Reading Reviews for Hope's Flame
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by funfanfic Gentleman

3rd May 2010:
lilys way too proud she needs to swallow it and get on with her life.

definitely with james lily needs to be more trusting shes irritating

although i dont agree with james punching sirius he should realize that lily did that 2 b mean

still...good story cant wait to read more

Author's Response: I am so glad you have an opinion and thanks for sharing haha! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by maddyxxx Gentleman

18th April 2010:
hahahaaa!
love ittt x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Aly. Gentleman

26th February 2010:
love this so much. absolutely love your take on james and the rest of the marauders especially. i definitely sympathize on james's part because i adore him but i do understand lily's need to, well, get back at him ;) please, please update soon. love this, again, btw

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a nice review! I am sad to say it will probably be a while for an update of HF, I am currently focusing on my other stories but I really will make an effort to put up a new chapter in the future :)
Thanks again! You are so sweet!


 Report Review

Review #4, by BassPlayer3000 Gentleman

9th October 2009:
I really do have so much to say about this chapter but I don't know how to get it all out, so here goes: 'SobjhsohPHVDOSOIVHS'bosIHBVGjdbfhoVIDHVPSAHV'SOFIV HBOWURHOSHVIAHOIFHSVHSHGPJfvjbsvpsghishvruop ndvadljvoshvposjdovhIHFIOPHVPAIHV'PHFHSFH JBIFIDPDJDLCFJCOVJCIOCJCISDLXP;PX CIDOSOOCKXCN VKCPXIFMFC;O CKCVJDKXCPXZ'CLKFIS;XK VNHVIFDLIODKJSKDJVLIFLKJVLKHIFDLKJFLKJFDLJKFDLKLKLFDL;DFL;KDSLJGFHJFJFGJKGFLJKFDJKKFJFJKLFDSLKJ;FDJK;FD;JKFDKLJJKGRDJOJRHOJRYOUPRTOPURTOPUOPUOPUROPURTOPUOUSRTOJ,XBC,M,.VSZF'#LDAS#;
][WDA#[PFE;GL;KNGXLMXBFl:jFL;JGHFFHDOJFOJDLKHFZLHKZFKLHFBZGBFZKHL;ZLHKDBZKLHFBXZHKLFBXZHKLXFBZHKBFZXHIHIFDZHIZBFZHKLBFHKLOgKZXLGKZKHZGFHKZGHKGGZHKGLXHKGXHKGLZGHGFGZLHHFLXKDGFGHKL/DFGHPRHG#PEJGOHRGO[JSAVJBPOBFVNOFJBVPKASNFBOJDFHBKLNFDKLVJSFJKVGH;LJHFLKNJVLKSD;KLKFVLKFH;LSJHRFIVNDLSJHVLKDNMVL;KJL;VKDJBKL;JF;LBJFDOJKBVPODFJBLSJGOKGIJK;DLJMFIDJKKSHF;KDNVLSJNVJKSNBDKVKSDJNVJKDSVNKDLVNSKLJVMLANVKJSJMV'KHSBDLKVALKJVMNJKSANVLK/SDMV .KJSNJV:aJBIFHBVKJSHJB;|sjB'PISFHB'OFHBLK#FSHVL/SFHV'LKSAHBLKSHB'SAH'PVHJSFA'VHISFABH'AHB'#PFDHBO'SDHBVHAF'BHAF'OIBHS'hv'oisdhboisHBVO'IHSFA'OIBHFS;OBIH;OHA'BFOIAHD'BPIHAPI#BHAPIBHASPIHBOPIASHBPIADOHBADOPBHSIBHD

That's better.

Hattz xxx

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much hahaha!
Thanks for all the reviews made my day!


 Report Review

Review #5, by BassPlayer3000 Reckless

9th October 2009:
OH









MY











GOD!






This is so your best chapter yet, is it going to stay between them? What's going to happen next? Are they going to continue seeing eachother? I have like a billion quiestions and if the next chapter -which I'm about to read- is a filler I will actually die! XD

loved it so freaking muchoo!!!


the best story/chapter I have read in my time, you should get this published, like, NOW!!!

you would outsell J.K herself -no offence J.K-

Hattz xxx

Author's Response: Hahaha wow thank you so much! You are an incredible reviewer! It's going to be a while for the next update but no worries I am not abandoning it!! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by BassPlayer3000 Ink

9th October 2009:
Still danciing!! XD
Whyy did James have to go and say "'Oi Evans go out with me!'" they were being relitivly civil towards one another XD
I'm impressed with Sirius, my vocabulary barely stretches to anomoly

Author's Response: I know I know, James does not have the best timing for sure.
And Sirius is bright even though he is a jokester and all haha
So glad you like it all and thanks for reviewing! I really appreciate all your lovely feedback!


 Report Review

Review #7, by BassPlayer3000 Vindictive

9th October 2009:
*does her dance again*
I really couldn't care less if it was a filler chapter or not, I find them kinda the alkaline to the acid, the doc leaf to the nettle anyways enough of me prattling on about acid and nettles XD
great chapter!!!

Hattz xxx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the funny/sweet review!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by BassPlayer3000 Persistence

9th October 2009:
I FREAKING LOVE IT!

luvs luvs luvs
*dances round the room in a luminousjim stylee*
my absolutely glorious twin reccomended this story to me and now I'm just gonna tell every single person I know to read it, I would not normally do this but I am literally bouncing up and down on my stool against the freezing cold radiatior of my living room.

the best bit *except from the half-kiss XD*:

“Argh! You are insufferable, immature…”


“…irresistible” James added in taking a step closer to her


“…irresponsible…” She responded.


“irreplaceable…”


“…idiotic…”


“…incomparable”

Hattz xx

Author's Response: Hahaha wow I am so glad you liked it! Your review made me smile so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by luminousjim Gentleman

9th September 2009:
hehe poor james, and poor sirius
oh and poor lily
gosh I feel sorry for all of them :S
GREAT STORY
the first time I read it i thought she kissed james and i was like
why'd he punch sirius?
but then i realized and was like ? why'd she do it?
so yeah now i get it :D
x Jim
*update soon*

Author's Response: Hey thanks so much for the review!
Sorry about all the confusion but I am glad you got it in the end! To be honest I have not started on an update yet but please bare with me there will be a new one some time soon!
Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #10, by bespontaneous Gentleman

8th June 2009:
gah!
loved these last couple paragraphs
what lily said, hah!
freaking hilarious
can't wait till your next update[[:

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much!
I am so glad you like my writing!
I really appreciate the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by JessieAnne Gentleman

7th June 2009:
your an awesome writer
keep going!

Author's Response: Thank you so muvh for the review!
I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #12, by JessieAnne Reckless

7th June 2009:
this was really hot!
ah I'm in love with James potter!

Author's Response: Hey thanks for the review! And I am glad you thought it was hot hahahaha I had some trouble writing that scene!
And yes I agree I am in love with James Potter as well!


 Report Review

Review #13, by wumpi88 Gentleman

28th May 2009:
Great story! I love all of it and I can't wait for more =)

Author's Response: Oh wow thank you so much for leaving a review! It made my evening!
And I am so glad you like the story so far!


 Report Review

Review #14, by emilysoxo Reckless

13th May 2009:
i already reviewed your latest chap but id like to put a bit more of an intelligible thought to it.
loll.
so initially, i like how you started off right away with lily liking james. the 10 chapters of angsty wait and self denial really is killer and often makes me loathee lily.
you did a very good job in portraying lily logically and her end stunt with sirius is plausible.
maybe not justifiable as youve said, but i actually likee that she did it.
she had the back bone to do something so rash. shes more like a person instead of some stuck up bih.
and of course shell get a nice heap load of shit ,regret, and all the rest but who says make up sx isnt good? haha i hope this whole story isnt centered around their love, id like to read something new... something with love andd a plot. and maybe a change in sirius as well? its easy to see sirius and miranda will wind up together... but please no 5 chapters in angst!
ah well i do lovee your story and your writing
ill be sure to read your other stories as well!
update quickly!!
:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a nice and long review!!!
And I am so glad I have changed your mind even a little bit about liking at least "my" Lily...and make up sex? Wow you are making me blush big time hahahah but you never know!
And I hoping to make the plot centered on all different things, the marauders friendship, the darkness of the war and yes of course the love between Lily and James. But I am hoping to make it a well rounded plot so we shall see!
And umm funny you should say that it is obvious that Sirius and Miranda are going to get together.well I have never planned for them to get together and no where in the story do I think they are going to have romantic interest in each other.
Anywho thank you so much for such a sweet and well thought out review, I am very excited that you liked it!
And I am so glad you are planning to read my other stories, Bedpost and Broomsticks is one of my favourites to write!


 Report Review

Review #15, by emilysoxo Gentleman

13th May 2009:
HOLY CRAP
THIS IS SO GOOD.
UPDATE SOON
NEED MORE
MUST HAVE MORE MARAUDERS!
lily usually pisses me off...
but this is EXCELLENT

Author's Response: Hahahaha I am thrilled that you like it so much!
Your review made me laugh but really I am so glad you reviewed and thank you so much again!!
p.s I am glad you like my Lily!


 Report Review

Review #16, by penname23 Gentleman

5th May 2009:
I love this story, I have read a few about the maurderers already but this one is my absolute favorite. Keep going please, haha.

Author's Response: Oh yay! I am so glad you reviewed it definitly just my day! I am actually so excited and I am glad you enjoyed it enough to review!
Thanks again hopefully I will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Jaggy Gentleman

3rd May 2009:
hahaha! I love it! Punch that sucker right in the kisser. :D Lily's evil...but I like it! I don't sympathize with James, as that whole "it was dark, I thought she was you!" sounds like a load of horse malarkey to me. Honestly, at first, I was hoping that someone had impersonated James with a polyjuice or sommat, thinking he wouldn't have been such an idiot, but, alas, he's in for it now!!! :)

Author's Response: Hahaha thanks so much for the review!
He is defnitly in for it n ow but believe me things will work out!
Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #18, by mrsharryjpotter Gentleman

4th April 2009:
Lily is so wrong i her actions towards Jmaes and what sje did in the end by kissing Sirius. Stupid Black should have pushed the harlot away and not touched his lips which indicates that he liked the kiss.Sicne the harlot kissied Sirius, James should kiss Miranda but he should really kiss her, like snog her a little, then we'll see how Lily feels when the person you love kisses your best friend. james is right about the whole Lily not letting anyone know she likes him. James also needs to get that Amelia girl to admit what really happened. He also needs to give up on Evans and let her she what life is like without James Potter. James also needs to confront Evans about kissing Sirius and tell her that until she can really let him and and ask him to forgive her what she did they can never be together even when she finally realizes the truth. Once Lily realizes how deeply she's hurt James and that she probably just destroyed not only a friendship but a brotherly love, she will realize how horrible she really is. Lily needs to realiza that she because James loves her does not mean he will wiat forever if she isn't willing to really be with him and I mean by letting the world know that they are in love.


I really hate this chapter because of the way Lily is being so I will have to give you a bad review. Sorry. Well hopefully you will update soon and fix the problem between Lily and James. I really hate to see James suffer for Evans.

Please update soon!

Author's Response: Oh.hahaha sorry I dont really know how to respond to this? I am sorry that you didnt like how Lily reacted.but at the same time if you think about it (or at least this is what I thought) that if you were Lily and you liked JAmes but were worried the whole time that he was playing you and then he kisses another girl I think I would ne upset to...but I agree with you James is foremost in the right..and I am not saying Lily's actions are justifable but I think they are understandable.
Hahahah I feel like you dont like Lily (not just my version) at all! Oh well thanks for the review I really apreciate it...but I am still confused hahahah not really sure if you like the story or not but thanks all the same!
I am glad that you reviewed andshared your opinion!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Murphygirl Reckless

12th February 2009:
wow this is absolutely amazing! I love how the relationship came so fast i hate when stories drag the story out...please please update soon!

Author's Response: Hey Murphy girl!
Thanks so much for such a nice review!
Their relationship came fast but their is a bit of a bumpy road ahead and I am working on an update hopefully it will be up son!
Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #20, by heyITSme Reckless

12th February 2009:
:O dudee what a steamy hook up! they had so much sexual tension between them, i was just waiting for it! hahah, update soon plzz

Author's Response: Hey thanks! Thats what I was going for lol glad you like it!
And thanks so much for updating! Yay!
I am working on a new chapter and hopefully if the queque clears up a little bit it will be up asap!


 Report Review

Review #21, by verbal87 Reckless

28th January 2009:
Woo well you defintely do the steamy scenes well lol. Another great chapter. I'll be honest, its possibly not my favourite of yours but its still fantastic.

Not sure what this means for Lily and James's relationship but I suppose we'll soon find out. Very much looking forward to the next chapter now anyway. I think this story's brilliant. Oh and about a banner by the way:

About a banner:

Go to the-dark-arts (.net)

Get an account and wait about a day for it to be confirmed
Then you can go to the HPFF Banner Requests forum and add a new topic/post a request for a banner. This is the layout you need to use, just copy and paste it into the request box thing:

[b]Story Title:[/b]
[b]Link to your Story:[/b] link must lead to a [b]validated[/b] story
[b]Would You Like Your Penname on the Banner?:[/b]
[b]Have You Requested This Banner Before?:[/b]
[b]Do You Have Permission to Change it?:[/b]

[b]Movie Characters on Banner:[/b]
[b]Other Characters on Banner:[/b]
[b]Other Images You Would Like:[/b]

[b]Quotes to use on Banner:[/b]
[b]Color Preferences:[/b]
[b]Mood of Your Story:[/b]
[b]Animation? If so, how?[/b]
[b]Additional Information:[/b]

Than someone will hopefully reply and make you a banner generally under 5 days.

And to put it into your story you have to host the banner on another site. If you need any help with that, there is a page on the HPFF support site which I used, just look up banners!!
Hope that's helpful! If you have any other questions, just let me know!!

9.9/10

James xx

Author's Response: Hey thanks! I will definitly look that up!
Not one of you favourites huh? Thats too bad, what was wrong with it?
Anywho other than that thanks so much for your advice and as always your constant reviewing you definitly just made my morning!
Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #22, by rosie_sirius93 Reckless

27th January 2009:
um WOW!!! That is seriously all I can manage right now! So glad you updated!!!
I liked reading both of their POVs on why they were up and how they were planning on avoiding teachers!
But, that was the best way of Lily and James getting together that I have ever read! I think you might've made me a bigger fan of James than Sirius.hot!
So sorry that isn't much help, I am speechless here!!!
Please update soon, I want more!!! Pure brilliance!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: Ah thank you so much for your amazing review, that just made my morning! And wow I am glad that my writing is that good to make you change your fav maurader.but believe me that might change, I am trying to incorporate some Sirius action here but we will see if that happens! With them getting together in the bathroom...well haha thats really not where I was meaning to go with this at all.at first Lily was just going to see James half naked...chemistry...awkwardness etc but it just took off...and well there you have it, a rendevouz in the prefects bathroom.
I am working on the next chapter as i write this and thank you so much for your review I appreciate it so much!
Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #23, by rosie_sirius93 Ink

25th January 2009:
Another great chapter! I loved the ink fight between Lily and Miranda, I thought it was very funny and really well written! And I thought you did a brilliant job of portraying the Marauders drunk! Loved Sirius as the Gryffindor god (very fitting) and the fight between the two of them was pure genius! I love reading this story, you really are a brilliant writer!

For other stories, would love if you could read mine, I seriously value your opinion and 'The Crush' by Crookshankers and anything by Girldetective85 is great!

For the banner:
Go to the-dark-arts (.net)
Get an account and wait about a day for it to be confirmed
Then you can go to the HPFF Banner Requests forum and add a new topic/post a request for a banner. This is the layout you need to use, just copy and paste it into the request box thingo:

[b]Story Title:[/b]
[b]Link to your Story:[/b] link must lead to a [b]validated[/b] story
[b]Would You Like Your Penname on the Banner?:[/b]
[b]Have You Requested This Banner Before?:[/b]
[b]Do You Have Permission to Change it?:[/b]

[b]Movie Characters on Banner:[/b]
[b]Other Characters on Banner:[/b]
[b]Other Images You Would Like:[/b]

[b]Quotes to use on Banner:[/b]
[b]Color Preferences:[/b]
[b]Mood of Your Story:[/b]
[b]Animation? If so, how?[/b]
[b]Additional Information:[/b]

Than someone will hopefully reply and make you a banner generally under 5 days.
And to put it into your story you have to host the banner on another site. If you need any help with that, there is a page on the HPFF support site which I used, just look up banners!!
Hope that's helpful! If you have any other questions, just let me know!!
Rosie
;D

Author's Response: Thas amazing!
Thanks so much for your feedback and I am definitly going to try that now!
Thanks for the awesome feed back and I will definitly be sure to check out all of your stories and the one you recommanded! Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #24, by verbal87 Ink

24th January 2009:
Hehe well i know you've read my story before but its always worth re-recommending I think lol. Any stories by 'marauder lady' or 'lilausty' are worth reading or 'the memory box' by Bella E_B is really good as well. Anyway, on to your story.

There was a bit less Lily/James in this one but the ink fight between Lily and Miranda was brilliant and as was her argument with Sirius. What there was of Lily/James was good as well.

Anyway, yeah i'm really enjoying it as usual and you've got yourself a really good story here. You are definitely talented and i'm looking forward to lots more in the future.

On the banner front, I can't really help you sorry. I want one as well though so if I find out, i'll let you know(hope that's good enough :) ) 10/10 anyway

James xx

Author's Response: Hey thanks so much for the recomandations I will be sure to check them out! And ya I know alot less James and lily I wnated to build up other relationships before I jumped right in to their romantic one..but the next chapter belive me is full of James/ LIly and only James and Lily!
And thanks so much with the banner thing, i will do the same if I find anything out!
So glad you enjoyed it the next chapter should be up ASAP..It is already written :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by rosie_sirius93 Vindictive

9th January 2009:
I loved it! You can definitely write more chapters like this!
The scene with the Marauders inside after Sirius broke up with Celestina was pure genius! Hilarious to! I think you have portrayed their characters so well, particularly Sirius!
Can't wait to read more,
Please update soon!!
Rosie
;D
p.s.
10/10!

Author's Response: Hey Rosie!
Thanks so much I really appreciate the review!
I am glad you like "my" Sirius and I really hope you do keep reading! I am hoping to update ASAP but I currently am super stressed with exams and the like!
Thanks again!



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>