1,901 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Golikebooks Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

1st December 2014:
*stands up, begins slow clap*

That was amazing. I can't believe how well you fit every little thing to the original story and characters. I've always really wished JKR would continue Harry's story up until we see him and his family at 9 3/4 but now I'm good. Because this was perfect. THANKS FOR SHARING!!!

Author's Response: Dear Golikebooks,

thank you so much for your kind words! I'm glad you found my stories and my ideas fit in well with JKR's original universe. I did try to keep the feel of my stories similar to hers.

Thank you for leaving me a review to let me know.

If you do make it over to Wattpad and read any of my stories there, please leave me a comment or two to let me know what you think.

Best,

Mrs_Granger aka cpstabell


 Report Review

Review #2, by Golikebooks Healing and Loss

1st December 2014:
First off I need to say thank you for an incredibly enjoyable read. I started reading your first piece on here Saturday and have barely slept since till I finished Winters late last night (or early this morning?) but I had to come back to this chapter to leave my praise. I haven't shed a tear in a really long time but this section was so well done I actually had to stop reading for a bit to settle down. Although I'm a little sad to see you won't be continuing your excellent HP work i am really excited to read a piece that is all your own. Are there any other websites where your work can be found or books that can be purchased?

Author's Response: Dear Golikebooks,

Thank you for your kind words. I always appreciate hearing from readers who have enjoyed or been moved by my work.

I do have work published on another website, that is not fanfiction. Have you ever tried Wattpad? My author name there is cpstabell.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #3, by Jenny T Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

27th November 2014:
I really enjoyed that, kinda sad it's over! Thanks for writting it and I hope there'll be more :D

Author's Response: Dear Jenny T,

Thanks for reading. I'm glad you enjoyed my story.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #4, by Cannons Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

28th October 2014:
Hi there!

I left a review on your other story and have now just finished reading this one last night and I have to say it was brilliant.

I really did enjoy reading through both of them and thought that the level of detail you put in to them was outstanding.

Reading through the reviews I was saddened to see that you haven't got anymore plans to write ff, but I assure you I would love to read more if you ever change your mind.

Thanks for writing these, I really did enjoy tehm.

Author's Response: Dear Cannons,

Thank you for your review. It's been largely due to the encouraging comments from readers that I decided to try my hand at writing some original stories. Fan Fiction is fun, but there is only so much latitude you have within the parameters set by the original author. Given that, I thought it might be fun to play in my own universe.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #5, by gigi Adventure and the Orient Express

25th October 2014:
I have to pause in reading your story to commend you on the sheer vastness of your imagination and intellect that has not ceased to amaze me as I've read your stories, especially this one. Simply brilliant!

Author's Response: Dear gigi,

Thanks for letting me know! That is quite a complement.

I have trouble thinking on a small scale. In fact I've had the same problem with some original work I am doing. What started as a single novel became so long it has turned into a series.

Thanks again for the review. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #6, by Odie18 Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

22nd October 2014:
excellent stories: summer and winter. very well written. thank you!

Author's Response: Dear Odie18,

Thanks so much! I appreciate the comment, and I'm glad you enjoyed my work.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #7, by gigi Confrontations

16th October 2014:
Looks like its time to use a time turner.

Author's Response: Good idea!

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #8, by michael Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

16th October 2014:
i hope you remember my review from your first story. I still agree that you need to take up writing full time. I tried reading other peoples fan fiction after reading the end of this and i cant, your writing and understanding of the characters is unique. For this i am thankful i hope you think about another story, Something nice but has something evil in it, ron and hermionies wedding, harry and ginny's dudley and esmes, esme having a little muggle born wizard/ witch would be amazing. I literally love you sorry for the length of the review.

Author's Response: Dear michael,

Thank you for your kind comments. I'm glad you enjoyed my interpretation of the characters from JKR's novel so much. I enjoyed writing this story and watching them mature.

I appreciate it when readers take the time to leave me a review. I do read them and enjoy recieving them.

At the moment I'm enjoying creating my own world and unique characters, so though I am still writing, I am no longer posting new stories here.

Thank you for your encouragement. I hope you continue to find things you like to read.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #9, by diversrock Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

18th September 2014:
Thank you for this series! I've really enjoyed it, especially since they are at the age I am, just starting to move on into adult life. I understand that you are not planning to write any more,, but if you do, I would be very interested to read it!

Author's Response: Dear diversrock,

Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed the story! I appreciate it. Good luck with your own endevors as you move into adult life.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ron my fav Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

18th September 2014:
it was really an excellent story!! awesome writing and was very addicting!! loved the plot with the death eaters. Great work :)

Author's Response: Dear Ron my fav,

Thanks for your kind review. I appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed my story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #11, by LoonyMooney Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

11th September 2014:
Very well written. Thank you very much :)
Are you planning or would you consider a sequel?

Author's Response: LoonyMooney,

Thank you so much for you kind words and for reading my story.

I'm not planning a sequel at this time. Sorry. I do get asked that alot :)

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #12, by RT Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

20th August 2014:
Excellent story. The plot is well thought out but has enough twists and turns to keep one interested in the outcome and has good character development.

Author's Response: Dear RT,

Thank you for the constructive feedback. I appreciate it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #13, by Debvfr All Part of the Job

17th August 2014:
I've just read your bio and understand why I get the story so much and you're life must be full on.
I've joined wattapp and I'm looking forward to your Star Trek story.
I think maybe if you had more time you could come up with another hp story as your previous work is stunning that said I'll read anything that you put pen to paper with and disappear into the world you create. I'm a big rita Larkin of the getting old series and the best compliment I can give you is I enjoy your writing as much as hers.
Wether it's a harry potter another fan fiction or out of your head I can't wait to be transported.
Oh and sadly only just realised I should have given you a mark
on the previous review should have been a 10
Deb

Author's Response: Dear Deb,

First of all, thank you for your review. I appreciate your kind words.

Secondly, I am touched that you decided to follow me to Wattpad. I hope you enjoy my work there as much as you did this HP story.

Please note that my Star Trek story was written years ago, before either of these Harry Potter stories were created, and represents an earlier stage in my development as an author. I hope you enjoy it, along with my new series 'The Dreamers', a new fantasy series I am working on. This will be original work with my own characters rather than fan fiction, so I hope you enjoy that too.

I hope to hear from you again on Wattpad.

Best,

Mrs_Granger aka cpstabell


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jacob Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

15th August 2014:
Excellent story. It was truly good and I look forward to reading more from you.

Author's Response: Dear Jacob,

Thank you very much.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #15, by Debvfr Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

15th August 2014:
Wow thankyou for writing such a great novel.
It's such a shame you have stopped as I'm dying to
Find out how the 2 weddings went, more about hetmys
And Harry's family relationships.
This could easily be made into a film a little more special
For me as many happy times on iom with family.
I'll check out your new writings good luck in you're future
Endeavours. If you ever find the time I'm sure your fans
Would like more hp.
Thanks again for the sheer joy and taking be back
To the wizarding world.
Xx

Author's Response: Dear Debvfr,

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your kind words.

I have thought about writing a third hp story from time to time, but one thing I've learned is in order it to be good, a story in a genre like hp needs a specific plot. I managed to find one for the first two stories I did. The result of that work is what you see here. Without that, my attempts at a story seem to wander, pointlessly.

Other writers have done the weddings. I've thought about it and felt I couldn't do anything more than what's already been done. What I was interested in exploring was more of the transition of Harry and the gang from school-aged young people into fully functional, independent adults. Finding an end point for a third story has proved to be much, much harder.

Thanks again for reading my work.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ginnyizmygurl Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

30th July 2014:
To Mrs. Granger,

Thank you for this novel. Well worth the week I have spent reading it and your other, well done.

Author's Response: Dear Ginnyizmygurl,

Thank you for letting me know. I appreciate it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #17, by Derek Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

30th July 2014:
Outstanding! Can't wait for the next story!

Author's Response: Dear Derek,

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, I don't currently plan to write more Harry Potter stories. I'm glad you enjoyed this one though.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #18, by Tanis_74 The Note

9th July 2014:
This story as well as your previous one are wonderful, I am half way through and all I can say is I hope you write more. These stories have really sucked me in!!

Author's Response: Dear Tanis 74,

Thank you for your review and your kind comments. I appreciate that you took the time to leave them for me.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #19, by DUMBELDAVE Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

26th June 2014:
This was an amazing story , thank you so much for sharing it with us all
But alas I am now done with it ??? What will I do now ??
Sheesh

Thank you

DUMBELDAVE

Author's Response: Dear Dumbledave.

Thank you for all the reviews. I appreciate that you took the time to leave them for me.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #20, by DUMBELDAVE All Part of the Job

26th June 2014:
Awesome , this is a great story , not sure what I'm going to do with out more chapters can't be too manny left

Author's Response: Dear Dumbeldave,

Thank you for the kind comments and sharing your thoughts with me. I do appreciate it. Thank you for reading my work.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #21, by DUMBELDAVE Healing and Loss

25th June 2014:
Brilliant chapter !!!

Author's Response: Dear Dumbeldave,

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #22, by DUMBELDAVE The Aftermath

25th June 2014:
Truly outstanding Loved it

Author's Response: Dear Dumbeldave,

Thank you. I'm glad you still like it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #23, by DUMBELDAVE The Main Event

25th June 2014:
Wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow Stupendous Outrageous Unbeilavble

Author's Response: Dear Dumbledave,

Thank you for that! I'm glad you liked this part of the story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #24, by DUMBELDAVE Best Laid Plans of Wizards & Muggle Men

25th June 2014:
It's getting lose I can feel it Wow

Author's Response: Dear Dumbeldave,

Thank you for the review. Just a few more chapters to go.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #25, by DUMBELDAVE Behind the Glass

25th June 2014:
Excellent chapter once again Loved it

Author's Response: Dear Dumbeldave,

Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>