Reading Reviews for Exchanging Presents
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HarryPotterFan_1 Exchanging Presents

18th February 2013:
That was so cute! I would love to read a sequel, maybe set when they're a bit older. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it. It was certainly an unusual ship to write!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #2, by SourGrapeSnape Exchanging Presents

22nd September 2012:
This was the sweetest story ever. I couldn't stop smiling the whole way through :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I am so glad you enjoyed it!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #3, by Bluestreakspirit Exchanging Presents

11th December 2011:
Oh my gosh! That was the most adorable story I have ever read!! The tongue thing!! Aw :) And I actually haven't had my first kiss yet. (But I'm 14 so it's okay. So far.) Anyways, WRITE MORE ADORABLENESS! xoxo :)

Author's Response: So glad you liked it, thank you! I really appreciate the review! And hopefully your first kiss will be just as sweet, but less awkward :P

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #4, by lunaweasley Exchanging Presents

10th December 2011:
I really like this story. It has an odd, cutesy-clumsy factor that I really enjoyed reading. I don't really believe that it was so Teddy/Victorie as Lilly/Lysander, but I still enjoyed it!

Merry Christmas!

Author's Response: Thank You for the review and I am glad you liked it. Actually the story was intended to be Lily/Lysander (that's why Lily/OC was the main pairing) but there is a bit of Teddy/Victorie. Anyway, sorry for the confusion and I am glad you still enjoyed it!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #5, by BambiScott Exchanging Presents

27th November 2011:
I just wanted to say I loved this. I'm in a anextgen mood and I love Lily being with one of Luna's boys. Also loved Vic helping her cousin out.

Author's Response: Thank You so much! I'm glad you liked it. The ship was actually the idea of a friend of mine, but I'm glad I decided to do it. Thank You so much for the review :D

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #6, by PrincessMoony Exchanging Presents

28th July 2011:
Nice! Loved albus's little line! Real cute! I liked it slot!:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you liked it!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #7, by dancechik15 Exchanging Presents

11th July 2011:
You would've gotten a great review just with the disclaimer, but the story was awesome too!

Author's Response: Thank You so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it :D

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #8, by Hope's Mom Exchanging Presents

17th December 2010:
So cute and sweet - a Christmas treat! Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank You so much! I am glad you liked it!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #9, by !! Exchanging Presents

31st August 2010:
Oh and I forgot to mention in my review that u should definitely write a sequel! When their a bit older perhaps? :) ;)

Author's Response: I don't know if I will be doing a sequel. I'm not sure what to do as a sequel so we shall see. Thanks again for the review!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #10, by !! Exchanging Presents

31st August 2010:
Oh MY GOD

That was the cutest story ever!!
I was a bit hesitant about reading this fic as it's a one shot and I like stories, but I'm soo glad I did!!! It was lovely!
And the end had me grinning from ear to ear!
It's just how a first kiss should be!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it! I have a thing for doing one shots because I feel like they are mini stories. I wrote this whole thing sitting on my couch on Christmas Eve a couple years back. Anyway thank you again for the review!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #11, by SexyDoorFrames Exchanging Presents

4th February 2010:
Oh my gosh, i loved it. It was brilliant; the writing was lovely and the pace just flowed nicely. Really good story :)

Author's Response: Really! Thank You! I am so glad you loved it! Thank You so much for the uplifting review :)

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #12, by blackangel Exchanging Presents

29th November 2009:
This was a great story. I love stories from the Next Generation. It was sweet and i really like the characters.

Author's Response: Thank You so much! I am glad you liked it! I have other stories out and feel free to read em. Thanks again for the review!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #13, by Laugharama_llama Exchanging Presents

21st November 2009:
That was wonderful! I wish my first kiss was like that!! Well, then again , maybe not...that French kissing part was embarrassing, hahahahaha! And I wouldn't want my brothers to catch me o.o oh dear..

I loved it!!! Adorable story!!

Author's Response: Thank You so much! I am sure your first kiss will be great! And if there is any french kissing I am sure you will enjoy it, hopefully brother free :D. I am so glad you loved it.

I might be making a sequel so keep an eye out :).

Thanks again for the review!!!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #14, by kassandra466 Exchanging Presents

8th November 2009:
hahah!! aweee!! that was so cute!! i LOVED IT!!!

Author's Response: Thank You so much :D. I am glad to hear you loved it!!! Look for updates from me soon!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #15, by gremlin Exchanging Presents

17th October 2009:
That was tooo cute :) good job!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!!!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #16, by FadingSlowly Exchanging Presents

9th October 2009:
I LOVED IT! it was absolutely perfect

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I am glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!!!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #17, by Harry and Ginny Exchanging Presents

26th August 2009:
this fic is sweet with how Lily's 1st kiss was. u should do a sequel of them but when they are 17 maybe...^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Omg you have totally inspired me to want to do something with the two of them when they like 17! I'm not sure what yet but I will try and think of something :) I'll put something up in the help thread! Thanks for the review!!!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #18, by Kiana Exchanging Presents

30th May 2009:
I always thought Scorpius and Lily were prefect.
But now after this Lysander and Lily are the prefect match!!!(=
It would be so cool if Harry and LUNA get REALATED!!!(=
because of Lily and Lysander.

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad to see I got you supporting a new ship! Thats pretty awesome :D. Thanks for reviewing my story and I am glad you liked it enough to comment :D!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #19, by hplover_15 Exchanging Presents

30th April 2009:
I LOVED IT YOU SHOULD WRITE A FOLLOW UP!

Author's Response: Haha thanks. If I write a follow up I will let you know :) Thanks for the review!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #20, by madelgranger Exchanging Presents

22nd April 2009:
I love this story, it's so cute! I really liked Lily's characterization. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thanks I am glad to hear you like it!!! Thanks for reviewing!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #21, by I_LOVE_love Exchanging Presents

3rd April 2009:
Awww, that was so cute! I loved it! It was so cute to see how nervous they both were. Good job for your first NextGen story, btw!! Also, I really like both Lysander and Lily!
10/10
*love*

Author's Response: Thank You! I am glad you loved it! I really wanted their first kiss to be a bundle of nerves, that's why I had them so nervous :P. Thanks again for the awesome review!!!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #22, by FanofCards25 Exchanging Presents

28th March 2009:
This was a cute story :) I loved the description you used ... I could really visualize it. You did a wonderful job in writing the story as well. I flowed perfectly and you even left it open if you wanted to continue it late down the road. I would say, for a first try, you did wonderfully. Keep up the great work!!

Author's Response: Thank You very much. You have no idea how much I appreciate positive reviews. I am glad you liked the story especially the flow since I essentially wrote it all on Christmas Eve. And I do like the fact that I kept it open for a potential sequel although I think it will be a one shot for now.

Thanks for the great review!!!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #23, by Potterholic Exchanging Presents

17th March 2009:
Aww, that was so cute! It really kept me smiling all the way through. I love the innocence of both of them, and I could just feel Lilyís emotions throughout the story. =P James and Albus made me laugh too. "You might want to wipe the lip gloss off Scamander." Lol. Good job!

Author's Response: Oh well thank you so much for the uplifting review! :) I really wanted to put my mindset in the eyes of a thirteen year with as much innocence as possible. And I just threw in James and Al in the end for laughs :P Thank You so much for the review!!!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #24, by LilyMilly Exchanging Presents

9th March 2009:
i loved this story :)
keep on the good work ;)

Author's Response: Thanks I'm glad you liked it :D
And thanks for the review!!!

~Leo


 Report Review

Review #25, by Groundswell Exchanging Presents

24th February 2009:
Haha.
This was sweet, awkward and funny the whole way through.
Lily's just a typical girl having a crush and I think it's so sweet. The make-up part was also so typical, trying but really failing.
And boy was that first conversation with Lysander awkward. It was so obvious he liked her too, because he acted strange too. If he hadn't been feeling that way, he would have been oblivious to Lily also being it. Awkward and sweet.
And James and Albus. They're just typical brothers, where one is really protective and the other one is just trying to be, but really just cares for the sister.
And Victorie is just that older cousin who cares for Lily. It's so sweet of her, and it really fits her, I think.
Another good one-shot. It was very good and I was smiling all the way through!

Author's Response: Thanks! I was trying to remember what 8th grade was like and put it in written form :PI wanted everything to be really sweet but at the same time super awkward and nerve wracking, the way most peoples' first kisses are.

I wanted James and Albus to show two different sides of the brother. The over protective one and the go with the flow one. And I figured this was the one time I could show Victorie's nice side since it had to do with make up and boys. Thank you so much for the review, I am glad you liked it!

~Leo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>