1,918 Reviews Found

Review #1, by thestral517 Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

24th May 2015:
Just re-read your story for about the fifth time. I enjoy it every time. Thanks!

Author's Response: You are very welcome. I'm pleased you enjoyed my story enough to read it so many times! Thank you!

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #2, by marjS Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

18th May 2015:
I really love both of the novels you've written.I haven't read as much fanfics yet from this site.But I'm gonna say this once and for all.I think yours are the most well written and well thought of.In fact it rekindled my old love for the for the Harry Potter series.I'm really hoping that you would write some more fanfics about Harry Potter.I mean I realize that you only let Harry's team capture 3 Death Eaters and noting that there is still 4 more out there in the open which means you may have done so you could have another story-line sometime if you want to..I just don't know what to do now that I've finished reading this particular story.It's like I'm experiencing withdrawals of some sort..It's like reaching the end of Deathly Hallows all over again..

 Report Review

Review #3, by Wandmaker01 Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

17th May 2015:
Dear Mrs_Granger

I absolutely love your work. You understand the characters perfectly. The plot feels natural and the pacing is good. Your ideas about old magic and the different magical cultures are truly JK worthy.

I know you have started on your own work and look foreword to reading it.

Despite that it is still my hope and wish that when you have some time you would come back and give us a sequel to these wonderful fanfics.

With kind regards,

Wandmaker01

ps: you have truly ruined me for any other post-hogwarts stories. nobody else seems to grasp the characters like you have.

Author's Response: Dear Wandmaker01,

Thank you for your kind words and your review. I'm glad you enjoyed my work.

I don't know as I'll ever come back to HP. I would if a truly good plot occurred to me, but so far it hasn't. In the meantime I am busy with my own original work.

Thanks for reading,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #4, by marj Doves, Pigeons and Clues

6th May 2015:
I'm only halfway through reading your story and I'm really impressed at how well written it is.I mean I've read quite a number of HP fanfics but this I gotta say is one of the really well written ones.I mean it's like you're channeling J.K. Rowlings greatness in writing.I mean sometimes I even think that you might actually be J.K. posing as someone else writing this fanfic.know what I mean?anyway I hope you continue writing great stories for everyone's pleasure. ..

Author's Response: Dear marj,

Thank you for your kind words. I wish I was as good a writer as JKR, but unfortunately I'm not. I write for a hobby, not because it's my job. But I do enjoy it and I'm glad you're enjoying my work. I hope you continue to.

Thank you for leaving your review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #5, by greg farmer Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

12th April 2015:
very good loved it !

Author's Response: Dear Greg Farmer,

Thank you so much! I'm glad you did.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #6, by chelciannabelle Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

4th April 2015:
Loved it. Will there be another book to continue the story?

Author's Response: Dear chelciannabelle,

Thank you very much for letting me know you enjoyed my story! I appreciate it.

At present I'm not planning another HP story, though I know a lot of readers would love one. I don't think I can top some of the wedding portrayals that are already written in various fan fiction novels.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #7, by mysuv1 Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

4th April 2015:
These 2 stories are my favorites. I sure hope your muse helps you with the next one. I am looking for your take on the wedding.

Author's Response: mysuv1,

Thank you for your review and for reading my story.

At this point I don't plan to write another HP fan fiction story. I am currently working on original work of my own.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #8, by Vrund Patel Boxing Day

31st March 2015:
I just want to tell you how much I admire your writing. Its amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. You are so kind.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #9, by DeanG Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

22nd March 2015:
A phenomenal story which I'm sad to have finished. These chapters have been a great comfort to me in my spare time over the past few weeks, and I just wanted to credit you for the creation of such a thoroughly fantastic plot which both reflected Rowling's style and allowed for your own ideas of how the characters would mature.

Author's Response: Dear DeanG,

Thank you for letting me know. I'm glad you enjoyed it so much.

I do enjoy writing as hobby, though these days I am concentrating on original work. It can be found on Wattpad dot com. My author name there is cpstabell.

Thanks for reading.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #10, by chas Behind the Glass

19th March 2015:
ooppss. There is no such thing as the Royal Army - it is properly the British Army( comment from the Coldstream Guards).

Author's Response: Thanks for the input. I appreciate it. I hope you are enjoying the story.

Mrs__Granger


 Report Review

Review #11, by Bradley Gilden Dr. Summerby, Two Large Rocks and Some Scones

9th March 2015:
Best Harry potter book I've read so far

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you are enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Bradley Gilden The Cusp of Change

7th March 2015:
Awesome chapter.I am still hoping for a book after the winters after the war

Author's Response: Hi Bradley,

Thanks for the review. I don't anticipate writing any more HP stories. Thanks for the encouragement though.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #13, by Bradley Gilden Halloween

7th March 2015:
Hope you make another Harry potter fanfiction

Author's Response: Hi Bradley,

Thanks for the encouragement.

I'm glad you are enjoying the story. I am writing original work now, so I'm not writing any more fan fiction at the moment.

Best,

Mrs. Granger



 Report Review

Review #14, by Gina Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

24th January 2015:
mrs_granger, I read your stories as you were originally publishing the chapters, and I loved them so much I came back a few years later to re-read them. Are you still checking this? Are you still writing?

Author's Response: Hi Gina,

Yes I do check my reviews on this site occasionally. Thank you for letting me know you came back to re-read my stories again. I do appreciate that.

I am still writing, but I'm working on original work now rather than fan fiction. If you are interested, you can find my work on Wattpad dot com. My author name there is cpstabell.

Thanks again for reading.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #15, by sam Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

15th January 2015:
this is one of the best fanfic i have read abt the
time after the war salute mrs granger

Author's Response: Dear Sam,

Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #16, by confused Time with Ginny

6th January 2015:
I know she's young but why is ginny acting like such a brat? please let her get taken down a peg or 12

Author's Response: Hi confused,

Ginny is going through growing pains too. Eventually she will mature beyond it. We just have to be patient.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #17, by Jfield The Cusp of Change

21st December 2014:
I am enjoying your work great plota both from the side of good and the side of hateful. Thankyou for all of your hard work

Author's Response: Dear jfield,

Thank you for leaving me your review. I do appreciate it! I'm glad you are enjoying my story.

Happy Holidays,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #18, by Golikebooks Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

1st December 2014:
*stands up, begins slow clap*

That was amazing. I can't believe how well you fit every little thing to the original story and characters. I've always really wished JKR would continue Harry's story up until we see him and his family at 9 3/4 but now I'm good. Because this was perfect. THANKS FOR SHARING!!!

Author's Response: Dear Golikebooks,

thank you so much for your kind words! I'm glad you found my stories and my ideas fit in well with JKR's original universe. I did try to keep the feel of my stories similar to hers.

Thank you for leaving me a review to let me know.

If you do make it over to Wattpad and read any of my stories there, please leave me a comment or two to let me know what you think.

Best,

Mrs_Granger aka cpstabell


 Report Review

Review #19, by Golikebooks Healing and Loss

1st December 2014:
First off I need to say thank you for an incredibly enjoyable read. I started reading your first piece on here Saturday and have barely slept since till I finished Winters late last night (or early this morning?) but I had to come back to this chapter to leave my praise. I haven't shed a tear in a really long time but this section was so well done I actually had to stop reading for a bit to settle down. Although I'm a little sad to see you won't be continuing your excellent HP work i am really excited to read a piece that is all your own. Are there any other websites where your work can be found or books that can be purchased?

Author's Response: Dear Golikebooks,

Thank you for your kind words. I always appreciate hearing from readers who have enjoyed or been moved by my work.

I do have work published on another website, that is not fanfiction. Have you ever tried Wattpad? My author name there is cpstabell.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #20, by Jenny T Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

27th November 2014:
I really enjoyed that, kinda sad it's over! Thanks for writting it and I hope there'll be more :D

Author's Response: Dear Jenny T,

Thanks for reading. I'm glad you enjoyed my story.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #21, by Cannons Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

28th October 2014:
Hi there!

I left a review on your other story and have now just finished reading this one last night and I have to say it was brilliant.

I really did enjoy reading through both of them and thought that the level of detail you put in to them was outstanding.

Reading through the reviews I was saddened to see that you haven't got anymore plans to write ff, but I assure you I would love to read more if you ever change your mind.

Thanks for writing these, I really did enjoy tehm.

Author's Response: Dear Cannons,

Thank you for your review. It's been largely due to the encouraging comments from readers that I decided to try my hand at writing some original stories. Fan Fiction is fun, but there is only so much latitude you have within the parameters set by the original author. Given that, I thought it might be fun to play in my own universe.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #22, by gigi Adventure and the Orient Express

25th October 2014:
I have to pause in reading your story to commend you on the sheer vastness of your imagination and intellect that has not ceased to amaze me as I've read your stories, especially this one. Simply brilliant!

Author's Response: Dear gigi,

Thanks for letting me know! That is quite a complement.

I have trouble thinking on a small scale. In fact I've had the same problem with some original work I am doing. What started as a single novel became so long it has turned into a series.

Thanks again for the review. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #23, by Odie18 Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

22nd October 2014:
excellent stories: summer and winter. very well written. thank you!

Author's Response: Dear Odie18,

Thanks so much! I appreciate the comment, and I'm glad you enjoyed my work.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #24, by gigi Confrontations

16th October 2014:
Looks like its time to use a time turner.

Author's Response: Good idea!

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #25, by michael Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

16th October 2014:
i hope you remember my review from your first story. I still agree that you need to take up writing full time. I tried reading other peoples fan fiction after reading the end of this and i cant, your writing and understanding of the characters is unique. For this i am thankful i hope you think about another story, Something nice but has something evil in it, ron and hermionies wedding, harry and ginny's dudley and esmes, esme having a little muggle born wizard/ witch would be amazing. I literally love you sorry for the length of the review.

Author's Response: Dear michael,

Thank you for your kind comments. I'm glad you enjoyed my interpretation of the characters from JKR's novel so much. I enjoyed writing this story and watching them mature.

I appreciate it when readers take the time to leave me a review. I do read them and enjoy recieving them.

At the moment I'm enjoying creating my own world and unique characters, so though I am still writing, I am no longer posting new stories here.

Thank you for your encouragement. I hope you continue to find things you like to read.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>