Reading Reviews for Candy Cane!
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by elemental_affinity Wanna Bet?

15th March 2011:
That was amazingly awesome =) I am a huge fan of anything Severus and this certainly fits. Keep writing!!

Author's Response: The interesting thing is, I'm not much a Snape fan. Good to know that was a good piece for the ones that love him. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shelby I Am a Genius

31st December 2009:
Ahh so beautifully hilarious!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by LadyRose12 I Am a Genius

16th November 2009:
HAHAHA!!! that was great! totally called the ending in the beginning tho =) if u think like me u must be awesome! absolutely hilarious, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: You are actually the first person to predict the ending correctly! I thought it was rather obvious myself, but surprised people keep turning up. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jolene Wawr Setting the Record Straight

2nd September 2009:
This was hilarious and very creative!! I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by miss kahn I Am a Genius

7th August 2009:
ah! great ending! never saw it coming! keep it up

Author's Response: Everyone seems shocked by this ending. Even people that know me and my oddities were surprised. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fireball Nymph Wanna Bet?

1st August 2009:
Really great. I'm sad it's the last one, since these stories were really enjoyable to read. I'll be sure to read more of your work. Reading this put me in a different light about Snape. Maybe he really is broken. Thanks for a wonderful chapter. Great one!

Author's Response: My ex-teacher just adored Snape. She kept an action figure of him in the box on a shelf in the classroom. So, even though I do have some trouble writing him, I had to do it in a way she approved of. And give her a romance novel-style scene designed specially for her. Thanks for all the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #7, by elladora I Am a Genius

31st July 2009:
Hahaha that was so hilarious!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Saphira113 I Am a Genius

30th July 2009:
This is absolutely hilarious! I really did not expect that ending, what happened after that?

Author's Response: They were both highly embarrassed and attempted to break Remus's camera. Luckily, Remus had an unbreakable charm on it and kept a few copies of the photo for blackmailing purposes. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Toxic Turquoise The Yule Brawl: Five Years Later

30th July 2009:
I love these stories! Was this the last one or will there be anymore?

10/10 for all of them =D

Author's Response: There's one more in the queue that I thought would be up soon, so I went ahead and put 'Complete', but the waiting time keeps getting longer. It should be up by Friday at the lastest. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Toxic Turquoise I Am a Genius

25th July 2009:
Lol!
That was great!

10/10 =D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Deanna's friend I Am a Genius

8th July 2009:
Mahaha! I am now stalking you via internet :3

Author's Response: Ahahaha I have an internet stalker! This is great! I hope you liked the story and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by daisychain1 I Am a Genius

5th July 2009:
iww! sirius and james :(

good description though.

could you perhaps read one of mine? i would love your opinion!

great story though and i love the banner!

Author's Response: That one was definitely the weird one. Just like Deanna is the weird one of my friends. Well, they are all weird, but she is exceptionally so. They get...more appropriate I guess would be the terminology.

I will go read one of yours right now. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Fireball Nymph The Yule Brawl: Five Years Later

27th June 2009:
Great one as usual, and it was very romantic, so I can't really comment on anything funny. But, it was sweet to read. I love how Hermione wanted to get married that day. IT seemed so unlike her, but it was a nice twist.

I love how Ron's plan backfired, and instead, Hermione got PO'ed, instead of happy, like what was supposed to happen. Did Fleur really mean to do that.

One funny part was when Fleur mixed up the name of her date to the Yule Ball, only commenting on his kissing abilities. That seems like a Fleur think to go.

Great one, and how many more are left?

Author's Response: Fleur did not mean to mess it all up. I like to think that she tries to live in her own happy little world where if she does not care about it right then, it does not matter.

There is only one chapter left. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Marj I Am a Genius

18th June 2009:
LOL poor James and Sirius but how would James not have noticed that the "girl" wasn't a girl?? O.e

Author's Response: He was really drunk and never got his hands "down there." Other than that, he just thought it was an easy girl. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Fireball Nymph Wicked Hangover

15th June 2009:
Awesome as always! I just loved it. It was super funny. I really thought it was gonna be a guy, but I guess it was an elf. the ttile made me really into it. Well, great one as always!

Author's Response: Genesis makes me laugh all the time, so I thought I would make her laugh. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by kid mystic I Am a Genius

12th June 2009:
its just confusing. It just keeps going on and on. and yeah, its stupid, whatever, i am writing to reachh 20 characters peace.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dilys Derwent Seamus, Shrooms, and Four Women

12th June 2009:
i like. the ending was so random. interesting ship.
Dilys :)

Author's Response: There's actually more to that ship, but it is definitely not appropriate for this site. Or humans in general. No, I do not consider Christina completely human. She's part rabbit. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dilys Derwent A Mid-Christmas Party Nightmare

12th June 2009:
wow i loved OOC Hermione. the story was good. nice ending.
Dilys :)

Author's Response: I know Hermione was OOC, but Mary wanted Hermione in that spot, so I did what I could. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dilys Derwent Setting the Record Straight

12th June 2009:
that was really imagination and interesting. and i liked her voice. at first i was confused but when i realised it was about a pixie it was rather funny. in a good way.
Dilys :)

Author's Response: It was a random burst of inspiration to make her a pixie, but after that, it all just sort of came. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dilys Derwent I Am a Genius

12th June 2009:
that was hilarious, shocking but one of the funniest things i have ever read!! i'm crying now.
Dilys :D

Author's Response: Yay, shock factor! I was kinda counting on that for this one. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Fireball Nymph Petunia and the Dark Arts

3rd June 2009:
LOL! I really thought that Petunia was going to be really involved in the Dark Arts. I didn't know it would be literally. LMAO! I started cracking up. Gold, gold.

Okay, some of my favorite parts was obviously the end, when Lily was telling her mom in advance that she was sorry for anything James and Sirius were going to do. And the last line her mom said.

I also loved he part when James said that he was going, and then Lily told him he was always going to go. Also, when James said it was normal for Sirius to fall asleep in the back of the car. that does seem, like a very Sirius thing to do. NO pun intended.

I'm thanking your mom fro giving you this idea. It's so good. Tell her thank you for me. Great chapter as always, and I love it as always!

Author's Response: Can't you just see James and Sirius blowing up the sitting room when they visit for Christmas? And yet, I think Mrs. Evans probably couldn't wait to have them come again. They work that Potter and Black charm.

Mommy says: "She expanded from my original idea, but this version was cute too. You're welcome!"

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Fireball Nymph Good Enough

26th May 2009:
It was sorta short. I read it in about 2 minutes. But, I'm a fast reader, so don't worry. That's just me. I love how Caroline basically jumped Oliver. And I never thought that Oliver had a reverse seeker before Harry, though this is faniction. So, it's made up. But it would be so cool if it wasn't. I so wanna be a witch. My favorite paragraph was this one:

Katie Bell stood outside the locker rooms, about to enter. She pushed the door open part way, then heard the moaning and panting. She paled slightly, shut the door gently, and ran as fast as possible back up to the castle.

I've never waled in on two poeple making out,. But I have seen people make out on my bus, which is grosser. I mean, GET A ROOM! At least Oliver and Caroline were in a room, and not expecting anybody to walk in. But I feel bad for Katie, though it was funny to read that she paled.

Well, great one. I can't wait for more. For writing it in 20 minutes, it was really good!

Author's Response: I know it's short, but, you know, twenty minutes, best I could do. Caroline would jump Oliver. She's the one that turned me into a drooling Oliver fangirl, so I owed this to her. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Fireball Nymph I Studied...For THIS?!

25th May 2009:
This one was so funny! I loved it when she realized that it was actually lemonade coming form the hose. At first, I was confused too. But, then I realized all of this was probably a dream.

LAMO! When she started choking on her tongue, I started cracking up. Just thinking about it makes me laugh. Did that happen in your dream too, or did you sort've tweak it to make it more entertaining? Wait, is it even possible to choke on your tongue? (I must remember to consult a medical expert about that)

Another funny part was when I read that her hand was still twitching from all the caffeine. I imagined she was spazzing out. That's what it looked like in my head. But then again, my head is one messed up place. You really never want to enter it.

I loved it when she woke up in her class, and then she realized that she had to take the test. The last line was brilliant. I also love the chapter title.

I like your English teacher, seeing as he/she let you type this. Ans that enabled me to be able to read it, which I'm happy about.

Great one, as always, and I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: It was confusing. My dreams are always that way. I had one where a dragon chased me and Dora the Explorer through the chemical plant my dad works at and into the Chamber of Secrets. In another, the Black Pearl turned into Wal-Mart and all my friends turned into straws.

I can't make this kind of stuff up.

I didn't make up the tongue choking part either. It actually scared me when I was dreaming it.

The caffeine thing is no part of my dream. That was totally Meagan.

I do quite love my English teacher. I loved my one last year as well. In fact, Chapter 13 is for her.

Wow, this was long. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Fireball Nymph Some Kind of Superhero

15th May 2009:
YAY! You updated! I'm so happy. I love this chapter. I love how mice attacked Denis. Brilliant. I don't know what movie line inspired this fic. Superman? I don't know. I don't have the best imposition. Well, I love Nathan. He's a superhero! And you're dating three kids at once? don't really get what that means. Or are you joking? My favorite line was:

Nathan liked the sound of that. You know what, Dennis? he said. I am.

I love it. Well, this chapter was wonderful. I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Sorry, I meant to say "watching" three kids. Major typo. I love babysitting those kids (they're friends of the family), but they drive me up the wall! They wanted to watch the movie (one I can't stand), so I put it in and started brainstorming for the stories. When that line came up, I just looked up and made them stop and backtrack the movie a few times so I could get the whole line written down. They weren't to happy with me right then. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Fireball Nymph Twelve Days of Detention

5th May 2009:
I love this chapter! It's okay that it took you a long time to update it. It was worth the wait.What's with Cedric trying to look up Luna's skirt. Pedophile, much? That was sightly disturbing It was so cute when Miranda and Fred kissed. And I love how they were all in detention. Oh, and the last detention. Super funny.The funniest out of all of them. I loved it when Miranda caught McGonagall telling Peeves to throw stuff and annoy the kids. LOL! I love this chapter! Miranda had to be you funniest character. I just love her. How many more of these do you think you'll be making! Love it!:)

Author's Response: There will be a total of thirteen chapters and now that all of them are written, I will updating as regularly as studying for finals and a highly observant mother will allow. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>