Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Obviously
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Nyx A Teenage Taste Of Me

12th February 2009:
Hello there! I really liked this chapter of your story, it was different from most things we read on here and also very close to real life atmosphere. I just wanted to point something out, but please, don't think that I'm being mean or jumpy about it. I'm just saying it.
We, Bulgarians can be quite delicate looking actually. :) /at least I am :D/
Victor Krum was based on a football player, so you can imagine what kind of person he's supposed to look like. But the truth is very different from the image Rowling gives us. And Bulgarian women are actually known to be very beautiful. :)
But it's OK, I mean, it's not that it wasn't a nice thing to say or that it was insulting, actually you managed to say it in a very soft manner, I just wanted to point it out, as I said. :)
Good luck with your story, it sounds interesting and I would have read it, if I was into the George/OC pairing.
Peace. lol

Author's Response: I apologize for that and any offense I may have caused! I'll try to figure out a different way to word that. Thank you for pointing that out to me! I'm glad you enjoyed, though, that aside. :]

 Report Review

Review #2, by Phoenix_Flames A Teenage Taste Of Me

17th January 2009:
Hehe. So I really liked this.

It was adorable and you write very great. You keep it so lighthearted and not in a boring way. You keep it moving at a very nice pace and fill it in with just the right words.

This was excellent. Keep up the great work.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ginny321 Got My Hands On Wires

28th December 2008:
Great chapter!
I loved the conversation between George and Katie, it very much reminded me of a talk between people who had been friends for a very long time, and knew each other inside-out. In this case it is true, and thus very good. :)
10/10, and I can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next update should be soon; I have chapter four done, but I want to wait to put it up for when I have five ready so that there's hopefully always one waiting to be put up. ^.^

 Report Review

Review #4, by Potterholic Thick as Thieves

22nd December 2008:
I love your description, and I'm interested in seeing how their hanging out would go. They seem comfortable enough with each, poking rib and all. That was cute, by the way. ^_^ The scene with George and the little kid was sweet, and Cate's mention of her mother made me laugh. It's how mothers are sometimes. =D Good job!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! Mothers will be mothers, I suppose. :P Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Potterholic A Teenage Taste Of Me

22nd December 2008:
Great start! The interview was fun to follow, and Cate sounds like an interesting girl. The story flows nicely, and I'm curious to see their relationship grows. ^_^ Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ginny321 Thick as Thieves

19th December 2008:
So are you not exactly following canon in this story, or does it come into play later on?
Either way, it was still good.
10/10.

Author's Response: As far as some pairings go, no, but as far as Deathly Hallows events and such? Yes. I'm keeping it canon to the book, not necessarily what JKR put in the family tree that she put on her website after the book. :] I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ginny321 A Teenage Taste Of Me

15th December 2008:
Interesting.
Just a picky question, what year is this set in?
10/10.

Author's Response: It's set late autumn of Harry's sixth year. I'm not sure the exact year, but I hope that helps set you up with that!

 Report Review

Review #8, by 21lilygirl A Teenage Taste Of Me

15th December 2008:
Cate is a wonderful character! Phenominally funny, I laughed out loud!
I loved it!
-Lily 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login