Reading Reviews for Love's Overrated
  
95 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Autumn Rose Hello Faye.

20th November 2010:
This is really good! I love how you've made Lily's personality, she's brilliant! I really hope you carry on with this, it hasn't been updated in a while. Do you know when your next chapter will come out? I hope it's soo, I really want to find out what happens! This is great!

10/10

Eleanor. xoxo

Author's Response: Thankyou! & ohh jflkjlkjf I dunno, I just haven't had inspiration or motivation to write in a while.
But since I didn't go to school today I think I'll write right now.. :3
Thank you so much :D xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by Bobbykins Hello Faye.

17th September 2010:
This is AMAZING! I love EVERYTHING! I love all the characters, (especially Lily), I love how you've introduced them, it's BRILLIANT! BREATHTAKINGLY SUPERB! I love how you've got James with Faye, (I hate her, you know, because I want him and Lily to be together!), and I think it would be really interesting to see Lily have a boyfriend, (maybe Lucas), and see how James reacts! You're such a good writer! Keep up the genius! 10/10! 110% GENIUS!

Author's Response: Ohmygod thank you so much! It means a lot that you think that. :D. You really made my day. ♥. & yes, well we shall see. xD. Thankyouuu! (:

 Report Review

Review #3, by kassandra466 Hello Faye.

14th September 2010:
ahhhrrgg!! haha yess i am a pirate, i loved most of it just not he faye and james bit!: D

Author's Response: Aw! :D. Thanks. & yes, I bet you hated that part. :3.

 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 Sexual Deprivation & Detention

14th September 2010:
grr!! sorry i havent even met faye and i shouldnt judge but i can alredy tell i dont like her!

Author's Response: LOL! You never know, you could love her. :3.

 Report Review

Review #5, by kassandra466 Potions With Lucas

14th September 2010:
You have nice eyes, I told him bluntly

Umm thanks? he blushed slightly.

Black stared at me. Ohh god Red, you are something.

I know! I threw my head back and laughed. Well thanks Lucas!

Lucas was staring at me in an amazed way. Is she always like this? he asked Black.

Pretty much, yeah, he shrugged.

High you mean? Yeah, I am, I wink. We gotta get to the potion Blackie, so go get the ingredients.

Why me?

Because Im pretty, duh.

Sirius scoffed and stalks off to get them, mumbling under his breath Im pretty too
Something is seriously wrong with him. Wow that was really hypocritical of me.
I loved it!! that was AMAZING! : D

Author's Response: THANKYOUUU. SO MUCH. FOR REVIEWING SO MUCH. :D.

 Report Review

Review #6, by kassandra466 Bathroom Meetings

14th September 2010:
Lily? James asked.

I tore my eyes away from his chest looking into his eyes. My eyes widened.. I hadnt realized he was that close to me.

I could smell his soapy scent clearly. God, I love boys who smell good.

Licking my lips self consciously, I looked at his, which looked tempting.

God, I wanted to kiss them.

And I did.

Leaning in closer, I closed my eyes.

Lil-muph, was the last thing I heard before my lips covered his.

Wrapping my hands around his neck I waited for him to respond.

I mean, he better, or else Id feel like a right idiot.

He did, wrapping his own arms in turn around my waist, pulling me closer to him. I could feel every single muscle up against my body.

Fuck.

Sighing into his mouth, I could feel my stomach flutter, a feeling Id only felt when Id kissed and been around

Wait, Lily! Dont think about him! Youre snogging an incredibly attractive boy!

After what seemed like hours, we both came up for air and I pressed my forehead against his, my breathing ragged. I opened my eyes slowly, and saw that his were still closed.

Bugger.

What had I done? This was so not apart of the plan!

What plan are you talking about, red?

What the bloody hell? Whats that voice?

Im your conscience.

What?

Im the little voice in your head that tells you right from wrong.

I know what a bloody conscience is! And Im pretty sure they dont talk to you!

Well, you needed help, and Im here to give it to you.

Get the hell out of my head!

No can do.

UGH!

Okay, now I know Ive officially gone mad.

Coming back to reality, my eyes widened, and I could feel my face, yet again, turn red.

Oh my god, James, I breathed. Peeling myself from him, I backed out of the bathroom. Umm... how about, we forget about this. You know, it mustve been the fumes from the shower. James continued to look at me, his own eyes (which reminded me of Bambi) wide.

So I did the only logical thing I could think of at the moment.

I ran out of the room.

And I didnt even get my shower.

haha!! i LOVED it!! it was amazing in so many ways!! : D and compleatly random which was also amazing! : D

Author's Response: I'm glad it was random, I wanted it to be. :D.

 Report Review

Review #7, by kassandra466 The Prefect's Meeting

14th September 2010:
Okay, how did you discover this place? I asked him.

Late night wanderings in 1st year with my friends. We got hungry, and found this place. Its actually been useful. I gasped.

Of course its useful! Any place that gives chocolate is useful! I looked at him disgustingly. You disgust me. James looked at me. I burst out laughing at the look on his face. Im just kidding James. Dont take me so seriously. I paused, and then started laughing again. Serious, Sirius, get it! I collapsed on the floor.

James groaned. Please dont make that joke. Sirius is always saying that. Until we shut him up by using a pillow and muffling that monstrosity he calls a mouth.

Even though I dont like Black, his name always gets a kick out of me.

Looking at my watch, I saw that it read: 7:30. James, we better go now. Were, 30 minutes late for the meeting. He looked at me in surprise. What?

Its just that, normally, youd be all, crazy psycho, and start hyperventilating.

I know, I told James, but I learned from a wise man who once told me that you should enjoy life to the fullest.

Who told you that? By then, Taffy, (whos now my official unofficial best friend) had given me my chocolate. I walked towards the exit, and said

It wasnt you. Then I ran out.


Fine, well have a bloody ball, I finally caved in. But, everyones gonna be pitching in. Im not going to do this by myself.

Dont worry, Lily, James said, Ill be there for you.

Potter, were going to plan ball, not go to war, Remus said..

It might as well be, I muttered. Okay people; get out of here, before I change my mind. That got them out quickly.

Remember those of you who have to patrol, James reminded them.

Bye Prongs, Lily, Remus said to us before departing.

Sighing, I sat down on the floor and put my head into my hands. I rubbed my temples. I need to de-stress. Maybe some chocolate?

Yeah, chocolate sounds good right now.

haha!1 i LOVED it!~! it made my day!! : D
I always manage to make a dramatic exit.

Author's Response: LOLOL thank you. (x I'm glad you like those parts. :D.

 Report Review

Review #8, by kassandra466 Making A Plan and Flirty Banter

14th September 2010:
awee!1 i LOVED it!1 that was AMAZING! : D

Author's Response: Thankyouuu! ♥

 Report Review

Review #9, by kassandra466 Getting Stubborn People Together

14th September 2010:
Whoa! Lily, whats up? I was eating! James asked me incredously.

I could see that, Einstein. But-

Whos Einstein? he asked me.

An inventor, I said impatiently, waving my hand. But thats not important. Now stop gettig me off topic!

What do you have to tell me? he asked me. I wanna get back to my toast. It was all buttered!

Focus, James! I yelled. I found out something I dragged him to the nearest broom closet, and pushed him in, closing the door. Then, I turned to face him. There was some amusement in his eyes.

Black likes Rory, I whispered.

Really? James asked, his eyes wide. I nodded my head. Howd you get him to tell you?

I didn't," I told him. James looked at me. "But I can tell," I insisted.

How do you know he wans't, oh I dont know, telling the truth?

It's a girl thing. Call it an intuition..

That's just your excuse for you're not sure, right.

James, youre her brother. If hedve told me the truth, maybe he thought that I would tell you. Remember what you did to Alex Brooks in 4th year? I would't want to tell you. I'd be running for my life."

Oh yeah. It wasnt pretty. Smart kid, Sirius.

So, will you help me? I asked him.

Help you with what?

Getting Black and Rory together?

"No," James snorted. "Why would I?"

James was sadly mistaken. He did.

haha!!well that would be awkward if someone decided that they needed a broom from that broom cupboard at that moment! haha! i LOVED it!: D

Author's Response: Omg it would though, wouldn't it?! ;D. LOL.
I'm glad you loved it. (:


 Report Review

Review #10, by kassandra466 James Has Changed

14th September 2010:
awee!! that was kinda cute!! : D i LOVED it! :D

Author's Response: LOL glad it was cute. (:

 Report Review

Review #11, by kassandra466 Seducing James and Fluttering Stomachs

14th September 2010:
haha!! i loved it! : D that was AMAZING Great chapter! Good plot.

Author's Response: Thankyouu! :D.

 Report Review

Review #12, by kassandra466 The Bet

14th September 2010:
haha!! i LOVED it!1 just i dont know how james is going to feel when he finds out that it was all just a bet! : D

Author's Response: Yes let's see how he reacts :D.
Thank you! ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by lunalovegood23 Hello Faye.

29th August 2010:
well, it took FOREVER to get up... but i'm glad it's readable now. (:

post again soon, i've missed this story!

Author's Response: I'm sorry D: I'll try to update quicker now. (:

It missed you. :D.

Thanks for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by _hedwig_ Hello Faye.

28th August 2010:
Bloody Faye. Ruining my life.

Author's Response: I know right. -_-
& THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR REVIEWING THE CHAPTERS. MADE MY DAY. :D.


 Report Review

Review #15, by _hedwig_ Sexual Deprivation & Detention

28th August 2010:
NO! I thought it would be really ironic if Lily was like, yeah, we're cool, and then she snogged him sensless.

Don't judge me. I'm running off of five hours of sleep, legit.

Author's Response: I would so make them do that, but sadly this would be a crappy story. -.-

Oh & don't worry, I 'tis not judge.. Yeah that made sense. xD.


 Report Review

Review #16, by _hedwig_ Potions With Lucas

28th August 2010:
"...I cant play favorites, now can I? Sure you can, I do that with my fishes back at home. I give the blue one extra food."

I'm still laughing.

Author's Response: LMFAO. GOOD. :D. I love that line.

 Report Review

Review #17, by _hedwig_ Bathroom Meetings

28th August 2010:
AH! NO! STUPID LILY.

Author's Response: SHE IS VERY STUPID.

 Report Review

Review #18, by _hedwig_ The Prefect's Meeting

28th August 2010:
A BLOODY BALL! HOLY CRAP BATMAN!

I wish we had balls at my school. I'd wear a pretty dress and flats, because I'm freakishly tall...

Sorry, I'm a girly girl deep down. Unlike Lily. Bloody downer. Just kidding! I love her.

Author's Response: YES A BALL. xD.

Aww ): You should ask them to host one! :D.

I'm not really girly either, but I think I'm going to have fun doing this. (:



 Report Review

Review #19, by _hedwig_ Making A Plan and Flirty Banter

28th August 2010:
I was chanting, SNOG, SNOG, SNOG, in my head when I read that.

Author's Response: As was I! ;D.

 Report Review

Review #20, by _hedwig_ Getting Stubborn People Together

28th August 2010:
Focus on the JamesLily relationship, but if you like AuroraSirius, then develop the characters more. Have them play a bigger part in the story, or maybe give them a chapter devoted to their POV. I like to see other people's view of things.

Author's Response: That's what I plan on doing, developing them. (: Yeahh maybe I could do that. xD. That'd be cool. So would I! :D.

 Report Review

Review #21, by _hedwig_ James Has Changed

28th August 2010:
Me: LILY, JAMES HAS CHANGED.

Lily: NO, HE HASN'T!

Me: LOOK AT THE TITLE OF THE CHAPTER, FOOL! (I call people fools a lot. Don't judge me.)

Lily: Oh. Hm. Maybe he has changed.

Me: No s**t, Sherlock.

Author's Response: LMFAO THANK YOU FOR THIS. :D. She is a bit dense. ;P

 Report Review

Review #22, by _hedwig_ Seducing James and Fluttering Stomachs

28th August 2010:
McDonalds! The food of the gods. Haha. Just kidding.

Great chapter! Good plot. (Haha, I was actually gonna say that!)

Author's Response: LMFAO yes I love their fries. (:

& aw thanks :D.


 Report Review

Review #23, by _hedwig_ The Bet

28th August 2010:
famous last words, Lily.

Author's Response: Oh yes :3.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lily (no joke- it's actually my name...) Hello Faye.

28th August 2010:
I love it! Gahhh, write more!

Author's Response: I shall :D. Thankyou(:

 Report Review

Review #25, by innocentdreamers The Bet

28th August 2010:
First off, IS THAT JENSEN ACKLES IN YOUR BANNER? I freakin love him @.@ He and Jared is my desktop background!

Your story is pretty good, although it seems the average James/Lily stereotype. Girl/guys plays truth or dare, ends up dating each other,resits but doesn't. A bit clique. Although, it would be less clique if you add a few less-common things in it. I still like it a lot! And your later chapters are better too :)

Author's Response: Haha I really don't know. xD. Somebody designed the banner for me. :3. You can ask her! Her username is Miss Hiss. (:

& thanks. (: Yeahh it kinda is a bit cliche, which I dislike. You actually just gave me some great ideas. :P Thank you! :D. & thanks for reviewing. (:


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>