Reading Reviews for The Way Things Go
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JokerAtWork Keeping Secret's Breathing

9th January 2010:
oh my god! this story is getting so wrapped up! i feel like the end is approaching, but it can't be. the character developments are so subtle, but they're there. and that bit at the end, the conversation between the muggles, i recognised the names joanne and dee! isn't JKR's sisters nickname Dee? i read it on her site. and JKR=joanne!
and i laughed about the dumbledore in love with an evil dark wizard. that was sly!
update soon!

Author's Response: don't worry! the characters haven't even gotten together yet, except for narcissa and lucius, so the end is far! relax! and i'm glad you picked up on the name's. it was supposed to be JKR, but i had to change it. site rules, but glad you noticed!
will try to update!


 Report Review

Review #2, by JokerAtWork Autumn Leaves

9th January 2010:
the poem was so long! anyway, the story is starting to show some plot. i didn't want to hurt your feelings before, but it seemed like it was going in circles. but it's much better! one other thing! MORE PAIR ACTION REQUIRED! although, don't make them all OOC. update soon!

Author's Response: Thankyou, and i'm glad the plot is finally showing. it was giving me some trouble, admittedly (i kept forgetting it and starting a new one) but this time i'm sticking to it. oh, and on the pair action...working on it! JL, can't say anymore than that.
i'm typing, relax!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Assassin A Tiring Business

27th October 2009:
YES! ITS THE LAST ONE I HAVE TO REVIEW!
WOOT WOOT!

Now back to reading some dramiones xD
YAY! ^-^

-Assassin

Author's Response: what are you sayiong, that my stopry's no good? i take offence.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Assassin Place Where I Belong

27th October 2009:
Its soo funny your just laughing at random in class
and i can hear from all the way over here!!!
haha! Anyways .
Awesome story even though i have no idea what its about =]

-Assassin

Author's Response: i'm reading delicate. what can i say? it's funny.
thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Assassin The Marauders Map

27th October 2009:
Janan im talking to you right now xD
LOL that was funny what story was that from?
Tell meh!

^-^

-Assassin

Author's Response: it says under it...the three musketeers.
next!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Assassin One more runaway, the bright side...

27th October 2009:
Haha. Janan will everyone be able to see these reviews?
Becasue THAT will be funny xD

-Assassin

Author's Response: if they want to then yes. oooph. this is getting tiresome. (shikamarou!!!)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Assassin Her Secret Place

27th October 2009:
How many chapter do you have!?!?

I need to read too you know women! -.-

-Assassin

Author's Response: umm.i think twelve. yup. working on thirteen now.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Assassin Guess Who's Back

27th October 2009:
I think i should start writing my one shot ..

but i cant go on the computer for a while >.<
Its not fair T_T

-Assassin

Author's Response: how about you write in on paper, so you have something to type up when you do get time.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Assassin What of Feelings?

27th October 2009:
looking at the reviews i wrote none of them make sense.
haha!
hmm..This is chapter 6 of this story.
Nice.

-Assassin

Author's Response: halfway there! how long did it take to do this?

 Report Review

Review #10, by Assassin The King's of Love

27th October 2009:
Janan..


..


...

I GOT MY BRACES OFF! xD
hehe.
^_^
Im happy!!!

-Assassin

Author's Response: yes...and now your teeth are all slimy, and to get them off, someone's hands were in your mouth. ewww!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Assassin Watching You

27th October 2009:
HELLO! Again .

tra la la la la

-Assassin

Author's Response: bye again! dum dum doo doo.
jay


 Report Review

Review #12, by Assassin Let the New Year Begin

27th October 2009:
Haha! i feel like im talking to myself.
=]

Janan! I see you!
xD

-Assassin

Author's Response: technically, when you do type this, you're typing it to yourself. but, with that logic, i'm replying to myself. okay, imma stop now cause i'm confusing myself (trust me, that's an achievement.)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Assassin Times Begin To Change

27th October 2009:
Another chapter and another review xD
I swear i should start reading this story.
Well..maybe later after exams -.-*

-Assassin

Author's Response: not maybe, definitely. and yes, again, you should. according to some, it's really good.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Assassin Dreams to Nightmares

27th October 2009:
Well heres the review =]
I will eventually read this..

-Assassin

Author's Response: yes...you'd better. by the way, don't sign off as assassin. it's creepy.

 Report Review

Review #15, by JokerAtWork A Tiring Business

17th October 2009:
what a cliff hanger! oh my god, what will happen to gwen? will she die? will the marauders save her? what happens next?

Author's Response: you'll just ave o wait and see! thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by JokerAtWork Place Where I Belong

17th October 2009:
the centaurs are really cool. i especially like perseus (he sounds hot!) where did you get there names?

Author's Response: perseus is hot. wait until you see who else there is!

 Report Review

Review #17, by JokerAtWork The Marauders Map

17th October 2009:
i want to know more about the marauders map. and your story is getting much better, expecially compared to the early chapters.

Author's Response: i thought i went pretty good on the map actually. the chapters called after it, too! but it does come up again, i think.

 Report Review

Review #18, by JokerAtWork One more runaway, the bright side...

17th October 2009:
now it's getting interesting. gwen seems like the true bellatrix, or something. next chapter!

Author's Response: yeah, gwen is sort of crazy...but not like bella! way different! thanks for reading and taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by JokerAtWork Her Secret Place

17th October 2009:
if you started your dramione so far away why haven't you published it. i read your other stories, the one you abandoned was pretty good but the other one...it's the same sort of as this one.

Author's Response: my dramione is on the shelf. it's waiting for me to stop with my other stories and give it attention. it is as yet incomplete, with only chapter one done and i can't be bothered to type it up.
i thought my two stories were pretty different actually! imma go back and check.

thanks for da review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by JokerAtWork Guess Who's Back

17th October 2009:
how do you remember all your characters names and roles when you have so many new characters? do you go over the previous chapter before writing the next one?

cool events but your chapters all seem really random without relation to the ones before. your plot is still evading me.

Author's Response: you get an affinity with your characters after spending so much time thinking of them. and besides, i made some up, of course i won't forget them!
the plot will, hopefully, emerge soon.

thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #21, by JokerAtWork What of Feelings?

17th October 2009:
it was so long! i love long chapters. that bit at the end was random, your name...
what happens to sirius, does he get better? the souting match sounded funny

Author's Response: wow! have you reviewed every chapter? that's so nice of you! yeah, i don't know why i did the bit at the end, it was random...and yes don't worry, sirius does get better.

THANK YOU! gives cookies.


 Report Review

Review #22, by JokerAtWork The King's of Love

17th October 2009:
the bit at the end sort of wrecked it. why would you bring severus into it if all you were going to do was tell us that he wondered what would happen today, and was going to talk to lily.

i also can't see a direction in the plot, unless it's all romance. is narcissa with malfoy?

Author's Response: it was because i felt severus was kind of disappearing, so i wanted to bring him back. i didn't have a plot until really recently, actually, so yeah. and i do hope to get narcissa with malfoy, but probably not how you would want me to do it.

again thankyou!


 Report Review

Review #23, by JokerAtWork Watching You

17th October 2009:
it gets confusing, how you just switch point of views. you should stick to one character per chapter, or something. it's really random, but interesting, i guess.

Author's Response: it's just that i have so much going on in my head at the sametime, i need to get it out of my system. i'm trying first person point of view now and that's working better. i have less points of view, anyhow.
thank you!


 Report Review

Review #24, by JokerAtWork Let the New Year Begin

17th October 2009:
that was...weird. i mean, we aren't realy aware of any history between sirius and gwen, but he kissed her. but you're the author.

Author's Response: yeah...but i needed a reason to get gwen and mary back together. if you read on you'll find out. and i think we can take some weirdness out, because sirius is kind of sad at the mo, so...yeah. thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by JokerAtWork Times Begin To Change

17th October 2009:
make the paragraphs longer and some punctuation errors but okay.

Author's Response: yeah, i don't really have time to check over it minutely, but i'll try! and i thought the paragraphs were pretty long, but you're entitled to your opinion.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>