Reading Reviews for Susie Q
  
806 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheWizardingPorcupine When It Rains

17th March 2014:
Hi SN!
I just reread my reviews and your comments, and I want to say- I'm sorry. No, I don't think Susy has no self-respect and I don't mean to offend you in any way. My reviews were much to harsh. I couldn't find the right words, so I went for the hyperboles.

Sorry. Again.

~ Narwhal the Third

Author's Response: I'm not offended at all - you have a right to an opinion, no matter what it is. I know what a challenge it is to find a story with an OC who doesn't annoy you. I know how hard it is to write such an OC that would please everyone - and I've come to realize I just need to write an OC that I'm comfortable with :D I hope you have a better luck with other stories, and succeed with your challenge! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheWizardingPorcupine For a Pessimist, I'm Pretty Optimistic

16th March 2014:
I honestly don't think I can review this story anymore...

Well, they had sex! And Susy seems to have integrity! it. doesn't. fit.

Well, at least the what-the-heck moments gonna evolve into something...

PLOT IS DEVELOPING! WOO-HOO!

yeah..

Bye. I guess I'll find another story for the challenge.


~Narwhal the Third

Author's Response: I'm sorry you feel that way, that's life, i suppose. I hope you find a better story, I really do ^_^

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheWizardingPorcupine I Don't Dance

16th March 2014:
No. Just no.

Let's start with the good first. And the neutral- still no big development of plot as far as I can see. That's olay, no need to rush.

I like how Susan hated her dress. You know those pink, puffy monstrosities that look like they belong to a modest drag queen (?) and when you put them on your family starts aaw-ing though you're losing dignity by the gallons? I feel for you, Soozers, I really do.

I also like how her sarcastic comments and bitterness showed how she wasn't quite ready for her sister to leave. It was sweet, in a way.

Also, the original (pre-bluh) meeting with Sirius Black was good.

Now, to the bad.

You've probably already gotten a lot of flack for this, but, what the hell? this does not happen. Two complete strangers. Same age. AT A FREAKING WEDDING WHEN ONE IS BITTER! They. Do. Not. Kiss.
I know, the whole what-the-heck moment thing, but still- jesus, no. Just no. Especially since Susy Q seems to respect herself and isn't a slut, and there's nothing building up to it (the blush wasn't enough).

If this ends up as sex, I may lose a lot of respect for Soozers.

~Narwhal the Third

Author's Response: Actually, I'm saying this from my own POV; it does happen, and it does not make a person a slut or lose her self-respect :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheWizardingPorcupine I Don't Need a Man

16th March 2014:
"If that's what she wants, then tell her I'd rather die alone and happy, than married and miserable." This is exactly what I feel like whenever my relatives start talking about marriage (for the future- definitely not now).

My friend gave me a challenge where I have to find a story on this site and give it 10 or more reviews, and this looked promising, so here I am!

First off- Soozers, I like her already. She seems like a well-developed character, or at least so far. I like how she mixes teenage characteristics with the Peter Pan I-don't-wanna-grow-up. The only thing I could do without is her being part veela. I just find that extraordinarily cliche and way to easy to insert into any main heroine fanfic. Other than Dominique Weasley, Victoire Weasley, Fleur Delacour-Weasley, or a heroine with a dark story revolving around being a Veela, I highly discourage this.

Her sister is a pretty good character to, from what I can tell. Typical bride pelted with doubts and frenzy and worry. The character I really like so far is the dad- he seems sweet!

The plot didn't really develop in this chapter, so I can't talk about that. All I can say is that I'm enjoying the story so far, and really like that mild undertone of humor!

~ Narwhal the Third

Author's Response: The whole Veela-part won't even be a big deal in this story, so don't get too hung up on it. It's kind of an excuse for everyone - the readers, I mean! - to feel awed by Susie, and to like her charm - let's face it; SHE'S CHARMING, in her own quirky way :D But... I'm proud of my OC, and I hope you'd see what everyone else sees in her, but... you probably won't, which is sad, I suppose :( Thanks for reviewing, though! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Someone who gives incredibly random reviews to incredibly am Gives You Hell

13th December 2013:
Hi. Is your name really Lily? Cuz that would be cool yannow, like Lily Evans

Author's Response: Yes, my name is really Lily :P

 Report Review

Review #6, by -K Quelqu'un M'a Dit

19th November 2012:
"...whereas the Potters threw a helluva party in the middle of the night when I figured out a fucking Rubik's Cube!"

I blinked a few times, my face tingling uncomfortably of the snow. "You figured out a Rubik's Cube?" I asked quietly.

Sirius blinked back at me, looking somewhat confused. "Well, yeah," he whispered, frowning at my expression. "What?"

"That's hot," I said, pulling his face down to mine, and kissed him hard.


SO funny!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Danielle_x I'm yours

15th November 2012:
Totally amazing story, I LOVED IT I actually read it in a day I got addicted keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by VickyAlice139 I'm yours

10th September 2012:
I loved this story. Susie is the kind of character that as soon as you think you have her in a nice little box... BAM something happens and your whole outlook on her changes. Its a really gripping story that keeps you hooked. Enjoyed it a lot. Only thing was there was a lack of Marauder pranks.

~Vicky

Author's Response: Ah, yes! I'm horrible with Marauder pranks, I can never come up with something funny and original, so that's my pathetic excuse :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by Melanie Time To Pretend

4th August 2012:
This story is unbelievably cute and just hilarious. The only thing that constantly bothers me is that it's mentioned once that she's part Veela, but after that it's forgotten and people don't know her, people think she's ugly, that she's a guy. Does this tie in later? Ackkk!!

Author's Response: Well, it's not an important detail, but she kind of brings the "ugly" side of a Veela due to her attitude, what with her being angry all the time, but the teeny tiny Veela part in her makes her charming - I thought it was obvious, sorry xD

 Report Review

Review #10, by Isabellarocks You've Got a Friend

17th May 2012:
Haha loved the last bit, i love susies character, she's perfect for sirius. The bad ass girl who won't stand for any shit! ;P keep writing!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you :) I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lillylover22 I'm yours

7th May 2012:
That was rhe perfect ending. 10/10 : )

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! Thanks for staying through the whole story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lillylover22 You Get Me

7th May 2012:
I love that they gave her sleeping potion 9/10 : )

Author's Response: I wish sleeping potion would exist in real life -.-

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lillylover22 Firework

7th May 2012:
I like the regulus part 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lillylover22 Life

7th May 2012:
Your son sounds hilarious. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: He might just be the next big thing in the comedy world, you know..

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lillylover22 Near To You

7th May 2012:
She finally cried. 9/10 : (

Author's Response: Yeah.. :( I'm not sure if it's a good or bad thing, though :D Probably good?

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lillylover22 Fall To Pieces

7th May 2012:
That is so sad. I just want to give susie a hug. She would probably hit me though 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Naah, she would just be an awkward turtle :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lillylover22 Rescue Me

7th May 2012:
Oh no. I feel awful saying this but that was great!! 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Haha, I know the feeling!! It's totally acceptable :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lillylover22 Apologize

7th May 2012:
I bet it was a love potion 9/10 : )

Author's Response: You bet right, haha! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lillylover22 Youth of the Nation

7th May 2012:
What a way for james to find out 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Indeed. I know there are dozen of ways to break the news better :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lillylover22 Quelqu'un M'a Dit

7th May 2012:
I love the ending. It is my favourite scene 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Rubik's cubes are hot

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lillylover22 The Things We Owe

7th May 2012:
I love sirius reaction. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Haha, who wouldn't? :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lillylover22 This Year's Love

7th May 2012:
This story is great 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lillylover22 Mama

7th May 2012:
Please tell me they dont crash and die 9/10 : )

Author's Response: No, that would be the end of the story, and considering there are LOTS of chapters ahead, it's very unlikely that they would just crash and die xD

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lillylover22 There You'll Be

7th May 2012:
This is great. I love it 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lillylover22 Beautiful

7th May 2012:
I like seeing a different side to vicky 9/10 : )

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>