Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
1,985 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anonymous Negotiations

7th August 2017:
Wendy honestly smells.

Author's Response: Anonymous,

Thank you for leaving your comments. I can see Wendy made an impression on you.

Thanks for reading.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #2, by Anonymous Release Day

7th August 2017:
Siriusly a muggle microwave. They really underestimated the
great Harry Potter

Author's Response: They really did. Harry had to prove himself to the people who weren't there. Of course we know he could do it, but others didn't.

Thanks for reading.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #3, by h4lfprinc3 Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

3rd July 2017:
Fascinating. This storyline is so captivating and detail-oriented that I must say, PLEASE, do consider continuing this.

Author's Response: Dear h4lfprinc3,

Thank you for your review and for letting me know you enjoyed my story. I always do enjoy hearing from my readers.

While writing fanfiction was a good activity for a while and helped me to gain experience and confidence in my writing, these days I am working on my own, original work. Consider checking out Wattpad sometime. My HP stories are also posted there.

Regards,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #4, by Grey75 Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

23rd May 2017:
I have no words for this. I actually had to stop reading for a couple of days before I could continue. It was too much. You made me love and hate them so intensely. You are truly gifted and I wish you all the very best in the original stories, which I note you are doing from looking at other reviews. Both stories were beyond brilliant.

Author's Response: Dear Grey75,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It means a lot to me, what you've said.

I'm glad you enjoyed my stories.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #5, by GryffindorPrefect Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

24th April 2017:
Hey I just wrote a review earlier by the name Cody but I just made this account!! Thank you again for an incredible story!

Author's Response: You're welcome!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cody Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

23rd April 2017:
Excellent story!! You are very talented and these two stories should be actual books!! Did you write another for the wedding? If you did I would be ecstatic to read it!! Thank you!

Author's Response: Dear Cody,

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your kind words, and I'm very glad you enjoyed my stories.

These are the only two Harry Potter novels I've written. These days I spend most of my spare time working on my own original work. Thank you for asking though.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #7, by Julivadi Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

4th April 2017:
This has been a fabulous read from start to finish. I have barely been able to function with anything else as I have found it incredibly difficult to put down. Finding myself still reading at 5 am was a bit of a surprise, but WHAT A STORY!
Wonderful characterizations, a thrilling plot, dark deeds, heroic acts, detailed plans and preparations, the mixing of muggle and Wizarding world characters, the learning curve of the Auror training, relationship romance, angst and problems... Truly a work of great depth and feeling. I wish I could actually buy a copy of this book and keep it with my copies of JKR's wonderful series. Is it possible to buy any of these books? I have read several Fan Fiction novels now and have been mightily impressed by the talent of the writers so far. But this book and the previous novel HP and the Summer after the War have truly taken my breath away by their complexity and imagination. I am sorry that I have finished them both. I really NEED to have these books in print! If that means going to every single chapter and printing the pages, then so be it. But, please accept my congratulations on a wonderful, wonderful book.

Author's Response: Dear Julivadi,

Thank you for reading my stories and for leaving me your review. I'm glad you enjoyed my work.

The thing about fan fiction, is that authors are writing their stories based on characters and scenarios that are copyrighted by a published author, in this case, JKR. For that reason, it is illegal for us to publish our work in hard copy or to offer it for sale; so the best we can do is to offer you our work via websites like this.

I do appreciate your enthusiasm for my work ... I really do. I'm touched you like my stories enough to want a copy of your own.

Thank you again for your praise. It encourages me to keep writing.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #8, by Quaffle91 Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

7th February 2017:
This was an incredible story! You really are talented! I'm sad is over!

Author's Response: Quaffle91,

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #9, by Dhan Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

31st December 2016:
I love this story! Please write more about it! I love how you made everything feel so real! I cabt wait to read more about the family!❤❤

Author's Response: Dear Dhan,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed my story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #10, by David All Part of the Job

23rd November 2016:
Hi Cherie,

since I found no way to respond I had to leave another review. It's kind of sad to here that there will be no more Harry Potter based writings. You gave me a really wonderful time reading them and there is no way to thank you enough! Harry Potter always meant that much to me since I grew up with it. So it was really nice to read further about the lives of those characters I love so much! I could easily read 20 more novels about our trio's lives going on but I can understand that you need to focus on your own writings. I will make sure to read all your books and to leave my opinion on wattpad. If my english was better I would try to write about further cases Harry and Ron will be asigned to myself but unfortunately it isn't :(. So what else is to say?
Nothing but thank you again! I appreciate your work and looking forward to read your own series. And if the day will come when you feel like doing another Harry Potter novel be sure you will make a lot of Harry Potter fans/ a lot of your fans very happy!
Until that day I will read your books again and again everytime I will read the Harry Potter series. Just like Alan Rickman said: Always!

David

Author's Response: Dear David,

Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate your efforts to reach out to me.

I look forward to hearing from you on Wattpad. My series may or may not appeal to you, but it is another source of stories you might not have been aware of before.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #11, by David Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

22nd November 2016:
Hi, I just want to thank you for those great novels! Is there really no way you could imagine to write another one? Or is there at least a little hope for us in the future?

Author's Response: Hi David,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed my stories.

While writing fanfiction was a good experience and helped me to develop as a writer, I have found that writing my own series has helped too. I am currently working on the 9th novel in my Dreamers series and this is presently where I spend my writing time. Since this is a hobby for me and there are only so many hours in a day to spread around, at the moment I don't see myself going back to write another HP story any time soon.

My original series can be found on other websites. Search for 'Visited by the Dreams on Wattpad' to find it.

You will find these same HP stories there too, only with a book cover.

Happy reading.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #12, by Divo Ariyibi Doers Rather than Talkers

24th October 2016:
Poor, a ridiculous amount of dialogue, incorrect use of literary devices like similes and metaphors in the few cases they were used. Definitely room for improvement, I feel the characters have been poorly represented. Despite this, the plot develops well and provides an engaging storyline.

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments. No one here is a professional writer. We do this on our own time and share our stories. This is a hobby.

Please keep that in mind when you read. No one is being paid for this.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #13, by Sushmita Art, Babysitting, and Progress with Sonar

21st October 2016:
OMG this chapter got me all teared up watching the interaction between Harry and Teddy. Your writing is so beautiful, I wish this story of yours could be made into a movie to continue the HP series. Your writing with its attention to detail, tugging at our heartstrings is just that awesome!

Author's Response: Dear Sushmita,

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm glad you enjoy my writing and like the story. It is always a pleasure to share my work.

Kind regards,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #14, by sushmita The Anniversary

11th October 2016:
The graduation ceremony got me all teary eyed when the achievement announcements were made. I just love your writing.

Author's Response: Dear sushmita,

Thanks for letting me know. I'm glad you are enjoying the story.

I appreciate you took the time to leave a comment.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #15, by Charity Lumpkins The Main Event

30th September 2016:
Awesome I thought something was going to happen to Harry Potter or Ginny Weasley

Author's Response: It did. Thank you for leaving me your comments. I'm glad you are enjoying the story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #16, by Callie Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

17th September 2016:
YAY! Perfect way to end a book. You are an amazing writer, and I hope you can write more books. Thank you for writing such an amazing work. You rock!

Author's Response: Dear Callie,

Thank you for your review and your kind comments.

I actually am writing more books, however they are original works and not Harry Potter Fan Fiction, so they are not available on this website. I regularly post to another on line library for original work, which allows for stories on other topics. If you are interested, check out Watt Pad dot com. I use my real name on that site rather than a pen name, however both my Harry Potter stories are also posted there (with book covers!).

Thank you for your interest.

Mrs_Granger aka cpstabell


 Report Review

Review #17, by Bob Boxing Day

9th September 2016:
jjsdfkljasldfkj;lasj;flkjlgkjfdklgjsdklgj;kldjsgkjdskg;lksfjlksfjlksfjlksfjlksfjlksfjlksfj

Author's Response: ?

I don't see a comment here, Bob.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #18, by Dat_CrupLife Working Too Long

1st September 2016:
No Harry y ginny is ur soul mate

Author's Response: Ah, but young people make mistakes. Harry isn't perfect. He can be misled or tempted by circumstance.

Hang in there ... eventually he'll see the error of his ways.

I hope you enjoy it.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Dat_CrupLife Working Too Long

1st September 2016:
No Harry y ginny is ur soul mate

Author's Response: Ah, but young people make mistakes. Harry isn't perfect. He can be misled or tempted by circumstance.

Hang in there ... eventually he'll see the error of his ways.

I hope you enjoy it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #20, by Zenix Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

29th August 2016:
Wonderful. This was a truly great story. I've enjoyed reading it immensely.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Enamel Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

29th July 2016:
I can't stand not writing at least a thank you, even if many before said so. I think my biggest concern after reading the whole story in the past few days is that there is no rotation in professional quiditch according to the rules the department layed in 1750. But you definiatly made me thinking about a laura + harry ship in the middle, it was so well written even though it was obvious that is not going to happen, i started to belive in it.

Also the plotting... You knew what you want from the biginning and that completely glued me to the story... While i eat, during the night until 1 am. When i had an idea for a story most of the times i just lack the competence to ellaborate it, but you finished it, which I thankfull really.

As everyone else i would like to read more, but i wouldnt stand the watings between chapters, so this way has its up too :)

Author's Response: Enamel,

Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed my story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #22, by MelissaLupin A Matter of Authority

29th June 2016:
Oh. I really enjoyed this chapter. I like the idea of the cruciocruxes. Awesome!

Author's Response: Dear MelissaLupin,

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #23, by MelissaLupin Dudley's Story

28th June 2016:
I enjoyed this chapter much more than the first. The first seemed too fluffy, so I like the prospect of using Harry as bait. I think your writing style is pleasant as well, although I do notice missing commas and some awkward sentences, but overall it's a good story so far.

Author's Response: MelissaLupin,

Thank you for reading my stories and for your review. I hope you enjoy the rest of Winters after the War.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #24, by Dinthemidwest Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

30th May 2016:
Just had to leave one last review; thank you for your stories!! All of the characters had thoughtful responses & genuine emotion throughout the story. One of the best HPFF I've read. I've found your Kindle stories & have started reading!!! Yay! Good luck-you are very talented.

Author's Response: Dear Dinthemidwest,

Thank you for reading my story and for your review. I appreciate all your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed reading my work.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #25, by Auyara Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

25th May 2016:
Hey,

Just wanted to hop by and tell you that I really loved to read this story. Once I started reading I just couldn't stop and I finished reading both stories within a week.

Although I'm glad that you're writing your own serie (you certainly have the talent for it!) I'm also a bit sad that there won't be a sequal. Do you maybe know if someone else has tried writing one? or do you know someone who has a simular story?

Is there another place then wattpad where we can follow your work?

Thanks again for the joyfull hours!

Author's Response: Hi Auyara,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed my stories.

The first book of my original series is also available for Kindle through Amazon. The title is 'Visited by the Dreams'.

I hope you enjoy it if you check it out. There will be more to follow eventually.

Thanks again.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>