Reading Reviews for Hardest of Times
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jendan Chapter One

13th December 2013:
I loved your story. You captured Hermione's feelings so well - it made my heart ache for her. I would have liked a Dramione ending too! Maybe next time.

 Report Review

Review #2, by >OpenAtTheClose< Chapter One

1st September 2011:
This is one of the most beautifully heart-wrenching stories I have ever read. I usually hate angsty stories, but this was simply amazing. I loved how at the end she had to get over it. And thank you, you reminded me that as much as it hurts to remember, it's worse to live life without feeling.

Author's Response: Why thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by jlemon Chapter One

19th February 2011:
This story was good, but there are a few things out of place. Draco's comforting Hermione? Where did his change of heart come from?

And I agree with you not turning this into a Dramione. When Hermione even has to reflect upon her gratefulness that Malfoy didn't call her a racist slur, I don't think there's the possibility for romance between them.

Author's Response: I agree that Draco comforting Hermione is off, but only in the world of canon. Of course, I provide little character/relationship development, so I completely agree how his support of her seems out of place.

Thank you for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Rosa Bud Chapter One

15th December 2009:
SO, SO INCREDIBLY SAD!!

Lovely dialouge throughout the whole thing!! I liked Draco's idea of Hermione not being 'brave' or 'loyal'. It made sense.

And I think it was wise not to make it Dramione in the end. It would have been too much and too much of a turn for the story.

Very good story!!

Author's Response: Yep, it's pretty depressing... I am very happy that you enjoyed the dialogue and that you agree that turning this story into a Dramione at the end would not be appropriate. Thanks so much for your review!! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lorellai Chapter One

8th April 2009:
lol I liked it, its epic and it would've been to much for Hermione and Draco to hook up... as much as I love that :p

Author's Response: Thank you! I feel it would be over doing it for them to suddenly fall in love after just making up, and I didn't want the pair to seem OoC.

-Mrs Roonil Waslib


 Report Review

Review #6, by RonsGirlFriday Chapter One

13th March 2009:
This was really sweet. :-) I'm a little confused about the timing though...when does this take place?

Author's Response: Thank you! The timing... Well, this goes against canon anyways, since Ron dies, but I think that it would during their non-existent 7th year. Again, does not comply with canon in any way. ^_^ Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by alliesleeners Chapter One

1st March 2009:
Aw.I hate sad stories, especially when one of the golden trio dies.but since I loved the way you wrote this, and I love you because you gave me whipped cream, I like it. Oh, it would be nice if you could tell me how Ron died

Author's Response: Yeah, me too. That's a reoccurring theme in my stories, unfortunately: Someone in the Golden Trio (almost always Ron) seems to die. Ha, ha, I knew that trick would work on some people. How Ron died... Well, I didn't think of something specific, but it was the way I think we would all expect for him to die, if we had to choose. It was some courageous and loyal act that he made that led him to his death. Maybe by a Death Eater...?

Thank you SO muches for reviewing. I really, really appreciate it.

-Mrs Roonil Waslib


 Report Review

Review #8, by mionefredalways Chapter One

1st March 2009:
firstly,i'm actually glad that you haven't turned it into a Dramione (even though it's one of my favorite couples and that i'm not exactly a big fan of the other couple).it's beautiful.i don't even know how to describe the whole Draco situation in my head .it's just amazing and if u do have Dramiones or any other stories really that are as great as this know that i'll be reading them soon.

Author's Response: What a relief that you think that. I swear, it almost killed me to NOT turn it into a Dramione. Thank you so much for reviewing. It (literally) made my day. ^_^

-Mrs Roonil Waslib

Oh, if you want advice, I'd read Almost Lover. I think it's my most reviewed story and it's a Dramione.


 Report Review

Review #9, by AussieAnatomy627 Chapter One

22nd January 2009:
That was so sweet! I had goosebumps at the part where she found out he died. I really want to know what Draceo was going to tell her.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll never tell...^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Chapter One

21st January 2009:
This was really, really, good. It was properly depressing, and it was very well written. Hermione's sorrow was very realistic- nice work.

I'm no Dramione fan, so I won't comment on that. However, I won't hold it in: Draco was written pretty well, too.

Nice work! The plot was really great! Everything was great! Give yourself a pat on the back.

Author's Response: Thanks so much-es! I really appreciate you reviewing. You're TOO kind for reviewing!

Commenting on the Dramione thing, this wasn't really about them getting together. In fact, I tried my darndest not to turn it into that. It killed me a little to do it, but I felt like I really needed to be realistic to the character of both Hermione and Draco. Hermione isn't going to fall in love when Ron has just died. That wouldn't happen.

Again, thanks for offering to review and doing so! It means a lot.

^_^

Mrs Roonil Waslib


 Report Review

Review #11, by rachm34 Chapter One

19th January 2009:
Wow! This was great. As you know i'm not a Draco/Mione shipper but i thought that this worked. It was very moving. I didn't catch any big mistakes in grammar or anything. But i'm really sick and dizzy right now with a fever so i may have missed something. Great job!

Author's Response: Oh, honey! I shouldn't have requested a review if you're sick! But thanks for reviewing, anyways, I really appreciate it.

I'm really thrilled that you didn't catch "any big mistakes in grammar or anything"! I'm glad it was moving and you thought "this worked". Yay!!

Thanks again, SO much, for reviewing! You get a gold star just for doing it while you're sick.

^_^

-Mrs Roonil Waslib


 Report Review

Review #12, by Phoenix_Flames Chapter One

18th January 2009:
This was very good. Moving.

There weren't many grammatical or spelling mistakes and that's great.

I'm not really a Dramione fan, but you made this work for me. Thank god. This was very good and unique. You characterize Hermione well, but you don't really elaborate enough for me. Perhaps you could enlighten on your plot and go into further detail. Like Ron's death. I feel some of that was missing and I could have gripped the story better, but it was still great.

Also, I don't know if it's just me, or not, but I'm curious about this:

Hermione Granger despised the cold. No, she hated it.

I'm not sure what is intended here. It seems like an odd way to open up the story because I view "despise" as an even harsher term that "hate", and Hermione seems to be correcting herself by saying she dislikes it even more. I think you could have made a better word choice. Like maybe:

Hermione Granger disliked the cold. No, she loathed it.

But that's just my suggestion. Fantastic!

9/10

Author's Response: Wow! You reviewed really quickly!

Great suggestions; I'll definitely change that word choice in the opening paragraph.

I'm glad there weren't many grammatical or spelling mistakes.

Thanks SO much for reviewing and I'll take your suggestion that I should elaborate more into account. In the few reviews I've gotten, you're the second person to have pointed out that I should describe Ron's death in further detail.

Thank you, again.

Mrs Roonil Waslib


 Report Review

Review #13, by ron 4 luna Chapter One

28th December 2008:
aw that was so sad i loved it what did ron die of?

Author's Response: Thanks! I didn't really think about what he died of...I tend to be very vague on things I don't find too important. Something worthy and courageous, I think. Something that would gain him the fame he always sought. Thanks, again, for reviewing!

Mrs Roonil Waslib


 Report Review

Review #14, by Deni Chapter One

23rd December 2008:
Aw that was really good.

It was sad!

Author's Response: Thanks! I kinda meant for it to be sad...I think I'm addicted to writing angsty stories. Or some angst, at least.

:P

Thanks, again!

Mrs Roonil Waslib


 Report Review

Review #15, by Marybeth Chapter One

14th December 2008:
I'm a true Ron/Hermione shipper so not into Hermione and Draco stories, but this one was quite nice. And your writing style was very good. I would have like a few more details - like what Ron died of - and some more context around timelines. I thought at first they were done school when they got engaged but it's a year later and everyone is still at Hogwarts - that timing seems a little off... but I'm very detail oriented to that's probably just me. Overall very nice job and enjoyed the read.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm not one for...giving details, that aren't required, anyways. I also don't follow canon (Ron didn't really die, did he?), so the timeline, I think, doesn't matter.

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login