Reading Reviews for The Nutcracker
  
59 Reviews Found

Review #1, by StephSnape Ten

5th October 2011:
wow I loved this can't wait till the next chapter is up and you've got an amazing plot line!!! :) keep up the imagination!

 Report Review

Review #2, by CrazyForYou Ten

21st April 2011:
Oh wow! I like the upcoming chemistry with Remus and Emma.
The conversation with Sirius was touching, I really liked seeing that side of him.
The drama between the girls seems rather overblown; I'm not really sure what's happening. Sometimes I wish there was more characterization of Marly, Mary and even Alice and Lily, especially since I can extrapolate about the Marauders but not so much about Lily and friends.
I look forward to more dance, drama and romance.
Thanks for sharing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by casa_bella Ten

29th September 2009:
Oh wow, her brother's a vamp? Ooh... Interesting...
Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by vballinamazing Ten

22nd June 2009:
incredible story. you do a fantastic job of descriptive adjectives and verbs! I really like this story! PLEASE update soon :D

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I really try with description, so your review means a lot! I will update asap, I promise. Thanks so much for taking the time out of your day to read and review my story.

 Report Review

Review #5, by LittlePauline Ten

18th June 2009:
you bring up to things I truly love ballet and Hogwarts! It's well writtenand I really love the characters! :D
Hope you continue soon.. (You better do ♥♥♥♥♥)
Much of love ♥♥
♥Pauly♥

Author's Response: I love ballet and Hogwarts, too! Aw, thanks. I really appreciate your taking the time to read and review my story. It means a lot.

I will write the next chappie when I can find the time, but it doesn't really matter at the moment either way, seeing as the queue is closed, but I'll write the next one asap.


 Report Review

Review #6, by HannahGranger Nine

30th May 2009:
wooo.spooky ending... i like how you incorporated that into the end...very nice and i can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. I know, blood running down anyone's lip would be a bit spooky.

Thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by HannahGranger Eight

30th May 2009:
hahah...great finishing line...and great chapter...i really like this character you've created!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I like Emma, too.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review my story. I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #8, by HannahGranger Seven

29th May 2009:
yay :) i love how perfect and unexpected that ending was!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I really appreciate your taking the time to read and review my story!

 Report Review

Review #9, by HannahGranger Six

29th May 2009:
Adorable :) great job so far!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the R&R!

 Report Review

Review #10, by HannahGranger Five

29th May 2009:
i love how ur making the marauders... i find a lot of authors don't make them as bad as they should be :)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks soo much! I really appreciate the read and review!

Btw, I know. Everyone likes the idealized version of the Marauders, myself included.


 Report Review

Review #11, by pinaygrl3123 Nine

29th May 2009:
Yeah, I'm gonna have to go with Alice on this one.. she needed to be careful around Cassandra like that. And what's this again with her brother! She was like extracting information out of Emma, wtf! Crazy. And woo, go Madame Rousseau's idea to give them time together, hehe. And I would have loved to see this lady kill Cassandra. And dancing, dancing, dancing.. and then no more dancing. Um. That's not exactly the way you'd want to remember somebody, so I wonder what's up with that.. Eek. Anyway, can't wait for the next chapter! :]

Author's Response: I think that unless one's name is Cassandra Hawthorne, one needs to be careful while about her. But then again, what does my opinion mean? I'm only the author... lol

Yeah, Madame Rousseau seems to be more interested in her leads that she should, isn't she? It would have been fun to have her kill Cassandra, but then I think Dumbledore would have had to cancel the production, thus reducing the time that Emma and Remus would spend together, and so they would never get together.


 Report Review

Review #12, by pinaygrl3123 Eight

29th May 2009:
*snorts* I love how shocked Remus is at the end of the chapter. Of course Emma doesn't bloody swing that way man, calm down. Haha. Great reaction though. And that was weird about Cassandra.. I think she's after somethng. I girl cannot quickly change their prejudices over something that quickly.. especially not her or this Spinnet character. Mer. And really Emma.. I didn't know it was even physically possible to break/strain that many things by just running.. Not too shocking though. haha. :]

Author's Response: lol. Yeah, her blushes are indicative of her love for Cassandra, not for him. I don't know... Maybe Cassandra really has matured. After all, when you're sixteen, you're not exactly still in middle school, are you?



 Report Review

Review #13, by pinaygrl3123 Seven

29th May 2009:
I hate Cassandra. She's so mean and thinks she can rule the world like that. But she can't. And haa! I love what happens to her! Woo! That ballet instructor lady.. a little scary - not gonna lie. Very intimidating. And *whistles* Even she says that Emma and Remus need to get closer. Woo! Haha. Love that. And hello, realization for dear Emma. Hehehe. This'll be fun. And it's weird how she's now like cool with the marauders even though they were so mean to her before! Mer.

Author's Response: Yeah, Cassandra is a bit stuck up. Madame Rousseau is a bit strict, but really, most all ballet instructors are at that stage of ballet. If one isn't up to snuff, it's likely that one won't be in the class for long.

 Report Review

Review #14, by pinaygrl3123 Six

29th May 2009:
Interesting that Firenze didn't like tell them to get out.. shocked he didn't say anything about the stars, those Centaurs, hehe. Stupid Marauders hiding under a cloak like that. Mer. I'm kind of shocked that Lily gave into James' apology. I understand it's a little well, shocking, but I think Lily wouldn't have faltered so soon, just from my point of view really. And WOO! Love how that ended.. seriously? Dancing in the middle of the Forbidden Forest? Weird. Haa. Good chapter.

Author's Response: Firenze was little, so while he knew a lot about the stars, it's likely that he didn't want to go about talking about them all the time, especially with strangers. Also, even though he told Harry to leave the forest later on, it was in danger at the time, and very susceptible to being compromised. It isn't now.

Lily gave into him so easily because his sincerity and the fact alone that he was apologizing to her shocked her. She was stunned into forgiveness, basically.

Btw, thanks so much for reading and reviewing my story! It means so much.


 Report Review

Review #15, by pinaygrl3123 Five

29th May 2009:
My oh my. James is a little douche, now isn't he? Geez. It's a wonder Harry is ever born if this is what James was like while at Hogwarts. Seriously. And that's nice that both Marly and Alice so pleasant now, I was afraid they would try to sabotage Emma or soemthing. But they're nice. And woo, go talking to Remus, hehe. And geez. I feel so bad for Mary! Aw.

Author's Response: Well, if you go by canon (even though very little in my story is strictly canon, such as Malfoy's being in Hogwarts still), James and his fellow Marauders (minus Remus) were basically the bullies of Hogwarts, so I had to play out that part as well.

Marly and Alice were skeptical at first of befriending Emma. Number one, because she was the most made fun of girl in school, and it felt natural to them (even quiet and pleasant Marly) to feel as if she were inferior. Number two was that they, too, feared that they would be tormented because of their association with her. As they grew to know her, however, they grew to like her.


 Report Review

Review #16, by pinaygrl3123 Four

29th May 2009:
Aw, that's cute. She made a friend. Leave it to Evans to make friends with the girl currently despised by the entire school. OH! I just remembered.. what happened the summer after her third year? Something about her brother? Oh! I so want to know, now! Anyway, I thought Lily was just going to be a stage hand? Haha, guess not. And WOO! Remus Lupin! It's okay Remus - It's not stalking, it's love. Haha. :]

Author's Response: I can't say what happened to Emma's brother, though more hints will come to light in later chapters. Lily said that she was guaranteed something in the play, whether it was a stage hand or the lead.

lol. Yeah, Remus is NOT a stalker. Not in the least.


 Report Review

Review #17, by pinaygrl3123 Three

29th May 2009:
Yeahhh! Go Emma, so freakin' amazing! Woot! Go her totally showing up the competition and any one who ever called her clumsy. Woot. I hope she gets the leadd, cause that'd be fun. And I think it was in the summary, but I can't really remember right now. Mer. Anyway, the way that she can't look at Remus won't go overlooked. Aw! They'd be so cute together! Hehe, looove it! :]

Author's Response: Yeah, it kind of says in the summary that Emma gets the lead, so it's not very much of a surprise, is it? lol. I love any old Remus/OC romance, so even though I'm the author and know exactly what's going to happen, I'm squeeing every time they get close to one another. It's quite sad, really.

 Report Review

Review #18, by pinaygrl3123 Two

28th May 2009:
I really like this so far. I love Emma's frustration and general anguish at the task at hand. You know it has to be affecting her, mentally, and quite badly. Personally, I think she has the strength to show everyone that she can do this. And it's still a wonder to me why everyone else seems to to hate her so much. It's completely absurd. Then again, her quietness could be mistaken for snobbish-ness. Mer.

Author's Response: Too many reviews! lol. I do believe I may be the first author on this site to say that...

Yeah, Emma's pretty much trained herself to despise everything ballet, even it's something that she always truly loved. As for the picking on her thing, most of her tormentors see her as an easy target without the annoyance of a proper retort.


 Report Review

Review #19, by pinaygrl3123 One

28th May 2009:
Wtf?! Why does everyone seem to pick on Emma? What did she ever do wrong to them? It's so odd. The marauders seem to be no exception to this.. save for Remus.. he can't even look at the girl - oh, I wonder why. And I can't wait for her to go to the auditions and knock the pointe shoes off of everyone else. That'll show them. Hmph. Like the story so far. :]

Author's Response: As somewhat explained in later chapters, Emma always sticks to herself, and she rarely stands up for herself when others pick on her, so they see her as nothing more than an easy target without a spine to stand on. Yeah, I think everyone was waiting for the auditions.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Wave03 Nine

28th May 2009:
Remus is so sweet. :)
Interesting end to this one. Hmmm...
Update soon.
~Wave03

Author's Response: Yeah, Remus is sweet, and James, Sirius, and Peter are evil. lol

I wonder what comes to everyone's minds when they read the end of that chappie. I wish I could hear their theories.

Will update soon, ASAP!


 Report Review

Review #21, by collette michelle Nine

28th May 2009:
Oh snap! What happened to Emma's brother? Way to drop a bomb there. I am so curious to learn this now. You must update quickly.

Also, a few random things are bolded, did you mean to do that?

Seriously, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Oh, I thought that you could find out -- or at least have a good idea -- what happened to Emma's brother. I guess you'll just have to wait until later chapters, then. lol.

Will update ASAP!

The bolded areas are like the three random stars that were in previous chapters, hinting at a skip in time or a different persepective. I guess I'll go back to stars.

Aw, I'll update as soon as I can! Thanks so much for the read & review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by HannahGranger Four

28th May 2009:
ooh...i love a good remus romance :D...great job!

Author's Response: I loeve Remus romances, too, lol. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HannahGranger Three

28th May 2009:
another great chapter...i feel like i am getting repetitive now ^_^

Author's Response: Repetition is not necessarily a bad thing. But anyway, I really appreciate your taking the time to read and review my chapters. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by HannahGranger Two

28th May 2009:
loved it...there is something very refreshing about the way that you write...again, i can't wait to read on!

Author's Response: Really? I never knew my writing was refreshing. Thanks so much for the R&R! It's really appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #25, by HannahGranger One

28th May 2009:
OOH...exciting start...this story looks very promising...i can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks soo much for the read & review! Greatly appreciated!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>