27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MagicSparks 8/8. Rose

1st January 2012:
Ah!!! I'm loving this! Thanks for all 3 stories ;) Hope to read more of your works! :D

Author's Response: thank you for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ginny321 8/8. Rose

11th August 2009:
Sorry for not leaving a review for all of the chapters, but I loved this story. Scorpius/Rose is one of my favorite pairings, and you have done an exceptionally good job with them as characters and all that other good stuff. I especially loved this last chapter.
10/10 for this chapter and all the others I didn't review.

Author's Response: Thank you, ginny321! It doesn't matter that you didn't review the other chapters, I'm just happy you left me this once (: It's been wonderful writing this (and the other two stories as well) so I'm very glad you liked this. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #3, by SpringTime 8/8. Rose

10th August 2009:
I really did enjoy it. there are a couple of moments that could be fleshed out more, but since it is a short story and made my heart ache it gets tops from me. Sorry I am notmore verbose in my praise, but once again laziness and now exhaustion have set in. My foray into fanfiction has come to an end for the day (or week). Thanks so much for the fic.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your reviews! I'm very happy you liked this (:

 Report Review

Review #4, by SpringTime 7/8. Scorpius

10th August 2009:
Ah,. what fun you could have had if he had apparated into an occupied stall, but good none the less. My heart is beating so fast for these two... cant wait to the next chapter, oh, I dont have to.. bye

Author's Response: Hah, I know. But I was as stressed as Scorpius when writing this chapter and I just wanted them to have their happy ending for once =p Hah, nope you don't! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by SpringTime 5/8. Scorpius

10th August 2009:
Wow! Heart wrenching, just the way I like it... being lazy again so this review is short... but WOW.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by SpringTime 3/8. Scorpius

10th August 2009:
Hello... well I have been extremely lazy and not reviewed your stories that I have been reading (I am sorry, and my only excuse is that I have been fixing up my house and when I get done I am so drained that I can hardly think, let alone put together a coherent sentence.
Anyway, wanted to let you know that I am enjoying this fic, along with the other two in the series, though so far this is my favorite... maybe because there is more angst (and it is only the third chapter)... I do love angst.
Anyway, I loved the idea of making Molly and Lucy sneaky and marauderish... I might have to borrow that in the future, if I ever get to my nect gen fic (of course as long as you dont mine, I will credit you obviously).
The only thing I caught was that you say at the end that "Scorpius scorned" scorned is not really apt here, I think you meant scowl. Otherwise nice going... Dont hate me for not reviewing it all before... I am again so sorry, it is very unlike me.

Author's Response: Aww, that's okay! I'm flattered that you have been reading my stories though *blush*. Yes, angst is great. This one is a bit more angsty and dramatic than the other two, heh. I'm glad you did - I was a bit worried that (long after I wrote it) it's completely ludicrous, but I liked the idea. And don't worry, feel free to borrow it or use it any time! Oh, thanks for pointing it out! I'll go back and check it out. And I don't - better late than never, right?! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by soliloquy 8/8. Rose

8th August 2009:
Amazing, amazing ending to an amazing series. I love how you wrote in present tense - I don't know why, it's just one of my favorite tenses; I only found one tense error: 'the snow melted fast and disappeared magically when it reached the floor' - it didn't really make sense with the rest of the sentence, because it's past - but I may be wrong...considering the fact that I'm running on maybe three hours of sleep :P

I can't even express how great of a writer you are - or how brilliantly written all of your stories are.. :D

Author's Response: I love that tense too - it's very refreshing ^-^ As for the tense error - I was aware of it, but it felt a bit wrong nonetheless, so I changed it. Anyways, thank you so, so much! For all your support on this story and for coming back and reviewing one last time. Means the world!

 Report Review

Review #8, by groteskq_fatality 7/8. Scorpius

10th July 2009:
awww that was the best! that was just sooo cute. i hate my feeds btw since it doesnt tell me when u actually update! :P

but seriously that was sooo adorable. ohhh and my quote of the day -> “Most likely? I don’t want to Apparate into an occupied one!” lmao. that was funny. hmm brigit and albus, cute. at least both couples might get a happily ever after, afterall. :)


gahhh cant wait for that final one. :D

Author's Response: I\\\'m so happy you liked this - just the reaction I wanted (: And yeah, I just couldn\\\'t resist mentioning them - the way I see it, they\\\'re that functional couple that stick till the end =p but there is still hope for the two lovebirds, I promise. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by soliloquy 6/8. Rose

7th July 2009:
Amaazinggg chapter! Poor Rosie, but at the same time, I can't help but feel terrible for Scorpius too!

Author's Response: Aw, I\\\'m happy you liked it (: Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by groteskq_fatality 5/8. Scorpius

28th May 2009:
damn.wow.finally! finally getting the balls and guts to tell her and to finally release all the pent up emotions that he has been holding in!
goodness sake that was wow.and you know rose is just lying to herself! :) despite the heartache that both experienced, they both want to experience the bliss they once had. :D

awww! more please!

Author's Response: yay, there's the response I wanted for this chapter! if she's lying to herself or not, remains to be seen... (meh, who am I kidding!?!) anyways, thanks so much for reviewing - and updates will come after June 11 (: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kt_Clare_Lily 1/8. Scorpius

1st May 2009:
This is a really good way to start off the story!!!
I like it a lot!!

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by dianap00 5/8. Scorpius

29th April 2009:
Huh. Good job Malfoy. Lovied it. More later. Cheers.

Author's Response: yay, happy you liked it and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by dianap00 4/8. Rose

20th April 2009:
Oh, they're like soul mates. It's great that Al and Rose are so used to each other. I love how there is so little drama on both their parts. Their simplicity makes them believable. I rather like that Rose doesn't like coffee while working at a shop that sells it [perhaps exclusively]. Rose has such a subtle sort of characterization. Love it.
Cheers.

Author's Response: Thank you, dianap00. Seriously, your reviews truly motivate me to keep writing these characters and remind me why I love writing them. You've made my entire month with these reviews - thanks (:

 Report Review

Review #14, by dianap00 3/8. Scorpius

20th April 2009:
Hah. Well played. I love that Albus and Scorpius totally and utterly did not see such a thing coming - so to speak. It's wonderful. I think that there is something really nice about their being friends again. James Potter is my forever favourite person. I always loved James.
Cheers.

Author's Response: *smiles* Thank you so much. I love your reviews - they make me happy.

 Report Review

Review #15, by dianap00 2/8. Rose

20th April 2009:
Oh, I love that there is a Rupert. I love Ruperts - am reminded of a white bear and yellow argyle pants. x3
Albus is the most wonderful wizard ever, the nut. I love that she's going to the party and am so glad to see her situation more clearly, you leave as much out as you put in, it would seem, and it works rather well. The way it all happens to come about is rather lovely. I find her being in touch with Brigit to be really nice. I once upon a time had suspected there to be an inclination between Bridge and Al to be honest. Meh meh meh.
Cheers. >

Author's Response: Haha! Of course she still has contact with Brigit. Brigit is the one (besides Albus at times) that actually keeps Rose sane. She needs her friend. And don't worry about that - I suspected it once too ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by dianap00 1/8. Scorpius

20th April 2009:
I love Albus for being so vengeful, what with making Scorp face the music (read: entire family) and commence the winning back (or over) the heart of Rosie in one go. I love it. I like that Rose doesn't work in the coffee shop, for some strange reason, that scene made me think that she was a waitress of sorts. =s. I love that she is leaving - deadlines are fun! And the fact that he still loves her is oh so perfect. When he told Albus I was squeeful and felt kinda like knocking them both in the head. Of course he still loves her.

Albus is so great. Such a good cousin, such a hilarious person, such a decent friend. Blah.
Cheers.

Author's Response: But she does work there... ?! Oops, maybe I should be more clear about it... But it's temporary. She's saving her own money to study abroad. And yay, I'm glad you like Albus's characterisation! I love, love, love writing him (: Again, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MrsWonWon 4/8. Rose

30th March 2009:
Aww! rosie and al are so damn cute as cousins! i wish my cousin was like al- he's a total moron!
This is fantastic and I'll favourite it...I loved the prequels too, and I can't wait to see how this ends!
I really do hope it turns out well for rosie and scorpius.
update soon!
=)

Author's Response: *speechless* thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by groteskq_fatality 4/8. Rose

29th March 2009:
thank merlin! i seriously thought she was going out with rupert.
ohh dearr. yay for rose thinking of malfoy! :D

more please! XD

Author's Response: yay, so happy you liked this! and don't worry, updates are coming ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by groteskq_fatality 3/8. Scorpius

21st March 2009:
lmao. ohh the stupidity of scorpius. well more of like thoughts that becomes stupid unconsciously! :]
gotta love awkward moments in this case.
ha. i love it. im really glad that theyre alternating views.
it gives insights as to what theyre feeling and thoughts of the other.

more please! :]

Author's Response: thank you so much for this kind review =) and more is on its way, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Creamy-Heart 3/8. Scorpius

16th March 2009:
Oh! *sigh* This series is absolutely wonderful! I truly love the way you write Rose and Scorpius and their interactions with Albus and rest.
The narrative flows naturally, the details are just enough to let the reader know what is happening while also leaving just enough space for one to wonder. This last thing especially is, for me (a hardcore Scorpius/Rose fan!), what makes this story stand out from the rest.
Thank you sharing your work! I'll impatiently wait for further updates.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've loved writing this story - the characters are so much fun. And as much as I love Scorose, it's great making them agitated over all these small (or big) things ^_^ Anyways, I'm not sure what else to say, except thanks again for this heartwarming review. It made my day!

 Report Review

Review #21, by onestop_hpfan18 1/8. Scorpius

8th March 2009:
I like this so far, it's a great start. I'll definitely have to check out the two prequels ;) Also, great job with the characterizations of both Scorpius and Albus; it can be pretty tough writing from a guy's point of view, but you do a great job. Overall, I'm looking forward to reading more of this story. 10/10

Author's Response: Yes, it is quite a challenge, when I think about it. But thank you - it makes me very happy to hear that you think I'm doing a good job so far. As for the prequels - yay! I don't know if things seem confusing or not, but perhaps the prequels can answer a question or too ... ^_^ Anyways, thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ginny321 3/8. Scorpius

8th March 2009:
Great chapter, I loved the explanations of the different branches of the Weasleys.
10/10.

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you did! Thanks, as always (:

 Report Review

Review #23, by Avanell 2 3/8. Scorpius

7th March 2009:
Awesome story! Glad for the other guy to make an entrance and throw Scorpius off ;) Hmmm...what was his name? Ha-ha!

Author's Response: Thank you! And his name was Rupert =p

 Report Review

Review #24, by ScoroseShipper07 3/8. Scorpius

6th March 2009:
CALLED IT! Really, really good, although the wait was kind of painful. Hopefully this fuels your creative writing fire!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And don't worry, all chapters minus one are written. It's just been hectic with real life; but expect an update soon (in two and a half weeks, hopefully!) ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by rachm34 2/8. Rose

8th February 2009:
Wow this is great. Your descriptions are beautiful. Another great chapter :)

Author's Response: thank you! ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>