29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by relic Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

15th March 2012:
I really liked this one... it was refreshingly realistic( well magic world realistic obviously!) it didn't involve a sudden happily -ever - after or anything, it was good : )

 Report Review

Review #2, by CassiePotter Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

21st September 2011:
LostMaeblleshire,
Wow! That was amazing, I loved it! You managed to pull off Draco having feelings for Hermione, yet still keep his personality. I loved how you incorporated Snape, and there were some hilarious lines in there!
Are you going to write more for Draco and Hermione?
Cassie

 Report Review

Review #3, by Caitlin Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

29th April 2011:
This was absolutely adorable! I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by flawlessbutton Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

27th October 2010:
This is really Hilarious xD Merlin, lmao

 Report Review

Review #5, by icefire_lioness Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

2nd March 2010:
This is absolutely BRILLIANT! You are hilarious, and I think I've just found my new muse. :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by BehindtheMask Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

1st January 2010:
♥♥I love this story, it has to be one of the most amusing I have read on this site;p Had me laughing quite a lot, all the way through, I really enjoyed the dancing and singing fruits in the muggle grocery store. This cheered me up quite a bit:) Great story:D♥♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by hallowsorhorcruxes Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

28th December 2009:
:) I LOVED THIS STORY! I couldn't resist reading it when it has such an awesome title.
The Draco persona that you created is refreshingly hysterical. The one-shot's written in a flawless first person, and Draco's perspective on Hermione's depression is so intriguing.
I'm so glad that you kept classic-Hermione alive in this story, too. In too many Dramionies Hermione changes for Draco.
:D I like when both characters are uncompromisingly themselves.
Keep writing- you're mind-bogglingly talented! Adding to favorites!
Cheers-

 Report Review

Review #8, by HogwartsGirl618 Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

28th December 2009:
That was absolutely fantastic! I'm grinning from ear to ear! Such a hysterical one-shot! Draco's character was so well written, Hermione's Hermione-ness so well described as she's being neurotic, and the ending was brilliant. I truly enjoyed. You have a wonderful talent for humor ^_^. I hope you are having a wonderful day!

 Report Review

Review #9, by fear me101 Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

16th November 2009:
we still need to do that story XD (good stories by the way. i'm very proud)

 Report Review

Review #10, by redherring Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

5th September 2009:
Wow, I loved this! It was just complete genius, and Draco was fantastic. I loved him here. He was hilarious and snarky, but somehow he actually seemed in-character at the same time. Harry and Hermione were both brilliantly characterised as well. Usually I'd quote some of my favourite lines, but here there were just too many! 10/10 :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by JexMorgan Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

29th August 2009:
Wow. That was great. :)

10/10. It was funny, especially the dancing grapes. I wish mine did that.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jellyman Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

27th July 2009:
I loved this! It was fresh and quick-witted and Draco was so snarky! I'm a little bit in love with him :D He was brilliant! You got Hermione and Harry down pat too, really this was just wonderful :) Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Billion Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

12th June 2009:
You know, I was kind of unsure what to expect at first but this story is awesome. I loved your characterizations - Draco and Hermione, and even Harry had their funny moments and it was a delight to read. I'm glad you didn't make it super sappy or add an "ever after" after the happy ending. Draco is a very determined Slytherin and his voice was entertaining and witty. The most surprising part was Harry and Draco's unexpected friendship - cute though. Was the identity of Hermione's ex-boy friend important?

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! I very much hate fluffy, sappy stories, so I try to avoid making mine so at all costs, haha. And actually, I wrote this for a fic exchange, originally, and the person I was writing for requested the Draco&Harry friendship - it's not something I'd normally put in, but I kind of like how it turned out. :) Hermione's ex-boyfriend was left faceless and nameless on purpose. She doesn't want to dwell on him, and she's moved on from him as a person - all except his one little comment to her... that really stuck. So no matter who he was, he was still a pretty big jerk.

 Report Review

Review #14, by christwithana Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

3rd June 2009:
i'm not gonna lie
that was pretty funny :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by soccerstarfelton Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

29th January 2009:
This is so cute
Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by KittyKarma Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

6th January 2009:
This was great! I loved it, it was like a warm, fuzzy emo thing that just happened naturally. You need to write more one-shots like this.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much! I'm very glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by ceci Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

27th December 2008:
Usually I'm more into the serious D/H stories (it's the nature of the pairing to be heavier and weightier, you know?) but this was absolute brilliance. I seriously would not stop laughing. SO many funny lines...how DO you think of them? (I feel like you must be a very witty person in real life) Definitely a charming, charming story with a rather charming lead hero, don't you think? =) In fact you were so convincing that I promptly forgot how ridiculous it would ever be for Draco to become Fred Weasley in spirit and for Ron to drop off the face of the earth. Although I could see Draco and Harry being friends...I like that. (They nearly were in book 1, after all)

Fave lines, in case you cared =)
"Granger was supposed to be Grangerish, and that was simply a fact of life."
“You didn’t Imperius her, did you? Or poison her, or anything?”
“Grow a spine, Potter"
“What can I say? I’m feeling different today. My hair is blue, after all.”
"Draco did not seek out Granger on Friday, though she was likely to spend the entire day looking over her shoulder as a result"

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I figure with Draco/Hermione, their stories can go only in two ways: really angsty, or really funny, nothing just so-so in between, you know? Their relationship seems a type where only tragedy or hilarity can result. I tend to favor the hilarity side... because it's fun to imagine them in ridiculous situations. XD I've honestly no idea how I manage to be witty at all in writing... I'm really slow at comebacks and such in real life. XD

 Report Review

Review #18, by ciara1grand Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

26th December 2008:
lol soo cute, it really made me happy just reading it

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad it did! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by IS bookworm Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

20th December 2008:
I loved it! Quite hilarious and unique. A bit long for a one-shot. Maybe it should have been a short story. Otherwise I loved it! Keep writing! :7)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I'm rather fond of long one-shots myself, actually... I dislike chaptered things.

 Report Review

Review #20, by hannah17 Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

14th December 2008:
That was the best one-shot ever. I've read so many dramiones, not to mention written tons of them, and this is by far my favorite.

Hilarious and very well-written.

Thanks for the great read!

Hannah

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by lifyndra Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

13th December 2008:
Terrific! It's refreshing to read something so wonderfully well-written.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by jenrabbit Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

12th December 2008:
hehe, is there a sequal brewing? Wonderfully silly, I absolutly LOVED it, you've no idea how much it brightened my day!! I would enjoy seeing a sequal, but for now this is totaly a 10/10!!!^.^
kisses
~*Jeni*~

Author's Response: Unfortunately there's no sequel, but I am very glad that you enjoyed it! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jemione Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

12th December 2008:
Oh wow! That was one hilarious one-shot :) It was so cute of Draco to try and cheer Hermione up. All the dancing and singing fruits etc. were so funny :D

Uh, I have to admit that I don't have a lot more to say - this was such a great reading experience that it would take me hours to say everything I want to, and quite frankly, I'm tired. x) Long story short: I loved it! :)

10/10.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! XD

 Report Review

Review #24, by cate Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

11th December 2008:
This was absolutely brilliant!
Oh, please make a sequel, will you, i love it :D

10/10!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Unfortunately, there won't be a sequel, but I'm glad that you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ugly_Duckling Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

11th December 2008:
Very very funny :)
I wish it had carried on though! I didn't want it to end!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>