Reading Reviews for Hugo Weasley: To the Rescue
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shay_Gryff The Talk

21st December 2013:
I love Hugo!!

And Scorpius, just saying ;)

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dani The Talk

25th February 2012:
I think you portrayed these characters perfecty! Hugo is so adorably awkward, he was a perfect mix of Ron and Hermione. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee The Talk

13th October 2011:
Oh this was rich! Hugo is so adorable and th awkwardness of the situation just makes it even greater. Like Scorpius, I am glad that there is someone looking out for Rose when she can't very well look out for herself.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Liv The Talk

3rd April 2011:
omg! that was so funny!! =)) poor hugo! poor Scorpius!! poor rose actually!!
"I stopped when I got to Roseís room. The door was wide open, so she must have been awake. I dared a peek inside, but she was nowhere to be found. Although, I donít know for sure. Her room was such a mess that I dare say she could have been in there and I wouldnít have seen her over the piles of clothes and junk"that was really funny
ďIím just saying,Ē I sighed and paused. What was I trying to say? I honestly had no idea. I felt like I had dug myself a hole that I had no idea how to get out of. ďAll Iím saying is donít have soup! Embrace abstinence! And keep your hands off of my sisterís bum!Ē-that was hilarious

 Report Review

Review #5, by reallifewizard The Talk

19th December 2010:
haha i love this... hugo is just the most awkward person i have ever met (er, read about) and i love that he stands up for rose like that!

 Report Review

Review #6, by miaa The Talk

11th September 2010:
this is so adorable i love it. made my heart hurt when he was saying about girls not wanting him. you should write something about him =. Love it

 Report Review

Review #7, by witchhazel The Talk

20th August 2010:
It's a blast, it's delicious & it's the perfect counterpoint to 'D D'! CHEERS FOR A GREAT JOB WELL DONE!

 Report Review

Review #8, by twinklinghazeleyes The Talk

23rd January 2010:
Hahaha this was so funny, and so exactly like Hugo, I love it!!! :D :) :P 10/10!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by SpringTime The Talk

6th December 2009:
Hilarious! I noticed this earlier when reading your new fic and realized that I had't checked it out... now that I hae a free moment I am so glad I did. Hugo cracks me up... poor sod. You completely had be giggling out loud (I scared my dog... I'm telling you, she's giving me really funny looks right now).

Author's Response: Haha, well I'm glad you thought so! And I'm very glad you liked it. :D Haha, yes poor Hugo. I love him so much. Seriously, I think he's probably in my top 3 fave characters in this series next to Rose and Scorpius. :P And haha, that is the best. I do that all the time. Although its usually my mom or one of my many little siblings giving me that look. Thank you for the great review! Again, I'm so glad you enjoyed it! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tomania The Talk

15th October 2009:
This was just great! I loved it so much:) youre writing-skills are exellent! keep this going and you will soon give out a book of your own!

Author's Response: Wow! thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it! And aww shucks. Thank you. I really hope that someday soon I'll have a book of my own out. Until then, I'll just keep my fingers crossed. Thanks for your support!

 Report Review

Review #11, by blueirony The Talk

8th October 2009:
ďScorpius, can we talk for a minute?Ē I tried to ask in an authoritative, manly voice. My manly voice squeaked.
You have some of the best lines in your stories. You really do. LOVED that!

Coming from a girl with a brother, I can relate to this sooo much. So, so much. And I absolutely adore how much Hugo is trying to protect Rose. How cute.

I love all these companions to Daddy Dearest! They just make the story that much better :]

Author's Response: Hahaha! Yay! I really like quotes. And I liked that one in particular too. I'm glad you did too.

I'm so thrilled you can relate to this! That's really something I strive for is making things relatable. And I have 2 little brothers too, so I definitely have been there done that too. LOL. And Hugo is such a sweetheart. He really is. I think next to Rose, he's my favorite character. Even more than Scorpius. LOL.

Yay! I'm so glad that you think so! Thank you for another wonderful review! I'm sorry its taking me so long to reply to all of them...I have a broken arm and its rather hard to type. LOL.


 Report Review

Review #12, by ReAnna The Talk

7th September 2009:
That was funny i did kinda wonder what exactly hugo said to scorpious lol. anyway good oneshot

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you liked it and thought it was funny. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by butter_beer_junky2499 The Talk

6th July 2009:
Naturally I had to read it. OH itís from his point of view, very nice. Itís nice of him to stop tattletaling all the time. Excellent confrontation, I loved the boys talk, it was brilliant :D And I love this and Daddy Dearest, itís one of the most amazing stories Iíve read on here. Butter_beer_junky2499 proudly hands you a medal because I love you lol :P hehe***

Author's Response: Haha, naturally! Its too tempting not to. LOL. It is good of Hugo to get a reign on his urge to snitch. Im glad you liked the boys talk - I had such a blast writing it. Aww, thank you so much! That is so awesome to hear that you like my story so much! *accepts medal while blushing furiously* Well, I love you too. :P Hehe. Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Fireball Nymph The Talk

5th July 2009:
LOL! This one kept me laughing throughout the whole thing. My favorite line was this one:
ďIím just saying,Ē I sighed and paused. What was I trying to say? I honestly had no idea. I felt like I had dug myself a hole that I had no idea how to get out of. ďAll Iím saying is donít have sex! Embrace abstinence! And keep your hands off of my sisterís bum!Ē

I could not stop laughing. Or beaming at the screen of my computer. Off to go read Daddy Dearest!

Author's Response: Wow, well thank you very much! Im glad you enjoyed it! And that I could make you laugh!

And a quote!! Yay! Im so happy you liked that one. :) Its my fave too, I think.

I hope you enjoy Daddy Dearest too. :) Although, its not really as funny as this.

Thank you for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by jman7693 The Talk

30th June 2009:
This was extremely hilarious! You made Hugo's personality utterly perfect. He's definitely Ron's son, that's for sure. ;D And the conversation was fantastic. Seriously, I laughed my arse off. I sympathized with Hugo, I really did. ;D Aw poor Hugo, he'll need to accept Scorpius eventually.

1000/10-excellent job!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much! I am glad that you liked Hugo and his personality! He really is Ron\\\'s son. :P I am so glad that you got a laugh out of it too! That was my goal, so its great to hear I achieved that. Haha, poor Hugo. I think that after this, Hugo might be able to accept Scorpius a little bit more. Or at least try to tolerate him. :P

Thank you so much for the incredible review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by emylee94 The Talk

27th June 2009:
This is really funny..
But i must say..
Very entertaining..

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by groteskq_fatality The Talk

25th June 2009:
LMAO. this was sooo cute. its great to read hugo's pov on his sister relationship. its really sweet! and i thought he was a conniving little tattle tale! :)

Author's Response: Haha, I know, right? Hugo's not a bad kid at all. He can be the conniving little tattletale that Rosie sees, but he's generally not that bad. :P Thanks for reading! I'm so glad you thought it was funny. :) And thank you for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by snakeslovechess The Talk

16th June 2009:
I love it. I love love love it! It's hilarious and witty and just so awesome. I love your writing style, you ought to be an author, and I'm not kidding! lol

Author's Response: Wow! I don't even know what to say! Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it and thought it was funny. :) And you really like my writing style? Oh my gosh. *glomps* You really think I should be an author! *squees and hugs* Seriously, that is the best compliment ever because I've wanted to be an author since I'm like 11. Thank you so much! You've just made my day! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by cathyyy The Talk

1st June 2009:
Oh, Hugo, Hugo, Hugo... haha.

I laughed so much while reading this, seeing things from Hugo's POV was def. funny. I would love to see this scene from Scorpius POV.



-'So, uh, are you ever planning on shagging my sister?' I asked.

'Hugo!' Scorpius cried, falling back on his pillow and running his hands over his face in exasperation.

'What?' I yelled back, not wanting to seem as cowed as I actually was. 'It's a valid question though!'-


LOL! I was seriously ready to fall off my chair, or well couch, but still. Hilarious! I enjoyed this little one-shot very much.
Just the title - Hugo Weasley: To the Rescue - it's brilliant.

I loved it. 10/10.

- C

Author's Response: Hahaha, oh Hugo. I luff him so much. I really do. I think he shall have to have more air time in actual Daddy Dearest. He's so cute.

I'm glad you laughed! That was the goal! As for this scene from Scorpius's POV, I'll add it to my list of maybe moments. :) I've already written it twice, I wouldn't want to overwrite it, you know?

Haha, I'm so glad you liked those lines. That and "Embrace abstinence" is my favorite too. :)

Hahaha! You're the first person to comment on the title! I'm so glad you thought it was brilliant. I actually got the title before anything else. :)

Thank you for the great review! I'm glad I could make you laugh!


 Report Review

Review #20, by I Luv James P II The Talk

25th May 2009:
Excellent spin-off I loved it so very much. I think you should write daddy dearest from Hugo's perspective.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it! And that's an interesting idea. I'll consider it. :P But I don't know if I'll have time. Thanks for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by MrsWonWon The Talk

20th April 2009:
OMG hilarious!!!
Seriously, that was actually fall-off-your-chair-funny!
I spent most of it either laughing or cringing!
Aww poor Hugo, I really feel sorry for him...!
=)

Author's Response: Haha, well I'm so glad you liked it. Was it really that funny? Oh my gosh, thank you. I really don't think I'm all that funny, so its great to hear I pulled this off. And I agree, there were some very cringe worthy moments in there. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by whisky The Talk

19th April 2009:
well i thought that was pretty humiliating for rose

Author's Response: Haha, I can totally imagine that being very humiliating for her. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by StepUpx_Gryffindor The Talk

14th March 2009:
Silence hung thickly in the air as he made no move to say anything and I was afraid to open my big, fat, stupid mouth again.

ďSo, uh, are you ever planning on shagging my sister?Ē I asked.

ďHugo!Ē Scorpius cried, falling back on his pillow and running his hands over his face in exasperation.

AHAHAHAHHA OMG
bless you child!
that was fantastic.

Author's Response: Hahaha, I'm glad you liked it! :) It still astounds me that people think I'm funny. :P Thanks for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Is The Talk

3rd March 2009:
Two Words to describe this piece: AWESOME/FUNNY!

Author's Response: Haha! Yay! I'm funny. :P Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ASC The Talk

1st March 2009:
I absolutely love this one-shot! You are right and I am sure someone could enjoy it without reading Daddy Dearest, but as you know I am already an afficionado of that story and this adds a great dimension to it.

I read this a while ago before I got into reviewing so I thought I would re-read it and review, not least because I am desperately waiting for the next chapter like an addict needing a fix!

I love how Hugo's emotions and views change within two sentences - its absolutely perfect for a younger brother! This is especially true for his view of Scorpius, a nice guy to a self-centered, peverted slytherin the next! His own insecurities both in front of the mirror and when speaking with Scorpius are great for a 15 year old boy.

"don't have sex! Embrace abstinence! And keep your hands off of my sister's bum!" Is a classic line!!

From a D.D story point of view it not only adds depth to a sub-character but also gives us an insight into Scorpius.

Fantastic!

p.s. I just signed up to get an account so that I can keep track of my reviews thanks to you and a couple of other writers who have really inspired me to keep reviewing... thanks : )

Author's Response: Haha, thank you very much! I'm glad you think so. I've had some people read this one-shot and then read Daddy Dearest, so I guess it does go both ways. :)

Haha, I'm sorry I'm keeping you waiting on the next chapter for DD by the way. Things have been so crazy here. But I'm working on it. I promise. I have no homework tonight, so I'm gonna finish it tonight hopefully. :)

I'm so glad that you like Hugo. I love him so much. I have two younger brother's so I kinda based his moodswings and insecurites off of them, so I'm glad it seemed relatable. Writing from the perspective of a teenage boy is pretty hard for me actually.

Haha, I'm so glad you liked that line - it's my personal favorite.

I'm glad you liked the insight into both Hugo and Scorpius. They're both pretty important characters, so I figured it would be a nice idea to give them both a little bit more of the spotlight. Rosie kinda hogs it sometimes. :P

Hey, congrats on signing up. If you ever write something, let me know so I can check it out and return the favor for all of these lovely reviews you've left me. And I really inspired you to do that? Oh my god, that's awesome! I'm happy I could help. :) Thank you so much for another inspirational review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>