Reading Reviews for Contours
1,747 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lilliona Chapter Twenty-Seven

20th March 2016:
I love the story but right now i want to kill you! I mean really you can't just end a story like this like that! And, no epilogue ! I'm thoroughly pissed off so yeah, bye. PS. the story was really good except for this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by SilverPatronus Chapter Twenty-Seven

8th March 2016:
This was seriously the most complicated sh*t I've read in a long, long time. Quite refreshing actually. Loved it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by lesti Chapter Twenty-Seven

2nd February 2016:
Gr8 story really good :+)

 Report Review

Review #4, by shaoni Chapter Twenty-Seven

17th January 2016:
This story started out so good but then you completely ruined it with a b***h hermione. I mean there was a time when I actually prefered miranda over hermione. at least miranda was upfront about her motives and what she wants. hermione started out good and suddenly she took a complete u turn and become this utter annoying girl with all the mix signals and confused mind who just won't stop playing with draco. oh she couldn't say. she wanted to but she just simply won't say. what kind of crazy confused mind is that. okay let's say draco's first real proposal was abrupt and she wasnt ready fine. she left him... fine... she wrote everybody but not him. okay done... then she comes back and swore that she will not let miranda win. and she wants draco back. okay I get it. and then when he again proposes her after 1 and a half year later she has the nerve to say I don't know. I mean that's the limit. even if you abruptly made them together at the end. It was just that. unnecessary angst. ruined the story for me. you stretched it too far. sorry. But you seen to stretch events to far. first their silly bickering and then hermiones angst.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mice G. Chapter Twenty-Seven

10th December 2015:
This is a review for the whole story.

I think you have some strengths as a writer-you are pretty good with action sequences and don't get overly bogged down with description. You are able to keep things moving forward enough and entice enough and that is what makes this story more readable than many other fanfics.

However, the internal thought narratives could be more clear (especially at the end, because it was wordy yet ambiguous, which is irritating). The ending was very unsatisfying because it never explained or resolved the conflict between Hermione and Draco. Like why Hermione refuses to say I love you,etc. etc. things that other reviewers have mentioned.

The story reads like a season of Gossip Girl- lots of beautiful, rich people with lots of drama that doesn't make a whole lot of sense, but is somewhat a guilty pleasure. It is stylized and unrealistic, but you know what, so is The Great Gatsby. This is partly why I don't like it as I prefer more realism, but there is an audience for this and you know your audience.

There were a TON of typos and inconsistencies- so many that it was quite distracting at points. Most could be easily fixed though. However, in comparison to other top ten reads, it grammatically was at a lower level. Again, this isn't hard to fix though and I'm sure you're aware of it.

I didn't like this story as much as others, but that is partly a matter of subjective taste. Still, you got me reading to the end and I think you can't underestimate a story that has that kind of effect on readers, even if there are some serious flaws in my opinion. After all, while it is bad to be hated, it's worse to be unread.

You have potential as a writer, a good work ethic and experience to boot. Keep pushing to improve and get a buddy to edit your work chapter by chapter to make sure it makes sense.

I hope this come across as too critical, but was constructive. Also, I haven't even finished a story as long as yours in my life, so I'm not a terribly experienced writer myself. Just trying to figure it all out, what makes something good and not good.

Another piece of advice is to read more and read widely, both good and bad books.

Lastly, it seems like you had fun writing this and honestly, at the end of the day, that is what matters. :) so keep on writing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Pladragon Chapter Thirteen

27th November 2015:
This chapter occurs near Malfoy manor which is in England. There are no wolves in England or any where in the British isles although there is talk of reintroduction so I assumed it was going to be were wolves. When it was just normal wolves it was clearly not correct for the UK and felt wrong. Also we just don't get hunters like you do in America, so the hunters in the woods didn't seem plausible for the UK either. This whole section didn't feel right why would they not have their wands with them.

Also whist I'm nitpicking, its petrol or fuel in the UK we never say Gas for the car chapter

And you keep misspelling bear / bare
She would bare her soul (as in naked)
But if she couldn't bear it it would be spelled the other way.

But apart from this minor grammatical observations I'm enjoying it so far.

 Report Review

Review #7, by silver1995 Chapter Twenty-Seven

20th November 2015:
Wow.. I can't believe how good this is.. I honestly just took a chance at this and it completely blew me away.. there are certain parts that I don't understand, the inconsistency of Hermione's cooking skills and their age and Miranda's name.. They're a bit ooc as well.. I'm just really glad that I decided to read this..the emotions in here are so perfectly put into words that its difficult not to physically feel them., it sent me into a rollercoaster of emotions and I love every bit of it. I never thought I could feel so much hate for a fictional character until Miranda happened.. kudos to your writing and I hope you write more in the future. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by silver1995 Chapter Twenty One

20th November 2015:
This chapter is seriously so freaking painful.. the emotions are so realistic I freaking cried my eyes out. Wow.. how dare you make me feel all this feelings..

 Report Review

Review #9, by selna Chapter Twenty-Seven

19th November 2015:
hermione was crazy annoying here... all her insecurities earlier made sense but her behavuor since going abroad seems inexplicable. u have the cutest version of draco which makes it sadder :(

 Report Review

Review #10, by Alyssa Chapter Twenty-Seven

5th November 2015:
I really loved the beginning of this story, but as the story went on, it wasn't continuous anymore. It needs some serious beta-ing. In the beginning, hermione could cook, and then later in the story, she "didn't really cook". Miranda had like different last names, their arguments were repetitive, and it was just going in circles. Hermione was starting to get irritating, I feel it was way too ooc. Also, when Hermione came back it was November, and the next chapter it was four months later and it was July?? What happened in that four month? Just sex? How could Hermione just say they were just friends.

You're a really good writer, I just think you need a beta to help you keep the story in order.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ishy Chapter Twenty-Seven

19th October 2015:
I want more! Its so good, draco and hermione are so perfect and its so sweet. argh i just love it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by wampf Chapter Twenty-Seven

30th July 2015:
gonna be honest... i like the first ending more because hermione honestly shouldn't deserve him after throwing a bunch of vague fits at him. sigh, anyhow goob job

 Report Review

Review #13, by H&GLover Chapter Twenty-Seven

1st June 2015:
WOW, so far this is my favorite story!! Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sclerena Chapter Twenty-Seven

12th May 2015:
Good story, but it needs serious editing!

Miranda has 3 diferent last names, Draco says he's not even twenty buit in August he will turn 21? Hermione is not even 19, but then just wait a year and she will be 21? And isn't she supposed to be old than Draco, anyway?!
And if Miranda left one year after Hogwarts and has come back after 3 years away, wouldn't it means that it has been 4 years since Hogwarts? So they should already be 21 or 22!
You also make it look like Hermione cooking is exceptional but on her first night at the flat, she was cooking when Draco arrived...

You do realise that Australia is not in Europe, and that the UK IS a part of Europe, right? So if she had been traveling in Europe (her own continent) the departure at the Airport could not have been so dramatic...

Also you should consider a Beta or reread yourself before posting... There were lots of typos, doubled words or paragraphs, choices of words left to the reader, grammatical mistakes.

I think you should be more careful of what you write and maybe read your story from the start when it's been a while between 2 updates or when you have published too many to remember what you wrote exactly...

Sorry if my review seems sharp, I just feel that this story had a great potential...

 Report Review

Review #15, by Tonks_Ginny_Luna_Neville Chapter Twenty-Six

17th April 2015:

 Report Review

Review #16, by Tonks_Ginny_Luna_Neville Chapter Twenty Two

17th April 2015:
It's like a cheesy soap opera! i like dat...

 Report Review

Review #17, by Tonks_Ginny_Luna_Neville Chapter Twenty

17th April 2015:
Bloody hell Stacy! I HATE Miranda and I VERY strongly dislike Wesley. And I mos DEFINATLEY wish that this was written in cannon... Oh well, beggars can't be choosers. I love your story by the way, Although there area few grammar and punctuation issues.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Tonks_Ginny_Luna_Neville Chapter Sixteen

17th April 2015:
I love your story so much, even though it infuriates me so much, but still... BLOODY HELL YOU ARE SUCH AN ABSOULTE @^&^$%*!!! I mean...squib...yeah...squib.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Tonks_Ginny_Luna_Neville Chapter Fourteen

17th April 2015:

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jen Chapter Twenty-Seven

30th March 2015:
You may have to fix miranda's name. She has various surnames. Also why is hermione so irritating. I don't remember it being so annoying

 Report Review

Review #21, by zaid Chapter Sixteen

18th February 2015:
pretty good till now


 Report Review

Review #22, by Prerna Prologue

15th February 2015:
It should be an amazing read

 Report Review

Review #23, by StormAngel_PAC Chapter Twenty-Seven

5th January 2015:
OMG my heart literally stopped with the fake ending! If people weren't sleeping I would've screamed! I'm so glad it ended on a good note though! FANTASTIC story!! I read it once before but it was before you finished it and I must say that I'm incredibly pleased with the way it ended! I absolutely could not stand Wesley or Miranda! I especially hated her. I hope you tried to make them the hated characters because you definitely succeeded for me at least! All in all an excellent story!

 Report Review

Review #24, by dailyprophet Chapter Twenty-Seven

29th November 2014:
it is now 547am and may i say, i have never been so glued to a story until i ran into this beauty. i gave up sleep simply because i couldn't make myself wait until "later" or "the next day" to continue my reading. i was truly blown away. you are an excellent writer, and i wish stories like this could be made into a book because all i want to do is add it to my shelf collection and never let it go! HAHA! i can't think of any other way to phrase my love for this story other than it being a work of art. that first "the end" was traumatizing though. over all, splendid! i can't wait to read more of your work! take all the time in the world, definitely worth the read!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lily:-) Chapter Twenty-Seven

6th November 2014:
Still crying here :( make a 2 please please pretty
please ! I beg you please ?
Love the 1 buy the way

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>