Reading Reviews for Contours
1,745 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pladragon Chapter Thirteen

27th November 2015:
This chapter occurs near Malfoy manor which is in England. There are no wolves in England or any where in the British isles although there is talk of reintroduction so I assumed it was going to be were wolves. When it was just normal wolves it was clearly not correct for the UK and felt wrong. Also we just don't get hunters like you do in America, so the hunters in the woods didn't seem plausible for the UK either. This whole section didn't feel right why would they not have their wands with them.

Also whist I'm nitpicking, its petrol or fuel in the UK we never say Gas for the car chapter

And you keep misspelling bear / bare
She would bare her soul (as in naked)
But if she couldn't bear it it would be spelled the other way.

But apart from this minor grammatical observations I'm enjoying it so far.

 Report Review

Review #2, by silver1995 Chapter Twenty-Seven

20th November 2015:
Wow.. I can't believe how good this is.. I honestly just took a chance at this and it completely blew me away.. there are certain parts that I don't understand, the inconsistency of Hermione's cooking skills and their age and Miranda's name.. They're a bit ooc as well.. I'm just really glad that I decided to read this..the emotions in here are so perfectly put into words that its difficult not to physically feel them., it sent me into a rollercoaster of emotions and I love every bit of it. I never thought I could feel so much hate for a fictional character until Miranda happened.. kudos to your writing and I hope you write more in the future. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by silver1995 Chapter Twenty One

20th November 2015:
This chapter is seriously so freaking painful.. the emotions are so realistic I freaking cried my eyes out. Wow.. how dare you make me feel all this feelings..

 Report Review

Review #4, by selna Chapter Twenty-Seven

19th November 2015:
hermione was crazy annoying here... all her insecurities earlier made sense but her behavuor since going abroad seems inexplicable. u have the cutest version of draco which makes it sadder :(

 Report Review

Review #5, by Alyssa Chapter Twenty-Seven

5th November 2015:
I really loved the beginning of this story, but as the story went on, it wasn't continuous anymore. It needs some serious beta-ing. In the beginning, hermione could cook, and then later in the story, she "didn't really cook". Miranda had like different last names, their arguments were repetitive, and it was just going in circles. Hermione was starting to get irritating, I feel it was way too ooc. Also, when Hermione came back it was November, and the next chapter it was four months later and it was July?? What happened in that four month? Just sex? How could Hermione just say they were just friends.

You're a really good writer, I just think you need a beta to help you keep the story in order.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ishy Chapter Twenty-Seven

19th October 2015:
I want more! Its so good, draco and hermione are so perfect and its so sweet. argh i just love it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by wampf Chapter Twenty-Seven

30th July 2015:
gonna be honest... i like the first ending more because hermione honestly shouldn't deserve him after throwing a bunch of vague fits at him. sigh, anyhow goob job

 Report Review

Review #8, by H&GLover Chapter Twenty-Seven

1st June 2015:
WOW, so far this is my favorite story!! Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sclerena Chapter Twenty-Seven

12th May 2015:
Good story, but it needs serious editing!

Miranda has 3 diferent last names, Draco says he's not even twenty buit in August he will turn 21? Hermione is not even 19, but then just wait a year and she will be 21? And isn't she supposed to be old than Draco, anyway?!
And if Miranda left one year after Hogwarts and has come back after 3 years away, wouldn't it means that it has been 4 years since Hogwarts? So they should already be 21 or 22!
You also make it look like Hermione cooking is exceptional but on her first night at the flat, she was cooking when Draco arrived...

You do realise that Australia is not in Europe, and that the UK IS a part of Europe, right? So if she had been traveling in Europe (her own continent) the departure at the Airport could not have been so dramatic...

Also you should consider a Beta or reread yourself before posting... There were lots of typos, doubled words or paragraphs, choices of words left to the reader, grammatical mistakes.

I think you should be more careful of what you write and maybe read your story from the start when it's been a while between 2 updates or when you have published too many to remember what you wrote exactly...

Sorry if my review seems sharp, I just feel that this story had a great potential...

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tonks_Ginny_Luna_Neville Chapter Twenty-Six

17th April 2015:

 Report Review

Review #11, by Tonks_Ginny_Luna_Neville Chapter Twenty Two

17th April 2015:
It's like a cheesy soap opera! i like dat...

 Report Review

Review #12, by Tonks_Ginny_Luna_Neville Chapter Twenty

17th April 2015:
Bloody hell Stacy! I HATE Miranda and I VERY strongly dislike Wesley. And I mos DEFINATLEY wish that this was written in cannon... Oh well, beggars can't be choosers. I love your story by the way, Although there area few grammar and punctuation issues.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Tonks_Ginny_Luna_Neville Chapter Sixteen

17th April 2015:
I love your story so much, even though it infuriates me so much, but still... BLOODY HELL YOU ARE SUCH AN ABSOULTE @^&^$%*!!! I mean...squib...yeah...squib.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Tonks_Ginny_Luna_Neville Chapter Fourteen

17th April 2015:

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jen Chapter Twenty-Seven

30th March 2015:
You may have to fix miranda's name. She has various surnames. Also why is hermione so irritating. I don't remember it being so annoying

 Report Review

Review #16, by zaid Chapter Sixteen

18th February 2015:
pretty good till now


 Report Review

Review #17, by Prerna Prologue

15th February 2015:
It should be an amazing read

 Report Review

Review #18, by StormAngel_PAC Chapter Twenty-Seven

5th January 2015:
OMG my heart literally stopped with the fake ending! If people weren't sleeping I would've screamed! I'm so glad it ended on a good note though! FANTASTIC story!! I read it once before but it was before you finished it and I must say that I'm incredibly pleased with the way it ended! I absolutely could not stand Wesley or Miranda! I especially hated her. I hope you tried to make them the hated characters because you definitely succeeded for me at least! All in all an excellent story!

 Report Review

Review #19, by dailyprophet Chapter Twenty-Seven

29th November 2014:
it is now 547am and may i say, i have never been so glued to a story until i ran into this beauty. i gave up sleep simply because i couldn't make myself wait until "later" or "the next day" to continue my reading. i was truly blown away. you are an excellent writer, and i wish stories like this could be made into a book because all i want to do is add it to my shelf collection and never let it go! HAHA! i can't think of any other way to phrase my love for this story other than it being a work of art. that first "the end" was traumatizing though. over all, splendid! i can't wait to read more of your work! take all the time in the world, definitely worth the read!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lily:-) Chapter Twenty-Seven

6th November 2014:
Still crying here :( make a 2 please please pretty
please ! I beg you please ?
Love the 1 buy the way

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lily:-) Chapter Twenty-Seven

6th November 2014:
Still why did you have to end the most awesome
book in the world? Not happy not happy
at all but this book will be in my heart forever
crying that this book is over and I am not kidding
because there are tears all over my face :( this
the book that I will not fogert for the rest of my
life ever when I am 99 I will not foget this
BOOK:-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) still crying

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lily:-) Chapter Twenty-Seven

6th November 2014:
WHY,WHY,WHY why did you have to END the
book?!:( :( :( not happy :[

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lily:-) Chapter Twenty Two

6th November 2014:
Love this story so far:-) I want to make my tablet
last for hours on end

 Report Review

Review #24, by Tris  Chapter Twenty-Six

7th October 2014:
Yup. I read this two times and never saw the happy ending until my friend asked me why I hated it is much. Well this was much better and more to my liking. Ok now I like the story overall ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Tris  Chapter Twenty-Seven

1st October 2014:
Ok so I read this story once before, but reread it because my friend was loving it. The ending is the WORST (I'm sorry the first 25 chapters or so are good) but really. It just makes me so angry! And now I have to go to bed feeling all empty inside because of this ending. Would you like to write and alternate ending... Maybe starting at the airport??? Where instead of cowering behind a plant or something Draco decides not to be a weenie and comes and declares his love and makes it all perfect and happy because this seriously upsets me so so much.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>