1,926 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DawnMahogany Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

3rd August 2015:
I read the 2 books you wrote and it's just brilliant. It's like JKR's. I really got engrossed reading all of your work in 3 days. :) I just wished you could have wrote another for the upcoming weddings. :D Anyway, thanks for sharing your work. I really enjoyed reading. :)

Author's Response: Dear Dawn,

Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed my stories. I'm always happy to hear the thoughts of my readers, and I'm glad you enjoyed them.

I didn't include the weddings in my stories partly because they've already been done a lot by those who write fan fiction. It would be hard to top the ideas that are already out there.

So anyways, thanks for letting me know. My work is also posted on Wattpad dot com, under the same titles. You may also find more novels I've written there, although there aren't any more Harry Potter stories there.

Enjoy,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #2, by Magenta Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

27th July 2015:
Is there going to be a third in this amazing series??!!

Author's Response: Hi Magenta,

Unfortunately I'm not planning to write a third novel in this series at this time. Sorry about that.

Thanks for reading my two posted novels and leaving me your comments.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #3, by Magenta Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

19th July 2015:
Please do another story!! Amazing writing and am looking forward to someday reading about the weddings nd maybe even little Potter babies at 12 Grimmauld Place! More, more!

Author's Response: Dear Magenta,

Thank you for your review, your interest and your enthusiasm. Unfortunately, at this point I don't anticipate writing another Harry Potter story.

At the moment, my time for writing is fully taken up with writing my own, original series, posted elsewhere. My author name there is cpstabell, if you're interested.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #4, by Minerva Nirvana Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

12th July 2015:
Beautiful! I thoroughly enjoyed both books! I had long believed that where JK Rowling left off in her books should have been the beginning of a whole new life for the young ones. You gave us a glimpse into their futures! Thank you!

Author's Response: Dear Minerva,

Thank you so much for leaving your review. I'm glad you enjoyed my vision for how our HP characters might have matured into adulthood. It was fun to write about that within the context of the post war years for the wizarding community.

Thanks again.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #5, by Bashima Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

30th June 2015:
I have read many harry potter fan fiction. But yours are the best. Both of your stories are detailed and worthy of being published as a book. Thamk you. Looking forward for more...

Author's Response: Bashima,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed my work. I appreciate that you took the time to let me know.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #6, by Blake Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

23rd June 2015:
This story and its predecessor were both such a joy and a pleasure to read. I'm truly upset that there won't be anything more to this, though I fully understand that 74 chapters was perfectly thorough enough. Thank you for taking the time to write this, and I sincerely hope you continue writing. You're a phenomenal storyteller, even if you may spell words wrongly from time to time. Thank you. Thank you so much.

Author's Response: Dear Blake,

Thank you for your kind words. I have continued to write, though these days I am writing original work rather than fan fiction.

I'm glad you enjoyed my HP stories. It's always nice to hear readers enjoyed them as much as I did writing them, even with the occasional misspelled words.

My original work is posted on Wattpad dot com. My author name there is cpstabell.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #7, by james Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

13th June 2015:
This was great, felt like an actual sequel to The Deathly Hallows, well done !

Author's Response: Dear James,


Thank you so much. I appreciate that you let me know.

Happy reading,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #8, by Jean Trimble Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

9th June 2015:
I love these 2 stories and I have re-read them many times! Probably not as often as the original books but there's time yet :) What I'd love to know is if there is anymore to come?

Keep it going!!

Jenny

Author's Response: Dear Jean,

Thank you for leaving your review. I'm not writing any more HP fan fiction at the moment as I'm working on my own, original series. I know a lot of readers have asked for more, but I don't have anything to give you at the moment. Sorry about that, but I am glad you enjoyed reading the two stories I do have posted here.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #9, by thestral517 Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

24th May 2015:
Just re-read your story for about the fifth time. I enjoy it every time. Thanks!

Author's Response: You are very welcome. I'm pleased you enjoyed my story enough to read it so many times! Thank you!

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #10, by marjS Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

18th May 2015:
I really love both of the novels you've written.I haven't read as much fanfics yet from this site.But I'm gonna say this once and for all.I think yours are the most well written and well thought of.In fact it rekindled my old love for the for the Harry Potter series.I'm really hoping that you would write some more fanfics about Harry Potter.I mean I realize that you only let Harry's team capture 3 Death Eaters and noting that there is still 4 more out there in the open which means you may have done so you could have another story-line sometime if you want to..I just don't know what to do now that I've finished reading this particular story.It's like I'm experiencing withdrawals of some sort..It's like reaching the end of Deathly Hallows all over again..

Author's Response: Dear marjS,

Thank you for your very kind words. I am touched to hear my stories captured your attention so fully. I did try to stay true to the characters we know and love. Keeping them 'in character' but older was challenging at times, but JKR left us lots of clues for me to work from. I'm happy you feel I succeeded.

Thank so much for the review. I do appreciate it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #11, by Wandmaker01 Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

17th May 2015:
Dear Mrs_Granger

I absolutely love your work. You understand the characters perfectly. The plot feels natural and the pacing is good. Your ideas about old magic and the different magical cultures are truly JK worthy.

I know you have started on your own work and look foreword to reading it.

Despite that it is still my hope and wish that when you have some time you would come back and give us a sequel to these wonderful fanfics.

With kind regards,

Wandmaker01

ps: you have truly ruined me for any other post-hogwarts stories. nobody else seems to grasp the characters like you have.

Author's Response: Dear Wandmaker01,

Thank you for your kind words and your review. I'm glad you enjoyed my work.

I don't know as I'll ever come back to HP. I would if a truly good plot occurred to me, but so far it hasn't. In the meantime I am busy with my own original work.

Thanks for reading,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #12, by marj Doves, Pigeons and Clues

6th May 2015:
I'm only halfway through reading your story and I'm really impressed at how well written it is.I mean I've read quite a number of HP fanfics but this I gotta say is one of the really well written ones.I mean it's like you're channeling J.K. Rowlings greatness in writing.I mean sometimes I even think that you might actually be J.K. posing as someone else writing this fanfic.know what I mean?anyway I hope you continue writing great stories for everyone's pleasure. ..

Author's Response: Dear marj,

Thank you for your kind words. I wish I was as good a writer as JKR, but unfortunately I'm not. I write for a hobby, not because it's my job. But I do enjoy it and I'm glad you're enjoying my work. I hope you continue to.

Thank you for leaving your review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #13, by greg farmer Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

12th April 2015:
very good loved it !

Author's Response: Dear Greg Farmer,

Thank you so much! I'm glad you did.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #14, by chelciannabelle Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

4th April 2015:
Loved it. Will there be another book to continue the story?

Author's Response: Dear chelciannabelle,

Thank you very much for letting me know you enjoyed my story! I appreciate it.

At present I'm not planning another HP story, though I know a lot of readers would love one. I don't think I can top some of the wedding portrayals that are already written in various fan fiction novels.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #15, by mysuv1 Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

4th April 2015:
These 2 stories are my favorites. I sure hope your muse helps you with the next one. I am looking for your take on the wedding.

Author's Response: mysuv1,

Thank you for your review and for reading my story.

At this point I don't plan to write another HP fan fiction story. I am currently working on original work of my own.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #16, by Vrund Patel Boxing Day

31st March 2015:
I just want to tell you how much I admire your writing. Its amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. You are so kind.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #17, by DeanG Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

22nd March 2015:
A phenomenal story which I'm sad to have finished. These chapters have been a great comfort to me in my spare time over the past few weeks, and I just wanted to credit you for the creation of such a thoroughly fantastic plot which both reflected Rowling's style and allowed for your own ideas of how the characters would mature.

Author's Response: Dear DeanG,

Thank you for letting me know. I'm glad you enjoyed it so much.

I do enjoy writing as hobby, though these days I am concentrating on original work. It can be found on Wattpad dot com. My author name there is cpstabell.

Thanks for reading.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #18, by chas Behind the Glass

19th March 2015:
ooppss. There is no such thing as the Royal Army - it is properly the British Army( comment from the Coldstream Guards).

Author's Response: Thanks for the input. I appreciate it. I hope you are enjoying the story.

Mrs__Granger


 Report Review

Review #19, by Bradley Gilden Dr. Summerby, Two Large Rocks and Some Scones

9th March 2015:
Best Harry potter book I've read so far

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you are enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Bradley Gilden The Cusp of Change

7th March 2015:
Awesome chapter.I am still hoping for a book after the winters after the war

Author's Response: Hi Bradley,

Thanks for the review. I don't anticipate writing any more HP stories. Thanks for the encouragement though.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #21, by Bradley Gilden Halloween

7th March 2015:
Hope you make another Harry potter fanfiction

Author's Response: Hi Bradley,

Thanks for the encouragement.

I'm glad you are enjoying the story. I am writing original work now, so I'm not writing any more fan fiction at the moment.

Best,

Mrs. Granger



 Report Review

Review #22, by Gina Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

24th January 2015:
mrs_granger, I read your stories as you were originally publishing the chapters, and I loved them so much I came back a few years later to re-read them. Are you still checking this? Are you still writing?

Author's Response: Hi Gina,

Yes I do check my reviews on this site occasionally. Thank you for letting me know you came back to re-read my stories again. I do appreciate that.

I am still writing, but I'm working on original work now rather than fan fiction. If you are interested, you can find my work on Wattpad dot com. My author name there is cpstabell.

Thanks again for reading.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #23, by sam Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

15th January 2015:
this is one of the best fanfic i have read abt the
time after the war salute mrs granger

Author's Response: Dear Sam,

Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #24, by confused Time with Ginny

6th January 2015:
I know she's young but why is ginny acting like such a brat? please let her get taken down a peg or 12

Author's Response: Hi confused,

Ginny is going through growing pains too. Eventually she will mature beyond it. We just have to be patient.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #25, by Jfield The Cusp of Change

21st December 2014:
I am enjoying your work great plota both from the side of good and the side of hateful. Thankyou for all of your hard work

Author's Response: Dear jfield,

Thank you for leaving me your review. I do appreciate it! I'm glad you are enjoying my story.

Happy Holidays,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>