Reading Reviews for Miss Invisible
  
95 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lovealbus<3 Chapter 1 Invisible and Afraid

14th January 2011:
Great story, but sad... I like it :-D But what do you mean with "I can untie myself"? You see, I'm norwegian, and my english isn't that good :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by lovealbus<3 Chapter 1 Invisible and Afraid

12th January 2011:
Great story, but sad... I like it :-D But what do you mean with "I can untie myself"? You see, I'm norwegian, and my english isn't that good :)

Author's Response: i know it is very sad... When she says that she can untie herself it means that she uses magic to help her escape or free herself from the ropes... Does that make since?? Thanks for the review...
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #3, by JunoMoon All Hallows Eve

21st December 2010:
Why did you abandon it? I was getting really into the story! You're a really talented writer! Please start writing it again! PLEASE

Author's Response: I have always meant to continue this story... It is one of my favorites, and tec. it is done except for two chapters. I have written all of the other chapters except for two, and I have continued having writers block, I will try again no promices though. I'm sorry... :(
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #4, by soccerluvr21 All Hallows Eve

17th March 2010:
Please please please please please please update soon because this is a really great story and i really want it to continue! I will give you a virtual hug if you do! PLEASE!

Author's Response: haha aww thanks!! okay i am trying my best to update and it has been forever and i feel guilty but i am having sirius family issues so it should be up before the end of april! promise!! thanks for the review and your encouragement means soo much!! thanks keep the reviews coming!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #5, by zEthHPfrEaK Chapter 3 First Sight

2nd January 2010:
=D I absolutely LOVE the ending! I was, literally, laughing out loud :). There are so many good lines there, I can't decide which one to quote!

"NEVILLE!! How good to see you! Dashing day, is it not?"

"Now Neville, why have you not introduced us to our young guest? Shame shame; do come in, why don't you."

James was blind, or was just trying to make the girl feel better. She was hiding behind Neville and was looking absolutely terrified. When James flailed his arms.

But then again, maybe I am just over thinking it, maybe she is just afraid of James and his hair...

So I decided to quote all of it. yes. all of it. practically copied and pasted the entire thing :p.

This is really an awesome story so far! The characterization seems pretty good -- even in the minor characters. :) They're really well developed and everything each person does just screams their character's personality... if the makes sense. It's written really well, and the characters are consistent, which is incredibly awesome :D

Albus is really nice to! I feel like I already know him from just the little bit in his POV. And having him just sort of want to protect C.J. is the perfect set-up for their relationship, to :). It seems like it's going to flow very nicely from acquaintances to friends for them :)

James is especially captivating. He incredibly funny :) His humor seems to be more boisterous than Albus', but I find it fitting. He's so outgoing I can't help but love him. =)

C.J., I think, you're doing rather well with! It's really an add-on that she's sort of suspicious of Neville, and incredibly real. Most of her reactions and instincts -- flinching away from touch, not sitting to close to someone, distrust -- they're really fitting.

However, I believe there was one small contradiction somewhere. At one point, when Neville first comes to her house, it says that she hadn't seen herself in a mirror in a long time, but... somewhere else it said that she goes to shower, etc. when her parents are out? It's really a minor thing, but I just though I should tell you. :)

I think you're really good at setting up for whatever happens next and building up to the next scene! It's really a good climaxing =). I makes me anxious to read the next chapter, even though there isn't any official "suspense" going on. Which is cool. very cool :)

So, overall, it's going pretty well!

Author's Response: Haha glad you like the story so far...

This is one of my all time favorites to write and I am glad that you think I am doing a good job with the characters. I have had these chapters written for a while even before I posted them, just to make sure I got the characters right and realistic. It was harder than I had orginally thought, but the hard work payed off!

That is a good point I shall have to go over that part and edit it... And I am really glad you think there is suspence I didnt even try to have some but it just kind of worked out that way, so glad you see it!

So glad you like the story keep reviewing, it is the one thing that authors LOVE! SO keep the feed back coming.

If you would like to know more about the story or just want to bug me about something in the story, or even giving me ideas you should visit my authors page and I will most def. respond! I would really like more questions and another question would make my day! Dont forget to fav this story if you like it! Keep the reviews coming... it is reviews like this and awsome readers that when I dont feel like writing make me want to stop everything I am doing and put another chapter up, so thanks for reminding me that I need to post another chapter! ...Glad you like the story you just made my day! Thanks!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #6, by Person4567 All Hallows Eve

3rd November 2009:
Great chapter. It was great. Really funny too.

Author's Response: thanks for the review. . . glad u thought it was funny that was the goal! :D
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #7, by lover of this story All Hallows Eve

27th October 2009:
very good XD post another one soon, ok?

Author's Response: Thanks soo much and dont worry it shall be up soon, im kind of swamped with hw so il get it up as soon as i can. . .

 Report Review

Review #8, by marauders_girl11 All Hallows Eve

12th October 2009:
whoa, that is the longest version of the three little pigs i have ever heard. ever. XD

upgrade soon, and again it was rather hard to read,

-Nickole.

Author's Response: haha i know i had so much fun elaborating it because i was trying by doing that to give you some inside to who Blake is as a character! but as long as the lognest version of the three little pigs was intertaning and funny then my job was accomplished! and dont worry as i said before, i am working on with my beta to get the edited chapters for up as soon as possible! thanks for the review keep it coming!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #9, by marauders_girl11 First Day of Classes

12th October 2009:
i read the n/a and, in all honesty, you sounded a bit full of it. ah, but we all have our good days, no?

i spotted quite a few mistakes, a lot actually, and the letters were very hard to read, i couldn't hardly understand them. perhaps you might go a fix it? seriously, read back on it. i did at least three times before i could understand it, and while i'm not trying to be crictisisel, i think it would make a much better read if you did go back and perhaps make it all a bit, er, clearer.

i like this story, it's really a fun thing to read, and hope you will upgrade soon on the next chapter, (sorry i'm a bit slow on reading this, a lot of my other favs have been upgrades)

-Nickole.

Author's Response: haha sorry. . . it is hard to put your inflection in writing authors notes! but, its okay i am aloud to be a bit conseded sometimes . . . oh i know there are many mistakes, i am really sory about that, my beta and i have been busy but we are working on getting up the edited versions of this chapter and the next one. . . sorry for all of the mistakes, I really wanted to get this chapter out to my readers as quick as possible. . . i hope it didnt take away from the story, i hate when mistakes do that! Wow i never realized that about the letters i admit they were supposed to be a bit confuseing but i shal definatly go through them and try to make them clearer! and please please be critical i love it, just as long as critical is not rude, a little critical information never hurt anyone! That is what we as authors thrive off of so please keep it coming it really helps!

i am soo glad that you are enjoying the story! i have put alot of time into it so it is nice to have reader apperication! thanks for your review and it is fine i know how you feel as i have alot of favorite! thanks SO much for the review! keep them comming!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #10, by Mira Shopping with the Famous Potters

1st October 2009:
This is the best, I really like it.. Yay!
Stay awesome..
-Mira

Author's Response: yay! i am very glad that my readers enjoy this story. . . u made my day!! keep reviewing!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #11, by meggiemeggieinspahgetti23 First Day of Classes

23rd September 2009:
“Ginny you are an amazing author!!”
But, what happened to M&M Addiction?! :O
I like the story, but it didn't seem to flow all that well, you know what I mean?
10/10

Author's Response: YAY!! 6 people now agree with me! yay. . M&M adiction died. . . sorry. . . yay glad u like the story and i know i though it didnt flow really well i have ment to go back and edit it, i just havent had time yet i am currently trying to finsh this story do all my school work and write a new idea that has nothing to do with harry potter so its alot of work . . . il try my best to et back around to edit it. . . glad u liked the chapter! thanks for the review . .. keep them comming!!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #12, by twinklinghazeleyes First Day of Classes

20th September 2009:
Ginny you are an amazing author!! There I said it, and it's true!! Yay! There is going to be a sequel, nut I can't believe your only writing four more chapters!! I loved this chapter, and I'm glad C.J and her mum have made up!!! :) Please update really, really, really, really, really, really, soon!!! 10/10!!

Author's Response: yay!!! im glad that another person has said and admitted the truth. . :D ya i know it is sad, but they are going to be intersting and i hope u like the twists and turns . . . ya her mum is going to be intresting character to write. . . dont worry i shall try to update as soon as i can. . . thanks sooo much for the review!! keep them comming! remember to fav the story!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #13, by JuliaGhost First Day of Classes

10th September 2009:
I made an account just to add you to my favorites :D
~Juliaa

Author's Response: YAY!!thanks for letting me know! keep the reviews coming!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #14, by hplover_15 First Day of Classes

31st August 2009:
It was really good, it's almost over?! I love it too much on well a sequel will be totally awesome

Author's Response: ya i know sad. . . ya i know i am excited about the sequel to., . . it is going to skip some time but that is all i am telling u. . . the last chapter will give u a sneak peak into the next story. .. glad u liked the chapter. . keep reviewing. . . remember to fav the story. . .
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #15, by Person4567 First Day of Classes

29th August 2009:
Ginny you are an amazing author!!

And that wasn't just cause you said we could say it, it's true. Great chap. I'm having trouble finishing the chapter I was going to send to you so i don't know when ill be able to send it.

Author's Response: yay ur the first one to say that!!:D haha okay glad its true and glad u like the chapter. . thats fine it is all good. . i shal be waiting. . :D keep reviewing!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #16, by Julia First Day of Classes

29th August 2009:
hii im a new reader, and i must say, i absolutely LOVE your story. You better post more though because now i must know what happens. It will really bother me if i dont find out.
Thank you.

~Julia

Author's Response: Yay glad u picked my story to read if you are a new reader. . . yay again glad u like it. . . and dont worry i will most definatly post more. . . keep reviewing!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lily123Evans  Shopping with the Famous Potters

27th August 2009:
heya! Ok. First things first. I LOVE the plot line so far. The pov changes are pretty cool too... you really get into the character's head! One thing that bothered me: the dialogue. Some of it sounds kind of awkward. Idk if thats just me but I just thought I'd tell you! But anywho. Great Job! :O)

Author's Response: hey. . . yay! i have worked on the plot alot and u have no idea how long it took me to get it to where it is today. . glad you like the pov changes i thought it would help the readers get to know the characters. . . . okay about the dialog be more specific. . . i would love to fix it cuz more than likely ur not the only one who feels that way. . . thanks for the information. . . glad you like it. . . keep reviewing!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #18, by desibookworm First Day of Classes

27th August 2009:
ok, seriously, LOVE YOUR STORY. cj is adorable and so is al. sucks that there isn't too much left, but who cares? as long as there is a sequel I AM HAPPY :D. but seriously, PLEASE make it good. no pressure or anything ;)

Author's Response: haha thanks!!! ya i know but glad u dont care . . . ya there is a squal and i am happy about that too. . . glad your enjoying the story and i shall try my best to make the sequal just as good as this one. . . ur going to want it by the time this story finshes it and i think u will chop my head off if i dont creat a sequal. . . thanks for the review. . . dont worry pressure is good. . .:D keep reviewing!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #19, by marauder#5 Chapter 2 Reason for Escape

26th August 2009:
think the moms a witch

Author's Response: haha keep reading to find out. . . thanks for the review. . . . keep it up
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #20, by marauder#5 First Day of Classes

26th August 2009:
HA! I TOTALLY KNEW SHE WAS A WITCH!!

Author's Response: hahha glad that u knew. . . hope im not too predictable. . .keep reviewing and reading . . .
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #21, by xellyanorx She wouldn't be gone. . .

20th August 2009:
This is a great chapter, a great story, a great plot. a great everything! i'm really enjoying it and sincerely hoping you up date soon! :D

Author's Response: thanks soo much. . . i am glad you enjoy the story and that you think the plot is good. . . i am glad you like it and i am trying to update but every time i sit down to edit the chapter i just get distracted. . so i will definatly have the next chapter by next weekend. . . keep reading remember to fav the story!!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #22, by Juniper She wouldn't be gone. . .

3rd August 2009:
I really like the story and can see where parts of it have been taken from someone's real story. I was going to comment on the need for proofreading, but this chapter is much, much better. The characters are engaging although I think you could go into more details in some parts -- the bit at Ollivanders for instance. Otherwise, I'm having a great time reading this and am looking forward to more chapters.

Author's Response: Yay! i am glad you are enjoying it and can see the parts i have twirled in that is a real story. . . i worked hard to do that and not plagerize or anything at the same time . . . glad that you can see inprovement in the proofreading stuff i am trying to go over all the chapters and make changes and edit the stuff wich is why i have not updated in a while so glad you notice my hard work authors really appericate that. . . . i am glad you beleive that the characters have depth and are not just surface characters i worked really hard on their presonalty. . . however i do believe that the olvander part is like that for a reson, if i went into to much detail for it there would be no mystery to it and the story would not keep you hooked for the most part. . . i am going to cover all un answered questions though before the end of this story. . . so dont worry. . . glad you like the story the next chapter should be up soon hopefully!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #23, by marauders_girl11 Chapter 1 Invisible and Afraid

14th June 2009:
super chapter! love it to death! but it's so sad, but very well writen, and i love how you followed the book so well. are you going to skip it to like 6th OR 7th year or something, becuase 11 seems like a really young age to like-like someone. really short chapter, though. upgrade soon,

marauders_girl11

Author's Response: thanks soo much i am glad you love that much but dont literally die. . hehe i crack my self up. . . sry it is sad but it gets better and i am glad u think it is well writen. . . as for where i am going to go with this story you shall just have to keep reading and reviewing to see what happens. . . sorry it was short i will update as soon as i can! keep the reviews comming!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #24, by nickole She wouldn't be gone. . .

12th June 2009:
really good, and you make me want to like Troy for caring. I know it's kind of corny, but you should have made it so he didn't care and then we would all think he's a evil man and abuseive father. oh, and i noticed you haven't cursed untell this chapter, so good work! i don't like curse, either. so i'm christian, but still. seems people only like storys that are bad for younger ones. read my story at FanFiction . com!

Nickole.

Author's Response: aw ya i wanted to show that he has some heart so that you would be mad at him for not having a heart towards C.J. . . . I cursed in this chapter? where would you point it out? i am a christan and really dont curse unless i am really mad which i have a problem with my temper because i am a red head but thats okay ya i know what you mean! thanks for the review! keep them comming!
~Ginny


 Report Review

Review #25, by nickole Chapter 7 The Sorting. . . .

12th June 2009:
really love it. please see my story.

Nickole.

Author's Response: glad you like it that is what every author wants to hear. . . i am reading it right now really good. . .
~Ginny


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>