Reading Reviews for Remarkably, Dursley
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by magicmuggle01 Remarkably, Dursley

11th May 2012:
I simply love to read about anything to do with Dudley or the other Dursley's. I always thought that it was a shame that there was not more to do with Big D changing in the books.
This is such a nice reunion story and I feel that you could have got a second (kind of sequel) story about some kind of story where the Potter and Dursley get to know each other, Then Anna could get to know her famous cousin Harry Potter.
10/10 and adding to favs.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Myckali Remarkably, Dursley

21st April 2012:
Lovely! I'm a sucker for well written redemption fics.

 Report Review

Review #3, by jennyangelface Remarkably, Dursley

18th May 2011:
That was so, er, dramatically fluffy! I loved it :) I suppose I was in the mood for some dramatised fluff and I'm so glad I stumbled upon this story.

The interaction between Harry and Dudley was absolutely perfect; a good mix of auror-ness, Dudley-ness and discovering your cousin's not dead.

I enjoyed your writing too; it flowed and was completely believable, even the part about Dudley losing weight (because if I'm honest, I would have never thought that that would happen).

 Report Review

Review #4, by scooterbug8515 Remarkably, Dursley

23rd March 2011:
Very cute and very well written. I loved it. I knew I was going to want to read it when doing the polls for the Keckers and I'm gald I did take the time to read it, it was cute and drew me in.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jenna822 Remarkably, Dursley

11th January 2011:
(Prize Review #1)

I gotta say, this piqued my interest reading the summary. I expected something kinda fluffy and casual. But I actually got a bit teary eyed when they started talking about Lily and how he thought Harry was dead. A few spelling and grammar issues, but this was pretty darn good. It felt tense and real. I liked it. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #6, by spangles Remarkably, Dursley

15th December 2010:
Awww Dudley named a kid after Harry! That's really sweet of him, I like how he's changed so much and Anna Lillian (though if I remember correctly, Lily was just Lily). It sounds heartless but I didn't feel sad at all hearing Vernon died...I almost think they're all better off. Wow that sounded really heartles.gahh. Anyways, great job!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ANP Remarkably, Dursley

4th December 2010:
This is really nice : ) A nice way to start my day

Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Kimco Remarkably, Dursley

11th November 2010:
WOW. just wow. I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by prettywishes Remarkably, Dursley

22nd July 2010:
I thought it was great to see a story that involved Dudley, because he's such a great character but he isn't mentioned that often. I really liked how he's changed so much, I loved how he didn't just become his father but rather his own person. Seeing him with his little family was great, I was glad to see his children weren't like him when he was little. The ending was perfect, the reason why Harry did his job was worded amazingly. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I have a soft spot for this story of mine, and it's so nice to know that people appreciate it too. Thankyou!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Midnight_Witch Remarkably, Dursley

20th January 2010:
That was an utterly amazing read. I loved new Dudley, he's kind of how I pictured he would turn out if the series kept going and Harry actually got to see his "family" again after the war. And giving them Lily and Harry's names was so cute, it was very touching. Well it was a lovely story!

Author's Response: You know what the best surprise is? Randomly check your account and seeing that a story that hasn't been reviewed in six months has a new review. You win! I'm really glad my story went along with what you pictures, and I'm so glad you stopped by to tell me that you loved it!

=) Thanks a tonne!


 Report Review

Review #11, by krissy87 Remarkably, Dursley

10th July 2009:
FABULOUS!! Just one tiny little thing that bugged me... when the Dursley family enterred, you had Anna saying 'Mom' instead of 'Mum' most of the time...there was a moment where she did say 'Mum' though... other than that 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks!

I can't remember for sure until I check, but I think I went through already and fixed that. It's kind of funny, actually, because I call my own Mum 'Mum' so I don't know why I would have put 'Mom' instead.

-shrug-
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Annachie Remarkably, Dursley

27th June 2009:
I loved it.

I'm not sure what could be changed to make it better. Maybe something between Dudley and Harry to indicate keeping closer contact? Sounds like Dudley has changed enough to make that a possibility.

Author's Response: I'm glad!

That IS something I thought about, but I wasn't sure if that was pushing it. I mean, they are leading completely different lives, at least they both know now that the other really is doing great. Those were my thoughts, at least. Thanks for your input!


 Report Review

Review #13, by daydream_it_to_life Remarkably, Dursley

17th May 2009:
That was absolutely amazing, and very touching. =]

I love the reunion. Their relationship was new to both of them, and you portrayed that perfectly. It's also adorable how they named their kids after Harry and Lily. And how they spoke of them all the time.

I don't really have words. I could squee? XD

Oh I also love how Ron broke the moment with his slow clap. That's just like him. ^_^ Nice one-shot!

Loved it,
daydream_it_to_life

Author's Response: SQUEE?! That's pretty intense, are you sure?!

Well thanks so much! I'm really glad you liked it so much! Have a great day. =)


 Report Review

Review #14, by RonsGirlFriday Remarkably, Dursley

29th April 2009:
What an absolutely wonderful, beautiful story! I have read a bunch of stories concerning Harry running into Dudley again, but this has to be the best I have seen by far. Even down to the way you set up the scene in the beginning, commenting on how everything seems unremarkable, and tied it in again at the end.

It was such a well-written Dudley, too, and the interaction between them was perfect. The kids' names were cute, but I think the part that touched me the most was when Harry asked, "Did they ask about me?" and Dudley replied, "I did." Amazing.

Also, the part at the end was fantastic, with Harry's eloquent little epigram, and Ron's smart-aleck reaction. Excellent! 10/10

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! I was trying for a circular story, one that would offer just enough that people would be alright that it's a one-shot. I really appreciate this review, and yeah, Ron's got to be a bit smart-alecky eh? =D

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Sanitariumescapee Remarkably, Dursley

20th February 2009:
aww, that was sweet, and really well written. nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by DracoFerret11 Remarkably, Dursley

30th January 2009:
Hey there!

I really enjoyed this little one-shot.

Your characterization was really, really good.

It was a... magical story, haha.

I'm in this challenge too but I think you outstriped me by a ton.

Good job!

--DracoFerret11

Author's Response: Wow, that's a really nice compliment, thanks!

I think I did go in search of your story for this contest but it's been so long that I can't really remember. Anyways. Thanks so much. =)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Di Remarkably, Dursley

29th January 2009:
Wow that was really nice. keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I appreciate it, and I'll try to!

 Report Review

Review #18, by cognizant Remarkably, Dursley

28th January 2009:
SO PRECIOUS. very nice job. i'm crying a little.

Author's Response: Awww, well I hope they're happy tears!

Thanks a lot!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ollie Vander Remarkably, Dursley

23rd January 2009:
Hey, this was pretty awesome! An adorable idea, and written quite well! Good moral too! I love how you showed Dudley as a grown up, and his kids!

Okay, I know I hate when I get reviews with absolutley no critism, so here you go;
1.) You had a few grammatical things, nothing proofreading won't fix.
2.) The ending sorta confused me. How did Neville get there? I will have to go back and read that.

Other than that, very cute job! I enjoyed it. I also have a Dudley Story, if you want to check it out. Us Big D fans gotta stick together, you know?

:-)

Author's Response: Thanks!
1) I can't remember if I've gone through yet for the grammar bits, but I will eventually. =)
2) I did mention Neville early in the story, but not by name. I might make it a bit more obvious though, so it doesn't seem as random.

Also, I think I've read your Dudley story! It's been so long I'll look it up again. XD THANKS


 Report Review

Review #20, by Indigo Seas Remarkably, Dursley

18th January 2009:
Aw, that was absolutely wonderful! I really, really enjoyed it. :)

I'm so glad that my little challenge helped inspire you to write that! I mean, really, it was great. The way little Anna behaved, and Harry and Dudley were so sweet with each other! Gosh... Yeah, it as brilliant.

A definite 10/10, for you. I loved it. :)
Check back on the thread in a week or two for the challenge results. ;)
- Rin

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I did check back, but it's been over a year but seriously--you were the inspiration for this and I'm very very appreciative!

=)


 Report Review

Review #21, by JKismyhomie713 Remarkably, Dursley

11th January 2009:
I absolutely love this story! Great idea for a Dudley/Harry reconciliation scene. And it was a great writing piece to have a four year old reveal everything to Harry, very interesting.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I don't think I really considered it from the writing angle, so thanks for the new point of view!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by MegElemental Remarkably, Dursley

11th January 2009:
I love this story!! It's such a good plot. Fav Quote:

Hes in heaven taking care of Sparkle, my goldfish, until I get there.

Author's Response: Aww, I'm glad you liked it! XD Yeah, I thought Anna was pretty cute myself. lol. Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MrsFweasley93 Remarkably, Dursley

10th January 2009:
aw absolutley adorable!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by xxxlolaxxx_star Remarkably, Dursley

10th January 2009:
This is so charmingly sweet that it brought tears to my eyes. I cut lawns in the summer and often times I drive around on the riding lawn mower wondering what happened to Dudley. Don't ask why but that's what makes me think of him. I sure as heck hope that it's something like this, that he turned out okay in the end.

Author's Response: I sure as heck hope so too. =) Maybe now your lawn mowing rides will include thoughts of this happily ever after Dudley!! I hope so. I like to think this is what happened to him. Thank you so much for sharing!!



 Report Review

Review #25, by amelia Remarkably, Dursley

7th January 2009:
omg, this is a beautiful story (idea and writing) I've always loved the idea that two people can meet again and finally make peace with each other despite everything. Ahhh and the son's name is Harry - I guess Dudley owes Harry a life debt in a way for saving him from the dementors, haha. It's always good to remind yourself why you do the work you do - for others, not yourself. Fantastic! I love everything! !!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! I am astounded by the amazing reviews, and yours is no exception!! I like to think that this can be a little pick-me-up story to return to anytime I'm frustrated with things I'm going through, especially job-related. Thank you for the great review. XD



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>