Reading Reviews for Music to My Ears
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by didi4299 Epilogue

12th January 2011:
Ohmigawd!! That was sooo cuute!! I loved itt!!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by preppy_arteaga Five

24th December 2009:
i would love to her song! i love the story BTW

Author's Response: Thank you. Can you send me a message? It's rather long so I'd rather put it in a message instead.

 Report Review

Review #3, by lindsay1220 Epilogue

25th October 2009:
Aww, adorable! I love it. I also want to hear her song. Maybe you could put it in the author's response? 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you. Would that work or would messaging me work better 'cause it's rather long. . . . .?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rosie darling Epilogue

10th October 2009:
I loved it! It was so cute, with a perfectly sappy ending, I was just wondering what her name was, I never heard it mentioned in the story(:

Author's Response: The entire time I gave hints of what her name was. I was going to have like a little thing to guess her name but I guess I won't. I'll just leave it a mystery. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Becca Epilogue

10th October 2009:
Whooo! I love it! Can't you post the lyrics to her song somewhere here? I'd like to see it. You have written a beautiful story, congratulations.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I don't know. However, if you message me, I think I can send you them. . . .

 Report Review

Review #6, by fantasy Epilogue

6th October 2009:
Aww that was soo sweet and fantastic! The title just suits the story! Thanks for the fab read! I love all your characters, they are just so spunky! great storyline, although Sirius is a little thick! LOL Loved it all the same!
Cheers!

Author's Response: Of course he's thick--he's a guy!! Lol. A lot of my titles go along perfectly with the story; whether it's a quote or it's just so easy to understand but deep. Thank you for the review!! Glad somebody finally answered!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Spicky Five

12th September 2009:
i would like to read the lyrics!!!
LOVE the sorry!!!
amazing!
:-)
xxx
ps. please update soon!

Author's Response: Is there a way to message? Because I don't know another way to let you read them. . . .

 Report Review

Review #8, by peach_snapple Five

26th August 2009:
I was looking for this story! It was named something different before, wasn't it?

Wonderful new chapter, I can't wait for the last one! Please, post it soon =D

Author's Response: No, it wasn't. I just finally took the time to post it. :) The next chapter I'll update next week; I won't have time this weekend.

 Report Review

Review #9, by iwantthenextchapter! Four

7th June 2009:
PLEASE UPDATE! PLEZ IWANNA NO WAT HAPPENS!

Author's Response: Way ahead of you!! :) Updated today!! Sorry for the wait!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Spicky Four

25th May 2009:
ooh, amazing last line! i absolutely love this story, please write more soon, im addicted!
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: Gracias, senorita!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Spicky Three

25th May 2009:
this is seriously amazing! so not your typical sirius/oc, i have to say that i love it - loads!
:-)
xxx
ps could you check out my story 'three little words'? thanks

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'll do so now. Just to warn you, my criticism is very blunt and very honest. I'll write a review for it when you send me a message saying you understand. Deal? :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Spicky Two

25th May 2009:
okay, her aunt is crazy, really good chapter, excellantly written!
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: Thanks. Now that I think about her aunt is basically like my mom, two aunts, and sort of like me--loud, crazy, and doesn't care what most people think. :) Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Spicky One

25th May 2009:
oh my gosh, this is such an amazing idea and beautifully written - hard to believe that it is your first story on this site, well done!
:-)
xxx

Author's Response: Definitely my first stoy on this site--because it was short and the only one that was finished--but it's far from my first story or my favorite story.
My favorite story is a Harry/OC which I'm going to start putting up as soon as I put up the last chapter of this one. So if you wanna check that out soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Marie Black Four

16th February 2009:
I can't wait for the next chapter.!

I love it, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! New chapter up!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by GamB Four

9th February 2009:
Really good :)

Please hurry up and finish the next chapter =)

Author's Response: Thanks. Sorry took so long for replying and updating but I'm going to fix EVERYTHING and become more dedicated to this site.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Anonymous Three

27th January 2009:
I can understand your predicament with the whole sing, sung, etc. I was trying to think of other words but couldn't come up with any, until you wrote that she shouted...that's when I thought belted. Common term, especially in musical theater. Think of words that maybe describe the sound of their voices, like trumpeted, screeched, etc. Now that I think of it, most words like that would describe bad singing...

I would say, for the most part though, you don't need to say that they're singing. Maybe just at the emotional points of the character.

Hope this helped a bit.

Author's Response: Thank you!! After I typed the first chapter, I was like "but sung doesn't really cover how he says it--and how he says it reflects his personality." But it's all covered now. Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Pounce One

12th January 2009:
This is really good. Keep it up! Don't stop.
Pounce

Author's Response: thank you!! sorry i took so long to reply.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Gypsy_Girl One

10th January 2009:
Oh, I really like the idea of this story! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Okay, I'm REALLY sorry I took so long to respond but thank you!! It's a short story and I've already typed "the end" but it's been hard for me to update but I'm going to fix that!! New chapter.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login