Reading Reviews for As Clichéd as It Sounds...
  
122 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lucky Lily's Dare

3rd August 2010:
Just like to say that I have enjoyed reading your stories and that I hope you update them soon! :D (e.g. the diary of Jane and till the last chime)
Although I admit that halfway through this story I disliked Athena for a bit, but she's growing on me again! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Breanna Lily's Dare

7th May 2010:
Such a cliffhanger! I love clicheness. =>

10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by reader Lily's Morning News Break

19th January 2010:
don't know if anyone else will agree with me but in my opinion Lily is a dowright bi*** in this chapter. Contrary to what she seems to think she does not own James. She's spent the last six years turning down dozens of requests from James to go out with him and now that her friends have him she's freaking out as if they are together. Athena didn't do anything wrong. If Lily wants James it's her turn to go talk to James. Personally I hope he turns her down flat just like she did to him.

 Report Review

Review #4, by snowfallingonroses Lily's Morning News Break

15th September 2009:
'elloo...^.^

I liked this chapter - I found that it was a bit slow though. Excellent writing as usual, wonderful dialogue, good character development here with Lily, and it flowed well, despite the pace being slower than usual.

Good job! Can't wait to read on...

snowfallingonroses xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by snowfallingonroses James' Idea (That May or May Not Work Out)

12th September 2009:
Ooooh! The plot thickens...xD

I love how when we saw Athena's POV last chapter, she thought that she and James had an understanding that it was just temporary, but now she finds out that for him, it wasn't!

Lol, fantastic. I LOVE this. Can't wait to read the next chapter! =D

My favorite ship in this story...hmm...I'd have to say James/Athena. I think they go really well together, and if she decides to date him, I think that it will definitely be an interesting relationship! =D

 Report Review

Review #6, by snowfallingonroses Athena's Problem Coping

12th September 2009:
Absolutely flippin' fantastic! =D

This chapter was exceptionally well-written, and highly entertaining.

I love the insight into Athena's emotions at the beginning, and then the switch into the here and now with the Quidditch game. I mean, who among us hasn't drifted off into thought when we should be concentrating on something else? :P

The broken wrist that sent her to the hospital wing was pure genius. Especially since we know that Sirius' mysterious love interest is there! This creates quite a bit of tension and suspense which is very effective - "will Athena find out about Beth and Sirius?" was the foremost thought going through my mind at that point.

And then when James came in...absolutely fantastic. I loved how James and Athena just made the snap decision to play along as though they were dating...there's going to be hell to pay for that though! I also loved the interplay between them at the end - it showed that Sirius still cares somewhat for Athena, despite being in love with Beth.

So, all in all, BRILLIANT!! I can't wait to see what happens next! =DDD

snowfallingonroses xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by siriusismyhubby Lily's Dare

22nd August 2009:
the dare was so funny!
i loved it.
(:

Author's Response: Why thank you! I do try. The next chapter will be Athena, which I'm working on now. It's been a while because I've been having some emotional troubles and stuff like that, so I've been running haywire and picking up the most unusual habits. *sigh* Anyway, I'm so glad you like it! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by tEar_leSs Lily's Dare

10th August 2009:
LOL. the dare was hilarious! although, it didn't quite end that well. ;)

Author's Response: er, yeah... nearly being mauled by a werewolf doesn't seem like a fairytale ending, does it? lol. thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by twinklinghazeleyes Lily's Dare

8th August 2009:
Loved the chapter and the pride and predudice quote, although I think Sirius should have been a bit more surprised to see them naked and why was James so againstr Lily defending herself? I loved this chapter to bits, can we have more Athena/Sirius/Beth action in the next one please?? Please update really, really, really soon! 10/10!

Author's Response: Hehe, yeah. I am on a Jane Austen kick right now, so I am sort of working that in to daily living. Sirius, being Sirius and them being them (and girls, for that matter) was VERY surprised at them being completely starkers - but top priority was of course getting them out alive. Preferably in one piece. It will sink in more later, and it will definately play a part in the future. lol.
Lily was FREAKED. and so was James. He was defending her cause he couldn't not - because deep down inside he knows he's in love with her, and truthfully in lust with Athena.
I'll be sorting that all out in the chapter after next. Next is Athena's account of Lily's fall and the time after that.
Thanks for reviewing! Sorry if it took long to answer - I've been away for a couple days to go shopping (gasp!) with my friend. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Jime2594 Lily's Dare

7th August 2009:
O!M!G! Everyone naked running through the forest from an angry werwolf!!! I'll say it again O!M!G! can't wait for the next chapter!!! and i also can't wait for the forum!!!

Author's Response: Hehe! Isn't a bit stunning? And cliched? They always have an encounter with Remy don't they? lol. It was fun to write, so I definately can't wait for the next either. :P Thanks for the awesome review! It's good to know someone it looking forward to the website - the forums in particular.

 Report Review

Review #11, by fia Lily's Dare

6th August 2009:
You're awesome! great great great. Just make Athena and Sirius together? pleeease.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
Trust me, they will be together in the end.


 Report Review

Review #12, by awishuponastar Lily's Dare

2nd August 2009:
as good as ever
i love the lily bit where's she telling athena to get over it, we all would :P
though it stillwant her and sirius to get together
don't make the wait too lojng nex time though

Author's Response: Ahh, thank you. :)
Yes, Athena gets on my nerves sometimes and when she does I use Lily to bring her back to earth. She and Sirius will have a chance... soon. Very soon. Perhaps next chapter? ;)
I really don't like letting big gaps separating my chapters. I like writing, so it was really difficult to wait that long when I don't have writer's block. I would have updated had I had any time! I'm sorry. :(
Thanks for the review love!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Renix Athena's Tribulations

13th July 2009:
No make it end! I don't like beth lol I do love this story though :]

 Report Review

Review #14, by tEar_leSs Athena's Tribulations

12th July 2009:
Hey! wonderful story! i'm kinda new to this story but i ABSOLUTELY

 Report Review

Review #15, by amanda Athena's Tribulations

11th July 2009:
i love your story
but my heart is sad for athena
how about a yummy guy for her in the next chapter..yeah??

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jime2594 Athena's Tribulations

11th July 2009:
i cried in the last part when sirius is with beth. sniff sniff
this is such a great story i love it and i am counting days to get to july 23! hope you have a great time at leadership school!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jime2594 Beth's Heartbreaking Decision

11th July 2009:
hummm. beth should leave! so that i could stay with sirius but well thats me... NUH beth should stay it makes the story more intresting and you never know whats gonna happen!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jime2594 Lily's Morning News Break

11th July 2009:
great chapter i loved it! dont change it! i loved that you updated so fast. i was bitting my nails all the time after chapter 12!

 Report Review

Review #19, by TasteOfRegret Athena's Tribulations

11th July 2009:
Poor Athena :(
I just want to smack Sirius upside the head.
Anyways, can't wait for the next update.
I'm excited to see what happens.

 Report Review

Review #20, by emilysoxo Athena's Tribulations

11th July 2009:
oh james my dear boy.
whats he playling at?
gr. sirius gr beth
ah well cant wait for the next action packed chapter
because the next one will not be fillerish right?
i hope not!
lol it was good as always :] update quickly :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by SiiRiOUSLYiiNLOVE Athena's Tribulations

10th July 2009:
Sirius is so...arghjgkflsjdgjk!

Author's Response: He is, isn\\\'t he? I agree! :D
Ugh, but it\\\'s so awful \\\'cause I want to squeeze him at the same time! Rawr.
I think the only thing that could be worse than what he did was possibly dumping athena, going for beth the next day and then tell athena by asking her out on a surprise date, at which Beth shows up and Sirius lathers attention on Beth and shuns Athena completely. Which is long-winded but still... you know, I think that would be worse... that\\\'s just about the only thing though! lol. *sigh*
Anyway, thanks for reviewing and reading and all that! Cookie time. ^^


 Report Review

Review #22, by xquisitely_sirius Athena's Tribulations

10th July 2009:
I always love chapters in Athena's point of view and i do like this one but i feel immensely sorry for her and i can honestly say i know how she feels.

Ooooh finally she has found out about Beth as well!! I have to say i have no idea what will happen next which is good because i will keep reading to find out. You should always keep your readers guessing

This was great, you were great, keep it up x

10/10

Author's Response: I love chapters from her point of view as well, and I think that shows through a lot. When you really feel comfortable with a character and want to write them, because somehow it seems to express you even though their problems don\\\'t reflect your own, I think the emotions shine in the words. I feel horrible for her myself, possibly more then at the majority of readers, because I have a connection with her... cause I know her so completely. Which, I think, is why authors find it so hard to hurt their characters (which leads inevitably to Mary-Sue-dom - which of course I avoid by forcing the characters into disasterous drama despite my twinge of guilt and anxiety in doing so - ahem).
Thank Merlin she found out about Beth! You know, I think that she was hurting more without a face to pin her to, but seeing Beth releasedthose feelings in a gust and left a fresh wound. How horrible...
It\\\'s good that you don\\\'t know what\\\'s going to happen! I really think that is important in fics that I read myself, and I\\\'m glad I\\\'m bringing that element to my own writing.
Thanks for reading and reviewing dear! :) Cookie!


 Report Review

Review #23, by angel_fire Athena's Tribulations

10th July 2009:
hi =]
i was just browsing through the recent updates and came across this story (nice banner btw) and i really like it. it's kinda confusing, but that isn't a critisism because it's a really nice change from all the boy-meets-girl stories out there!
i feel so sorry for athena, and i wish the boys woul make up all their minds! god . . .
update soon xx

Author's Response: Hello! :D
Yay, another person found my story! And likes the banner? Cool! My head is inflating again. (cough)
How is it confusing? I\\\'d really like to know, just for the opportunity to fix and edit it to make it better... I wouldn\\\'t mind it even if it was criticism. I need some of that... (exhibit A - oversized cranium)
I\\\'m glad you find it different from most other stories! I really love comments like that, because that\\\'s what my goal was. I have been trying all along to write a story using old, worn out cliches and twisted them to make them into something semi unique and likeable. I mean, cliches have to be good plot lines because people use and love them (deep down) so much! I think without them it would be rather difficult to have a plot at all, whereas I am rolling in plot ideas. I can\\\'t seem to fit them all in!
I feel so bad for her, too. *sigh* And the boys! Threy are just insane, arn\\\'t they? lol.
I will be updating as soon as I get a chance! Thanks for taking the time to read and review! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by fia Athena's Tribulations

10th July 2009:
Aw, I feel sorry for Athena. She deserves to find love!

Author's Response: FIESTA! SQUEEE, SQUEE, SQUE! hundreth review
I LOVE YOU!
*gives entire cake instead of a measly cookie*
Thanks for dropping by to review! :P


 Report Review

Review #25, by siriusismyhubby Athena's Tribulations

10th July 2009:
poor athena!
sirius is being an idiot!!!
):

Author's Response: Yeah, I know. I always feel so bad for her! First Rodolphus, now Sirius? Is she perpetually chucked out? *sigh*
And SIRIUS! Little bugger... he tries to do the right thing but he is obviously misguided.
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>