Reading Reviews for Contours
  
1,723 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tris  Chapter Twenty-Six

7th October 2014:
Yup. I read this two times and never saw the happy ending until my friend asked me why I hated it is much. Well this was much better and more to my liking. Ok now I like the story overall ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tris  Chapter Twenty-Seven

1st October 2014:
Ok so I read this story once before, but reread it because my friend was loving it. The ending is the WORST (I'm sorry the first 25 chapters or so are good) but really. It just makes me so angry! And now I have to go to bed feeling all empty inside because of this ending. Would you like to write and alternate ending... Maybe starting at the airport??? Where instead of cowering behind a plant or something Draco decides not to be a weenie and comes and declares his love and makes it all perfect and happy because this seriously upsets me so so much.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Europa27 Chapter Twenty-Seven

20th July 2014:
I hated hermione in this fic. i mean she started out all right.. but then she was this self righteous b* later on... she treated draco no better than miranda... she never apologized for her behaviour. never said i love you... did not take responsibility for her actions... was a coward... n she did not deserve draco ... would have enjoyed the ending much more if draco had just walked away after giving her a piece of his mind... loved d dynamics between the rest of the gang... but again HATED hermione... so not happy with the way it ended.. they never resolved any of their issues.. n frankly draco was too much of a pushover in the end.. i liked miranda better in the end.. n couldnt believe no one thought hermione was being ridiculous..

 Report Review

Review #4, by lunede Chapter Twenty-Seven

9th July 2014:
Hi! I really love this fic, it's one of the best ones I've ever read. So I was wondering... I'm from Finland and I would love to translate this fic into finnish. Would that be okay? I would translate it in this forum: finfanfun.fi And I would obviously make a link to it's original source :) Thank you for the great story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by papilio Chapter Twenty-Three

4th July 2014:
ive notice about 5 or 6 times that you have written brides mates :s little confused because im not sure if that what you call them from where you are from but I used of them being called brides maids ! im not going to repeat what the people below me are saying because they have written it so many times but( Europe?? and not hating your story I do love it as I have read this far but I think you need to do more research
into certain things so it sound more real xox

PAPILIO

 Report Review

Review #6, by papilio Chapter Thirteen

3rd July 2014:
I really enjoy this story but as being for the uk we don't have wolves here anymore, unless there in the woods hehe!! and some thing are a little silly in this story but I do really enjoy reading it as it funny plot and Dramione are my fav. xox
PAPILIO

 Report Review

Review #7, by Maital Chapter Twenty-Seven

19th June 2014:
I love this story but I hated Wesley so much even though he wasn't that bad I just hated it that Draco loved her and she didn't realize and Wesley barely even knew her and she was wanting to be with him for longer that I could even imagine. I dunno why but I didn't even hate Miranda that much, well I hated her because how can a ministers daughter be so cruel but I hated Wesley so much more than her. Honestly you nearly gave me a heart attack when you said it was finished when it was not and I got so mad that you would leave it on a cliff hanger so I scrolled down to write a comment saying how silly it was of you to leave it there and then I saw it wasn't actually the end, I felt so relieved then! Anyway I really loved this and you should write more story's like this they really at amazing

 Report Review

Review #8, by maital x Chapter Two

17th June 2014:
'your not wasting a penny Granger' WHAT IS THIS? I thought witches and wizards have knuts, sickles and galleons

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lo_bo Chapter Twenty-Seven

27th May 2014:
I enjoyed this story very much :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Melissa Chapter Twenty-Seven

22nd May 2014:
I feel satisfied. This story makes me feel satisfied. It's so brilliant and wonderful, and awe inspiring. And it makes me want to read it again, and again, and again, until I faint from lack of exhaustion again, (I read it all one night, I fell asleep sometime around 5 am, but don't worry I finished up the last chapters this morning.) It's beautifully written, and honestly I can't stop and I think I am officially addicted

 Report Review

Review #11, by Akirah Chapter Twenty-Seven

5th April 2014:
You ruined the entire story in the past few chapters. You never explained who that man Hermione bought as a date to Pansy's wedding was. And her & Draco's reunion and engagement is nonsensical. There is no rationality to how they resolve their issues, you present a jumble of emotions & angst but don't follow through with any of them. You leave so much hanging. I'm sorry if this sounds harsh, I enjoyed reading most of the story. But you truly made me dislike both main characters in the end. You left so much unsaid between them. How is it ok for Hermione to expect Draco to remain faithful to her during the year they were separated but not hold herself to the same standard? If she truly loved him so much?! And what happens in 4 months other than them just having sex? Nothing is resolved/addressed? And why would you make Hermione this lovable protagonist if she eventually turns into this cowardly, insincere, confused mess who can't seem to figure out what she wants?

 Report Review

Review #12, by littletaty Chapter Twenty-Seven

11th March 2014:
Amazing fanfic! I must say that my heart stops with your fake end hahaha.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cassie Chapter Twenty-Seven

5th March 2014:
Make a sequel! Make a sequel! Make a sequel! PPPLEASE!

 Report Review

Review #14, by annaconda88 Chapter Thirteen

22nd February 2014:
What?? Seriously? Its getting beyond ridiculous...
Wandless apparition? Hermione and draco without a wand?? You might have misunderstood the definition of an apparition point, which is for sure not a sparkling place where u can apparate away without a wand.. It should be a gathering point in some crowded areas where people get suspicious.. They could have just apparated in the woods or in the house or whateva.. The explanations bout the muggle hunter is just silly..
The story starts to annoy the hell out of me because of total lack for details!

 Report Review

Review #15, by annaconda88 Chapter Ten

22nd February 2014:
Nice idea for a story... But a lot of flaws regarding characters and plotline..
Shacklebolts daughter could by no means be blonde and pale.. Further, he would never be part of those pureblood rich snobs and raise a spoilt brat like miranda.. Totally out of character and just unrealistic..is she even shaebolts daughter?? Since the surnames change a couple of times within a few sentences!
Hermione has been to the manor a few chapters before and even slept in dracos bed since they stayed for the night.. Why would she be so amazed and surprised by a room she sah just a couple of days or weeks before? Just seems as if you forgot parts of your own story..
Further, even though I'm a few chapters ahead, I'm still not able to understand why hermione agreed to this wedding part.. Dont think that it is really understandable since she could just have apparated away in front of the diner.. Its out of character again that she would agree without further questions to a marriage! With malfoy.. Dont get it.. Maybe this part of the story could be improved and edited...
The newspaper articles could be improved as well... There are loads of repetitions in these bits..

Good idea, could be a nice story nonetheless.. Just pay attention to details..

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dramione_love Chapter Twenty-Seven

15th February 2014:
Wow, wait. Is the fake ending the jaw dropping moment? OMGGG I was like F*CK NO when you put that fake ending there you scared the hell out of me you did. First of all I HATE Miranda. There. That's out of my system pheww. I also became REALLY F*CKING FRUSTRATED with Hermione but hey it turned out to be fine. Poor Draco :( I loved your fanfic it made me laugh quite a lot
"Blaise sent patronus after patronus to Pansys apartment, begging her for help, in fear that Draco would pop a vein and suck Blaises body dry of his soul. " this part especially hahaha well great story! Loved it. Could you write not a sequel but something maybe a one-shot or an epilogue explaining their lives later? Like if they have children and their friends and everything it would be amazingg! Love, dramione_love

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hetkal Chapter Twenty-Seven

9th February 2014:
Many flaws like hermione never saying i love?

 Report Review

Review #18, by RonWeasleyFans Chapter Twenty-Seven

4th February 2014:
We are sat in the college student lounge screaming right now. This is by far the best fan fic we'v ever read !!! So amazing !!! Loved it so much !!! sequel now !!! have you already written one? can we read it like now omfg!x

 Report Review

Review #19, by potterhead07 Chapter Ten

1st February 2014:
NO STUPID MALFOY GIT BUTFACE COCKROACH I CANT BELIEVE HIM AH HOW COULD HE BE SO DUMB
AND MIRANDA DONT EVEN GET ME STARTED ON HER I HATE HER FACE I HATE HER
but anyways sorry about that but i just needed to lett out my anger. but you wrote this story so well so far, and im absolutely loving it. I know this isn't the end of the story yet, but i just really wanted to review.
Great job! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Melaine Chapter Two

16th January 2014:
You really need to sort out if you're writing in past tense or present tense instead of changing every other sentence. And also, these characters are really mary-sue-like and I think the story would benefit a lot from going over a longer span of time and being more realistic with what happens. No one, seriously, no one is ever going to act like miranda did. It just doesn't happen. Anti-heroes are really hard to portray, because they demand advanced character studies. In this story, Miranda is just a girl who cheated on her guy for no reason and she left him just to come back to take him no matter what. She's not a real person, and all characters should be real people in order to be taken seriously,

Also, Hermione is making it really complicated for herself, and this is unnatural. No one makes things this complicated, just to blame everyone else and ask themselves " what on earth happened to mess things up like this? " Let me tell you what happened, you didn't write him for a year and then you showed up being really rude and out of line and now you bring a date to the wedding of your best friend, even though you never broke it off with your fiance. You then proceed to kiss the date, tell your fiance that he doesn't matter to you at all (even though you love him). Seriously, this character is not hermione. Her name is actually mary sue, and you should google to find out what that is, and I promise you, it's not a compliment.

It seems like you swallowed a dictionary and spat out all the big words onto the page, because you're trying to describe what's happening here with words like "she extracted the juice from the fridge" and it sounds like she squeesed the fridge and made juice from it, not like she got some juice out of the fridge. You need to know what your words mean and when to use them. And if you're not sure, then you better not use them.

I would've liked the story, and I did at first, but then all the above got to me and I had to read to the end just to see if you got better, but you really let me down. Too bad, you almost had potential.

- Melanie

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jess Chapter Twenty-Seven

15th January 2014:
Oh my goodness. I just about had a heart attack and died at the fake ending!!! I'm so glad it actually ended well!! Thank you so much for the awesome read, and keep up the good work! I'm excited to read more of your writing.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Emma Chapter Twenty-Seven

10th January 2014:
it was really good maybe you should write a sequal#

 Report Review

Review #23, by Corinna Chapter Twenty-Seven

30th December 2013:
Holy crap I was about throw my laptop at the wall once I read the first ending and then I scrolled down. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by tragicYETmagic Chapter Twenty-Seven

11th December 2013:
I nearly died when it says 'THE END" i was like ITS ONE OF THOSE STORIES WITH A HORRIBLE ENDING like someone dies or something. Those books kill me. I love this book thank you thank you.

 Report Review

Review #25, by patronusgirl97 Chapter Twenty-Seven

5th December 2013:
Hello, I would just like to say that I Really enjoyed reading this fan fic, but I was just wondering, what happens with blaise, who does he end up with. I'm just curious because there was the whole line from pansy about his ex girlfriend, but then nothing. Please don't take this the wrong way I am not trying to criticize your story, I'm just wondering who he ends up with in the end.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>