1,976 Reviews Found

Review #1, by David All Part of the Job

23rd November 2016:
Hi Cherie,

since I found no way to respond I had to leave another review. It's kind of sad to here that there will be no more Harry Potter based writings. You gave me a really wonderful time reading them and there is no way to thank you enough! Harry Potter always meant that much to me since I grew up with it. So it was really nice to read further about the lives of those characters I love so much! I could easily read 20 more novels about our trio's lives going on but I can understand that you need to focus on your own writings. I will make sure to read all your books and to leave my opinion on wattpad. If my english was better I would try to write about further cases Harry and Ron will be asigned to myself but unfortunately it isn't :(. So what else is to say?
Nothing but thank you again! I appreciate your work and looking forward to read your own series. And if the day will come when you feel like doing another Harry Potter novel be sure you will make a lot of Harry Potter fans/ a lot of your fans very happy!
Until that day I will read your books again and again everytime I will read the Harry Potter series. Just like Alan Rickman said: Always!

David

Author's Response: Dear David,

Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate your efforts to reach out to me.

I look forward to hearing from you on Wattpad. My series may or may not appeal to you, but it is another source of stories you might not have been aware of before.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #2, by David Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

22nd November 2016:
Hi, I just want to thank you for those great novels! Is there really no way you could imagine to write another one? Or is there at least a little hope for us in the future?

Author's Response: Hi David,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed my stories.

While writing fanfiction was a good experience and helped me to develop as a writer, I have found that writing my own series has helped too. I am currently working on the 9th novel in my Dreamers series and this is presently where I spend my writing time. Since this is a hobby for me and there are only so many hours in a day to spread around, at the moment I don't see myself going back to write another HP story any time soon.

My original series can be found on other websites. Search for 'Visited by the Dreams on Wattpad' to find it.

You will find these same HP stories there too, only with a book cover.

Happy reading.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #3, by Divo Ariyibi Doers Rather than Talkers

24th October 2016:
Poor, a ridiculous amount of dialogue, incorrect use of literary devices like similes and metaphors in the few cases they were used. Definitely room for improvement, I feel the characters have been poorly represented. Despite this, the plot develops well and provides an engaging storyline.

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments. No one here is a professional writer. We do this on our own time and share our stories. This is a hobby.

Please keep that in mind when you read. No one is being paid for this.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #4, by Sushmita Art, Babysitting, and Progress with Sonar

21st October 2016:
OMG this chapter got me all teared up watching the interaction between Harry and Teddy. Your writing is so beautiful, I wish this story of yours could be made into a movie to continue the HP series. Your writing with its attention to detail, tugging at our heartstrings is just that awesome!

Author's Response: Dear Sushmita,

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm glad you enjoy my writing and like the story. It is always a pleasure to share my work.

Kind regards,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #5, by sushmita The Anniversary

11th October 2016:
The graduation ceremony got me all teary eyed when the achievement announcements were made. I just love your writing.

Author's Response: Dear sushmita,

Thanks for letting me know. I'm glad you are enjoying the story.

I appreciate you took the time to leave a comment.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #6, by Charity Lumpkins The Main Event

30th September 2016:
Awesome I thought something was going to happen to Harry Potter or Ginny Weasley

Author's Response: It did. Thank you for leaving me your comments. I'm glad you are enjoying the story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #7, by Callie Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

17th September 2016:
YAY! Perfect way to end a book. You are an amazing writer, and I hope you can write more books. Thank you for writing such an amazing work. You rock!

Author's Response: Dear Callie,

Thank you for your review and your kind comments.

I actually am writing more books, however they are original works and not Harry Potter Fan Fiction, so they are not available on this website. I regularly post to another on line library for original work, which allows for stories on other topics. If you are interested, check out Watt Pad dot com. I use my real name on that site rather than a pen name, however both my Harry Potter stories are also posted there (with book covers!).

Thank you for your interest.

Mrs_Granger aka cpstabell


 Report Review

Review #8, by Bob Boxing Day

9th September 2016:
jjsdfkljasldfkj;lasj;flkjlgkjfdklgjsdklgj;kldjsgkjdskg;lksfjlksfjlksfjlksfjlksfjlksfjlksfj

Author's Response: ?

I don't see a comment here, Bob.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #9, by Dat_CrupLife Working Too Long

1st September 2016:
No Harry y ginny is ur soul mate

Author's Response: Ah, but young people make mistakes. Harry isn't perfect. He can be misled or tempted by circumstance.

Hang in there ... eventually he'll see the error of his ways.

I hope you enjoy it.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Dat_CrupLife Working Too Long

1st September 2016:
No Harry y ginny is ur soul mate

Author's Response: Ah, but young people make mistakes. Harry isn't perfect. He can be misled or tempted by circumstance.

Hang in there ... eventually he'll see the error of his ways.

I hope you enjoy it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #11, by Zenix Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

29th August 2016:
Wonderful. This was a truly great story. I've enjoyed reading it immensely.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Enamel Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

29th July 2016:
I can't stand not writing at least a thank you, even if many before said so. I think my biggest concern after reading the whole story in the past few days is that there is no rotation in professional quiditch according to the rules the department layed in 1750. But you definiatly made me thinking about a laura + harry ship in the middle, it was so well written even though it was obvious that is not going to happen, i started to belive in it.

Also the plotting... You knew what you want from the biginning and that completely glued me to the story... While i eat, during the night until 1 am. When i had an idea for a story most of the times i just lack the competence to ellaborate it, but you finished it, which I thankfull really.

As everyone else i would like to read more, but i wouldnt stand the watings between chapters, so this way has its up too :)

Author's Response: Enamel,

Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed my story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #13, by MelissaLupin A Matter of Authority

29th June 2016:
Oh. I really enjoyed this chapter. I like the idea of the cruciocruxes. Awesome!

Author's Response: Dear MelissaLupin,

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #14, by MelissaLupin Dudley's Story

28th June 2016:
I enjoyed this chapter much more than the first. The first seemed too fluffy, so I like the prospect of using Harry as bait. I think your writing style is pleasant as well, although I do notice missing commas and some awkward sentences, but overall it's a good story so far.

Author's Response: MelissaLupin,

Thank you for reading my stories and for your review. I hope you enjoy the rest of Winters after the War.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #15, by Dinthemidwest Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

30th May 2016:
Just had to leave one last review; thank you for your stories!! All of the characters had thoughtful responses & genuine emotion throughout the story. One of the best HPFF I've read. I've found your Kindle stories & have started reading!!! Yay! Good luck-you are very talented.

Author's Response: Dear Dinthemidwest,

Thank you for reading my story and for your review. I appreciate all your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed reading my work.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #16, by Auyara Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

25th May 2016:
Hey,

Just wanted to hop by and tell you that I really loved to read this story. Once I started reading I just couldn't stop and I finished reading both stories within a week.

Although I'm glad that you're writing your own serie (you certainly have the talent for it!) I'm also a bit sad that there won't be a sequal. Do you maybe know if someone else has tried writing one? or do you know someone who has a simular story?

Is there another place then wattpad where we can follow your work?

Thanks again for the joyfull hours!

Author's Response: Hi Auyara,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed my stories.

The first book of my original series is also available for Kindle through Amazon. The title is 'Visited by the Dreams'.

I hope you enjoy it if you check it out. There will be more to follow eventually.

Thanks again.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #17, by Dinthemidwest Facing the Music

19th May 2016:
Whew... I was getting a little worried!! Dramatic chapter-10/10!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and leaving your review.

I hope the rest of the story got better for you.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #18, by Dinthemidwest Wendy's Training Ploy

17th May 2016:
Smart, thoughtful dialogue! I really enjoyed this chapter; Hermione & Ron's responses were so perfectly in tune with the JKR characters I can just picture the expressions on their faces...

Author's Response: Dear Dinthemidwest,

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and that the character's reactions made sense to you. I could see them in my head too, when I wrote this chapter.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #19, by Dinthemidwest Harry's Map

15th May 2016:
You nailed this chapter!! Lots of details; good dialogue-looks like a strong suit for you!- and depth of plot!!! Wow! I could hardly stop to review...

Author's Response: Dear Dinthemidwest,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you liked this chapter. I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #20, by Dinthemidwest Release Day

14th May 2016:
I really liked the details of the Auror training & challenges! Very interesting & a good addition to this story!

Author's Response: Dear Dinthemidwest,

I did extend the wizarding world somewhat with this story. I hope you enjoy my version of it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #21, by Dinthemidwest Doers Rather than Talkers

14th May 2016:
What a fun & sweet chapter!! Onward... It's hard to stop & comment!

Author's Response: Dear Dinthemidwest,

Thanks for letting me know you're still reading. Enjoy!

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #22, by Mildred St Meadowlark Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

28th April 2016:
Dear Mrs Granger,

I have just finished reading your Harry Potter series, following a rereading of the original HP series. I have to congratulate you on writing a truly fantastic set of books. They are a spectacular read, full of highs and lows. You have successfully and realistically imagined and added to a much beloved world, in addition to giving Harry,Ron, Hermione and Ginny room to grow, learn and change as characters and couples.

Your understanding of Harry's character, as well as all the other characters in the series is unbelievable. Your writing style is very like JKR's own style, and made the books a joy to read. In addition to revisiting old locations,you managed to add to and flesh out new areas of the wizarding world while making them feel organic and at one with the original HP series.

Harry's low points were indeed low in this book, and I almost stopped reading, but I reminded myself that I felt that way before when reading some of the original HP books, so I persevered and it was worth it! Bravo, you really turned the book around, and very well too.

I also loved how you reintroduced Petunia and Dudley and made them into realistic and believable characters, while portraying them in a new light. It was elegantly done, and really tied in with Harry's development as a character. Also, the fleshing out of blood magic and soul magic was brilliant. It made for an excellent story arc.

I do feel you could have used some editing here and there, but overall I couldn't have imagined anyone other than JKR herself could have written such a spectacular follow up to the original series. You should be very proud of yourself, and I shall be reading your own original series on Kindle.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful stories. I hope you will return to write more about Harry, they were such a pleasure to read.

Author's Response: Dear Mildred St. Meadowlark,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm flattered you enjoyed my writing and my stories so much. I do enjoy writing, and writing these stories has helped me to develop those skills.

If you do read my stories on Kindle, I hope you enjoy it. It is also available on Wattpad dot com if you prefer. So far most of my stories are being dry run there. I may eventually post the other novels in my series on Kindle, but so far I only have the first one.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #23, by Toni Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

5th April 2016:
I have just finished your story and I thought it was brilliant. I haven't been able to put it down. Thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: Dear Toni,

Thank you!

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #24, by Tom s Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

2nd March 2016:
Amazing just like Rowling

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Cam Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

25th February 2016:
An amazing story, had me in tears countless times towards the end, could you potentially add an extra year or two for the start of Harry and Ginny's marriage and family and likewise with Ron and Hermione. But just a wonderful thing to read and JK Rowling would be pleased!!

Author's Response: Dear Cam,

Thank you for your kind remarks. I'm glad you enjoyed my story.

While writing Harry Potter fan fiction was a good experience for me and allowed me to grow and develop as a writer, I am currently involved in writing my own, original series. This currently takes all my free time, plus I have plans for a second series I want to develop in the future. Given all I have on my plate at the moment, I don't see myself writing any more Harry Potter fan fiction any time soon.

Thank you again.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>