1,804 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ARLENE Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

8th April 2014:
loved the story is there a follow up coming i hope so

Author's Response: Hi Arlene,

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed my story.

Unfortunately I'm not working on any more Harry Potter stories. I do continue to write, but I'm working on my own original novels at the moment. More of my work can be found on Wattpad under the author name cpstabell.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #2, by NM Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

6th April 2014:
Brilliant stuff Mrs_Granger! Thank you, thank you so much!

I am a lifelong HP fan whose first reading of the Philosopher's Stone changed my life. While I have periodically re-read the series over the last decade, I stopped watching the films after the fourth one and have always come away disappointed when I gave fan fiction a chance. Not this time!

Your work was excellent! I cant stress how grateful I am to you for giving me another tango with Harry. I loved your portrayal of Kretcher. I loved Hermies. I loved the Auror world and I loved seeing the Weasleys together again. I especially loved the way you portrayed Harry's relationship with Teddy. It was brilliant. I also loved the tapestry, and while it might be too far a leap to believe, I still loved Dudley as a friendly cop.

What I have always loved the most of these books is the magical world Jo created and the seemingly mundane way she presented it. You have captured that brilliantly. I would truly love to read another one (realising I'm being a little selfish).

Either way, whenever I'll think of 'what happened next', I'll gladly envision Hermies, and Kretcher, and the Winters and the Spring.

Thank you once more

NM

Author's Response: Dear NM,

Thank you for your review. I always enjoy hearing from my readers and to learn what kept you reading such a long, long story! Thank you for satisfying my curiosity ... at least in part.

I doubt I'll be writing another HP story, though I do continue to write. I hope you find other stories you enjoy as much as mine.

Mrs. Granger
also published on Wattpad under cpstabell



 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMolly Office Politics

4th April 2014:
Mrs.Granger,
Just checking in. I found that I missed reviewing for this chapter. Even though I remember the outcome, it's still fascinating to read the process once again. Of course you bringing the three friends together on the case, fits like a glove. If there is one thing that their relationship would help, it would be as an example to the rest of the Aurors. Of course Harry, Ron and Hermione had many years of practice.
FoM

Author's Response: Dear Friend of Molly,

Thanks for 'checking in'. I'm always glad to hear from one of my long time readers, and I'm always interested to hear your thoughts about any particular chapter.

I wanted to let you know I've started to publish some of my other non-HP work. If you are interested, it can be found on Wattpad. I've used my actual name there instead of a pen name (I'm hoping to be noticed by an an agent). Check under Cherie Stabell.

Thanks again for your review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #4, by Profx Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

24th March 2014:
You can't just leave it there pleaaasseee write more!!

Author's Response: Dear Profx,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to disappoint you, but I've never been able to come up with a strong enough plot for another novel to continue this story.

Thanks for reading though.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #5, by Rodrigo Pereira Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

21st March 2014:
Greetings from Portugal and thank you for this story.

Author's Response: Dear Rodrigo,

Thank you for your greeting from Portugal! I'm glad you liked the story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #6, by HPFAN Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

19th March 2014:
So I just recently binge read both of your stories and I can say that I have never been happier that a story reached the top 10 page. I dont know if I would have ever found this without it and I can now say that I would have been missing out on one of the best stories on this site. There are so many things about this story that I loved I had to write this review. I just read your recent response stating you had no intentions on continuing the story, and while it deeply saddens me that I wont be able to read any more of your work, I understand completely. You were able to create an amazing story, unique from any others I have read, and I can see how much you value that. I must say that your portrayal of the characters is what originally drew me into the story but it was the way you managed the story that kept me reading. I never ended a chapter feeling cheated, just excited to continue reading. Everything I wanted to be touched upon was and it was done a way that allowed for a picture to be formed so clearly in my mind it was as if I was watching the next HP movie. I could continue to type your praises with all 6000 characters allotted but it still wouldnt do your work justice. So I will merely say thank you for using your gift to supply us with such an enriching, enchanting, and delightful story. I hope that whatever you are doing now, you are still writing somehow. Yours is a gift that should never be wasted. Thank you again.

Author's Response: Dear HPFan,

Thank you very much for leaving me your review. I'm glad you enjoyed my work.

Although I am not working on any more HP stories, never fear I do continue to write ... however I am now working on an original series of stories which I hope eventually to publish. I'm not sure exactly how to do that, but I do know the first step is to have a body of work to take with me to an agent and to go from there. So please wish me luck. I'll need it.

Thank you again for reading my stories.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #7, by Shreya Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

12th March 2014:
This book was awesome and you and going to write a follow-up right? I'd hate to miss the wedding

Author's Response: Dear Shreya,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you liked my story.

I don't currently expect to be writing any more HP Fan Fiction. I did consider it at one point, however the topic of Harry and Ginny's wedding has been amply covered by others. I couldn't think of anything unique I could add.

Kind regards,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #8, by LeisureSuitLarry Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

21st February 2014:
Thank you very much for these two stories. This is almost exactly what I was looking for after finishing DH, and they represent some of the best fan fic i've seen. I thought you stayed very true to the characters, and i had a hard time putting the books aside.

Author's Response: Dear LeisureSuitLarry,

Thank you for leaving your review and your very kind comments. I'm glad you enjoyed my story. Thank you for letting me know what you liked about it.

Mrs_Granger



 Report Review

Review #9, by LadyMadeline Doves, Pigeons and Clues

10th February 2014:
I think Laura is the evil one and she is kidnapping the muggles to heal her scar, based on the information that Harry and Hermione were reading about. I also think she was the short, hooded figure who wrote the note. Oooh I could be totally wrong though.

Author's Response: Dear LadyMadeline,

Thank you for leaving me your review. You have some very interesting ideas at this point in the story. I wonder what you will think by the end?

I hope you enjoy the journey.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #10, by Poseidon Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

6th January 2014:
Where is the next one I the series about the weddings as that
is something I really want to read. Love everything so far.

Author's Response: Dear Poseidon,

I'm glad you've enjoyed my work, however I'm afraid this is all I'm currently planning to write for HP fan fiction, as I'm currently working on my own, original stories.

Thank you for leaving me your review.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #11, by Thorsten Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

26th October 2013:
Hello Mrs_Weasly,

I stumbled over your Fanfiction and I have to say that I am very impressed about it. As non native speaker I could still see how excellent you coninued the storyline and charakters from the original books. From my perspective your fanfiction is worth beeing called HP 8 as it really the best continuation I've read so far. Also the way you introduce new charakters and integrated them in the world and let them interact with the already known characters is amazing. The only thing that I don't like: That you have not continued to fürther continue the story. Especially the outstanding two marriages would be very interesting part as it is so often reffered to in your story. Readning the other comments in here I think quite some other people are thinking the same way as me.

Thank you for your really amazing work.

Author's Response: Dear Thorsten,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your thoughts with me. It is always interesting to learn what my readers are thinking.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #12, by Cicero_daredevil Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

10th October 2013:
This has been one of the best fan fictions I have ever read its complete through yet leaves some thing to question . It is a nice pie e of writing and hope there is more in the future

Author's Response: Dear Cicero daredevil,

Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed it.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #13, by Jonia Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

9th October 2013:
One of my favorite stories, VERY well done. Thank you and hoping for more!?

Author's Response: Dear Ioina,

Thank you for reading my story and letting me know you enjoyed it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #14, by e_black Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

2nd October 2013:
Hi, Mrs. Granger,

From the reviews of this chapter I understand that You have little time to devote not only to the new stories that may be in the progress but also to the reviews, however I hope that this review will find You eventually.


What I wanted to say to you is that not only are Your stories incredible and well written but they reflect the genius behind Harry Potter and the original books, perfectly. I have been fascinated by the way You managed to capture the personality traits of characters as well as develop them further.
Also the story You developed in my opinion follows almost the same amount of logic and rationale that J.K.R used when dealing with the mysteries and gloom they usually bring with them, which I believe is not only difficult to do but also fascinating that you managed to do it in such an amazing way.
I feel that Your hobby is extraordinary and that You are not only talented but also highly creative. The fact that You find the time to share Your vision of what was left to each fan to imagine shows me that HP meant a least the same to You as he did to me. I have always been drawn to HP stories and after reading yours I feel that urge and craving for more as I did while waiting for another book to come out. I understand that sometimes our wishes as to what we want to do are not in line with what we must do, but I would be honored to read anything else that You may decide to write to follow Your story line of HP and what is yet to come, as well as I would be honored to read some of your original work, for I believe that it is as these stories are incredible at the very least.

As a huge fan of J.K. Rowling's work on Harry Potter series and a new founded fan of Your work I would be lying if I didn't asked You, begged, pleaded and urged You to continue this work. For it truly is exceptional and for the first time in a long time it had given me the opportunity to relive that magic of reading about Harry Potter for the first time once again. And I must admit that I truly missed that felling, magic and urgency to read more and more. Therefore I will stop wasting Your time and I will thank You from the bottom of my heart for giving me the pleasure to become involved in this magical world fully and truly once again. I hope that You will at least reconsider taking time to explore the Springs that come or may come. For I believe that all of us unable to do what You have done in capturing the true essence of those 19 years would most definitely die and live to read. :)

Again sorry for mumbling this much but I wanted You to know how deeply I was touched by Your work and sorry that I came to an end.
I hope that You continue with Your work and I wish You all the best as well as inspiration and time needed for such a work.


Yours truly,
-Edna

Author's Response: Dear Edna,

Thank you for your passionate review! I really do appreciate your kind words and comments about my work.

As a writer, one thing I've learned about writing for a series, is that you can never really 'end' it, for if you do, there is nothing more to tell for those who might want to write the next episode. The other is, you haven't done your job well if readers don't want more. Because you let me know you do, makes me feel I've done my job as a writer fairly well. Thank you for letting me know that.

In truth, I do continue to write, though much less fan fiction than I used to devote my time to, because I'm working on some original pieces I hope to publish someday. I also work a 40+ hours/week job which keeps me very busy.

I've recently learned it's very difficult for authors to publish their first story, and pursuing that will take a lot of time. I still hope to do that though.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #15, by Anon Facing the Music

4th September 2013:
I found in your writing just to let you know that you forgot about the train compartment incident.

Author's Response: Dear Anon,

Thanks for letting me know and for your review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #16, by Adriana Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

24th August 2013:
Hello, I spent the last few days reading both of your stories and let me tell you that they are phenomenal. The characters are very true to their nature, the story and the moments you write about are also wonderful. But I have to say that I was expecting a bigger finally, because it seems like something is missing at the end... Like the story can be continued, like a sequel can be write. And, at some point, that is good, because you can continue the story, if you want to... But it's been two years since you last updated, so I don't have many hopes... Anyway, I just wanted to tell you how much I love this two stories and let you know that, if some day you choose to continue and write a third story, I'll be here to read it, gladly! And thank you very much for sharing your amaizing writing!

Author's Response: Dear Adriana,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed my work. I did originally think I might write a third novel to this series, but the story for it never materialized in my brain so I didn't.

I'm sorry you feel this story is incomplete. That's the thing about writing for a series however, some things need to be left unresolved so it has the possiblity of being continued on ... by somebody.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #17, by Devin Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

21st August 2013:
keep writing! That was amazing, I'm actually disappointed it ended!

Author's Response: Dear Devin,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed my story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #18, by Giant Hagrid Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

21st August 2013:
Just a clarification. You mentioned that your next story is under review and that you are hoping to get it published, well then can we look forward to it in a month's time perhaps? I just love your stories. Just cant wait for your third one.

Author's Response: Dear Giant Hagrid,

Thank you for checking in with me.

Unfortunately as an unpublished author, it will take me a long time to get the book I just finished published. From what I've been able to figure out about it, it sounds like quite a lengthy process.

It is not a fan-fiction novel, and not a Harry Potter story, so even if I am not able to publish it, I would be unable to post it here either.

Sorry to disappoint you.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #19, by Giant Hagid Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

19th August 2013:
Well am absolutely speechless. These two stories are the best post Hogwarts era stories i have read. Totally awesome. I know you don't have time to write another one. Ill definitely be waiting for a story from you. Please do write one its a request.

Author's Response: Dear Giant Hagrid,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you liked my story and enjoyed my work.

I'm hoping to get my next writing project published. It is an original work and is being reviewed currently by my wonderful beta seeker66.

Thanks again for reviewing.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #20, by Dad Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

9th May 2013:
Super story telling. Plenty of everything.

Author's Response: Dear Dad,

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #21, by kate Field Work

1st April 2013:
What happened to some names/words? I want to continue reading!!!

Author's Response: Dear kate,

Try it now.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #22, by hp See You On Sunday - Part 1

1st April 2013:
This paragraph is ridiculous. "At that, Harry rose from the sofa, scooped the elf up into his garden shed and carried him up to his attic bedroom, despite the aged elf’s protests. He settled him in his nest of favorite scraps and bits of old clothes that Harry had learned long ago meant something to him, covered him with the light quilt Hermyi.. Hermon... bloody hell, why didn't they call you something simple, like Janet had once made him and left him be, with orders not to get up again before morning unless he absolutely needed to. Harry lingered just long enough to convince himself through the old elf’s mutterings that his orders, for this evening at least, would be followed before going back downstairs, pocketing Kreacher’s signed form, and flooing back to the ministry to deliver it to Hermyi.. Hermon... bloody hell, why didn't they call you something simple, like Janet in person.
Hermyi.. Hermon... bloody hell, why didn't they call you something simple, like Janet looked up as soon as Harry walked in.
I really like this story, but this is really annoying and is muddling the entire thing.

Author's Response: Another prank ... sorry about that.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #23, by hp Muggle Memories

1st April 2013:
Why do you keep using this statement "Hermyi.. Hermon... bloody hell, why didn't they call you something simple, like Janet was doing.", throughout your story. There have been other annoying mistakes such as every "assignment" being changed to "eyebrowment" and "auror" being changed to "abominable snowman". The story is good, but these mistakes are really taking away from it.

Author's Response: Dear hp,

I think this was an April Fool's Day prank. Everything should be fixed now.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #24, by cheryl Ginny

31st March 2013:
please stop the "Hermyi.. Hermon... bloody hell, why didn't they call you something simple, like Janet asked."

Author's Response: Can anyone say April Fools? I think that's what's behind this. If not, I appologize, that's not the way I wrote it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #25, by Avinash Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

5th March 2013:
First of all I want to say the I have read many hp fan fic stories recently but there was no match to your stories and this is best suited novel post DH.
Overall,brilliant story with a very good theme.
I read all your 2 novels within 4 days but was really disappointed when I found that your story had no proper ending.Hope you have time to write a sequel of this story this year,atleast I believe you should do justice with your stories by giving it a proper ending
Best of luck:)

Author's Response: Dear Avinash,

Thank you for reading and leaving your review. Unfortunately this is the end of my HP stories. Harry Potter is a series, which means some things are never truely brought to an end.

Best regards,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>