Reading Reviews for Some Good Guys Wear Black
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Liana Epilogue--A Thank You

28th July 2009:
I loved it!! Happy tears again. I hope to get into your new books soon. I'm trying to decide if I should do that or read your completed book about Prince Manor. It seems that there's also one I think called Shadow Puppets that I wanted to get under my belt. Who knows what I'll choose and just start reading. Excellent job on this one, as usual.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've also posted the Thanksgiving story and part of the sequel to this one called Someone to watch Over Me.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Liana To Grandmother's House We Go

28th July 2009:
Aww--that was wonderful. I've got happy tears. I can't wait to see Severus as a Grandpa. That's gonna be so cool.

Author's Response: Oh it will be and you'll meet Arista's baby in the sequel to this. Just wait!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Liana Aftermath

28th July 2009:
I'm always torn over the punishments. Even though Gavin was doing something he shouldn't have been doing, it was almost like he had to do it because he saved someone--actually more than one person. So I just don't know. And I'm a softie when it comes to punishment. Gotta run. See you later.

Author's Response: Okay. You're right, he was caught between a rock and a hard place. Sev knows that but at the same time he can't reward the kld for almost getting himself killed.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Liana Conflagration

28th July 2009:
Well, I hope it's not over yet. I can't wait to hear all the conversation over them catching their quarry. All this in such a short space of time. Your firecaller character is awesome. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah it was one hell of a weekend.

I love Gavin. He's a sweetie and very powerful too.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Liana Family Reunion

28th July 2009:
I can't wait to see how they catch the Shifter (Draco). I hope you bring that delightful little Monkey back into the picture at some point. I can't wait for Sev to find out that Gavin is a firecaller.

What a happy day it is--I just noticed you put up some new work. You're so prolific I don't know if I can keep up with you. But I'm sure gonna try.

Author's Response: She'll be back in the sequel to this.

yes and I've been meaning to start posting them for awhile now but kept forgetting. Well, they're up now.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Liana Follow the Leader

27th July 2009:
Wow!! That was really cool. A firecaller--won't Severus be surprised and proud. The fire salamander sounded beautiful and terrifying at the same time. Excellent chapter.

I forgot to mention, a few chapters back, that I really enjoyed the scene when Severus was mobbed by his fans on his way to work. That was pretty funny. Especially since it happened in front of Harry.

Author's Response: He will. Very surprised.

The fire slamander is both, good for you for seeing that.

yeah that was one of my favorite scenes to write it was like poetic justice.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana The Shifter's Grudge

27th July 2009:
Yay!! Monkey got in. I'd almost forgotten about her. Great chapter and once again, excellent job presenting the American magical scene.

Author's Response: She did, she's a clever thing. Lucky Gavin has her as a friend.

Thanks, i really wanted to present something different.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana Track and Find

27th July 2009:
Now it sounds like we're getting somewhere. I guess when you think about it, not too much time has gone by. Wonderful chapter.

Author's Response: Actually only a day or so has gone by, this story all takes place within the weekend. Three days, from Friday to Sunday.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Liana Gavin and Ginny

27th July 2009:
I'm still banking that Draco is the Shifter. And I know Sev's gonna flip out. Gavin seems like a wonderful child even though Sev has his hands full with him. I don't think Sev would have it any other way.

Author's Response: Yes he is.

Gav's a good kid, even if he does drive Sev crazy sometimes. Sev adores him and wouldn't trade him for anything.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Liana Betrayal Most Bitter

27th July 2009:
That was great. I didn't even see this coming. Why does the name Bobby Devlin sound familiar? Does Monkey have magic? This Shifter character sounds like a real fool--taking on Snape and Potter at the same time--not only that but taking family members away from them. This won't end well for the Shifter.

Author's Response: I don't know. I just made it up. No, she's a Muggle. No it won't and the Shifter is crazy.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Liana A Raven's Request

27th July 2009:
That explains Gavin's disappearance, although I'm sure Severus will punish him for running off to save someone like Sev's other kids have done so many times before. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Oh yes he will. As he puts it, "Being a hero is no excuse not to exercise common sense and let me know where you are."

 Report Review

Review #12, by Liana Cat and Mouse

27th July 2009:
Oh Gavin, why can't you behave? Or was he kidnapped? You never know in the Hunter business. Now, I don't remember where Sev's current animagus form showed up before. Good chapter.

Author's Response: Because he's Gavin *chuckle*.

Could be.

Sev's falcon form showed up in Ghosts, when he fought Lucius and killed him, he became the black falcon then.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Liana The Game's Afoot

27th July 2009:
I sure am enjoying this book. One thing I'm wondering about--I thought Gavin grew up in NYC--why is he talking like a Brit? Or did he just pick that up from Severus?

Author's Response: Yes, he did. Gav's like a chameleon, blends in with everything.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Liana Memories and Messages

27th July 2009:
I can't wait to see who the Shifter is. I'm still thinking Draco--he could want the resurrection stone to bring his father back. Other than that, I don't have a clue. But I hate to think that Draco is that mentally ill.

Author's Response: That's very true. Draco hates Severus because he killed his father and he's not exactly operating with a full deck anymore.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Liana Early Morning Reflections

27th July 2009:
I guess once a parent always a parent. Here's Harry, all grown up with twins on the way, an auror, known as a hero, and Severus gives him a nutrient potion because he's looking thin. There are times I act like that too. Great chapter--now let's go catch us a Shifter.

Author's Response: Yup, and once a professor always a professor. Plus Harry never really had a dad to look after him, so Sev's kind of filling in.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Liana Nightmares

26th July 2009:
Poor Sev--I hope he gets some sleep. As for me, I've stayed up too late reading. I must get my little dogs to bed and feed my cats--and go to bed myself. I'll see you tomorrow. Great chapter, by the way. I loved it.

Author's Response: Yeah it's rough when you have two people to soothe to sleep. Okay have a great night!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Liana A Few Good Leads

26th July 2009:
I'm getting darn curious about who this Shifter is. What's Draco doing these days? That would be too easy wouldn't it? And Neville with Luna? I like it.

Author's Response: Keep guessing you're very warm!

I thought Nev and Luna was a cute couple.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Liana An Uneasy Alliance

26th July 2009:
I'm enjoying the conversation between Severus and Harry. So many times we look at others and think we'd like to live their lives--that they have things easy, a cushy job, a family that seems perfect--but we don't know what's really going on in those lives we covet. You often remind me of that through your writing and through your review responses, so thank you.

Author's Response: Yes, but you never know about another person until you talk with them and see what they go through. Thank you too, Liana!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Liana Gavin and the Slayer of Voldemort

26th July 2009:
Poor Harry--he'll never win an argument with Sev. And you know what--I'm fine with that. Even the very brightest and talented people have a teacher or mentor. As I look back the teacher who did the most for me was my very cranky senior English teacher, whose name, oddly enough, was Miss Potter. She had a tough reputation and I felt very proud of myself when I met her standards.

Author's Response: Yeah everyone does, and that's a neat thing for you to recognize. I had a few of those teachers and oddly enough, I respected them more because of that. Those were the ones that pushed you to do better and when you did you really felt a sense of accomplishment.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Liana Harry's Plea

26th July 2009:
This was wonderful. I don't know why but I had to chuckle when Sev and Harry were discussing the Death Eaters--that there were around 100 of them and not all of them attended the meetings. It's like here's this horrible group of people and they had formal meetings. They want to be Death Eaters but they couldn't attend the informational meetings. What do Death Eaters discuss at the meetings anyway? As I said, that just tickled me.

Author's Response: Some of them just wanted in on the mayhem and torture bit, I kind of envisioned them like the KKK, there were a lot of members and some of them showed up for the meetings and others didn;t and found out later what went on from a buddy. Oh they probably discussed how to wipe Muggles off the earth and new dark spells and how wonderful Voldy was, that sort of thing.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Liana Surprise Visitors & Sick Apprentices

26th July 2009:
I forgot Harry was in this book. This will give an added dimension to the book. It's good to hear about Arista and Trish. I love the American school that Gavin attends.

Author's Response: Oh yes, he comes here to ask Severus for help. Cool, isn't it. You'll see a bit more of Arista later on.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Liana The Spymaster

26th July 2009:
Moving Severus to the United States was a unique move. I think I've said this before, but I like what you've done with the American characters.

Author's Response: Thank you. I wanted to take them someplace different, and take it from there.

 Report Review

Review #23, by blessedbyLORD Family Reunion

11th July 2009:
I hope sev doesn't, that would really suck. That was awesome truly a masterpeice.

Author's Response: It would. Thanks, so glad you liked this.

 Report Review

Review #24, by blessedbyLORD The Shifter's Grudge

11th July 2009:
alright it is malfoy, that sucks, I would of been right.

Author's Response: Yup. you would have been.

 Report Review

Review #25, by blessedbyLORD Track and Find

10th July 2009:
alright due to the fact draco is the obvious answer, and you are rather intelligent I am starting to think it was not malfoy, and you could of just put his name in there as a ruse, plus alot of people are arrogant people like draco.

Author's Response: Okay . . .keep thinking, LOL!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>