Reading Reviews for Who's that girl?
  
115 Reviews Found

Review #1, by patronus_charm Before the war

14th January 2013:
Hey it's patronus_charm from the review battle in the Ravenclaw Common Room!

I thought your description was great and it really helped captivate the mood and scene before you. The way you could really feel Hermione's hurt over Ron was great, I think one of the best lines was when you saying she could admire the grounds of Hogwarts in the illuminated nearly full moon. I thought it was so mysterious and beautiful!

I thought the way Ron was acting was realistic, which is really good, because when Hermione isn't paired with him, people tend to make him out as a bad guy. But I guess he only really started seeing other girls after they spilt up so it was ok!

You portrayed Hermione and Ginny's friendship really well, and you could tell how good friends they were from the way Ginny cared for Hemione. I wasn't too sure about Ginny saying 'not so hard, your squashing my vital assets.' as I felt it was a little out of character.

Other than that I thought it was a really good, as the reader now wants to read on and find out more details about Ron and Hermione's split up! Kiana :)

Author's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review *gush* I didn't want Ron to be betrayed as a bad guy, they had just moved on from each other. It happens in times like this when everything changes so dramatically. I'm so happy you enjoyed the first chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by HPMagicOnPointe Falling apart

17th October 2012:
Great si far.btw- bill and fluer live at Shell Cottage, not Charlie . . .

Author's Response: Whoops.I will take a look at that. Thanks for pointing it out to me.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Valkyrie Removing Fear

21st May 2012:
Aw! They're so cute together! I dont really ship them- I'm more, a LOT more, of a Draco-Hermione shipper then a Harry-Hermione one, but even I have too admit that this is really cute. Plus, that leaves Draco for me! XD Ha Ha! I wish. (litterally, sometimes I do wish that) anyway, at least Hermione is learning the joys of flying. I think I'd really enjoy flying on a broom-maybe ill fly on a plane a lot when I'm older. But it wouldn't really be the same. [sigh] Sad. Anyway, I really need to stop reading, I can't have Harry and Hermione in my real life love story/tragedy/drama.

Author's Response: I'm happy you're finiding it cute. I like how Hermione gets a chance to fly, She doesn't know what she is missing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Valkyrie Falling apart

21st May 2012:
Oh! An adventure! How fun! I wish I had one right now, I'm way to nervous about Camp NaNoWriMo and I really shouldn't be reading because that influences my writing but I'm so bored and have nothing else to do. (no offense!) I really like your writing. I also read FOUR, one of your other works, naturally. You remind me of another writer, but I forget who. I'm sure it will come to me later. Anyway, I feel like this is very realistic, which is good because sometimes writing gets way too fantasy, not just in theme but in setting. So, great stuff! I will definitely read more!

Author's Response: Hehe. I hope my story is proving a worthy distraction and easing your nerves.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Valkyrie Before the war

21st May 2012:
Interesting. I like how they're already broken up. It's a, unique aspect, as most people have their breakup in the midst of everything else happening in the book. I am left wondering who the girl is. I suppose i might find out, if it is relevant to the story. Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for you're review. You get to find out more about the girl as the story proceeds. I hope you enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by DracoGal Full Circle

8th January 2012:
You know, I've never really liked Harry/Hermione ships, but this story completely changed my mind! It was beautifully written! 10/10!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LunaMoona Before the war

2nd September 2011:
It was quite good...except I don't really think Ginny would have time to talk to Hermione. She would problably be there slapping Ron's date across the face ;)

Author's Response: Hehe, I'd never thought of that. It is definitely something that Ginny would do though. But she is also aware that Hermione and Ron aren't together any more, so technically he is allowed to have another girl, but kissing her in front of Hermione is still not the best thing to do :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Siriuslover177 Home at the Grangers

1st March 2011:
Awww, that was cute.
I'm glad he get's well with her family.
I loved the chapter.
They need to get together SOON! :)

-Siriuslover177

Author's Response: Hehe, you'll just have to read on and see what happens. I'm really happy you are enjoying it so much and thank you for all the reviews. It was such a nice surprise to see them all.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Siriuslover177 Holiday Plans

1st March 2011:
Yayy!
Wait... why did Ron's smile fall?
"not one of them noticing the huge grin that Ron quickly wiped off his face as he saw the two of them together."
Is he not over her??
LOVED IT!

-Siriuslover177

Author's Response: No, he is over her. He could see what was starting to happen between Harry and Hermione but he didn't want them to notice him smiling and question him about it. Thanks again for the reviews, they're are wonderful.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Siriuslover177 Who's That Girl?

1st March 2011:
Ohh, tears again.
It wasn't a sad sad.
More of a happy sad.
I really liked the chapter.
I'm glad they will talk more now.

-Siriuslover177

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad I could give you a happy sad. i like this chapter too. It gives a nice perspective on Ron's head space and helps Hermione move on.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Siriuslover177 It's Time

1st March 2011:
I can't believe him!
Taking her to THEY'RE place!
Wow, I can't believe it.
I feel so bad for her.
I hope the conversation goes good!

-Siriuslover177

Author's Response: This would be one of the Ron brain explosion times when he doesn't think properly. Hermione has every right to be upset.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Siriuslover177 Quest for Quills

1st March 2011:
Wow, I thought she was over him.
Sense she likes Harry now...
I feel very bad for her.
Loved the chapter.

-Siriuslover177

Author's Response: It was looking that way, but old feelings don't always die easily. Ron meant a lot to her and symbolised a lot of what her life was like before the war.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Siriuslover177 An Icy Dinner

1st March 2011:
Aww, I feel bad for Ginny.
She still have feelings for him.
And then with Hermione liking him too.
I really liked this chapter.

-Siriuslover177

Author's Response: I know, I feel bad for Ginny too. But at least Hermione is happier.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Siriuslover177 Removing Fear

1st March 2011:
Aww, that's so cute. :)
They're falling in love with each other.
Loved this chapter. :)

-Siriuslover177

Author's Response: Hehe, you got it :) Glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Siriuslover177 Falling apart

1st March 2011:
Wow, very sad chapter.
Tears were running down my face from the beginning.
I loved all the description in here.
I really liked it. :)

-Siriuslover177

Author's Response: Sorry for making you cry but it's also great to know that the story brought on that kind of emotions. Thank you

 Report Review

Review #16, by Siriuslover177 Before the war

1st March 2011:
Loved it.
I feel bad for Hermione.
The war changed a lot of people.
Really liked it. :)
I wonder who that girl was..

-Siriuslover177

Author's Response: All will be revealed, eventually. I feel sorry for Hermione here as well, so much has changed for her. Thanks for leaving a review

 Report Review

Review #17, by HG_HP_fan Full Circle

26th August 2010:
This is an amazing piece. The only thing that might have made it better,(only in my opinion) would have been if at the time of that wonderful kiss, they were wrapped in a glow.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I might have to go back and edit the story so I can add that 'glow' just for you.

 Report Review

Review #18, by mrsphantom Return to Hogwarts

29th September 2009:
uh-oh. is ginny mad or just in the mood to grill? i'm absolutely hooked!

Author's Response: You'll just have to wait and see. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #19, by mrsphantom Christmas Emotions

29th September 2009:
W-O-W. my heart absolutely melted when harry gave her the necklace. oh. my. god. incredible.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. You totally made my day day with this reveiw.

 Report Review

Review #20, by mrsphantom Gliding on Ice

29th September 2009:
haha 'give me a broomstick any day'. love it! excellent!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you like you.

 Report Review

Review #21, by mrsphantom Home at the Grangers

29th September 2009:
oh i know that look. my mom gets that look on her face all the time! it's so creepy! but at the same time, i kind of look forward to when i'll be a mother and i can give my teenage daughter that look :) fantastic story so far! really looking forward to see how it turns out!

Author's Response: That look is creepy. I don;t know how mothers do it. I'm sure one day I will learn the secret though.

 Report Review

Review #22, by mrsphantom Who's That Girl?

29th September 2009:
aw!!! *sniff* so good! i'm loving it!

Author's Response: I got as 'aw' and a *sniff*. Yay. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by mrsphantom Removing Fear

29th September 2009:
aw, that's so cute! ha i get the feeling her "jelly legs" aren't just from flying ;) really good so far!

Author's Response: thanks for the review...I'm sure something else or should I say someone is half the reason for her jelly legs as well

 Report Review

Review #24, by PfiberOptik Full Circle

3rd September 2009:
I loved this story. I have alway said that Hermione and Harry should endded up together. I really don't like Ron. In my eyes he is nothing but a coward with a yellow streak a mile wide running down his back. I still can't believe he was sorted into Gryffindor in the first place. Hermione on the other hand, like Harry, is a true Gryffindor.

Author's Response: Hehehe. I think you and I are in the same camp where Ron is concerned. Hermione could do so much better than Ron.

Thanks for the review. I'm really happy that you like the story.


 Report Review

Review #25, by hp fan Full Circle

1st September 2009:
great story, the anticipation was just to much

Author's Response: Thanks so much.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>