19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hurrah! Those Who Wait

4th January 2010:
WOW!!
I don't know what you're talking about, thats really good!
Its descriptive and leads the reader thru a barrage of raw emotions in a shory period of time, but it culminates in the ultimate ending, Harry & Ginny - still with their flaws, but without a doubt, happy and well

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I have difficulty expressing emotional depth if there's not some sort of humor around it, so this was really a stretch for me. I really appreciate the comments, and I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Megan and Charly love HP Those Who Wait

13th December 2009:
Adore it! They're so cute together omg! Amazing Job I loved it! *claps and loads of cookies* -Charly

Author's Response: Aren't they just? I love them both, and I'm glad you do too! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by FairytaleEndings Those Who Wait

8th September 2009:
Love it love it love it.
Beautifully written, and you've captured her character perfectly - I don't think she gets enough credit in the books. Tis beautiful :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. It was certainly difficult to write, because like you, I think Ginny gets very litte credit in the books. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by OnlyMe Those Who Wait

17th July 2009:
For someone who never wrote ginny before, this is 'Bloody Brilliant'

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by slug Those Who Wait

29th May 2009:
Really good writing!

Author's Response: Muchas gracias. Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Annachie Those Who Wait

15th May 2009:
I'm in two minds about this. It's a lovely story and all, but to me it doesn't seem to capture the pure red-haired passion that is Ginny. Your Ginny calmly accepts Harry's stuffing around with calm indifference, but really I think Ginny raged and felt things deeply. I think that Ginny never liked, no hated Harry's decision to split and thought it wrong. Ginny as you present her, well indiferent. She ho hums it.

If it were a song it would be Dire Straights "Romeo and Juliet"

I liked it a lot. But I just don't think it's Ginny.

Author's Response: I would have to disagree with you slightly. From the way the whole breakup thing was presented in HBP, Ginny was fairly calm about it because some part of her knew it was going to happen eventually. That definitely doesn't mean I have the right interpretation, but I think that Ginny has a lot of different facets to her. I was just trying to show one in particular.

I'm afraid I'm not familiar with the song, but I'll take your word for it.

Thanks for the criticism and thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by nire Those Who Wait

31st March 2009:
I do appreciate this one-shot a lot!!! I found myself swept away with Ginny's thought process.
I must admit, I was waiting for a beautiful kiss scene at the end there... but I'm a hopeless romantic and I just always look for things like that.

I love how you have put the 'flashing burn of emotion fro his bright green eyes' etc.
It's quite vivid. I can just imagine how he looks. It's so totally different from Daniel Radcliffe. Daniel's blue eyes completely throw me off most of the time. But yeah, adding that little description totally brought it home for me.

The closing paragraph was lovely... especially the last line. "And I have come to believe recently that he would do the same."
I think that insinuates that they are in love right.. and all is happily ever after? I really hope so... [well we know so... but you never know with fan fiction]

Anyway, terrific story once again, I really enjoyed it. I'd be totally interested if you ever did anymore Harry/Ginny work. Although, I'm very true to canon type of person!

10/10!

erin.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!!

Haha, yeah, I'll bet. I was really trying to write something where nobody was sucking face all the time, though. Sorry. =]

I know!! I want them to make him wear contacts or something, because the eyes are important!!

Yes, all is happily ever after!! They're in love and making little happy unicorn babies in the sky because they're so happy. Or something like that.

I'm glad you enjoyed it!! I don't know if I'll do any more H/G, but if I do, it'll be canon...ish. Probably. Thanks for reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Tiamat Those Who Wait

8th February 2009:
Wow. This wasn't funny, and I like funny, but this was really, phenomenally good. I really enjoyed it. It felt kind of like something I would say if I were her, so it resonated, and it was dramatic without being melodramatic. I always felt like Ginny's character wasn't well-fleshed-out in the books - she's really shy and quiet and then suddenly she goes to being flirty and tough-as-nails, and I always felt like it could have been done well but Rowling only really used her as a foil and love-interest, so her thoughts and emotions were kind of two-dimensional. But this helped fill in that gap in a very believable way, so I really got into it and enjoyed it. And it was saved from sanctimony because she doesn't go on about how much of a sacrifice it was - instead she said it was almost easier just to wait.
The only thing I didn't like a little bit was how she says she'll always wait for him, but I kind of want her to chase after him. Obviously, she can't because that's not how the book was written (another thing that bothered me a bit in the book - I felt like Harry was a little patronizing, but anyway), but then when she says if he left again she'd wait, and I want her to take action! But maybe that's better said then done.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much!! I've always felt that Ginny gets too much flack; I mean, in her shoes as a 10 or 11 year old, if Harry Potter was your brother's best friend, I think you'd be a little tongue-tied, too. And Hermione always pointed out that Ginny was less shy when she wasn't around Harry. But yes, there were certainly some gaps, and I'm glad I could fill it for you.

If I were Ginny...I don't know if I'd have waited. Afterwards, I mean. I would be more likely to drop him, or as you suggested, go after him. But sometimes, that's not possible, and I just have a feeling that if Harry asked her to wait behind, Ginny would do it, even if she didn't want to. Of course, if Harry just said, Oh, I'm going off to fight evil, be back soon, I can imagine her high-tailing it after him to kick his butt for being an arse. But maybe that's just me!

I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks so much for reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by whisky Those Who Wait

26th January 2009:
looove it! so romantic!! wow i never thought about it from Ginnys pov!!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks!! I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by lulu Those Who Wait

22nd January 2009:
i loved it!! i love the way you write it is like filled with so much emotion you can understand completly what Ginny is going through!! Amazing story, really!!
=)

xox

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!! That was what I set out to do, so I'm glad I accomplished it! I'm so glad you liked it, and thanks for reviewing. =]

 Report Review

Review #11, by datbenik513 Those Who Wait

22nd January 2009:
This IS Ginny. Full Stop. You managed to capture her very essence. There are lots of people hating Ginny, but even with her Prewett temper she is highly lovable. The reason lies here, in your one-shot.
Marvellous. Your writing is not always easy to read, but hey! she IS a complex character!
10/10
Cheers,
Zoltan

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I'm glad I was able to get her across as more than just 'that annoying perfect girl' everyone seems to think she is. Again, thanks, and thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by doratonks14 Those Who Wait

16th December 2008:
Oh my god. That was seriously one of the most beautiful one-shots I've ever read. The simplicity of her feelings, and the eloquence with which this was written was phenomenal. I'm in awe right now. This is so incredibly good. It's most definately going on my favorites! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! You have no idea how much your words mean to me. I'm so glad that you liked it, and I'm honored to have my little one-shot be favorited. Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by CRIMESONROSES Those Who Wait

16th December 2008:
it's beautiful !

my favourite one-shot ever (:

Author's Response: I'm touched that you liked it that well. Thanks so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by harryginny1 Those Who Wait

16th December 2008:
Wow, I really liked it! You did a great job showing what Ginny was feeling. Nice job!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much!!! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by iluvharrypotter Those Who Wait

15th December 2008:
I love this! Is it really only a one-shot? Aw! That's sad! You could go so many places with this story! It would be amazing! I love it! I wish you would continue!
~Nicky

Author's Response: Aww...thanks. Yes, sadly, it is just a one-shot. I don't really have the time to write another full story write now in addition to the one I'm already working on, and I wouldn't be able to do a longer story justice at this point in time. I am, however, toying with the idea of doing a couple more one shots and making it a series, one in each different POV, like the trio. But I'm still working it out. So you might see more along these lines, and you might not, but either way, I'm so glad you liked it, and thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by chet Those Who Wait

15th December 2008:
Absolutely Beautiful.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by harryginnyforever Those Who Wait

15th December 2008:
this story was beautiful, and I love it

Author's Response: Thank you so much. =]

 Report Review

Review #18, by tgfoy Those Who Wait

15th December 2008:
one word. Beautiful.

Author's Response: Aww.thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMolly Those Who Wait

15th December 2008:
You did a great job, with this fiction. I would say you have Ginny spot on. Though she was not as prominent until book 6, we all knew(hoped) that Harry and Ginny would get together. Very very enjoyable read.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much!! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and thank you so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login