Reading Reviews for Love Thy Neighbor
  
205 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WishfulMuggle The Last Laugh

26th May 2013:
Wow. Just wow. Only a sophomore? And here I was thinking you were a pre-med student at Yale or something equally as impressive.
I must say, I am blown away by this story. You are an amazing writer. I'm sure I've forgotten half my comments, but I'll write what I can remember.
I love how you wrote realistically. The way no one ended up perfectly, like Al and Skyla are having issues, and how Scorp realizes his kids probably won't rule the world. How he has obvious issues with rearing children and how he found other women attractive. He truly is amazing and written perfectly.
I think of myself as pretty intelligent for the most part, but reading your story I feel down right dumb. You truly are a great writer. I'm about to go to your page to read whatever else you have written and I hope this isn't all there is. You deserve awards!!
The title is well chosen also. Just saying.
I hate that I'm done reading this. It really is amazing. I hope you continue writing. God bless!

Author's Response: Thank you for the very nice review! I really appreciate it. I don't think my other stuff is particularly good and it's been a long time since I've written anything Harry Potter. My others will probably let you down as I was around 14 when I wrote them!

But anyway, thanks a million :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by WishfulMuggle Trustworthy Double-Crosser

25th May 2013:
I am really enjoying their sarcasm and the diary entry. You write really well and you have a great vocabulary. Can't wait to read more!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Siriusly Love Sirius The Last Laugh

18th July 2012:
Ahh I love this story :D Ezpecially the addition of Trez as his little brother, I thought it was a nice touch :) very good story, enjoyed every second of it :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Niffler_13 The Last Laugh

14th June 2012:
This is the best fanfiction that I have read for ages (and believe me THAT is saying something!).
Thanks!

Author's Response: Aw thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Nikki;) The Last Laugh

6th May 2012:
Wow ur story is really gr8 and touching! Everything turned out just right in the end if u ask me:) U have a nice writing style (especially in the parts where Rose and Scorpius fight and the whirlwind of strong emotions and events follow!)

 Report Review

Review #6, by vampiremuggle The Last Laugh

24th January 2012:
This story is really great! I love the way you developed their relationship :) Do you watch the TV show House? Because Scorpius really seems to be channeling House in the way he prpactices medicine haha. Awsome story :)

~Vampiremuggle

Author's Response: LOL yeah i guess it came out unconsciously aha but i was like 15 when i wrote this haha

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rain The Last Laugh

13th January 2012:
The story was good, but next time you write a medical scene, don't make it sound like you watch too much House. Also NEVER compare ANY Harry Potter characters to Twilight, if you had read the books beforehand, that might have gotten you virtually shunned out of the fandom. Otherwise, this was a good fanfic.

 Report Review

Review #8, by sfkarategirl Holiday

26th November 2011:
Loving it already

 Report Review

Review #9, by Michaela The Last Laugh

29th July 2011:
Hmm... To be honest, that wasn't my favorite Scorpius/Rose story. It was good, hell yes, but... My inner flibbertigibbet was dissatisfied. I chalk it up to personal preference. You have a great writing style. It feels too heavy sometimes.

Thanks for the read!

Author's Response: I appreciate your personal preference. It's not fluff, I probably never will write fluff, that's just my personal preference. So we're on the same page :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Michaela Silver Spoons

29th July 2011:
:D (and since there's a character requirement apparently):D :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Michaela "Tweety" Byrd Ever Smiling Maze

29th July 2011:
*headdesks rather violently*

This story is painful to read. All the ANGST it's killing me! And, well if I'm going to be technical here, the fact that this is chick lit (even if it is on the darker side of the moon) really makes me want a boyfriend... No matter. I'm done with this pointless ramble.

Author's Response: Is my story categorized as Chick Flick? It's a Romance, thank you

 Report Review

Review #12, by Michaela (Tweety) Byrd Peripheral Vertigo

29th July 2011:
If this doesn't end happily, I swear by Merlin's boxers that I will send the spirit of Bellatrix after you...

 Report Review

Review #13, by Estefania Cars and Cupcakes

29th December 2010:
I like how every time one of th characters is wondering something about the other character the other answers their question but both of them are still confused.

Author's Response: Lol that sounds terrible.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Estefania The Auror's Daughter

29th December 2010:
I love Scorpius. Thought you ought to know.

 Report Review

Review #15, by unicorn The Last Laugh

5th December 2010:
awesome story, i honestly loved it! :D

"Gradually other women began to seem attractive, but I touch no one except for Rose." hmphh... that killed some of my enthusiasm though ;P

definite 10/10

 Report Review

Review #16, by X-rayLady The Last Laugh

5th October 2010:
Nice story! I like the fact that it's so neatly wrapped up in this last chapter.

 Report Review

Review #17, by TheTenthWeasley The Last Laugh

26th September 2010:
Have I ever said I love this story? Well I have now. I absolutely ADORE Rose/Scorpius, and I must say this is among the best ScoRose stories, and high up (if not top) on my favourites.

Thank you sooo much for writing it.

I just love it. Aah.

10/10.
Much love from me, and thanks again.


P.S.:
you'll probably hear from me again when I return to reread it for the fiftieth time ... ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by TheTenthWeasley Epilogue: September 26th

26th September 2010:
LOVED the Mystical Vibrations mention, and everything was just generally brilliance-filled!
A veerry entertaining chapter, and I'm sad there's only one more chapter I get to read :( I'll probably read it again though. I'll have to check if I've left reviews before..
Oh well!

10/10! x

 Report Review

Review #19, by TheTenthWeasley Silver Spoons

26th September 2010:
This has to be my favourite chapter. Everything was absolutely wonderful. There was no mistakes, and everything was just... wow.

I admire Scorpius so much. What he did was completely brilliant, and even though he isn't staying a squib, it was a original and great twist and an awesome symbolism thing.

10/10.
MUCH love.

 Report Review

Review #20, by TheTenthWeasley Ever Smiling Maze

26th September 2010:
Have I mentioned that I love Trezdon? He might be a bit of a twat but he's a big softie, I know it. (LOVED THE TREZ/LILY PART!)

Scorpius's big speech was amazing. I could feel the emotion from him. Well, not literally. It was just all wonderful.

Ah, your brilliance is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #21, by TheTenthWeasley Peripheral Vertigo

26th September 2010:
" I bit back a witty retort and nodded soberly. " I would have loved to have read his retort. Oh, Scorpius.

Aaah, damn, I feel so sorry for Scorpius, and I really liked his outburst about Gryffindor, even though he's really frustrated and angry.

Have I mentioned I really like Trez? He's so abrupt and indifferent, it's entertaining.

Anyway, I don't have much to comment about Draco/Hermione, seeing as I know what happens, but I was definitely surprised when I read it the first time. Agh.

Anyway, that's it from me. I'm pretty sure I found a spelling mistake, I can't remember it though... I think it was "nauseous" ..?

10/10 :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by TheTenthWeasley Mystical Vibrations

26th September 2010:
Favourite parts:

"I continually fail to see a reason to be polite to you," Brilliant line.

When Rose had to continually remind Scorpius about magic.

"I didn't say I didn't like it." Fiesty Rose is fun.

"Stop fretting," Rose said smugly. - I laughed aloud at this. I wished you would have said something about Scorpius being disgruntled about that, but I guess he was to surprised about Rose's shooting skills.

The end line made my life. Scorpius is such an idiot. It's hilarious.

Aaah, amazing chapter overall. 10/10 (I'm not a fan of overriding the limits, but oh well. It's necessary.)

Author's Response: haha i worked really hard on the fiesty dialogue btwn them in this chapter. so thanks for the review ;D

 Report Review

Review #23, by TheTenthWeasley Cars and Cupcakes

26th September 2010:
" I would have practically flown up Staircase of Doom had I not, of course, tripped and fell with a painful crash unceremoniously. I picked myself up and scrambled up to my Tower. "

- I do this ALL the time. It unfortunately makes a lot of noise and I can always hear my mum laughing in the living room because she knows what's happened. B'tch.

Anyway, I (obviously) liked this chapter. I loved Scorpius's comment about Hermione and her "line of work", and how Hugo bakes, and the falling upstairs thing.

10/10.

 Report Review

Review #24, by TheTenthWeasley Trustworthy Double-Crosser

26th September 2010:
LOVED it.
I was grinning like an idiot nearly the whole way through it (I say nearly because the end wasn't as ... fun (okay, bad word use. Just with Draco and all).

No mistakes or anything, as far as I can see, which is ... refreshing (more bad word use).

LOVE Trez/Lily. It's so brilliant to see a woman render a man speechless. Especially if it's Lily and Trezdon. I love your portrayal of Lily and Rose; they're so like their mother's.

10/10! x

 Report Review

Review #25, by TheTenthWeasley The Auror's Daughter

26th September 2010:
Spelling: "officialy" - officially

Now for the good stuff:

I loved how blunt Scorpius was being. I laughed (even though it probably wasn't supposed to be funny) when he attempted to tell Ron and Hermione about his parents his mother just shut the door and cut him off.
(My mum's name is Anne, by the way. Just thought I'd say.)

I also liked the part with Ron and Hermione's arguing on the road, when they randomly kissed, and Scorpius's comment about fretting being for women (I'm not sexist and I am a girl, but I just found that amusing).

10/10 :D
x

Author's Response: I keep it in male's sarcastic pov as well as i can even if it means being sexist :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>