Reading Reviews for The Sky Is Red
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Erised Chapter One

18th July 2012:
Wow. Just wow. I absolutely LOVE post-apocalyptic style stories in this fandom, and you totally did this justice. The setting was so vivid I could imagine myself there and could picture everything that Harry was seeing. The fact that he named his horse after Dumbledore was a nice touch too that really elevates the story.

The quite horrifying things Harry has seen paired with 'Them' creates a real atmosphere of fear and terror, which leaves the reader wondering what exactly has happened and provides just enough mystery for it not to be too much. The fact that they're more feared than Voldemort really says something.

It's also really cool to see magic being useless against whatever they are, because that brings all the characters down to a more human level which is really interesting to see.

I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheLittlestLestrange Chapter One

11th April 2009:
okay... I'm not sure who's side I'm on... I'm quite fond of dragons... I have a common Welsh Green named Freeda

 Report Review

Review #3, by Essie Chaper Two

4th April 2009:
It was kind of reminiscent of John Wyndham's Day of the Triffids, a very fascinating idea!!

Can't wait to see how this plays out - write more soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Liam R Chapter One

22nd February 2009:
Oh my God ^_^
Aha, this was immense. I love post-apocalyptic stories, and this is just fantastic. I loved how you kept referring to the dragons as "they" rather than actually going out and saying what they actually were.

This is so brilliant, already it's just great.
Well done,
10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by flyaway Chapter One

1st February 2009:
I loved it :) It reminds me of Reign of Fire, which was my favourite film for ages.

Author's Response: thankyou so much! P:

 Report Review

Review #6, by Eridanus Chaper Two

1st February 2009:
This story is amazing. There are absolutely no words for it, I'm just blown away. Your storyline is original and I haven't really read anything like it. This is going straight to my favourites because it's now officially the love of my HPFF life =P. You created a sense of tension fantastically and everyone seems very canon, making it even more believable-I'm going to start thinking this was what happened after DH. Can't wait for the next chapter, 10/10

Author's Response: omg wow. thankyou so much!! i officially love you a lot right now. your review has made my day, i'm super glad you liked it XD thanks thanks thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by scarlett nixon Chaper Two

1st February 2009:
Pretty dark! I like it! Keep writing!

Author's Response: thankyou, i'll try! XD

 Report Review

Review #8, by DarkLadyofSlytherin Chapter One

27th January 2009:
Well, I absolutely love the beginning of this. I sort of figured it was dragons by the way the story read from beginning to end. I wasn't really surprised. But I love it all the same.

Author's Response: thankyou so much! yeah i didn't intend for it to be much of a shock P: i'm glad you enjoyed it, thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sammy23 Chapter One

20th January 2009:
Ohh, Very Reign of Fire-ish! I like it! :D

Author's Response: oh wow, thankyou!! when i realised that we were both writing dragon stories, i thought... crap. i'm going to get OWNED. i'm really glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Inti Chapter One

20th January 2009:
Woww this is seriously just super, super cool. It's an awesome idea, really. Why is Harry riding a horse though? Surely a broom would be faster/more maneuverable, possibly a plot-line though.
For some reason I have a feeling I've seen a movie really similar to this =s weird.
Your use of 'they' and 'them' was very effective. Keep checking your grammar, a couple of small mistakes here and there, but nothing major at all. Great start, can't wait to see where you take it.

Author's Response: broom? P: dragons XD no flying. thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by love4eva13 Chapter One

19th January 2009:
wow i like it!
reign of fire, hahaha
please keep with this story, i would hate to see one like this not be followed through

Author's Response: thanks so much! i'll hopefully update soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Elesphyl Chapter One

19th January 2009:
WHOAH JENNY!
This totally send chills up my spine - it was absolutely fantastic. You write horror/dark so well, I'm jealous. Update quick, you hear! I want to know where this is going. :P

Kalina

Author's Response: T_T I LOVE YOU SO MUCH I DONT EVEN KNOW HOW TO REPLY TO THAT.

you pwn the world. and that totally made my day.


 Report Review

Review #13, by ParadoxTremors Chapter One

19th January 2009:
A well written chapter that kept my interest from beginning to end. A lot of questions begging to be answered. Can't wait till the next chapter

Author's Response: thankyou! i hope you're not dissapointed ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by Chipmunk Chapter One

19th January 2009:
Woah dragons?
During the story I somehow kept on thinking of harpies :P
Totally unexpected

Author's Response: LOL! thankyou XD harpies lol! i don't even know what they are! P:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login