Reading Reviews for The Mirror
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Iellwen Mirror, Mirror

10th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review!! :)

I really love how you built up the romance to that huge slap in the face in the end. :D He just lied straight out didn't he? ^^
I was really expecting something else entirely so I couldn't help but chuckle (then I felt guilty, because poor Hermione^^) at the thought of Draco beating Voldemort and taking his place! And that he wants to make his father beg?
That is so arrogantly evil and twisted of him, I love it!!

And poor Hermione is hopelessly, truly in love with him while he... well... lives up to the Malfoy reputation, one might say :D
I wonder though, does he even love her a bit in your scenario or is he just entirely using her for some purpose? ^^

That was a really fun (and very surprising, hence doubling the fun!^^) read, thank you for writing it!!
There is something very free in the way you write, it's a delight to read :)

*Gee
GO SLYTHERIN ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherinchica08 Mirror, Mirror

8th July 2014:
Oh wow, that ending was a huge shock to me. I really thought that it was going to be one of those happy "yay we both really like each other things." And then I read it and was like "OH, thats so crazy." Overall, I thought that the oneshot was a nice idea but I would have liked to see a bit more description thrown in to really make things stand out more. But it was an interesting idea! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #3, by erinelle Mirror, Mirror

4th June 2012:
ohhh!! Evil! Draco :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by LivingDeath Mirror, Mirror

6th December 2011:
Its one my favourites
Is it possible to love but hate the ending at the same time?
But definitely one of the best horror/love stories!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Natasha Mirror, Mirror

17th August 2011:
I need more. PLEASE, write more...

 Report Review

Review #6, by pooh Mirror, Mirror

24th February 2011:
oh boy that was kinda creepy what malfoy had seen...but the story was good...

 Report Review

Review #7, by HORCRUXGIRL Mirror, Mirror

6th November 2010:
OHHH GEEZ i love the last line. its so perfect

 Report Review

Review #8, by slytherangoddess Mirror, Mirror

16th August 2010:
aw... a nice little fic you got here. It was very cute. The only criticism I have is that in your segment splits, i had a tough time figuring out what was in the mirror, real life, and other scenes. I think maybe just fleshing scenes out with a little detail would fix this up right quick.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Alicia Mirror, Mirror

13th June 2010:
Wow. Really intense ending. I really liked it though.
Personally I don't see draco being evil, but with JK Rowlings plot you can play with him so much. You could have him as just a misunderstood bully, or a person who grew dark because of the darkness around him. The last sentence really struck me, because he really does see her. He's see himself self destroying her and everyone like her. And the fact that he can touch her face and hide all of this, while lying to her face had me reeling back in shock. And he even smiles after he sees this!
Really loved this! Excellant job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review. You've pointed out the things I had in mind when I wrote this, the darkness around Draco, the fact that he DOES see her, however in a completely different context than she thinks... You reacted exactly the way I hoped people would upon reading this; with shock. Thank you for taking the time to comment, it means a lot!

Lovely Slytheriness


 Report Review

Review #10, by iscreamdraco Mirror, Mirror

23rd March 2010:
damn..wow, alot said..

Author's Response: Thanks :o)

Lovely Slytheriness


 Report Review

Review #11, by Naomi Mirror, Mirror

8th February 2010:
Wow...
Must say I didn't expect that ...

Good oneshot ^^

Author's Response: Thank you so much ^.^

Lovely Slytheriness


 Report Review

Review #12, by saffy22100 Mirror, Mirror

22nd January 2010:
ohmygod.

i really liked this one-shot

probably my favourite one!

this is really good!

keep it up!

saffy

x

Author's Response: Thank you! So pleased you like it.

Lovely Slytheriness


 Report Review

Review #13, by laurenb4harryp Mirror, Mirror

30th December 2009:
SHOCKING! Draco Malfoy's horrible!

Author's Response: Lol, I know right? That one's a shocker. Thanks for the review!

-Lovely_Slytheriness


 Report Review

Review #14, by AussieAnatomy627 Mirror, Mirror

3rd November 2009:
I love the twist at the end and how you truly keep the people in character. I'm hoping the fact that Draco lied to Hermione in the end means there's still hope left for him.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! But, ah... I don't know. I think Draco is kinda beyond saving at this point. Thanks for the review!

Lovely_Slytheriness


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ardeel Mirror, Mirror

5th September 2009:
Wow very nice. I'm a bit shocked to be honest lol. Stupid Draco...=0

Author's Response: Haha. Stupid Draco indeed. Thanks for R&R!

Lovely_Slytheriness


 Report Review

Review #16, by PhyscoPopTartSisters Mirror, Mirror

4th September 2009:
I love this, so amazing. For some reason I can imagine Draco say that.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you liked it =)

Lovely_Slytheriness


 Report Review

Review #17, by louisexo Mirror, Mirror

21st August 2009:
oh my. there i was thinking it was just going to be another happy ending Draco/Hermione fic lol
x

Author's Response: Haha. Oh how wrong you were!


- Lovely_Slytheriness x


 Report Review

Review #18, by Jellyman Mirror, Mirror

11th August 2009:
Wow. I'm in awe.

I love the contrast in the final section. Honestly, it was just brilliant. The contrast between vision of himself "purifying the world" and the gentleness of "I see you." really was powerful.

The fact that Hermione was so sure of what she saw really brought across her headstrong Gryiffindor-ness - it was amazing.

Well done, great fic!

Author's Response: Thank you, once again! I'm pleased you liked it; this piece was exciting to write as I got to work with very different sides of Draco's character. Glad you liked!

LS


 Report Review

Review #19, by TheDirigiblePlum Mirror, Mirror

22nd July 2009:
I loved the simplicity of this story, and how easily Hermione saw what she wanted in the mirror. It showed her headstrong attitude and assurance of knowing what she wants. But following this, I can't see Draco seeing that in the mirror, because I never really believed him to be evil. I mean, he talks up to the "evil" side, but I don't reckon he ever had enough bad in him to complete evil tasks, or enjoy people's suffering, even if it is from what he believes, "lower" blood purity than himself. I just can't see it being his desire, but that's just me! I guess it's a matter of opinion. :)

However! Despite this, I think that him seeing this makes the last line very chilling, and it actually creeped me out when I read it, because it was such a blatant lie, and made him sound human and kind after the horrible image he'd just seen!

I enjoyed reading this, because you managed to convey a darkness to it in a very understated and subtle way, that really came through at the end!

I'm really liking your work! And sorry for the essay of a review! :D

9/10

Author's Response: Never apologise to me for leaving a long review - the longer the better! I absolutely loved this review - it shows that you've understood kmy story and intepreted it in the way i was hoping. And I must say I agree with you - I don't think that Draco's life ambition is to become a new dark lord, but this is fanfiction and so I can write whatever I want. Muwhaaha!

Again, thank you so much for leaving me all these wonderful reviews - and sorry for not replying sooner! Just know that I do read and think about every single review i get, they really do mean a lot. thank you!! xx

LS


 Report Review

Review #20, by is2you Mirror, Mirror

26th May 2009:
wow great writing and an amazing ending!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I appreciate it =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by christina Mirror, Mirror

17th May 2009:
thats really really good. your a great writer.

Author's Response: wow, *g* thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by ccr Mirror, Mirror

18th April 2009:
omg! ending is so evil its awesome! great job!

Author's Response: haha, glad you liked it. =) xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by _xDraco Mirror, Mirror

6th February 2009:
oh woah! i actually love the ending. i mean, just wow. :P it's really really good. (:

Author's Response: Haha, YES! So did I =)
Draco is really crazy in this one. Thank you for reading and reviewing!!

LS


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lilly Barker Mirror, Mirror

30th January 2009:
I like this : .~.
It reminds me a hippo for some reason lol. Okay back to the story! :D

Oh.My.Lama. What was that? Draco is insane! We should all kill him! Yes. Thats my plan. Not thats a lie. I could never kill Draco. I'd be too sad and so would his many fan girls. You know Hermione, Pansy, Blaise, Harry. Haha.

Even though Draco was very insane here I have to say it was very good. As always. How could something you wrote not be good. Haha.

As you can see I'm bored lol. So I'm reading all your work. (well the ones I haven't read)
So far they're all good. great. wonderful. fantastic. you pick which word. lol.

Great job once again! :D
15245554

Author's Response: A hippo? OK then! x)

Draco is indeed insane. Silly little power-thirsty Slytherin. Tsk, tsk. He should learn not to be so mean.

But no, we really shouldn't kill him. The fangirls would (esp. Harry) cry. ;-)

I'm happy you liked it, and I love your reviews! Have a lovely day m'dear Lilly!

xoxoLS


 Report Review

Review #25, by RiseAKnight Mirror, Mirror

25th January 2009:
whoa, intense, and interesting. love it!!

Author's Response: Thank you! =D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>