Reading Reviews for The Covenant
  
503 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauderslover15 Confrontations... and their Consequences

3rd May 2014:
Getting into his head, Draco is so cute and charming. PS you are a fabulous writer

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I love writing and this story just came so naturally to me; I wish they all were so easy to write! And yes, contrary to first impressions, Draco has more than just blatant sexiness to him... although he does have a lot of blatant sexiness, heehee...

 Report Review

Review #2, by marauderslover15 The Chase Is On

3rd May 2014:
For a second, I thought he was going to let her go and I was going to scream NO so loud, I would probably wake up the entire block. Glad he kept her. The rooms of windows seem so beautiful and romantic. I like that name and room alot ^__^ PS. once again your Draco is hot!

Author's Response: As if Draco would let her go! Haha! Thank you so much for all your reviews so far! You're like... a golden reader :D I had so much fun designing the Room of Windows in my mind; it's what I wish my own room looked like! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by marauderslover15 His Secret

3rd May 2014:
THIS IS THE HOTTEST DRACO I EVER READ! Okay, now since that is said ^__^ I really like the whole idea. It is a bit complicated. I think I may have to read it again (not b/c it was confusing) BUT it was alot of information. Anyway, your Draco is hot. =)

Author's Response: Excellent! Did I mention that I LOVE writing him? Teehee... yes... I can't for the life of me figure out why EVERY fanfic writer doesn't write him like this! Hello? And you're right; I really crammed a lot into this one! I planned to make it shorter but he just had too much 'splaining to do!

 Report Review

Review #4, by marauderslover15 The New Guy

3rd May 2014:
Oh. I'm going to like this. Draco is going to have a lot of explaining to do!

Author's Response: Indeed, muahaha! I seriously love writing him! Thanks for the review ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kylie Life

26th February 2014:
Loved this story.. I couldn't stop reading it. Was so sad when I realised I was at the end.. Love your writing

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Kylie! I'm so pleased you found my story addicting, teehee!

 Report Review

Review #6, by JB49 Life

4th January 2014:
that was one of the most shocking chapters i have ever seen through the covenant! will you please add few more chapters, i want to find out how there lives turn out to be for all 3 of them. this is the 3rd story i have read and it is one i will never forget, this story has romance throughout the play and i hope other people will enjoy it to. i just wish that Ron was there, he is a important character in Harry Potter and it feels weird not having him there with harry and hermione throughout the story. overall, this is one of the best story's i have ever read!

Author's Response: I can't believe you consider this a story you'll never forget... thank you so much! I haven't ruled out an epilogue or sequel of sorts... if I do write one, it would be cool to involve Ron more. I hadn't thought about it too much but I think it would be super fun to write battle scenes with Ron! Thanks again, hon :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Anna Skladany Life

8th December 2013:
After finishing this story for the third time, I am still thrilled and amazed by the depth and sincerity of this fanfic. You are an extremely talented writer. This is by far one of the best fan fictions I have read in a long while, and I'm (yet again) finding myself falling in love with the perfect combination of JKR's charries and your own. Don't ever stop writing, so long as you enjoy it. God bless you and The Harry Potter series.

Author's Response: Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Anna! I can't believe you've read my story three times... what a compliment! I really did love writing it; I'm so glad that it shows. ^_^ And I plan to keep writing as long as the ideas keep coming! God bless you, too, my dear!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Alice Life

12th October 2013:
That was brilliant! Such a different take on the Dramoine, and very well written. Thank you for sharing it, the story has kept me captivated for three days and racing for the laptop when I got home from work!

Author's Response: Awesome! Those are my favorite kind of stories... the kind you just can't wait to read. For you to say such a thing about my story is so wonderful! Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by p0tter fan The Christmas Charity Ball

10th October 2013:
Listened to the song. It really is beautiful.

Author's Response: Wow! You read through pretty much the whole thing in a day! That's no small feat, ha! I'm happy it was interesting enough for such a big chunk of your time. What a compliment... :) And thank you for listening to the song. It took me a long time to find the perfect one!

 Report Review

Review #10, by p0tter fan His Secret

9th October 2013:
I was hesitant when I read the werewolf thing, but I am really intrigued...

Author's Response: Well thanks so much for taking a chance with my story! I hope it doesn't disappoint!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Quinn The Christmas Charity Ball

2nd October 2013:
Thank you for the music suggestion, the song was lovely!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to listen to it! I'm so pleased that people really seem to like it as much as I do. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by Danielle Felton Life

2nd August 2013:
This story was truly amazing. I smiled through a lot of it because your writing was superb! The emotions you evoked within me were spectacular! The whole idea of The Covenant wasn't like a typical Draco/Hermione romance and that was what I found most intriguing about it. Your brain really is something special to come up with such a wonderful story. I honestly really enjoyed this and I will read again. Congratulations on finishing your masterpiece! BTW Song for Sienna is indeed a beautiful song and it fit the mood perfectly. :)

Author's Response: Yay!! What a perfectly lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time! I had such fun writing this story; the fact that people still read it and like it makes me so happy! I just LOVE writing... I've been pretty busy lately but I hope to post more stories in the future! And I'm so glad you also enjoyed listening to Song for Sienna... :D

And saying my brain really is something special... what an amazing compliment!! Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #13, by BabyshoesBlack The Christmas Charity Ball

23rd July 2013:
You were right. Song for Sienna has become my new favourite instramental song. I loved reading about the dance with the song humming in the background. You are truly a remarkable writer. ;)

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! And thanks for listening to the song; it's just so beautiful! When I planned out those chapters, I always intended to use a real song. I love listening to instrumental music in general, but nothing I came across captured the feel of love like Song for Sienna, in my opinion. I'm so happy you agree! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by funnyguy69 The Chase Is On

23rd July 2013:
Haha, "witty kitty", holy cow, best line yet!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah... a few people have told me how much they like that line... it was a moment of true inspiration! ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by KeeganH Life

26th April 2013:
you really know how to write a story!!! I have been glued to this story for two days!! absolutely amazing! thank you thank you!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm so happy that lots of people have been able to have as much fun reading my story as I had writing it. I even like to go back and reread it myself, sometimes, just because it's fun! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Emily Life

9th February 2013:
Sequel? Please please please please please please please

Author's Response: Well, thank you! I'm not working on one right this minute, but I never rule anything out, heehee! ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by LunaLuver Life

31st October 2012:
I swear, I have giggled like a schoolgirl reading your amazing story, more then anything else, ever! You have the perfect balance of romance, humor, plot twist and turns, and sweet little moments. I've said before, that this is in my top five of Dramione's I have read. Well, I'm taking that back, because this is #1!!! Hands down. :) I have read this story now a full three times, plus my favorite chapters several more. I am so sad to see this end, I am sure many people are asking you for a sequel, well I am too. Even just a one-shot to show what's been happening to everyone would make me the happiest girl in world! I hope someday you do decided to write one. :)

As for this finale chapter, I loved it! So happy Harry and Ginny are having a baby! I laughed like a loon at how poor Harry and Ron found out. I think it's really great that they get along so well with Draco now, I can see how in years to come they all will be great friends. Surprise and pleased to see more clans wanting to come under Draco and Hermione's rule. And the way you ended it, with them on the couch, really, to me, was perfect for them. Happy and in love, starting a new adventure together ready to tak on the world. Thank you so much for such an amazing, spellbinding, breathtaking, story that I have enjoyed for years. You are a very gifted author, keep it up. :)

~Luna

Author's Response: I almost don't even know how to respond to your amazing review. Really... you've said such wonderful things! How could I ever express my appreciation? That you've read my story multiple times... and it's your #1?! I'm just so in awe right now... O.O

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on everything, including the final chapter! I worked so hard on it; with a long and involved story like mine, there was no way I was just going to be like: "the end." Ha!

I really felt like everything had to be delicately wrapped up. To be honest, I was feeling a little worried that maybe no one thought the ending fit, because I haven't had many descriptive reviews on it. I was afraid readers thought it was too boring or something... thank you so much for totally getting what I was going for! And fyi, like a complete dork I laugh at myself and my own jokes and stuff when I reread certain parts, heehee! I loved writing the blubbering Harry and Ron as they tried to process Ginny's news! So much fun!

Thank you again and again for your kind words, Luna... they mean so much to me. It's because of readers like you that I went out on a limb and decided to start posting my work online in the first place. It's a nerve-wracking thing for any writer. To know that readers like you find such enjoyment in it... that makes all the blood, sweat, and tears I put into my story completely worth it. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #18, by LunaLuver The Christmas Charity Ball

27th October 2012:
LOVE how Draco handled the press, and Cormac, hehe. ;) Such a a sweet and romantic moment with Hermione and Draco dancing!! I knew what she had playing in her head would come up at some point. I really think you covered so much having this ball, like Pansy and getting it out there about Draco being the Clan Leader. Well done, as always. :)

~Luna

Author's Response: This is for sure the best review I've gotten on this chapter! You hit on many things I wanted to cover, like the song (clearly Draco would use her memory of it in a potentially embarrassing way!) and how the news would come out. I really couldn't see doing it any other way, with Draco being as impetuous as he is, heehee. I just pictured him being like: "this is my life, you annoying media people. Deal with it." HA!
Thanks again, hon! ;D


 Report Review

Review #19, by LunaLuver Complete

27th October 2012:
This is without a doubt, the BEST most amazing love scene I have EVER read! =D I mean it, I think, no, I know, I swooned several times! You did an amazing job, and kept it very tasteful, which I like very much. :) Bravo on making me want Draco more than I already do.

~Luna
10/10

Author's Response: Well thank you very much, Luna! ^_^
This scene weighed a little heavily on me before I started it, because it was SO important to me to do it just right! Tasteful is exactly what I was going for, so thank you! I wanted something different from anything I'd read, something heart-achingly deep but still mild enough to leave lots to the imagination. I'm so happy you swooned, teehee!


 Report Review

Review #20, by titesilve Life

20th October 2012:
One word: Bravo!
It's a really well-written and interesting story, and the characters stay true to JK Rowling's books.
Your plot was good and realistic and you made Draco and Hermione's relationship really possible and touching.
Your story is definitely one of my favourites.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness! What a perfectly lovely review! Thank you, titesilve! I truly love JKR's work; I wasn't looking to totally recreate any characters the way many fanfic writers do. Everything you mentioned was important to me: solid plot, solid relationship... I'm so proud you consider it a favorite!! Thanks again!! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by HPG The Chase Is On

17th October 2012:
He looked scared?

Scared?

He is in love...

Author's Response: Aww! So much meaning in so few words! Thank you very much for all your reviews so far... I look forward to what you have to say about future chapters! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by HPG His Secret

17th October 2012:
This is bringing out even MORE of my feminine side *I'm a girl if you are to dense to figure that out*

Author's Response: Oh yeah? I'm a sucker for great love stories, myself, but don't you worry! This is an action story, too!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HPG The New Guy

17th October 2012:
The last part was ingenious XD

Author's Response: Why, thank you! I realized pretty early on in this story that I absolutely LOVE writing Draco, heehee. ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by LiaraRoseMalfoy Preparations for Delegations and Celebrations

17th October 2012:
This is one of the best Draco/Hermione stories I have ever read!! love it!

Author's Response: Really? Wow! I tried really hard to keep it original, but as I haven't read every Dramione on here, I always wondered about how good a job I did! I'm so happy you like it so much! Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lauren Life

14th October 2012:
You are absoloutely brilliant! :) seriously this was an amazing story, never ever ever stop writing these :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Lauren! I really love writing... I don't think I could stop if I tried, heehee! ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>