Reading Reviews for THE TRIAL OF VERNON E. DURSLEY
  
138 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hpfanscs BIRTH

11th September 2013:
I hope you can spend some time with completing this story. It is excellent. I really like the element of music.
Jack

 Report Review

Review #2, by JJ BIRTH

15th July 2013:
I have thoroughly enjoyed reading your story even though I don't usually enjoy the mushy side of lovey dovey. Your story really pulled me in and I like your style. I know you wrote this story a long time ago and from reading other reviews I can see that you have continued the story even though you couldn't post it on this website. I have just finished reading the extent of the story on here and am now wondering if you are still willing to email the rest of your story to an avid reader, if so I would be delighted to recieve it, please respond with your email address as soon as you can and let me know,
Best wishes
JJ

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kate BIRTH

29th May 2013:
Great book-keep up the good work :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lynda A PLEA FOR HELP

26th May 2013:
I thought this was a great story,I liked that Harry's cousin did this to save him

 Report Review

Review #5, by hpfanscs BIRTH

21st February 2013:
I am very pleased that the story took a musical turn. I find that very imaginative. I especially like the talents of all the Grangers and Harry. Thanks so much. Keep the story going.

 Report Review

Review #6, by melissa BIRTH

9th February 2013:
you guys are fucking awesome

 Report Review

Review #7, by lunaeve BIRTH

13th October 2012:
Hey!! Very good story.
I noticed that you said, in replies to some older reviews, that we could email you for the rest of the story. Are we still allowed to do that?

Author's Response: Yes, you can e-mail me at
robertconner911 at yahoo dot com

I'll be happy to send you a copy.

Robert


 Report Review

Review #8, by john BIRTH

27th August 2012:
so far its a very good story i like it and the sub titles it all fits but i hope you soon have more chapters it feels a bit unfinished when all done would say it was a 8/10 for now its 6/10

Author's Response: John, because one of the censors didn't approve of the Granger's adopting Harry and him having a relationship with Hermione, I was forced to abandon this story on this website. Sorry bout that. That's a real shame, too. This is not an uncommon situation and it is not illegal in either the UK or The Us. And according to several clergymen, it's not immoral or in violation of any Christian tenets. Only someone's narrow-mindedness.

Robert


 Report Review

Review #9, by eric BIRTH

10th March 2012:
you have to wright more dont leave us hanign

Author's Response: Eric, thanks for reviewing. Unfortunately, I had to leave this story because the censors don't approve of Harry being adopted and have a relationship with Hermione. It's nit illegal, (in either country), nor is it immoral, according to several clergy members.
It's that one person here doen't approve of it and won't allow me to post it as I wrote it.
Sorry.
Right now, I have no internet service. but a aim still writing a lot.
I'll post more as soon as I can.
Thanks.

Robert


 Report Review

Review #10, by Matt BIRTH

1st August 2011:
Very good so far. Just thinking if you can't continue the story here maybe set the status to abandoned

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dobby_Rules_66 BIRTH

1st January 2011:
Great story so far.. but where is the rest?

I love the music you pick for each sub-chapter. This is my 4th read through, this time listening to the music as I read.

Well done so far.

 Report Review

Review #12, by mlskojin BIRTH

14th November 2010:
Can I just say Wow. I have really enjoyed reading this story. I do hope that you are planning on finishing it. I read all the way through and am just dying to read more. I am hoping to see the result of Veron's attempt at arson soon as well. I am glad that you found a way for Aunt Petunia to ease her burden alittle. I look forward to the conclusion of your story.

Author's Response: Thanks! However, due to a rather unreasonable opinion by one of the mods, the story is dead on this site. They want me to make changes to the fundamental story line that would ruin it, and I won't do that.
BUT! If you'll e-mail me at racingpix at yahoo dot com, I'll send the entire story to you.
And to those I promised to send it to earlier, I apologize. I'll send it in just a minute Noreen.
I'm almost 2/3 of the way through the sequel to TRIAL and hope to have it completed by Christmas.
Anyway, thanks agian, and enjoy this story.

Robert


 Report Review

Review #13, by Tiidarth THE PLAN

2nd October 2010:
Very good story and although ther'ye only 12 i think harry should learn som bad language, thats al I have to say

 Report Review

Review #14, by benpowerman BIRTH

14th August 2010:
your good as a write i what more i like story like that.

 Report Review

Review #15, by noreenklose@yahoo.com The Time Has Come Today

21st March 2010:
I just want to read the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Malfoie BIRTH

22nd January 2010:
I really like this story. But were like what thirteen chapters into it and its still only been a couple of days. It will be like a hundred chapters till you get them back to Hogwarts at that rate. Keep up the writing. I will finish the last couple of chapters you have tomorrow after class.

Author's Response: Sorry my friend, but this site won't allow me to post this story as origianlly written. Apparently, the idea that Harry can be in love with Hermione, and also be adopted by the Granger's has offended one of the reviewers. I have to either negate the adoption, or take away Harry and Hermione's love. Since I won't do either one because it would ruin the story, it stops where it is.
HOWEVER!
If you will e-mail me at racincpix at yahoo dot com, I'll simply send you the entire story. Anyone who wants it can do this. But be patient with me. I don't have internet at home and am having to use the library for the time being.
How's that sound, folks?

Robert


 Report Review

Review #17, by PfiberOptik BIRTH

14th November 2009:
This is a great story! Please don't let this die on the vine it has such great potential. I am a rather hard person and parts of this story actually brought a little tear to my eye. That is quite hard to do with me.

So again I say please continue this story!

PfiberOptik

 Report Review

Review #18, by Davis Elrick BIRTH

4th October 2009:
I was wandering if you were going to update this story or if there is another website where there is more of the story to work with. I LOVE what you have done so far and can not wait for more

 Report Review

Review #19, by I must not tell lies BIRTH

30th August 2009:
Love your story! Are you going to update it on this website, because I can't log in to FicWad for some reason.

 Report Review

Review #20, by keeperoliver BIRTH

10th July 2009:
sorry i haven't contacted you lately, things have beenreally hectic, plus my mother died, but life goes on. i just wanted to know if you have posted a new chapter on your new site and what the rating is on it. i wish i could contact you without bothering with this site, it is so constricting. i really do wish to continue reading your story, as it is my favorite story. RSVP

Author's Response: I am so sorry to hear about your mother. Please accept my sincerest condolences. Losing a parent is a terrible thing. I know.

I haven't had a chance to uploaf this story to the other place yet. As soon as I can, I will. Please, be patient.

R a c i n c p i x -at- y a h o o -dot- c o m

Robert


 Report Review

Review #21, by BabyBoomer BIRTH

7th July 2009:
Keep updating, I can't wait to read the next chapter of this great story.

Author's Response: Working on it! I'll let you know when it's up.

Robert


 Report Review

Review #22, by blessedbyLORD A PLEA FOR HELP

5th July 2009:
This is getting good, lol " as red as gryfinnedor banners."

Author's Response: Glad you like it. More info coming asap.

Robert


 Report Review

Review #23, by keeperoliver BIRTH

22nd June 2009:
nightrunner, in your summary you make a statement about the trial, it being Long Overdue. that is the way i feel about your update. hopefully you have not given up on it. i feel you have a long way to go, and ideas to keep it flowing are becoming harder to create. i love this story and i am willing to help if youneed it.

Author's Response: I haven\'t given up on the story. But things have been happening to me. I lost my home and my job within three days of each other, and was forced to move halfway across the state. But I will pick it up agains as soon as I can.
Be patient, please.
Even though I have no internet right now, I am still working on the story.
BTW, I am upload a new, short story in two parts tonight. The second part will be uploaded ASAP.

Thanks.
Robert


 Report Review

Review #24, by ice_love BIRTH

10th June 2009:
I just have to thank you for your beutifully written story and tell you that i do look up the music and i think it goes wonderfully with each chapter i can hardly wait to see where this story goes! : )

Author's Response: Be patient, please. I\'ll try to upload more of the story as soon as I can.
Thanks for the review.
Robert


 Report Review

Review #25, by keeperoliver BIRTH

25th May 2009:
where are you nightrunner? in three months you wrote thirteen chapters, but it has been over a month now and nothing. what's up with that? writter's block, school, or a personnel matter. i do have a question for you though; whyis hermione left off the pairing list after harry joins with ginny? is she going to hok up with (shutter) dudley? inquireing people want to know. please update now!

Author's Response: Sorry about the delay. (see above)
As for H/ Hr, they will always be together. Anyway, I will bve back ASAP. Please be patient.

Thanks for caring.

Robert


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>