was flawless, especially the descriptions. Nothing about the setting or the details of it seemed forced, so good job to you on that one.

And the whole premise of this was so new and refreshing! I don't think I've ever read anything like it before, and that's great. It's nice to read something completely new every once and a while. Kudos to you on that one.

What else can I say? I loved it. Like, really absolutely adored it. Again, I'm so sorry for the delay. 10/10

- Rin

Author's Response: Hah, its okay, I understand.

I'm just glad that you enjoyed it. And yay, you liked the descriptions. I don't think I'm too good at those, so it's great to hear that you think I did it well.

Aww, thank you very much. I'm glad that you thought it was original. I do try. And I LOVE writing family dynamics. I guess you're right, you don't really see much like that out there.

Well thank you very much. Good idea for a challenge. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by AmberEyes Two Brothers

19th March 2009:
This is really well written and very sweet. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by A Diffrent type of Flower Two Brothers

4th February 2009:
i loved it. really sad, but amazing

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by X_slytherianprincess_X Two Brothers

27th January 2009:
I loved it. It was amazing. It was an amazing ending, it was amazing story. The speech Sirus gave, I can really actually seem him giving. Sorry, I would write a longer review but I"m totally out of it. xoxo

Author's Response: Really? Oh, that's wonderful! I have such a hard time writing Sirius. I don't know why. But it means alot to me to know that you think I got him down. :) Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Childish_Fairy Two Brothers

22nd January 2009:
Heartwrenching & beautifully written.
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by redherring Two Brothers

18th January 2009:
Oh, that was just brilliant. The description, the emotions, everything, I just loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked the descriptions! I don't really use this much that often, so I'm glad it was good. Thanks for the awesome review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login