Reading Reviews for Rifts and Romance
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by XxXVickyBXxX Chapter 4

23rd July 2009:
OMG! They kissed! James Potter and Rosalind Malfoy kissed! I really wasn't expecting that!! Man, you sure as hell know how to surprise your readers. And the romance/hatred thing (I guess) begins to start! This is going to be interesting.

I loved the (sort of) changes in Rosie's attitude to her having a crush on James, and how Sophie is (by the end) going to have a fit over Rosie's behaviour, because it's just going to get a whole lot more interesting.

Before I go on, I do hope this makes sense.

I absolutely adore Al in this (I swear I'm in love with him) and how he doesn't really care about Rosie's parentage etc. At least he can act mature over matters which really don't truly concern him, as well as happening years beforehand. At least there are a few decent Potter's out there.

I'm really hoping that in a few chapters to come that we get to see Ginny, Harry, Hermione and Draco and how they're coping with this all. Maybe some sort of confrontation (unless that's already happened).

Anywho, finally I would like to apologise for not reviewing sooner. My computer crashed and I've only just fixed it, so I haven't been able to read or review any stories recently. I hope to read the next chapter soon, 10/10

Vicky

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a lovely review, I'm so glad you're still enjoying it. Once I manage to work out a way to get the parents in without it being contrived, they will definitely be there. Given that my first love is Dramione, they have to be in! As for not reviewing sooner, I think my rather sketchy updates put me in a position where I should be grateful for all reviews! x

 Report Review

Review #2, by BeBeEAGLES Chapter 4

20th July 2009:
I love this story
it is just amazing
thank you for continuing :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! x

 Report Review

Review #3, by Veronica Chapter 4

7th July 2009:
Great chapter, I loved it. That Sophie is a weird friend, any other friend would have been in Rosie's business, trying to give her tips. haha I guess she is not a morning person. Well i can't wait to see what happens after this "kiss and run" situation. Looking forward to it. Till then!

Author's Response: Haha, I just didn\\\'t want a friend who was all gushy and \\\'you can do whatever you want\\\'...too dull! I\\\'ll update soon x

 Report Review

Review #4, by inis_dom Chapter 4

5th July 2009:
I LOVE this. I don't really have anything else to say...its well written,has good characterisation and introduced me to two pairings I hadn't previously thought of...james/rose obviously, and draco/hermione. I had always avoided Draco/Hermione because I didn't think I'd be a fan but they're just so cute! Will be watching for updatse of this story ;-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love Draco/Hermione, provided they\\\'re done well...of course, feel free to check out all my other dramiones lol! x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Veronica Chapter 3

17th April 2009:
ohhh they had a little moment... so cute... we will see how they will act now... looking forward to next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm about half way through writing it, I just haven't had the time to finish it! x

 Report Review

Review #6, by Veronica Chapter 2

17th April 2009:
Loved it.. Especially the conversation between Al and Rosie. How clever, even though I knew Al's name i did not make the connection to Death Eater (even though i knew the name came from Snape).. that came in handy in this story, it sort of makes me feel like Harry is a bit of a hypocrite, to accept one death eater and not the other. Great stuff.!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Veronica Chapter 1

17th April 2009:
Wow Wow... haha that is interesting. I can't believe James read the letter to everyone.I think this story will be really good..so let me try the next chapter... Ciao!

Author's Response: Thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #8, by cher Chapter 3

13th April 2009:
awsome, this is only the second, second generation peice i have read but i really like it, so far, keep it up

Author's Response: Thank you so much! x

 Report Review

Review #9, by XxXVickyBXxX Chapter 3

25th February 2009:
Loved it. Loved it. Loved it. Loved it. I just absolutely LOVED IT! I'm glad that you finally updated, because I was missing this story.

Hmm... I liked where you went in this chapter. There were a roller coaster of emotions in it, and the way you made them blend together and then change was really done effectively. It's exactly what happens in everyday life - especially in teenagers. And if not teenagers me anyway. :P

I'm glad that, so far, no one else has seemed to agree with Jame's indifference/hatred for her. Or will that happen from now on, due to the argument they've just had. It' seems like something he would do now to extract revenge, as well as make it seem like he doesn't fancy her, due to what his friends said etc.

I love Rosie in this, she's great. I like how - in a way - she's a bit more open to the idea of her and James liking each other (though that's very, very, very slightly). At least she's willing to put the past behind her, unlike some people, and try and move forward.

I hope, maybe soon, we see a bit Draco/Hermione, as well as Harry/Ginny, and see how they're coping with all this. Maybe they could meet in Diagon Alley or something, and there's a small confrontation. Meh... I dunno... just an idea.

Anywho, I hope to read another chapter soon, I love this story.

Vicky :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you like Rosie - she's the first original character I've written, so I'm constantly trying to make sure that she doesn't turn into some kind of Mary-Sue! As for Draco/Hermione and Harry/Ginny - it's coming, don't you worry lol! x

 Report Review

Review #10, by crystald26 Chapter 2

3rd February 2009:
As always you are a truly talented writer. I don't know how you do it. The only glitch in this story is that I don't see how they (Rosie and James) wouldn't know or find out about the "Golden Trio" and their break-up sooner (1st year maybe). Even if their parents didn't talk about it they would still find out from the other students whose parents would know or from books about the war. It just seems it would be common knowledge because they were such "celebrities" in the wizarding world. And plus Rosie is a Malfoy. It's not a if they are nobodies, James would surely have heard of them. Anyway, sorry about that I'm OCD:) It looks like this story is still going to be as wonderful as your previous stories. Thanks for writing them!!

Author's Response: No, it's a totally valid point, and I completely understand! I just thought it would be quite fun for them to have had quite a normal upbringing and then to have this thrown in at them! x

 Report Review

Review #11, by XxXVickyBXxX Chapter 2

13th January 2009:
Yay - that was a quick update! Loved the chapter, it was great. I liked how Rosie, even though that was probably the first thing she wanted to do, didn't stick her head in the sand, and pretend that this wasn't happening. It shows that she truly is a Gryffindor! :P

Um... not a big fan of James, at the moment - though I do like his character, if you get what I mean. I'm just very angry of him not listening to reason - even when his father said not to treat Rosie like dirt because of some argument between him and Hermione. Though, I do admit, it's not really like James Potter to listen to reason, now, is it? He probably gets it from his grandpa.

I think what would be good is if Rosie and Draco, had some father/daughter time (though it doesn't have to be immediately yet) so that Rosie can hopefully see where her father, and mum, were coming from, as well as giving her some closure to this awful situation. I also think that it'd be something that both of them (Hermione probably included) need. Same, in a way, I think, goes for Harry and James... though that would be far my difficult, considering of the stubborness in which they both share.

Onto the letter... hmm. I have to say, that I found it weakly lacking details - wether that was intended or not, I apologise if it's the latter - as if Harry (or you considering you're the author) wanted to sugar-coat everything, just so that he could be seen as the "good-guy" and that he doesn't want his son to think anything but. Though he did say that he did abandon Hermione - which is kind of pointing the blame at him - there is a way, I think, that either he (or James in his mind) twisted how it was said, making James believe that this is all Hermione's fault.

Another idea, which you're bound to have at some point, is the re-meeting of Draco, Hermione, Harry, Ginny and Ron. That would be very interesting to see, I think, indeed, because you can play it either way.

Can't wait to see what happens next, and for the update. I hope this review makes sense.

10/10

Vicky :D

Author's Response: totally makes sense, thanks so much for such a long review! You've seen ahead, I've actually planned out the meeting between Draco and Rosie, and between Draco Hermione, Harry, Ginny and Ron, which is unusual because I never usually do that! As for Harry's letter, I didn't want it to be full of detail, partly because we've got that from Hermione's perspective and partly because as far as Harry's concerned, he didn't really do anything wrong. He's upset that he lost Hermione and I'm sure he wishes that hadn't happened, but it did and he isn't able to reconcile those two perspectives. And I'm glad you're like James (even though he's an idiot) and Rosie! x

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jen Chapter 2

12th January 2009:
OK, Firstly I want to admit that I haven't read your other two stories. Yet. Having said that, I seriously love this as a stand alone so far. Very much looking forward to the next instalment of James vs Rosie.

Author's Response: Ah, you don't need to read the other two stories to understand this. I'm really glad you're enjoying it though! x

 Report Review

Review #13, by Vanity_Fair Chapter 2

12th January 2009:
I love the concept of this story so far! I hope that you keep updating I will be watching hehe. I think it is good that you have used Al in the way you have, it shows a link between the two characters which I bet Rosalind needs right about now :)

Please please keep it up! I can't wait for the next chapter

Gem

Author's Response: I'll get the next chapter up as soon as possible, thank you for the review! x

 Report Review

Review #14, by XxXVickyBXxX Chapter 1

10th January 2009:
Ooo... I really like this, I like this alot! I can't wait to see what you've got instore in future chapters, and I hope they're going to be as good as the first. The relationship between Rosie and James is exactly the same as James and Lily (though through different circumstances) in a way. Especially the personality clashes with James I and James II.

Anyway, I hope to see an update soon,

Vicky :D

*adds to favourites*

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'll get the next chapter up as soon as I can! x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login