Reading Reviews for In His Eyes
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by blueirony In His Eyes

8th October 2009:
You hinted at something with your father at the end of Daddy Dearest. And I don't know what to say. I, obviously, do not have the entire story. And, even if I did, I don't think I would be able to say anything.

Just know that the way you write touches people. It touched me. And while I hardly think you want pity, I do sympathise.

This was lovely.

Author's Response: Yes. Yes I did. I didn't feel like I could fully say the story was completed without acknowledging that fact somehow. I don't have the best relationship with my father (I think if you read Daddy Dearest you might understand it a little bit, but it is by no means the same story) and writing is my way of dealing with that. *shrugs* It's better than any other way and a lot less self destructive.

I really don't know what to say. Thank you so so much! That really is the best compliment I could ever get. Or any writer for that matter. Seriously, thank you. I'm glowing right now.

Thank you for your sympathy, you are definitely right. I don't want pity. Which is why I didn't acknowledge my relationship with my father until the end. But thank you anyway. :) It makes me feel good to know people care about me.

Thank you so much once again! :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by ReAnna In His Eyes

7th September 2009:
That was really good but very sad..just out of curiosity when would this story be set compared to the harry potter books?

Author's Response: Yeah, I suppose it was rather sad. :( Glad you liked it though. And huh, that is a good question. I never really thought about that. Although, I'd imagine Pansy to be about 17 now, so probably between the 6th and 7th books...although that would make this AU. :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by Shinigami777 In His Eyes

6th June 2009:
This was pretty "slit-your-wrists" depressing, but it was well written. Great job channeling your sadness into something constructive.

Author's Response: Well, uh, thanks I guess. :) I agree, it was quite depressing but writing is my way of releasing emotion. So yeah, channeling my sadness into something constructive. Thanks for the support! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kristen59 In His Eyes

18th April 2009:
I really like this. I like how you portrayed her father to be uncaring. I don't have a strong relationship with my father so I can relate. I like the whole mood and tone of the fic as well. Great job.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much! I'm so glad you can empathize with it. :) I don't really have that great of a relationship with my father either, so that's sorta where the inspiration came from. :) Thanks for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by AmberEyes In His Eyes

19th March 2009:
This is really good - I love the way it's written and the choice of setting...I never really thought of Pansy that way, so thank you :)

Author's Response: Wow, well thank you very much, and you are very welcome. I'm so glad that you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by BLONDEBOOKWORM In His Eyes

5th January 2009:
I absolutely love it. I've never felt anything towards the character of Pansy Parkinson before, but now I feel a total sense of compassion for her and I think your writing is truly wonderful.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much! I'm glad to hear it. Thank you so much for all the great compliments, and the incredible review! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by lily16 In His Eyes

26th December 2008:
this was really nice!
at 1st i thought it was going to be about draco...but it's soo much better this way. i actually LIKE pansy now. no wonder she was so mean. you know you did a great job when you make someone like her likable.
i loved the end though. it was sad, but fitting

Author's Response: Wow! This is such a great review! I'm glad you thought it was better this way. I was afraid it would put some people off; as you yourself kinda pointed out it would seem like an angsty love story. There was plenty of angst, but it was not romance. I'm glad you liked it!


You really think I made Pansy likable? That's awesome! Thank you so much! Your review means so much to me, you don't even know. Totally made my day even better! Thank you so much again! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by DracoLovesPansy In His Eyes

22nd December 2008:
That was so sad! Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by redherring In His Eyes

22nd December 2008:
Aww, poor Pansy! That was really sad, but really good. Wonderfully written.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login