Reading Reviews for Mistake
  
153 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dominique2012 October 31, 1981

18th December 2012:
Please write a sequal!

 Report Review

Review #2, by vintage90vinyl October 31, 1981

5th February 2012:
i love this story!
i literally read this start to finish in one day
you really should do a sequel involving jazz's child (hint hint)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Shay_Gryff October 31, 1981

20th December 2011:
How come Sirius didn't propose? That is one thing I don't like. Other than that, I love it!! Question Time!!

1) Where is Jazz going
2) What is her child's name?
3) Is your other story a sequal or a companion?

Love it! Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lexi Black October 31, 1981

11th September 2011:
oh my god such a beautiful story. i was crying when i read the end. it was absolutely magnificent . :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by EmilyPotter2390 October 31, 1981

30th July 2011:
What a beautiful story! I loved how both couples fell in love and I adore that Jazz truly believes he is innocent. She knows him so well! Keep Writing!

Em

 Report Review

Review #6, by ### October 31, 1981

23rd April 2011:
Maybe a sequel when he comes back from Askaban?

 Report Review

Review #7, by lionbane October 31, 1981

19th November 2010:
Sob*That is so frekin sad.waa!boohoo!wa!

 Report Review

Review #8, by helenpotter94 October 31, 1981

10th November 2010:
wow. i have an immense amount of tears rolling down my face right now.
that was so sad.
you are a really amazing writer, i like the way you ended it, with jazz going away i just think there could have been more heart wrenching stuff. maybe a confrontation with sirius? im not sure but it as still amazing.
i still cant get over the fact lily and james died!
oh god now im getting flashbacks of the deathly hallows when harry walks into the forest.
this was a really enjoyable story. thank you.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Scribbled Scripts October 31, 1981

31st July 2010:
I seriously am in love with this story. It was quite sad with the ending. I wish the Marauders could of had a better ending, but there wouldn't be much of a story for the HP series would there? I've recommended this story to my friends who love Marauder Era stories, and by far this is one of my favorites. It's always fun to write about the eras not covered in the books because they simply weren't covered in the books. Haha!

Ironically, I sometimes RP with my friends in a Marauder Era HP game, and I've made a character named Jazz. Which was the whole reason how I've found this series. I've typed in Jazz in the TitleSummary part of finding a story to see what I'll get and this is the only one I've truely liked. Though it slightly amused me the slight details that were similar between our two Jazzes. Well, it at first slightly weirded me out, but then it became amusing. Though you won't be seeing what my Jazz is like as I'm still writing my fanfic, work-in-progress and not quite done enough to show on the site either. My Jazz does in a way live across from Potter as she rooms with Lily a lot who does live across from them, likes Sirius, is one of the best friends of Lily, cousin actually, and there are a few others but those are a few reasons I rather keep to myself. But anyways this is an amazing story dearie.
~Celeste

 Report Review

Review #10, by HartOfARebel October 31, 1981

18th July 2010:
Really good story, is there a sequel? =]

 Report Review

Review #11, by Theophaneia October 31, 1981

4th July 2010:
Horrible. Horrible horrible horrible horrible. Not your writing, of course. The fact that James and Lily always have to die. I'm speechless at this ending you've written, not only because it's so full of emotion and finality, but also because it's written so well. The greatest compliment I can offer is that you've invoked such strong feelings in me. I'm so completely heartbroken at the destruction that has befallen on the Potter family and on what would've been the Black family (with Sirius, of course, not his pureblood-loving mother and gang). Such a bittersweet ending, especially since I absolutely loved all of the previous chapters and the way you developed all the relationships and characters. Also, kudos on making this story not just a romance, but a true testimony to how real the stories of these characters were. You're writing has also invoked a newly lit hatred for what Pettigrew did to his so called best friends. I had forgotten how much I hated that slimy backstabber.

Anyway, enough of all these emotions. Fantastic job on this story. It was an absolutely wonderful read. Keep up the good work. :]

-Theophaneia

 Report Review

Review #12, by PigfartsPigfartsHereICome Two Worlds Collide

11th June 2010:
Sirius ran away, he wasn't kicked out

 Report Review

Review #13, by PigfartsPigfartsHereICome Secrets Revealed

10th June 2010:
*grumbles* James is Seeker...

 Report Review

Review #14, by PigfartsPigfartsHereICome Understanding

10th June 2010:
James plays SEEKER. Not chaser. It doesn't really mention it in the movies, but you do see it once in #1, when Hermione shows Harry the trophy with James' name on it. it quite plainly said 'Seeker.'

 Report Review

Review #15, by sirius peverell October 31, 1981

2nd June 2010:
excellent! plz dont make this the end!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Amy October 31, 1981

19th May 2010:
i really liked this, and i think it'd be really cool if you did a kindof sequel?
Jazz has to bring her daughter back to england for some reason
and she meets Harry, and they fall in love and that?

your a really good writer :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by esheprincess October 31, 1981

13th May 2010:
I loved the story! The last part made me really sad. A short sequel should be in store! There are definitely some loose ends that would make a very good sequel to be tied up.

I loved this from the beginning to the end. Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ronsgirl29 Disturbingly Quiet

11th April 2010:
Aw I kind of feel bad for James! He tries to be responsible and everyone freaks out thinking something's wrong, then when he pulls a prank, Lily tells him off. The boy can't win! hahha

The ending was interesting, I'm excited to see what happens next!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ronsgirl29 Teamwork

11th April 2010:
I liked this chapter! And I read the oneshot about Sirius&Jazz, so their relationship makes alot more sense to me now aha. The only thing I don't get is how come at the end Sirius didn't try to defend Jazz? Like I know they have the whole secret thing, but Nott was saying some really awful things, and I was expecting it to get some sort of reaction out of him!

But anyway, lovely chapter. Super funny having James, Lily, and Snape all work together, all the stuff with them made me laugh :D

10/10

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ronsgirl29 Blackest Temper

11th April 2010:
UNEXPECTED ENDING! Kissed her on the forehead?! Aha I had a feeling they'd get together, but I didn't know it would happen so quick! I thought it was really cute though, and the fight between Sirius and Reg added some nice drama.

10/10!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ronsgirl29 A Thousand Times

11th April 2010:
Ooo a lovely start! I really like how Jazz's character sounds. She seems like someone I could be friends with. And I like James as well! Can't wait to see where this story goes :D

Off to the next chappie!

 Report Review

Review #22, by evans_4eva October 31, 1981

10th April 2010:
Wow what an amazing story. I've literally sat here and read the entire thing (and the one-shot you suggested in the early chapters) in one go. I genuinely think this is the best Marauders story I've read and I'm really sad that I've finished it. Thank you because it's a real pleasure to read something this good! =] xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by evans_4eva Now or Never

10th April 2010:
hahaha i love how dumbledore is so pleased for them all with their relationships =P

 Report Review

Review #24, by ginny93 Then Iíll Catch You

3rd April 2010:
Oh. Duh. Sorry i missed a sentence and left a really dumb review on Chapter 29. I was crying so hard my tears blurred my vision.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ginny93 October 31, 1981

3rd April 2010:
I love your story! I have one question though. Was Jazz Pregnant?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>