Reading Reviews for Lockdown
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lostmyheart The Eyes of Fate

22nd September 2013:
Very interesting story you've written, I was instantly drowned in their world. You have a massive talent, I loved how you described their feelings, their thoughts and how they moved around each other. I did notice that they couldn't open the door, which was odd since they both had wands and doors are usually able to be opened from the inside - BUT! As you wrote this story so perfectly, I actually ignored that detail and thought that 'hey! just because they're wizards, doesn't mean they get to do everything their way'. I loved this story, so I'll give you a 10/10 *thumbs up*

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginger Lust The Eyes of Fate

11th July 2012:
Hi. I really loved this story. I can see this happening. With just the one or two errors, which you spoke of already, it was perfect. And I am so glad that you ended it well.
I've read some of your others and have more to read. I can't wait. I like your writing.
Keep up good work.

Author's Response: I hope I've addressed most of the errors by now, though I wouldn't be surprised if some sneaky ones have enaded me! I glad you liked it.

Happy reading! And review all you like! :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by A The Eyes of Fate

9th March 2011:
thoroughly enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by malfoydraco The Eyes of Fate

12th December 2010:
yay I love the ending. It was awesome and the reactions totally fit the character! I loved reading it! I like the "Pirate". good story bye
-malfoydraco

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dracos_Girl_Hermione The Eyes of Fate

22nd March 2010:
This story is brilliant! man i loved it! cant wait to read more stories written by you :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I would love to hear what you think of any of my stories. I'm glad you liked this one.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Meda The Eyes of Fate

24th November 2009:
I'm not really a Dramione fan, but this have changed that. It has.
It's beautifully written and it is a very good plot, yes indeed. I love that you don't make Hermione's hair "long, silky, yet curly"-thing that you could find in other stories, and that Draco in fact, is a git. It's details, I know, but I'm very, very, strict on details. ;)

To sum it up - I love it!
Thank you for bringing this story into life. Wonderful.
/MedaBlack

 Report Review

Review #7, by ceara The Eyes of Fate

18th October 2009:
hey,
have read this story about 11 times now and it is just as good now as the first time round
thanks for writing it
also it plagued me the first few times reading how they couldnt magic themselves food but then when you read closer in the real books it one of those law thingies like graphalott's law or whatever that they cannot make food entirely out of magic or watever so then it made it much easier to read as i wasnt questioning myself all the time!!
thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Nicole The Eyes of Fate

1st October 2009:
I love this story. It was beautifully done. It was spectacular. I just love a good Dramonie. This one is very good.

 Report Review

Review #9, by nichola kirkpatrick The Eyes of Fate

12th September 2009:
i read this when i was extreemly tierd and was almost aleep but i couldn't stop reading, it was very good i loved it and just couldn't fall asleep :) but now that i'm done sleep is needed :) loverly story xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Shelby Weasley The Eyes of Fate

24th July 2009:
:) that was positively amusing. I adored it. Haha, really, the way you portrayed the lust-relationship and didn't go after a romantic one was a great twist from all the other fanfiction I read (not to mention write, I might have to take a page out of your book and leave them at canon.) Well anyways, I throughly enjoyed that. On to the next story!

:)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Shelby Weasley Cabin Fever

24th July 2009:
(Before even reading the first word to the story) HOLY DAMN. I'm used to reading chapters that are like, at MOST about 2-3000 words. This is incredibly long. I love it.

And now for the actual review- Wow. Your increibly descriptive. It really makes me feel like I can see every detail of whats going on. I love how they're both so conflicted with the dreams they had, can't wait to read on! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by MAB The Eyes of Fate

23rd July 2009:
Haha this story is really good. I really enjoyed reading it! I also think the sexual scenes are really tastefully done. I like the ending too; it had good closure.
Also, there were only rare grammar/spelling etc, mistakes, of which I am thankful. Great story!

 Report Review

Review #13, by bianca The Eyes of Fate

22nd July 2009:
This is quite the story! I'm very impressed with how believable you actually make this pairing- two star-crossed lovers caught in a sticky situation where there's no visible way out.

In a world populated by terrible adult d/hr, this fic is a startling breath of fresh air. It was sexy, sensual, and subtle. Your writing style is very fluid, complex and incredibly tasteful.

Thanks very much for the read, it's been years since i've read harry potter fanfiction, but this didn't dissapoint.

I'll be sure to look into any other work you may have!
-Bianca

 Report Review

Review #14, by allybeth16 The Eyes of Fate

21st July 2009:
ahahah
:]
that was funnyyy
10/10

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by DracoFerret11 The Eyes of Fate

15th June 2009:
Great job!

Cute story, even though they don't end up together for love...

I enjoyed it.

Yay Dramione!

--DF11

Author's Response: I know, but lust is the way of this Dramione, and sometimes that's just as good!

Thanks for reading all of Lockdown! You are amazing.


 Report Review

Review #16, by DracoFerret11 Cabin Fever

15th June 2009:
Haha, great opener!

This is cute, original, and funny so far. I love it.

I'm on to the next chapter. :]

--DracoFerret11

Author's Response: Thank you! Happy reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mary Emma Granger The Eyes of Fate

10th June 2009:
That was great and I love the fact that it was a lust-based relationship, not a suddenly-in-love one.

Author's Response: Seconded! It is relatively hard to keep canon and write a love story between Draco and Hermione.

Ah, but who needs love when you've got steamy lust!

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by xxmusic_booksxx The Eyes of Fate

20th May 2009:
haha- She was Hermione Granger, after all. Really, what did they expect?

Best. Line. Ever.

10/10!

Author's Response: Ha ha! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by xxmusic_booksxx Cabin Fever

20th May 2009:
this is hilarious! great job! im gonna go read the next chapter now :))

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you like it just as much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by PhoebePotter The Eyes of Fate

9th April 2009:
This was a really good story :)

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Renae The Eyes of Fate

30th March 2009:
That was so sweet, made me feel all warm and fuzzy! :)

Author's Response: A way that I wish to always feel! Love that I could do that for you. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Michelle The Eyes of Fate

24th March 2009:
Funny and well written- you are a fantastic writer! I loved it!

Author's Response: Well, shucks! Thanks a lot! :D

Glad you enjoyed Lockdown, and thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Samantha The Eyes of Fate

22nd March 2009:
Wow, you're such an amazing writer. Seriously. This was amazing.

Author's Response: And so are you for such a nice review! Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Samantha Cabin Fever

22nd March 2009:
Haha, I love this. Being locked up together definitely isn't healthy for their hate/hate relationship. Haha. :]

Author's Response: No truer words have ever been typed! But it's so fun to read, isn't it!? :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by bmbutlerbabe The Eyes of Fate

22nd March 2009:
Great Short Story.
I really got into that and it's a shame that you didn't add more chapters, but i suppose that was the point. :P
x

Author's Response: Yes, really, all I wanted to do was capture one event in this story, but I do see your want for more. I hope the story you built in your mind was wonderful after this reading, because you're lovely to leave such a review and I would want you as my reader to be satisfied! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>