Reading Reviews for Literate
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by my wicked quill Literate

20th December 2009:
Ginny is my favorite character, i love to write, and read. this was sooo my kind of story. you have an incredible talent with voice! i could practically here Harry speaking in that letter and feel Ginny's sadness of not having the courage to write any more. brilliant idea for a one shot, sweet and the Romeo and Juliet line was a fantastic touch! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466 Literate

29th October 2009:
aweee!! i love it!! that was amazing!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by rachel Literate

21st September 2009:
Its nifty indeed.
This is really cheesy, but so far, you're my favorite authour on hpff.
I know you think your random one shots are well, random, but I love them. You're a great authour.
^.^

 Report Review

Review #4, by zooeypotter Literate

16th September 2009:
This is absolutely lovely. The reason you provided for Ginny's diary (the possessed one) fervor, the psychological result, and the process of conquering her fears were well done. Very cute as well ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Padfoot7 Literate

2nd July 2009:
Aw, that was so sweet! I loved it!

-Padfoot7

 Report Review

Review #6, by Crumpets Literate

15th May 2009:
Wow, it's really different. I've never imagined Ginny like this. You're story is amazing. I love it. (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love Ginny; I think there's so much to explore in her as a character(:

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sweetferal Literate

13th May 2009:
That was very well-written. I love it, so I put it in my favourites. Really sweet =)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you for the review and the favoriting!

 Report Review

Review #8, by adluvshp Literate

21st April 2009:
Aw!!! That was so very sweet!! It touched me! You know what? WHen I was ten I used to write stories and poems but after my grand-dad's death I stopped writing. Then, at the age of twelve, one of my best friends told me to start writing again and he even encouraged me. Now that best friend is my boy-friend and I write a lot.for him, for me, for happiness.
This fic reminded me of my old times.

Very beautifully written!

commendable!=)

Moving on to more of your stories.

10/10

Cheers!
Ad

Author's Response: Thank you so much, and I'm so glad you found it easy to relate to. I hope you enjoy my other stories. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jellyman Literate

14th April 2009:
That was very sweet! Very original too :) I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by A Diffrent type of Flower Literate

12th March 2009:
i loved it. great work.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Harry and Ginny Literate

11th March 2009:
such a sweet fic. keep up the good work.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by The_Nameless_One Literate

3rd March 2009:
Interesting view of Ginny. Good descriptions! I loved how you used very descriptive words to parallel the idea of her love of reading.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by quickquackduck4 Literate

8th February 2009:
aw
that was really cute.
i loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hermioneboffin Literate

1st February 2009:
That's a good one, and suits ginny very well..she strikes me as a writer, and i loved the idea of a dictionary...anyway, well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Yuval Literate

24th January 2009:
Coolio. I finished reading this at precisely 12:00, just as I'd inteded. I actually took my French speaking final today. My teacher said I did well, but I'm not convinced. Oh, well. Such is life.

Author's Response: It's always good to have goals. :) They're fun. Ah, foreign language. My Spanish speaking final went, um, beautifully. Yo no se como saque una buena nota. :) I hope you did well, as failing does suck upon occasion.

 Report Review

Review #16, by janeaustenheir Literate

12th January 2009:
Oh, dear. I hate finals. I am taking mine over the next four days, so of course this is procrastination.

Oh, wow! I really liked this, probably because I can relate to the whole read-whatever-i-can-get-my-hands-on thing. Can't wait for the next story!

10/10

xx jane

Author's Response: I shall now laugh at you because mine are done: hahahaha.

Thanks as usual for the good review; I can, of course, relate as well. Sometimes I read ramen noodle packages for something to do. It's rather sad.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Yuval Literate

10th January 2009:
Nifty. I love the cheesyness of that word.
Excellent fic. I can't wait for more. I never can. And I like the "please knock" part. That gave it a nice touch. And the thing with the dictionary and emerald ink is really, really cool. OH, I just got the EMERALD ink part. Emerald. *Giggle.*
More, please. More, more, more.

Author's Response: I enjoy my own personal phrase "Nifty-Doodles". Use it sometime. Emerald was my little attempt at a . . . well, not a joke, but a thingie. My lit teacher says the word thingie should not be in an honors student's voacbulary. I say I can't live without the word thingie. ANYWAY, thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hermioneboffin Literate

9th January 2009:
Brilliant, as always! I love your take on ginny, its fantastic! Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by A_Johnson49 Literate

9th January 2009:
awww... this story is really cute. i like how it was a kind of missing moment. well done. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! These little missing moments are kind of fun, I've learned. :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Banba Literate

9th January 2009:
LOL. Well your story was nifty, and maybe a little sad. It was nice to see Ginny written with some brains for once, she is my favorite character although I think that she is very often given far to little credit. But look at the bright side if you get grounded then you'll have more time to read/write ( I never much minded).

Author's Response: Thank you. I was hoping to avoid super-sadness, but some is good. I love Ginny and agree with you: she is often not shown to be very intelligent, but I'm sure she is. Turns out I'm not grounded, thanks to some impressive "I love you, Mommy" and "Did you change your hairstyle? It looks great!" flattery. So it's all good now.

 Report Review

Review #21, by calliepotter2123 Literate

9th January 2009:
Hehe, don't worry about that impending doom concerning mathematics, it's certainly not a skill of mine :) This was brilliant! I'm an amatuer writer (very much an amatuer) but I know how much writing and reading means to me, so this story struck a chord. I'm a sucker for novels too :P I love how reading and writing are Ginny's escape, some kind of sanctuary, you know? And I smiled at the letter Harry sent her, it really was sweet. I'm glad she could start writing again, it made for nice ending. Lovely story, as usual.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Math likes to kick me while I'm down (which I always am in math, haha). Gluh. I love reading and writing too, so Ginny is slightly based on me (but I've never been possessed by Voldemort, so that changes it a bit, you know), and I'm glad you could relate. Thanks again for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Spar Literate

8th January 2009:
This is a quite charming fic. Great job. As for finals, gah, so many at one time! Trig is alright, I mean it's just a couple of months left.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I don't have to dread them for another five months! Yay for small comforts!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ginny_Molly_Potter Literate

8th January 2009:
Well to make you cheer up, I'll review anyway, to be honest I was going to review anyway, lol.

Math does suck.

Anyway hope you had a cheery New Years ^_^ (mine sucked)

This one shot was not like other Ginny-oneshotes I read. It makes her sound like she had more to give than a fun person.

I liked it.

And thank you, since normally people potray her so different, and since Gin-Gin is my fav char, I take the work written about her to heart (yup, I'm a freak)

For noe that is all.

sin,

Savannah

10/10

Author's Response: Aww, I do feel better. I take what I can get, you know?

Math should die. That'd be cool.

I'm glad you liked it. I usually portray Ginners as a fun, carefree person, but I decided to try this, because I figured that it's not always very easy for her. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login