36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CantpickwhichWeasleytoravish Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

11th November 2013:
That was beautiful, just beautiful.

Author's Response: aw, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ihavealife iswear Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

6th December 2010:
this was beautiful, and absolutely deserved the award you won.
without a doubt a 10/10. it'd be higher if it were possible.
:P
ihavealife iswear

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by anony Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

11th March 2010:
The ending was bittersweet and it was really, really well-written. Loved it! :D

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by hpfan1234321 Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

13th January 2010:
very good i liked this one it is perhaps one of my favs good work and keep writing

Author's Response: Wow, that means a lot! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by RIPHedwig Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

11th January 2010:
I really enjoyed that. A sweet but sad ending.
It's true that he turned out pretty well without any parents, but I wish their lives hadn't been cut so short, so soon :(
:) G

Author's Response: I know, I wish that too. Very tragic, really :( Thank you, though, for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by icescatingfreaks Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

18th December 2009:
OMG that was the best one shot i have ever read it is BRILLIANT keep writing !

Author's Response: Thank you! That means a lot (:

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ardour Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

15th December 2009:
That was really beautiful. It was so nicely written, tragic but in a way I suppose inspiring. loved it :)
xx A.

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by annoymous Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

11th December 2009:
i think your story was excellent and the last line is so...good(cos i can't think of a better word)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by nisarg_91 Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

27th November 2009:
beautiful...simply beautiful...
i have tears in my eyes as i type this...
even through a single chapter, you have described the potter's perfectly...
the last sentence was the best...time on earth may be short lived, but not in vain...amazing...
i am at a loss for words...
i am not at all surprised that this was chosen as the best one-shot...

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Whisper of the Heart Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

21st October 2009:
Wow brilliant, I can see why it won a Dobby award.
10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That means a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ginny_16 Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

18th October 2009:
absolutely amazing piece of work tat brought tears to my eves

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by RA Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

12th October 2009:
This is beautiful. It's incredible that in such a short story you can bring tears to my eyes.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Bridie Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

8th October 2009:
This is amazing. The last sentence made me want to cry!

Author's Response: Aww (: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mira_Marauder Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

4th October 2009:
You made me bawl like a baby.

Author's Response: Wow! I'm sorry, I guess ^-^ And thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by breezieair Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

23rd September 2009:
this story has rendered me speechless. it was wonderful and moving. sometimes I wondered how you could put every single persons fears so clearly on paper. Wonderful and I'm favoring it!

truly spectacular!!!

10/10
breezieair

Author's Response: Thank you so much, breezieair!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ava Pearce Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

20th September 2009:
omg. i'm crying. that was so beautiful! Lily/James stuff always gets to me i tell you, and this story is exceptionally well written. I love it, you've done wonderful!
10/10
luv ya,
Ava
xoxo

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Ava! I'm happy you liked it ^-^

 Report Review

Review #17, by mrsdracomalfoy14 Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

20th September 2009:
amazingly beautiful story

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by preena Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

19th September 2009:
That was very impressive. You've brought out the characters amazingly (even the little mention of the Marauders), not sticking to the usual uptight Lily and immature James. I loved the way you bring out their feelings and thoughts. Though it's chiefly Lily's POV, you found subtle ways to bring James to notice. The little details that bring out the scene beautifully made it a very lovely read. Great work!
And, congratulations on winning the Dobby Award! Definitely well deserved! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, preena!

 Report Review

Review #19, by fall_for_you Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

19th September 2009:
Wow, that was really gorgeous, and really well-written. It made me happy and nostalgic and all sort of things all at the same time. Your writing really has a great flow to it, all the ideas are well-connected. I don't really read a whole lot of one-shots, I'm more of a novel person, but I thought this one was really beautiful. Congratulations on winning a Dobby Award! You deserve it 100% :)

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Fairytale12 Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

19th September 2009:
That was just beautiful! I don't even know how else to describe it, you did a wonderful job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by marauderqueen Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

18th September 2009:
Wow, that was simply amazing! I read this before and I saw so pleased to see it won!!!
You really captured everything well, I love Marauder Era fics ( even wrote one myself XD) so this is really amazing in my eyes!
Well Done for winning, you deserved it!
marauderqueen
100

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy you liked this piece ^-^

 Report Review

Review #22, by vintageoctober Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

18th September 2009:
I saw this won one of the HPFF awards--and since it was Marauder's Era (my favorite)--I decided to check it out. No story deserves it more. This was beautiful, moving. I loved the way you showed so many different moments, but the flow was excellent. Congrats on the win!

Author's Response: Wow, that means a lot to me. Thank you so much for reviewing, vintageoctober.

 Report Review

Review #23, by BKL8008 Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

9th September 2009:
Just wonderful.
I don't know what else to say.
I hope it wins the Dobby '09.

Author's Response: Wow - that means a lot to me. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ydnas Odell Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

9th September 2009:
I love this, its one of the best Lily/James stories I've ever read, but its not really a one-shot. Most people would have written this as a story with 3 chapters.

Author's Response: Yes, that is true. But I love one-shots that stretch over a span of years. I can never resist writing them - to me, they're much more effective and emotional if they come in one go, while others may think they're rushed. Anyway, I'm rambling. Thanks for reviewing - you made my day!

 Report Review

Review #25, by pigwigeon Vague Memories and Dusty Photographs

16th March 2009:
Hello! Hedwigeon from the fourms with your desired review! I must applaued you on your grammatical skills, there are no grammar or spelling mistakes in this entire piece. Your sentence structure is wonderfully done, as well as everything else in this piece.

I really love your variety of language in this piece. You used more creative words to express simple meanings; tuning this piece to perfection. It appears as though you have referred to a thesaurus, but you have done it well. Many people have a misconception of what a thesaurus is designed to do. A thesaurus is designed to help a writer express themselves in a proper manner; not to sound more intelligent. So very nicely done.

This piece was so well written, the way you have expressed everything gives the appearance it was done by a professional. I believe I am going to favorite your story because I enjoyed it so much. I apologize if you were seeking criticism in my review, but honestly, I have none. Wonderful job hon!

- pigwigeon

Author's Response: I'm so sorry for this late reply - I haven't known what to say, and truth be told, I'm still not sure what to reply. But thank you - your words mean a lot to me. I have to say, since I did use a thesaurus when it came to a few words here and there, I'm so glad you think I did it well. And again, thank you - for reading, reviewing and favoriting. You have made my entire week with this lovely review (:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>