1,971 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Charity Lumpkins The Main Event

30th September 2016:
Awesome I thought something was going to happen to Harry Potter or Ginny Weasley

 Report Review

Review #2, by Callie Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

17th September 2016:
YAY! Perfect way to end a book. You are an amazing writer, and I hope you can write more books. Thank you for writing such an amazing work. You rock!

Author's Response: Dear Callie,

Thank you for your review and your kind comments.

I actually am writing more books, however they are original works and not Harry Potter Fan Fiction, so they are not available on this website. I regularly post to another on line library for original work, which allows for stories on other topics. If you are interested, check out Watt Pad dot com. I use my real name on that site rather than a pen name, however both my Harry Potter stories are also posted there (with book covers!).

Thank you for your interest.

Mrs_Granger aka cpstabell


 Report Review

Review #3, by Bob Boxing Day

9th September 2016:
jjsdfkljasldfkj;lasj;flkjlgkjfdklgjsdklgj;kldjsgkjdskg;lksfjlksfjlksfjlksfjlksfjlksfjlksfj

Author's Response: ?

I don't see a comment here, Bob.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #4, by Dat_CrupLife Working Too Long

1st September 2016:
No Harry y ginny is ur soul mate

Author's Response: Ah, but young people make mistakes. Harry isn't perfect. He can be misled or tempted by circumstance.

Hang in there ... eventually he'll see the error of his ways.

I hope you enjoy it.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Dat_CrupLife Working Too Long

1st September 2016:
No Harry y ginny is ur soul mate

Author's Response: Ah, but young people make mistakes. Harry isn't perfect. He can be misled or tempted by circumstance.

Hang in there ... eventually he'll see the error of his ways.

I hope you enjoy it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #6, by Zenix Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

29th August 2016:
Wonderful. This was a truly great story. I've enjoyed reading it immensely.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Enamel Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

29th July 2016:
I can't stand not writing at least a thank you, even if many before said so. I think my biggest concern after reading the whole story in the past few days is that there is no rotation in professional quiditch according to the rules the department layed in 1750. But you definiatly made me thinking about a laura + harry ship in the middle, it was so well written even though it was obvious that is not going to happen, i started to belive in it.

Also the plotting... You knew what you want from the biginning and that completely glued me to the story... While i eat, during the night until 1 am. When i had an idea for a story most of the times i just lack the competence to ellaborate it, but you finished it, which I thankfull really.

As everyone else i would like to read more, but i wouldnt stand the watings between chapters, so this way has its up too :)

Author's Response: Enamel,

Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed my story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #8, by MelissaLupin A Matter of Authority

29th June 2016:
Oh. I really enjoyed this chapter. I like the idea of the cruciocruxes. Awesome!

Author's Response: Dear MelissaLupin,

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #9, by MelissaLupin Dudley's Story

28th June 2016:
I enjoyed this chapter much more than the first. The first seemed too fluffy, so I like the prospect of using Harry as bait. I think your writing style is pleasant as well, although I do notice missing commas and some awkward sentences, but overall it's a good story so far.

Author's Response: MelissaLupin,

Thank you for reading my stories and for your review. I hope you enjoy the rest of Winters after the War.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #10, by Dinthemidwest Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

30th May 2016:
Just had to leave one last review; thank you for your stories!! All of the characters had thoughtful responses & genuine emotion throughout the story. One of the best HPFF I've read. I've found your Kindle stories & have started reading!!! Yay! Good luck-you are very talented.

Author's Response: Dear Dinthemidwest,

Thank you for reading my story and for your review. I appreciate all your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed reading my work.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #11, by Auyara Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

25th May 2016:
Hey,

Just wanted to hop by and tell you that I really loved to read this story. Once I started reading I just couldn't stop and I finished reading both stories within a week.

Although I'm glad that you're writing your own serie (you certainly have the talent for it!) I'm also a bit sad that there won't be a sequal. Do you maybe know if someone else has tried writing one? or do you know someone who has a simular story?

Is there another place then wattpad where we can follow your work?

Thanks again for the joyfull hours!

Author's Response: Hi Auyara,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed my stories.

The first book of my original series is also available for Kindle through Amazon. The title is 'Visited by the Dreams'.

I hope you enjoy it if you check it out. There will be more to follow eventually.

Thanks again.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #12, by Dinthemidwest Facing the Music

19th May 2016:
Whew... I was getting a little worried!! Dramatic chapter-10/10!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and leaving your review.

I hope the rest of the story got better for you.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #13, by Dinthemidwest Wendy's Training Ploy

17th May 2016:
Smart, thoughtful dialogue! I really enjoyed this chapter; Hermione & Ron's responses were so perfectly in tune with the JKR characters I can just picture the expressions on their faces...

Author's Response: Dear Dinthemidwest,

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and that the character's reactions made sense to you. I could see them in my head too, when I wrote this chapter.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #14, by Dinthemidwest Harry's Map

15th May 2016:
You nailed this chapter!! Lots of details; good dialogue-looks like a strong suit for you!- and depth of plot!!! Wow! I could hardly stop to review...

Author's Response: Dear Dinthemidwest,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you liked this chapter. I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #15, by Dinthemidwest Release Day

14th May 2016:
I really liked the details of the Auror training & challenges! Very interesting & a good addition to this story!

Author's Response: Dear Dinthemidwest,

I did extend the wizarding world somewhat with this story. I hope you enjoy my version of it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #16, by Dinthemidwest Doers Rather than Talkers

14th May 2016:
What a fun & sweet chapter!! Onward... It's hard to stop & comment!

Author's Response: Dear Dinthemidwest,

Thanks for letting me know you're still reading. Enjoy!

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #17, by Mildred St Meadowlark Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

28th April 2016:
Dear Mrs Granger,

I have just finished reading your Harry Potter series, following a rereading of the original HP series. I have to congratulate you on writing a truly fantastic set of books. They are a spectacular read, full of highs and lows. You have successfully and realistically imagined and added to a much beloved world, in addition to giving Harry,Ron, Hermione and Ginny room to grow, learn and change as characters and couples.

Your understanding of Harry's character, as well as all the other characters in the series is unbelievable. Your writing style is very like JKR's own style, and made the books a joy to read. In addition to revisiting old locations,you managed to add to and flesh out new areas of the wizarding world while making them feel organic and at one with the original HP series.

Harry's low points were indeed low in this book, and I almost stopped reading, but I reminded myself that I felt that way before when reading some of the original HP books, so I persevered and it was worth it! Bravo, you really turned the book around, and very well too.

I also loved how you reintroduced Petunia and Dudley and made them into realistic and believable characters, while portraying them in a new light. It was elegantly done, and really tied in with Harry's development as a character. Also, the fleshing out of blood magic and soul magic was brilliant. It made for an excellent story arc.

I do feel you could have used some editing here and there, but overall I couldn't have imagined anyone other than JKR herself could have written such a spectacular follow up to the original series. You should be very proud of yourself, and I shall be reading your own original series on Kindle.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful stories. I hope you will return to write more about Harry, they were such a pleasure to read.

Author's Response: Dear Mildred St. Meadowlark,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm flattered you enjoyed my writing and my stories so much. I do enjoy writing, and writing these stories has helped me to develop those skills.

If you do read my stories on Kindle, I hope you enjoy it. It is also available on Wattpad dot com if you prefer. So far most of my stories are being dry run there. I may eventually post the other novels in my series on Kindle, but so far I only have the first one.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #18, by Toni Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

5th April 2016:
I have just finished your story and I thought it was brilliant. I haven't been able to put it down. Thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: Dear Toni,

Thank you!

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #19, by Tom s Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

2nd March 2016:
Amazing just like Rowling

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cam Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

25th February 2016:
An amazing story, had me in tears countless times towards the end, could you potentially add an extra year or two for the start of Harry and Ginny's marriage and family and likewise with Ron and Hermione. But just a wonderful thing to read and JK Rowling would be pleased!!

Author's Response: Dear Cam,

Thank you for your kind remarks. I'm glad you enjoyed my story.

While writing Harry Potter fan fiction was a good experience for me and allowed me to grow and develop as a writer, I am currently involved in writing my own, original series. This currently takes all my free time, plus I have plans for a second series I want to develop in the future. Given all I have on my plate at the moment, I don't see myself writing any more Harry Potter fan fiction any time soon.

Thank you again.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #21, by aragorn007 The Storm - Part 1

13th February 2016:
Dear Author,

I've enjoyed your writing upto now, but you've gone out of your way to destroy both Harry and Ginny's characters.

Things have gone too far. The survival technique you had them resort to is suitable for a James Bond film, not a Harry Potter fanfiction.

I understand that you have every right to tell your story the way you want, but I think you got carried away while trying to create a very unrealistic 'conflict' in your story.

I would have accepted it; if it was something like this: both Laura and Harry have the same scars and share a special kind of magic, so both magically and emotionally they share a special bond, therefore they end up sleeping together in the train.

It would've been much better that way rather than using the cold as an excuse. If you want to portray him as a 'cheating b*st*rd' then do it properly because he will now be labeled as that anyway!

Author's Response: Dear aragorn007,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry this storyline doesn't work for you. Everybody does things they regret later, even Harry. Also, I don't think things got as bad as you feared during ths storm. There is a second part to this, which will turn things around somewhat. Even so, I accept this part of my story may not appeal to you. Thank you for letting me know.

If you do decide to keep reading, I will be interested to hear what you think of the resolution to what is happening. Harry has definately reached a low point here. Things will change and soon for him and Ginny. I hope you will be happier with the way things turn out.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #22, by Guneet Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

10th February 2016:
This is a great story and so is its prequel. One of the best fan fictions I have read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #23, by Jon Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

4th January 2016:
While I wish you were still writing, I complement you on your skill on finishing this story where you did. You left me, and many of the reviewers as I can see, wanting much more. The overarching "story" looks like you can come back to it at any time, to finish a spring/fall four seasons/four stories look into your fanfic. And I do wish you'd look into it!

I loved the back-and-forth that the Ginny/Harry combo had, and just how well it tied the entire story together. I do wish we could have gotten something into the early George/Ron interactions at the store, but I realize that I'd just be grasping at straws trying to make an argument for that. :)

I wish you continued success with your writing in the future. This looked like it could have gotten challenging at times to write, but you did very well, aside from the odd spelling or misplaced word here and there.

Thank you for writing!
-Jon

Author's Response: Dear Jon,

Thank you for your kind words and your review. You are right. A lot of reviewers have asked me to write another HP story. While I appreciate the sentiment and am pleased my readers want more, JKR has let us know what eventually happens. Harry Potter is after all, her story.

As for my writing, I am pleased you enjoyed the stories I wrote. These days I am working on my own, original stories, and currently that keeps me very busy. Thank you for the encouragement though.

Kind regards and thank you for your review.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #24, by Angelina Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

31st December 2015:
Bravo! Well done! I have never enjoyed a fan fiction as much as I have this one. I sincerely hope you are also working on your own original story because you are ver talented! Thank you!

Author's Response: Dear Angelina,

Thank you for your review. Yes, I am working on my own original work. I have an original series I'm currently working on, which I post on Wattpad dot com. My author name there is cpstabell.

Thanks again.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #25, by Elfimaledeti Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

27th December 2015:
Dear Mrs_Granger,

Thank you for your stories (Summer+Winter), i really love them, its not only the romance, but also adventure too. For myself its my most favorite fanfic for HP.

Im ok with the END, but i want more. Please please, is there some possibility that you could write more? No only me, but also a lot of your fans will appreciate it. I saw some comments, that it's really end, but please, could you consider it?

On more time, thank you for your story. (And sorry for my English)

Elfi

Author's Response: Dear Elfimaledeti,

Thank you for your kind words and your review. If I ever come up with a plot worth developing into a story for HP, it's not impossible I could write more ... but I don't like writing stories unless there is a definate plot line for the characters. To me, that's the problem with so many fan fiction stories. I think mine are different because there actually is a plot to them, they are not just a series of events.

With that being said, I am currently working on my own original series. Maybe when I'm finished with this one, I might think about re-visiting HP.

Thanks again.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>