Reading Reviews for Sweet December
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dramachick626 No... I'm not well-liked by Ron Weasley

5th September 2009:
Very cute! I wish that could be made into a movie! You definently should write a sequel!!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you think so! Thank you so much for the lovely review. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by sweet_nothingz No... I'm not well-liked by Ron Weasley

21st February 2009:
very cute.
i wish Ron would warm up to Scorpius tho...

Author's Response: Yes, me to, but he's a very bitter person, you know? Still, I'm glad you liked it. Thank you so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Inti No... I'm not well-liked by Ron Weasley

21st February 2009:
Oh thank god!

A Rose/Scorpius I can deal with!
I don't mind the pairing in and of itself, but when people write it as though Ron would be completely fine with it, and Draco would be fine with it...just AGHH!

So. This was fantastic. Your characterisation was very, very good in this. You have adult Hermione and Ron absolutely down. A real familiarity and confidence in your writing them comes across.

The only tiny problem is how Rose reacts to Ron. Even though she is angry, the dialogue seems a little bit off somehow. It's almost too controlled, without being icy or cold. Am I making sense?

I don't mean to be negative, because this really is a brilliant one-shot. I wish I could write them as well as you. Great stuff =]

Author's Response: Yes, I completely understand what you mean about Rose's dialogue. I remember thinking the exact same thing when I wrote it. Maybe I'll go back and fix that soon...

Anyway, thank you so much for all your kind words. I've always imagined Ron being bitter about Scorpius as well.

I'm at a loss for words now. Thank you so, so much for your review! You've made my day.
- Rin


 Report Review

Review #4, by LiveforLuna No... I'm not well-liked by Ron Weasley

3rd February 2009:
:(
Seriously ron needs a chill pill. I love your scorpius
10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much. I'm really glad you liked it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by shaunazombie No... I'm not well-liked by Ron Weasley

23rd January 2009:
Awww, Rinni, that was adorable! Sorry it took me so long to get around to reading this, you know how things are. :] This was fantastic though, I'm quite tickled to be on your list of buddies. I know I said it before, and the time has past, but Happy Christmas! XD

Anyway, on to the review! I thought Scorpius was adorable in this story! Seriously, I loved him. His personality was great, and I liked that he was willing to go to Rose's house, even though he knew what would happen. His relationship with the rest of her family was very well done, also, and I thought you did a very good job making his feelings for Rose relatable.

Ron's outburst seemed canon to me, also, since he has some issues being polite, after all. His dilaogue was great, and I loved the whole "Dark Mark" bit, it was genious.

You are AMAZING, Rin! I'm giving you a 10/10!

Love,
Shauna. :]

Author's Response: SHAUNA! I'm sorry it took me so long to respond to this. :) I needed a couple of days to come up with an appropriate response.

Gosh, thank you so much! I really don't know what else to say right now... This review has made my day (and my month, and year and...).

Thank you so, so much Shauna! I really do love you. :)
- Rin


 Report Review

Review #6, by killjoy No... I'm not well-liked by Ron Weasley

22nd January 2009:
What do you mean ONE shot?!.Uh no no way...you come back here and write more to this! This is too good to leave it as a one shot! For Ron needs a good butt chewing out by his wife,mother,sister and others!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked it. XD Maybe when I have some free time on my hands, I'll go back and write more. Haha.

Thanks so much for your review!
- Rin


 Report Review

Review #7, by Echo95 No... I'm not well-liked by Ron Weasley

9th January 2009:
Really Really great. Rose Scorpius is one of my favorie ships!
Coolio

Author's Response: Thanks! Rose/Scorpius is one of my favorites too. I'm really glad you liked it! Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by long_live_luna_bellatrix No... I'm not well-liked by Ron Weasley

6th January 2009:
This was very, very sweet. I loved it! It was very well written, and Ron made me laugh. All the characters were written beautifully, and the plot flowed nicely. I really, really enjoyed it! It was a really cute little holiday fic. Nice job!!!

~long_live_luna_bellatrix

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much!! You have no idea how much that means to me. I really appreciate your review!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Childish_Fairy No... I'm not well-liked by Ron Weasley

5th January 2009:
This was adorable!
i hope things go better next year...you should write a part 2!
10/10
xoxo

Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much!! You just made my day.
- Rin


 Report Review

Review #10, by CharmingRenagade No... I'm not well-liked by Ron Weasley

3rd January 2009:
wow, that was a cute short story

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by xXmalfoysgirl4everXx No... I'm not well-liked by Ron Weasley

31st December 2008:
thank you for participating in this challenge! your story was very sweet, and i liked the plot line =] the characterization of Scorpius was very funny; i liked him in the story. i also liked Ron too. great job!! 10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so, so much! I'm really glad you liked it. I wrote it as a Christmas present for some of my HPFF friends, and I really like how i turned out. Thanks so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lily Roselyn No... I'm not well-liked by Ron Weasley

23rd December 2008:
Rin, this is fantastic : )

The two of them are really quite adorable together aren't they??I can totally see Scorpius as kind of think ing he's so tough, lalala, and then having to face his girlfriend's father!

Anyway, great job

Cheers

Rosie

PS wanna knit with me later today?? I need company!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks Rosie. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed it! I'm happy that you liked Scorpius, he is a sweetie, isn't he? Anyway, thanks so much for reviewing! Have a very merry Christmas!!!
- Rin

PS - Knitting? Fun. I'll call you.


 Report Review

Review #13, by WeasleyTwins No... I'm not well-liked by Ron Weasley

23rd December 2008:
RIN! *hugs*

First of all, thank you so, so, so much! You have no idea how much it means to me! *hugs*

This was so cute and amazing and brilliant! I just loved how Scorpius was like clinging to Rose the whole time. It was too adorable!

This was just awesome and thanks again!

*hugs*
Twinsy

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you liked it, Twinsy!!! I wrote it especially for you (and, well, other people, but still!)! Have a very merry Christmas!
- Rin


 Report Review

Review #14, by marinahill No... I'm not well-liked by Ron Weasley

23rd December 2008:
Merry Christmas :D i feel really loved now :) I love Rose/Scorpius fics, and this is one of the better ones for sure :D It's so much more realistic when Ron doesnt forgive Draco - i dont think he ever would, he's not much of a forgiver. It was also nice to see this through Scorpius' point of view :) fabby :) 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so, so glad you liked it. :D I was hoping you all would enjoy it! Merry Christmas!!!
- Rin


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login