Reading Reviews for Moonlight
  
78 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Nicholas Truth

24th July 2013:
I realize that you posted this long ago, but I just wanted to say thank you so much for this. For those who said the story was moving too slow, I disagree. The story to me has been paced quite well.

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheProphecy Passion

22nd November 2010:
:O . . . .nooo please put the next bitt :D . . . . i reallly like this storyy :) but really vampire diaries?? sorry i couldn't help it but :/ anyway love your stuff please put the next chapter so i can continue not revising xD

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheProphecy Past to Present

22nd November 2010:
I know this isn't really a comment but i just had to say that whilst i was reading this chapter by pure accidnt i ws listening to Guys like potter from a very potter sequel, which if you haven't already watched for a potter fan is EPIC anyway :D
But i am really liking your story even though i was a bit skeptical about it at the beginning and i think its a good thing thats its moving slowly, it builds up tension better and gives us a better idea of the character :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by mef_hplvr Passion

2nd October 2010:
So I freaking love this story and now that Lily and James are together...you should write more :))) that would be great!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by pattybuns_hpf Passion

13th December 2009:
Awesome!

That's it really, there would be a few more words to go along with it but I don't want to ruin the moment that this chapter was by far as sweet and heart breaking as I thought it would be after reading the last chapter.

I think you should proof read the last two chapters as well as this one, because I couldn't make sense of some sentences written. But apart from that the story still captivates me! x]

-Patty

 Report Review

Review #6, by LilyJames222 Passion

16th November 2009:
this chapter was great.
the two of them are the most adorable couple ever.
please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by LilyPotter Passion

22nd October 2009:
love ur story liike ALOT!! it's great but it has only one problem:slow updates!!
plz plz update faster!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LilyPotter Passion

22nd October 2009:
love ur story liike ALOT!! it's great but it has only one problem:slow updates!!
plz plz update faster!!!

Author's Response: I'd hate to say this, but for now I have stopped writing for this fanfic, and not because I'm planning to start another, but rather because I have too much work on my hands with school and all. As for what little spare time remains within my grasp, I have to save that for a novel I began writing. It's the first book of a trilogy I've been working on for years and now that I have cleared out some bad points in the outline I've began the actual writing of the thing.
So... I'm sorry but this is as far as this story goes, at least for now.
Thank you again for following Moonlight through and for all the lovely comments - you've been amazing! Hope you won't be too dissapointed by my decision.
Adi


 Report Review

Review #9, by lis evans :) Passion

27th September 2009:
OMG YOU ARE AMAZING THIS IS THE BEST STORY EVER

i was atually jumping up and down when they kissed...caused afew wierd looks from my dad but SO WORTH IT!!

can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks =) I'm happy you liked it so much

 Report Review

Review #10, by Harry and Ginny Passion

26th September 2009:
wow! James and Lily finally kissed!!! when James returns from the full moon, will he and Lily talk about their relationship? even though u said u weren't going to update 4 a while, can i ask if u will update soon please pretty please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll do my best =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by LilyPotter Passion

26th September 2009:
heeyyy! once again you have done a wonderful job!! i was thrilled to see that you have updated (finally! :P) and even more happy to see what a great chapter it was! keep up the good work! :D
100/10!!
lily

Author's Response: Thanks, and sorry for the long wait (blushing sheepishly).

 Report Review

Review #12, by la vita bella Passion

23rd September 2009:
Superb and awesomely awesome chapter!! It was really really great and ever so sweet!! I especially loved the Pride & Prejudice extracts that fit so perfectly!!
School in Italy has started too so I know how you feel!! =(
Again great chapter!! =D Toodles!!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm happy you liked it so much.
And have a nice, easy, exciting new school year =)


 Report Review

Review #13, by LilyPotter The Potters

10th September 2009:
i'm trying really hard to be patient and wait for the next chapter but it's kinda difficult when you have such a great story here!! i'm dying to read what happens next!
*gets on her knees and starts to beg* :D
i thought you said you'd update in september so,PLEASE, PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!!
lily

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I've been having major trouble with this writer's block and I can't seem to be able to write anything lately. But because you are so sweet and impatient, I'd give it a try right now (though it's like past 00:30 here) and if something decent comes out of it all, I'd update =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by LilyPotter The Potters

4th September 2009:
heeyyy! whats up? i saw the sixth movie and it was good though i expected a lil more action!!:P
anyway you're doing an awosome job with the story:D!
plz update soon! i want more chapters!!:)
can't wait to see wat happens nxt,
lily!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lilyjames222 The Potters

20th August 2009:
this chapter was really great, and I like that you're taking the time to make their relationship real and not, as you said, a result of the circumstances. Please update soon!

Author's Response: I'll have some difficulty updating soon, first because I'm having some major PC trouble, and second because the queue is closing and my validation period is too big for a chapter to be updated before the closure, so I'm guessing the next chapter will be up September.
Sorry, but that is the way with technology - we depend on it so much that when it breaks, it upsets our whole daily routine. And it always breaks, periodically, so it could annoy us.
Thanks for the comment and for reading my story =)


 Report Review

Review #16, by potterfan_nimisha The Potters

15th August 2009:
Gosh something interesting has got to happen, i mean in the romance department. Its going way too slow at the moment and i dont blame yaa what else can one expect after a death eater attack
But still make then get together soon, its killing me here! And please update soon

Author's Response: :D
Yes, I know, and I have plans, so don't worry.


 Report Review

Review #17, by ShilesSmiles Shadowed Snowflakes

14th August 2009:
Phew! Thought that I was going to have to wait another chapter, but thankfully I didn't have to. I was on a role in re reading this story and thought the ending of this chapter was going to drive me nuts! I was super surprised when I found out I still had another one. :) Moving on to the story. I absolutely LOVED it!

I haven't read any "thrice defied" stories yet, but I was always thinking about how they would happen and this one was perfect. Because the two weren't really together yet, but it just made their relationship better while showing the growing darkness at the same time. I'm lovin' it. The whole scene played out perfectly. I admire and applaude you for it.

As for your get to know you stuff. I agree that the Half blood prince rivals the third movie. When it comes out on dvd I will probably watch it just as many, if not more times than I have seen the 3rd on.

I can't wait for an update after I read the next chapter. I tried to save it for as long as I could. And now I'm going to read it :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the comment, I hope you liked the next chapter, too =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by victoria The Potters

14th August 2009:
ahhh best story ever!!! update ASAP! :)

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by jellylegs2066 The Potters

14th August 2009:
I am really enjoying this story, please can you write more as fast as possible. I agree with you that it wouldn't have been great to start a relationship at that time. Really well written

Author's Response: Thank you and I'll do my best to update soon =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Harry and Ginny The Potters

14th August 2009:
this chapter was very sweet because Lily was very worried about James. i almost thought they were going to kiss but then, she kissed his cheek. by the way, u wrote "Pomphrey" when it should be "Pomfrey". will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Sorry, I really didn't know how that is spelled - I own all the Harry Potter books in Bulgarian, so I've never read the name in English - I took a wild guess at the spelling.
Thanks for the comment =)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Lilyjames222 Shadowed Snowflakes

7th August 2009:
This story is so great!! I love the happy Lily James world but it was great to get a taste of the real world as well. Your poem was great and it added a nice touch! I really liked the idea of adding James' POV and I hope you keep that in there. I'm not the biggest fan of non-romance themes, so I would personally rather you stick to them. But no matter what you choose, I will check back because this story is really amazing. The Lily/James relationship is so strong and well-developed, I like that we were given time to see it blossom and not just handed the relationship right away. Please update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review - I'm glad you like the story. Yes, I'd be putting James' POV more often now and I am going to make this story Romance, it's just going to be General, too.
Chapter 15 is waiting validation.


 Report Review

Review #22, by potterfan_nimisha Shadowed Snowflakes

4th August 2009:
Youve updated atlast! Ive been dying to read more...yay they kissed...that part was so cute. Voldemort and his death eaters are such party pooppers.bloody idiots.
Lovethechapter!
B-)
Update soon please

Author's Response: Thanks =) I'm going to write the chapter now and update today, but it'll have to wait validation, so maybe next week.

 Report Review

Review #23, by LilyPotter Shadowed Snowflakes

3rd August 2009:
finally the next chapter is out! and i must say it was definatly worth the wait! i think including james POV is a really good idea. i havent seen the 6th movie yet but everyone whose seen it says it's a great movie.
good luck with next chapter!

p.s: you know you write really good poetry!! keep it up!!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad to hear a comment on my verses - it's the first one.
I had a little trouble today and couldn't update with the next chapter, but I'll try tomorrow morning - right now it's almost 11 p.m. and I have a strict "no writing after 10 p.m." policy, because from that I usually end up with a really crappy chapter. So tomorrow, if I'm lucky.
And thank you for following this story for so long and for commenting =)


 Report Review

Review #24, by la vita bella Shadowed Snowflakes

2nd August 2009:
Finally a new, spiffing and awesome chapter!YAY!! I think you should alternate between James and Lily every once in a while, just to make things even more interesting.
I think that the 6th film was really good, as good as the 5th. These two are my favourites because in my opinion they reflect very very well the books' genereal atmosphere,if you know what I mean. Well, anyway, toodles!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm pretty sure I'd shift between the two POVs from now on but I wanted to hear what others thought about it, just in case.
I didn't really like the 5th because the book was big and they had to cut out so many things, or maybe because the fifth is very hard for Harry - he feels alone and hated - and I don't like it when my fave characters suffer. Though, I must say, happiness after heartbrakes is all the sweeter =)


 Report Review

Review #25, by erinn1197 Shadowed Snowflakes

2nd August 2009:
I really do enjoy these stories. I cant wait until the next one comes out

Author's Response: Thank you =) I'll do my best to update tomorrow

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>