11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kirstie I love you, but I've chosen darkness.

12th July 2010:
It was brilliant. You are a brilliant writer. i Love. I was devastated when they broke up. But i love this story. i love Your Scorp. I'm not to much a fan of Rose but i Love Scorp and Al. Brilliant.
10/10

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by whacked I love you, but I've chosen darkness.

9th November 2009:
i read evading lightning, and i'm sorry i didn't review, i just got so caught up in it. and now i'm sad :( I've had exams today, and now i feel like crying.

but it was still awesome and really well written. and i rarely cry over stuff, so consider it an achievement!

10/10

Author's Response: No need to be sorry! And I'm sorry about you being sad :( There is a sequel to this one though... Just putting it out there . Anyways, thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by mascarableeds I love you, but I've chosen darkness.

22nd September 2009:
Aw, that was a gorgeous ending to a really sweet and sad story! I'm glad that Rose and Scorpius get a second chance.

Author's Response: Will they? *sniggers evilly*. Anyways, thanks so much for reviewing! ^-^

 Report Review

Review #4, by Meg I love you, but I've chosen darkness.

6th September 2009:
Ok I understand now. I really didn't get it in Evading LIghtning. I finished the story and was totally baffled as to what happened and the time frame all that. At least now I get it.

Author's Response: I'm very glad you do (: Thanks for letting me know!

 Report Review

Review #5, by dianap00 I love you, but I've chosen darkness.

20th April 2009:
How many fingers?

I love love love love love this story. It is wonderful and perfect and simple and a lot more conjunctives that can only allude to how well written and impressive and well thought out it is. It's such an honest story. And it's so good, great, fab. Scorpius is such an antihero and I love him for not being the type to be disowned and elope and not the one to think such romantic things worth it. I love that he values his family even though there are some things in that family that he realizes aren't all that valuable. Lord, but he is loyal.

I love Rose's reaction to him when he broke up with her. Nicely done, old girl. The bit in the very beginning, about the cat v. owl, was so so so good and funny. Ah. Cheers to that.

Right. Ramble over. You are awesome.
Cheers.

Author's Response: *is speechless* I'm so glad that you liked the explanation of the break-up. I was worried (and still am!) that people would boycott everything that has to do with my characterisation of Scorpius, or stories including him. But I wanted to show his loyalty to his family - because as lovely as it would be if he had defied his parents, it wouldn't be him, as you mention. He's just not that guy. Anyways, I should stop rambling myself. Thank you so much for this incredible review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by groteskq_fatality I love you, but I've chosen darkness.

19th March 2009:
awww im soo glad there was a sequel.
it explained everything...hmmm is there a sequel of this one too?
hmm i shall goo look. :]
awesome job!

Author's Response: Again, thank you very much! I'm glad it explained everything; it was the purpose of this story. And yes, there's a sequel - it's called You Call it Madness, But I Call it Love. I hope you'll like that one too!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Elesphyl I love you, but I've chosen darkness.

13th February 2009:
Aw, Steph! This was so touching - and very true to canon. I love your Rose, as I've told you before, but this introspection into Scorpius' mind was phenomenal as well. His indecision to break up with her or not - that, I think, is what made the fic.

And Draco not flying into a rage, but acting in a way truly true to a Malfoy, was simply spectacular. I've nothing but praise for you, hon, and utter respect. You really are one of the best ship writers I have ever had the honor of coming across on this site.

XOXO
Kalina

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Kalina. Your words mean so much to me *blush* *hugs!*

 Report Review

Review #8, by rachm34 I love you, but I've chosen darkness.

26th January 2009:
That was a long one. And its super long! haha i don't think i've ever read a oneshot that long exactly. but never the less it's very good. I really like your dialogue, that seems ot be reinforcing the characterizations of the characters. It's very good and very well done. You also have great everything in this, if that makes any sense. Sorry this review is so short. It was fun! I liked it! Good job

Author's Response: Yes, it's a pretty long one-shot, heh! I'm glad you liked it though. It was a fun story to write. And no problem, it still means a lot that you did. ^_^ Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by forevernow I love you, but I've chosen darkness.

19th January 2009:
Amazing. That's the only word to describe this.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by CharmingRenagade I love you, but I've chosen darkness.

1st January 2009:
this was a fabulous story, but it needs a sequil, you did a great job reflecting scorpius' feelings and how he felt when he saw that rose did not cry

Author's Response: Thank you very much! And I agree, it does need a sequel, which is why I'm working on one ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sammy23 I love you, but I've chosen darkness.

1st January 2009:
This was fun!

And I think the your dialogue was very well written. The character connections are really renhforced by the vocal interactions which is wuite rare in the fan fiction world. Most of it sounds like you are reading a TV instruction guide :P

Anyway. I like it! Happy writing :D

Author's Response: Haha, it does? As long as it's a good thing. Thanks for reviewing Sammy ^-^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login