Reading Reviews for The year alone
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GinnysMuggleFan Potterwatch

14th November 2011:
You've got to be kidding me!!! Why is this story abandoned!!! I freaking love it!!! You are killing me!!! At the best part too!!! U should have just finished it! Please please please please please please just un-abandon it!

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I don't even have the template for it anymore

 Report Review

Review #2, by Owlpost68 Potterwatch

14th February 2011:
lol, yay! I like that hinny got to be part of that:) though, I don't think harry got to hogwarts that soon because they stayed at aberforth's for a little bit. But that would explain how ppl got there so fast, with cho and everyone. :( It's almost done, I wish you did just a few more chapters. I think it's a great start, it'll be really good when you edit some things. Maybe make it more mature in some ways. great job!

Author's Response: thank you, to be honest, I forgot this story was even on my profile, I put it on so long ago, this was the first fan fiction i ever written, :D that was so long ago now, before I even had a HPFF account, I do need to revamp it, maybe I will, but not anytime soon, sorry, but if i do Ginny will be tougher, I kinda made her a wimp, i'm glad you like it though, thanks for all your kind reviews

 Report Review

Review #3, by Owlpost68 Good news for a change

14th February 2011:
well, I'm glad you had remus and everyone visit, and I guess I understand why ppl are treating her like a baby, 'cause everyone's so scared, and protective... but I think it might have been done differently than what could have been. Don't know how to explain it... hmm...

 Report Review

Review #4, by Owlpost68 Leaving

14th February 2011:
there are a few things that might make this a little more interesting, including fred, george, and lee jordon's radio show, how they came up with it, other episodes we weren't able to hear about in the book. Plus, maybe news about how Lupin and Tonks are doing during her pregnancy, her dad needing to go on the run, how he was killed. this story has a lot of potential, I hope you re vamp it someday :) Hope I help too :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Owlpost68 In trouble

14th February 2011:
I liked this chapter a lot better, more like the kind of things that would happen, and how the characters would react. Great job! Just a little work on spelling, and it'd be even better

 Report Review

Review #6, by Owlpost68 Chapter 1 left behind

14th February 2011:
I really like the concept of knowing what Ginny and everyone was doing at Hogwarts that year. I think the problem is that the rating is way too low. This isn't a time that can be handled without being mature. Plus it would open more opportunities for writing. Neville supposedly really steps up to the plate, along with everyone else. Just a thought.

 Report Review

Review #7, by kakakitten Potterwatch

19th February 2009:
Um, okay? Did you forget the like, months in between the Gringotts break in and the Battle of Hogwarts? Ugh, this is confusing. And it was NOT the first break in. Remember when vault 713 was searched for the stone and of course, it wasn't there? That was the other break in mentioned, but there may have been others. Who knows? But it was definitely not the first one.

KW

Author's Response: first, in my book the break in was like only a day or less before the Battle (they my be different in different translations) but remember they get to 'the final hiding place' on the back of the dragon, and they had to get to Hogwarts right away after Voldie found out the cup was missing. and second, Fred didn't give much thought to ss break in because nothing was stolen, so that was just his first thought.
But thanks for the review, I like constuctive criticium


 Report Review

Review #8, by kakakitten Chapter 1 left behind

19th February 2009:
This is a really errant thought, but I was just thinking- I wonder what would happen if hell actually did freeze over. Like, what if Hades just decided to turn up the AC down there? Scary thought, considering how many times I've used that expression. Well, anyway, I like this. I'm a Harry Potter nerd(but hey, if any of us weren't we wouldn't even be here), and all the facts check out, and that makes in good in my book :]. Keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ghost Chicken Leaving

31st December 2008:
Okay, you're rushing things a little. I realize you're not wanting to write a full-out novel, but the events about to unfold are very important, so they shouldn't be rushed, especially if your going to reunite Harry with Ginny.

Veela, Patronus. Ask a friend to proofread for you. It'll help your story.

Author's Response: thanks, actually I write this a while ago, it gets more detailed, I'll have my sister proof read it though.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ghost Chicken In trouble

31st December 2008:
*sob* What else can I say? It takes some good writing to make me cry. Just work on your mechanics a bit.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ghost Chicken Chapter 1 left behind

31st December 2008:
I'm crying already. Except for some spelling and grammatical errors, this is good. But Harry started the DA TWO years previous in his fifth year. This would be their seventh.

I shall read on.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ilonwy Chapter 1 left behind

26th December 2008:
fine story, but you need grammar help. I would suggest finding a beta and reposting these chapters. Don't get discouraged, and always keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you. I know the grammer isn't good, I'm working on that, but i'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by deatheaterbabe Chapter 1 left behind

12th December 2008:
its good and i wanna read more

 Report Review

Review #14, by leezdz Chapter 1 left behind

11th December 2008:
I like the start to your story but all the errors really detract from smooth reading. Perhaps you can get a beta--there are a lot of wrong forms of words, some spelling errors. Maybe reading it more closely before posting would help?

Author's Response: thanx for the advice, I suck at grammer, but i'll reread it again

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login