1,951 Reviews Found

Review #1, by aragorn007 The Storm - Part 1

13th February 2016:
Dear Author,

I've enjoyed your writing upto now, but you've gone out of your way to destroy both Harry and Ginny's characters.

Things have gone too far. The survival technique you had them resort to is suitable for a James Bond film, not a Harry Potter fanfiction.

I understand that you have every right to tell your story the way you want, but I think you got carried away while trying to create a very unrealistic 'conflict' in your story.

I would have accepted it; if it was something like this: both Laura and Harry have the same scars and share a special kind of magic, so both magically and emotionally they share a special bond, therefore they end up sleeping together in the train.

It would've been much better that way rather than using the cold as an excuse. If you want to portray him as a 'cheating b*st*rd' then do it properly because he will now be labeled as that anyway!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Guneet Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

10th February 2016:
This is a great story and so is its prequel. One of the best fan fictions I have read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #3, by Jon Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

4th January 2016:
While I wish you were still writing, I complement you on your skill on finishing this story where you did. You left me, and many of the reviewers as I can see, wanting much more. The overarching "story" looks like you can come back to it at any time, to finish a spring/fall four seasons/four stories look into your fanfic. And I do wish you'd look into it!

I loved the back-and-forth that the Ginny/Harry combo had, and just how well it tied the entire story together. I do wish we could have gotten something into the early George/Ron interactions at the store, but I realize that I'd just be grasping at straws trying to make an argument for that. :)

I wish you continued success with your writing in the future. This looked like it could have gotten challenging at times to write, but you did very well, aside from the odd spelling or misplaced word here and there.

Thank you for writing!
-Jon

Author's Response: Dear Jon,

Thank you for your kind words and your review. You are right. A lot of reviewers have asked me to write another HP story. While I appreciate the sentiment and am pleased my readers want more, JKR has let us know what eventually happens. Harry Potter is after all, her story.

As for my writing, I am pleased you enjoyed the stories I wrote. These days I am working on my own, original stories, and currently that keeps me very busy. Thank you for the encouragement though.

Kind regards and thank you for your review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #4, by Angelina Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

31st December 2015:
Bravo! Well done! I have never enjoyed a fan fiction as much as I have this one. I sincerely hope you are also working on your own original story because you are ver talented! Thank you!

Author's Response: Dear Angelina,

Thank you for your review. Yes, I am working on my own original work. I have an original series I'm currently working on, which I post on Wattpad dot com. My author name there is cpstabell.

Thanks again.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #5, by Elfimaledeti Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

27th December 2015:
Dear Mrs_Granger,

Thank you for your stories (Summer+Winter), i really love them, its not only the romance, but also adventure too. For myself its my most favorite fanfic for HP.

Im ok with the END, but i want more. Please please, is there some possibility that you could write more? No only me, but also a lot of your fans will appreciate it. I saw some comments, that it's really end, but please, could you consider it?

On more time, thank you for your story. (And sorry for my English)

Elfi

Author's Response: Dear Elfimaledeti,

Thank you for your kind words and your review. If I ever come up with a plot worth developing into a story for HP, it's not impossible I could write more ... but I don't like writing stories unless there is a definate plot line for the characters. To me, that's the problem with so many fan fiction stories. I think mine are different because there actually is a plot to them, they are not just a series of events.

With that being said, I am currently working on my own original series. Maybe when I'm finished with this one, I might think about re-visiting HP.

Thanks again.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #6, by Sophie Grace Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

25th December 2015:
I love this story it was one of the first stories I stumbled across when I found this site, while looking for fan fiction to read. I love what you have down with the story. I made me laugh, get angry, cry, laugh again, and maybe get angry once more. The second time I got angry wasn't cause of the story or the characters idiocy and stupidity like before. It was actually cause the story came to a close and I wanted more. It reminded me of when I use to devour the Harry Potter books and Movies. Hell I still read books and watch the movies. I was one of the people that would stand in line at midnight waiting for the newest book or movie to come out.

Author's Response: Dear Sophie Grace,

Thank you for your review and your heartfelt words. A good story should draw you in, and the reactions you've shared with me suggest that mine did. I'm glad you enjoyed it so much. I'm sorry it made you angry for the story to end ... but then, all good stories do, eventually.

Thank you for reading my work and letting me know how much you enjoyed it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #7, by HomeschoolMum2015 Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

22nd December 2015:
(Part 2 of my review)

I read a few more of your reviews and just downloaded your book "Visited by the Dreams" on Kindle. Can't wait to read it!

Wishing you all the best-
Homeschool Mum

Author's Response: Dear HomeschoolMum2015,

Thank you for reading my work and for downloading my book! I really appreciate it.

'Visited by Dreams' is the first book of my series I've made available on Kindle. I have more volumes available on Wattpad dot com, but it may be a while before I have those available on Kindle as well.

Thanks again.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #8, by HomeschoolMum2015 Boxing Day

22nd December 2015:
Dear Mrs_Granger,

Thank you for writing this wonderful story! I, too, am a mature HP fan and to be honest, I do not read much fan fiction. (The cussing and endless "romances" between characters gets old real quick). Your story was quite different and lovely to read. I actually forgot that I wasn't reading JK Rowling's work. Quite impressive! Your writing has a maturity and wisdom to it that reminds me greatly of the original series. The characters felt true to who they were--although, Ginny did drive me crazy in the middle :) Your story line was creative yet keeping with canon. I loved the depth of thought put into the "how" and "why" behind much of the magic. Really, an amazing piece of work! Well done :)

Blessings,
Homeschool Mum

Author's Response: Dear Homeschool Mum,

Thank you for leaving me your thoughts and your review. I do appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed the story and found the plot true to the original feel of the stories and the characters.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #9, by DobbyLover Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

22nd December 2015:
Really enjoyed your story. Sad it's over- will you write their wedding? :) Thanks.

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

Thank you for your review. As of right now, I don't plan to write the wedding because so many others have done this. I made the focus of my story the development of Harry and Ginny's relationship, and what they went through to make it so strong.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #10, by DobbyLover Boxing Day and the Start of a New Year

19th December 2015:
FINALLY. I am so glad Harry and Ginny are back on track so I don't have to cry when I read your story. I know their wedding won't be covered in this story, but I really would like to read it...

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

Thanks for letting me know you stuck with the story long enough to reach this part. I'm glad it feels better to you.

Thank you for the review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #11, by DobbyLover The Storm - Part 1

18th December 2015:
NO NO NO NO NO! You are an amazing writer. But Harry would NEVER do this to Ginny. It makes me so bloody mad.

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

Thank you for your review. Harry is human and falible. Could he do this to Ginny? Unlikely, but you never know. I'm glad of your reaction however. It was supposed to be that sort of moment in the story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #12, by DobbyLover Working Too Long

17th December 2015:
The Harry/Ginny relationship in this story is KILLING me. Seriously, Avada Kedavra. Harry would never ever ever cheat on Ginny and I feel so terrible for her. I enjoy reading your story, but I think the Harry/Ginny relationship is unrealistically bad.

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

Things with Harry and Ginny are just about to come to a head. Hang in there.

Every relationship has highs and lows. Harry and Ginnys are just uncustomarily higher and lower than most. There is a reason of it, and that will become clear, eventually.

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you are still reading.

Mrs_Granger



 Report Review

Review #13, by DobbyLover Time with Ginny

16th December 2015:
I am so mad at Harry. Seriously. He should go die in a hole. Poor Ginny. They need to fix this relationship- I was so mad about they way things were I had to stop reading for a week. But then I realised I had to know what happens next.

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

I'm glad you decided to come back. Harry and Ginny have some rocky times ahead of them as they struggle with their problems. They will eventually work it out though and become stronger because of it.

Thank you for the review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #14, by LittleTom45 Wendy's Training Ploy

14th December 2015:
After reading the last couple of chapter, I am convinced you must either have the secret book of how a guy thinks or have run into a similar situation. I started the next chapter and I just knew it had to be a book. I really wish I could find a similar book about gals. Even at my age, I donít understand them. I love the way you write. I can see it happening in my head as I read it.

Author's Response: Dear LittleTom45,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about my writing. I'm glad you've enjoyed my story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #15, by DobbyLover Celebrations and Doubt

11th December 2015:
Man. The end of this chapter made me so MAD. Ginny is wrong to doubt Harry's loyalty, and Harry really needs to work on being open to communication. It made me so sad faced with a broken engagement (glad that hasn't happened... yet). But still. They need to work out some issues ASAP or this wedding won't ever happen (collapses in tears).

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

Ginny and Harry do and will have their ups and downs. Harry is currently distracted and Ginny is still very young and occasionally self-centered. The rough times make up the story ... but never fear, things will work out.

We already know that, don't we? After all, JKR gave us 19 years later ...

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #16, by DobbyLover Fun for Teddy and Ginny

10th December 2015:
I loved this chapter. Everything between Harry and Ginny is done perfectly- realistically with its ups and downs but also adorably. I'm so proud of Harry reading this. You've really developed his adolescent traits into, well, more mature ones. Very admirable. Well done.
If you're up to it, would you mind looking at my writing? I'd love some feedback from another HPFF author. Thanks! And again, I'm loving this story. :)

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

Thank you for your review and your kind words. I appreciate it. I'm glad you are enjoying my story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #17, by DobbyLover A Matter of Authority

10th December 2015:
Man, that Robards fellow is such a git!

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

Strife is part of life. It's also what makes stories interesting, therefore Harry's boss is a git. It's part of life ... oh well.

Thanks for the review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #18, by DobbyLover Boxing Day

9th December 2015:
I love how you've incorporated Dudley into your story. Can't wait to finish!

Author's Response: Dear DobbyLover,

Thank you for your review. I always thought after Dudley's experience with the dementors, once he became an adult, he'd find a way to be part of Harry's world.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #19, by obailey The Case of Bananas

14th November 2015:
I see that you are no longer writing anymore HP fan fictions, but I also saw that you weren't writing about their wedding because there were already so many stories about that out there. Do you have any specific ones you suggest to read?

Author's Response: Hi There,

It's been many years since I've read much HP fan fiction. One of my favorites is Learning to Live Again, by seeker68.

Thank you for ready my story. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #20, by Ibleedjkr Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

31st October 2015:
WHAT IN THE NAME OF MERLINS SAGGY LETF - are you Jk because your writing is flawless! I can't believe to tool me this long to discover both the summer after and the winters after series!!! What you have created is just fantastic, bloody brilliant, phenomenal, unbelievably exceptional and every other positive adjective under the sun! Is there a chance you will write any more? If you do you'll always have reader in me :) :) :)

Author's Response: Dear Ibleedjkr,

Thank you for your kind words and your review. I'm glad the style of writing I chose for my stories sounded so close to JKR's to you. My goal was to try to continue her stories as closely as possible to to the way she writes.

I'm glad you enjoyed my HP work so much. These days I am working on my original stories, which I post on another site.

Thanks for reading.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #21, by TAHA Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

27th October 2015:
Great story.Please write more.

Author's Response: TAHA,

Thanks for the review.

This is it for HP fan fiction for me.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #22, by Serena H Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

23rd October 2015:
Absolutely wonderful! You did such an amazing job of capturing the essence of JKR's characters while still letting them grow into adulthood! I loved that you created a place for Dudley and Petunia in both stories, not knowing what had happened to them after war always nagged at me and the way you wove them into Harry's life felt natural.
I know you have said in previous posts that you are no longer writing HP fan fiction, it truly is a pity. You have done such a good job walking the line between JKR's story and your own vision of what that story is. Fantastic work, thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: Dear Serena,

Thank you for your review and your kind words. I do appreciate hearing from my readers and I'm glad you enjoyed my stories.

When I write a story, there must be a plot: something more than a series of events. In my mind, that is what makes my first to HP stories work. If a plot ever occurs to me for the next phase of Harry's life, I may write more, but in the years since I ended 'After the War', nothing has come to me.

Also as I've mentioned to readers before, I am currently working on my own, original series. As writing is a hobby for me and not my 'main' job, creating and developing this series at the moment is taking all my spare time.

Thanks again for your encouragement, kind words and comments about my work.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #23, by Arunabh Chakravarty Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

6th October 2015:
That was fabulous!!! There are many HP fan fiction out there but these two novels really bowled me over. I am avid reader and have a lot of experience in completing novels [ ;-) ] but I couldn't stop myself after I started reading yours... Completed both of them in 3 days. I presume I might have done better by studing physics or chemistry but I couldn't resist. The way the†story was extended from the J.K. Rowling series' end was very natural. The plot feels to be woven by the magic it portrays. I for one, found the novel up to the mark, as i expected any sequel to be. I had frequently tried to recreate the the aftermath of the battle of Hogwarts infusing it with various other myths (not for publication but for my own entertainment) but I was never able to think of something quite spectacular as yours. Combining magical and muggle technology was amazing and the general idea of love and true spirit being the most powerful of all magic was just great.
So to put it in a nutshell, the two novels were or rather are the most innovative and wonderful of any fan fiction I have ever read. Thanks a lot for this phenomenal experience.

Now time for a request. Its been 5 years since your last post and I think its high time we get something else from you.not necessarily involving Harry as the main protagonist. Maybe the ' Nineteen Yeas After' mentioned in "The Deathly Hallows" will a good place to start. Young Albus and James Potter in Hogwarts would be interesting. Maybe you could include some things from other parts of the world as well. The Indian subcontinent might be a good place to start. There were many ancient civilisations in the area with rich history. This world of fantasy could be informative as well, right? Hoping to come upon more of your posts.

Author's Response: Dear Arunabh Chakravarty,

Thank you very much for your review and your glowing review of my work. I do appreciate all you've said and I am very glad you enjoyed my work.

You are correct. It's been several years since my last post on this site, and while I am no longer writing Harry Potter fan fiction, I am still writing. I am currently working on my own, original series.

The first title in my series is 'Visited by the Dreams'. It is available on Wattpad dot com. There is also a Kindle version available though Amazon dot com. Search on the title to find my work, as I'm not allowed to give my author name on this site. A Google search should bring up both these options.

Thanks again for reading.

Mrs_Granger



 Report Review

Review #24, by Padfoot189 Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

16th August 2015:
Great story. Absolute loved it. It would be great if you wrote another story picking up where this left off.

Author's Response: Dear Padfoot189,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed my story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #25, by Brumblebee Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

16th August 2015:
This was so beautiful! I really hope that you write about their wedding in a future addition. I love your writing style so much! Harry Potter and the Summer After the War gave me closure to the series ending. When I found out you made a sequel I simply had to read them both again. Thank you so much for filling in the gaps between the end of the war and the epilogue! I will definitely recommend your writing to anyone who will listen. :)

Author's Response: Dear Brumblebee,

Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed my story. Also thank you for leaving me your review.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>