Reading Reviews for Tidal Waves
  
109 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nellysh Fourteen

14th January 2014:
perfect, very, very good.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginger Lust Fourteen

6th October 2012:
I just found this yesterday and read it. It's beautiful and I loved it. It's sounds like something that could have happen that exact way. And we know that they live happyly ever after... with a few bumps along the way. Life IS an adventure.
Great job. Am looking forward to reading more of your works. I see you wrote many stories.

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by WeepingWillows Thirteen

3rd April 2012:
This story was absolutely perfect from the beginning to the end :) I loved how you followed the canon so perfectly and you wrote the characters so well! I particularly liked your Ron. :) The way you wrote this story was very poetic and had a very nice flow to it.

What I enjoyed most is that you picked up right where DH left off. :) It helped me really be able to follow the story and also the characters.

Well done! I enjoyed this! :)

Author's Response: thanks so much for this kind review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Zahra Thirteen

27th January 2012:
I love thefact that youve shifted Harry back into grimmauld place and made it happy! Ive secretly always wanted that

Author's Response: happy you liked that! :) thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Avanell 2 Fourteen

18th July 2011:
Nice way to end the story :)

Author's Response: aw, thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by daizy Fourteen

9th July 2011:
omg i love this fan fic! it was awesomely written, totally continuing from the last book :}

Author's Response: thank you!! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by momotwins Fourteen

9th July 2011:
Awww. This made me sigh with happiness. Just adorable, sweet and poignant, like your writing always is. Quality work, m'dear, as ever. Thanks for finishing it!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, and for sticking till the end! It honestly means so much to me. I'm very happy you liked this ending; I had to end it on a more hopeful note :3 I was pretty sad though, to let go of this, but it was time I think, or I would never have done it. Anyway, again, thank you so much *hearts*

 Report Review

Review #8, by Cat Patronus Thirteen

19th May 2011:
Great story! I think you've done a great job here. The fact R/Hr aren't fighting is perfect, like you said they are all both hurting that fighting wouldn't be the place right now.

I know its been a year since you've updated but if you write anymore I will def be looking out for it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, so happy you like this story :) The final chapter has been posted, in case you're interested. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by fire_dragon One

8th December 2010:
Good start! Nicely written too!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by datbenik513 Thirteen

22nd November 2010:
Being one of the very few stories I've been closely following, I'm immensely happy you decided not to abandon it.

This is a should-be-happy event suddenly turning sad. What should have been a celebration for the academic achievements of the living turns into remembrance for the fallen. War has just ended, scars still not healed and I doubt if they ever will.

R and H need now each other more than ever before and luckily they are there to give solace to each other.

I'm really proud of you. A story that I started to read rather reluctantly turned out a real gem and I'm happy and flattered to have been able to follow you on this ride. 10/10, no questions, no doubt.

Author's Response: you wrote this story's hundreth review :D yay! happy you're still liking this. thank you so much for your support :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ShePotter Thirteen

21st November 2010:
WOW, this is a great story, jumps some, but you seem to know how to bring everthing together. Keep going and soon please.

Author's Response: thank you! i will update soon, promise :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Cedrics Blueyed Girl Eight

21st November 2010:
This was so sad! Poor George :( I think you did an excellent job of capturing the sadness they all feel at losing Fred. I'm so glad George has come back now though!

I'm really enjoying this!
~CBG

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cedrics Blueyed Girl Seven

21st November 2010:
I'm still really enjoying this story! I love reading about Ron and Hermione after the books, and I'm excited to see what you have in store for them. My only criticism so far is that I'd like a bit more dialogue...maybe that's just the style of the story, but I just wish there would be more character inter-action instead of 'Harry did this, Ginny said that...' you see what I mean? Small criticism, of course, but just something to keep in mind maybe.

Awesome job so far, dear!
~CBG

Author's Response: hm, you're probably right. will keep that in mind! ^_^ thanks once again, your reviews have made my day :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Cedrics Blueyed Girl Three

21st November 2010:
Ron is so cute! I love that he offered to go with her...I was going to mention how you didn't stick to canon but then I read the author's note ;) Don't worry about it. Everyone has to diverge from canon a little bit here and there to make the plot work!

Great job so far!
~CBG

Author's Response: ^_^ thanks for understanding!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Cedrics Blueyed Girl Two

21st November 2010:
You're doing an awesome job characterizing the two of them, and depicting the grief everyone feels. I think it's hard to capture the emotions after the Battle, because everyone is happy they've won, but so sad they've lost so many people. You do an excellent job portraying that, and showing how Ron and Hermione are coming out of everything.

I'm really excited to see where you take this!
~CBG

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Cedrics Blueyed Girl One

21st November 2010:
I haven't read Ron/Hermione in so long because I've been so caught up in all the Next Gen that's been taking over...but I'm really excited to see where this one will go!!! It seems like it's going to be really good :)

~CBG

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Joi de Coeur Eight

20th November 2010:
I love this chapter. This is how I picture George being without Fred. Just a shell of a person, who has a hard time going on without his other half. I love the whole story.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Avanell 2 Thirteen

20th November 2010:
thanks for the update! :)

Author's Response: you're very welcome!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Avanell 2 Nine

20th November 2010:
glad to re-find this tonight! cos just saw the movie, and thought of Kreacher in this scene when watching the movie!

Author's Response: aw ^_^ thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by twilight Nine

19th November 2010:
love ur story so awsome

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dagmar Beck Eight

14th August 2010:
RS, you may feel that this ch is 'messy' but since it deals with greif the disjointedness fits. I think you have done a fair job with a difficult theme/emotion.

Author's Response: thank you (:

 Report Review

Review #22, by RupertsPheonix Twelve

11th July 2010:
Aww, great chapter! I love that Ron's there to meet her, and I loved the Luna-Ginny-Hermione moment.

10+/10!

--Kate/RP

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by adam Twelve

25th April 2010:
cant wait to hear more! i love how you've captured a different, more emotional side of ron without losing the character he's always been :)

Author's Response: thank you so much! this means a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by adam Eight

25th April 2010:
i thought this was the best chapter by far - aside from the first chapter, if it was hasty it didn't seem it :)

Author's Response: that makes me very happy to hear :) thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by adam Three

25th April 2010:
really enjoying this story, i found some of the sentence structure in the middle where hermione removes the charms on her parents to be a bit confusing but overall still great

Author's Response: thanks ^--^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>