Reading Reviews for Fall And Fall Again
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by shoveitsunshine Ethics of a Celestial Home

2nd June 2012:
Ahh, this was heartbreaking! But I did like the image of Draco sitting with Hermione until she died. Also, this: "The day before he had talked Pansy into going through her mother's boxes of christmas decorations until she found a crumpled paper angel. It had somehow found it's way onto the grave of one Hermione Jean Granger."

MY FEELINGS.

 Report Review

Review #2, by IlluminateMe Ethics of a Celestial Home

29th November 2011:
I wish I had something clever or meaningful to say about your story, but I'm just...speechless. This is one of the most marvellous fics I've ever read (and I've read my fair share). It was touching, heart-breaking, in-character, well-written... There were tears streaming down my face mid-way through it, and I had to take a few moments at the end to remind myself that Harry, Hermione, and Ron survive in the books. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful story. I look forward to reading more of your work!

 Report Review

Review #3, by amy Ethics of a Celestial Home

27th April 2010:
wow. ive never read anything like that before.
beautiful. i loved it.
and normally i really really cant hack it if hermione or draco die so great job! very well done :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by stranger_than_fiction Ethics of a Celestial Home

22nd June 2009:
That was such a beautiful story! Each passage was a pleasure to read, the description was extremely lush, placing me as the reader right there on the hill with Draco, surveying the death and destruction around me. Draco's characterization is also done quite well, though I was wondering, was he fighting on the side of the Trio or the Death Eaters? Anyways, even though he seemed a tiny bit out of character, the scene when he's comforting Hermione is lovely as well, and very believable (especially Hermione giving the cross to Draco to give to Ron). I don't really see it as a Dramione, but rather as a story about Draco's passage to a less pureblood state of mind, and this story brought up the question of what constitutes a sinner, and whether there is a heaven for tormented souls. All in all, a very thought-provoking and expressive story. Kudos to you! (:

 Report Review

Review #5, by muffin Ethics of a Celestial Home

21st June 2009:
Beautifully written and very sad. If the trio had died during HBP, I would hope that it would have been written this well. Excellent job.

 Report Review

Review #6, by padme_alejandra Ethics of a Celestial Home

25th April 2009:
Oh, goodness, I'm at a loss for words. Simply put, this was breathtaking and beautiful, and moving. You capture emotion wonderfully... Amazing, amazing work.

 Report Review

Review #7, by The Empress Ethics of a Celestial Home

29th March 2009:
Wow, okay, I'm crying right now. That was great hon, great. I really like how you humanized Draco. He's not perfect, he still has his issues, but he's human in the end. And the paper angel, that's what got me. Great job.
~Shiloh

 Report Review

Review #8, by Erised Ethics of a Celestial Home

14th March 2009:
That was absolutely stunning. I cried.
Words cannot describe how beautiful this is.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ZomgShaylex Ethics of a Celestial Home

10th March 2009:
Wow. That was beautiful. I'm always interested in seeing how people think things would go if the trio died, and honestly, this is the most plausible and heart-felt one I've found so far. Exceptional job and this is definitely going on my favorites. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Fragile Words Ethics of a Celestial Home

7th March 2009:
I love this. It's beautifully perfect.

 Report Review

Review #11, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Ethics of a Celestial Home

5th March 2009:
This was a really good story. I don't read too many stories about the destruction this one described, but you wrote it so well, it was nice. An interesting way to describe the end of the war. Really cool.

I also liked how you left it open to be a Dramione or just a Draco story. I'm not a Dramione fan, so I liked how it was open to just Draco learning some lessons, but Dramione fans would be glad that they got 'together' before Hermione died. Nice work!

No problems, really. Draco's feelings were written incredibly well, and everyone was clear. Nice job!

~lllb

 Report Review

Review #12, by datbenik513 Ethics of a Celestial Home

3rd March 2009:
Holy Jesus. What a beautiful piece. I'm speechless.
Accio Kleenex!

10/10, no doubt.

Zoltan

 Report Review

Review #13, by groteskq_fatality Ethics of a Celestial Home

2nd March 2009:
HMMM...wow that really hits home.
that was amazing. it was more realistic than others i've read.
soo awesome. great job! :]

 Report Review

Review #14, by FutureAggie09 Ethics of a Celestial Home

18th February 2009:
Wow. That was the best I've ever read. Amazing, fantastic job!!

Author's Response: oh thankyou so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by confusedlover Ethics of a Celestial Home

15th February 2009:
very lovely.

this was simply amazing. beautifully written and perfectly planned. a masterpiece.

Author's Response: oh my gosh thankyou so much! i don't think my writing has ever been called a masterpiece before, what a compliment! thankyou!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Kitty Karma Ethics of a Celestial Home

11th February 2009:
Beautifully done. A very nice and well written work. It would be nice to think it had ended that way. It is a well written alternate ending that makes one think. Thank you for the story.

Author's Response: thankYOU for the review! XD thanks so much hon, i'm really really glad you liked it and thanks for taking the time to comment.

 Report Review

Review #17, by obviously394 Ethics of a Celestial Home

9th February 2009:
Absolutely brilliant. Very well written for a speedwrite, I'm impressed. Can't wait to read more of your stuff. 10/10

Author's Response: oh wow, thankyou!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by joeyp_cm Ethics of a Celestial Home

4th February 2009:
Awe, that is a very sad story! I love the way you ended it though. 10/10 for you!

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Mrs Roonil Waslib Ethics of a Celestial Home

18th January 2009:
I need to first apologize for how late this review is. My lame excuse is this: the holidays. I was on the forums everyday, but with Christmas and family in town, I got really busy and stopped coming to the forums as much. So sorry!

With that said...

Oh. My. Gosh.

Ohmygosh!

Oh my gosh.

This story was.

I loved it! I absolutely loved it!

I was almost in tears by the end.

I always wondered about religion and Harry Potter and if anyone had ever explored it in their fics. But now I know someone has...

Rather beautifully, at that.

I saw the whole thing...Draco walking through the bodies, his desperation to find Blaise, Pansy, and his parents. He was not OOC at all, which pleased me immensely.

I just can't say enough good things about this!

I loved it! SO SO much!!

I am always so surprised to find that some of the best stories have so few reviews. I'm never going to forget this fic!!

(Literally: I just favorite-d it. :P)

10/10, but I'd give you loads more.

How 'bout One Million Googles /10?

That's more fitting for an amazing story like this.

*in high, soprano voice* LOVE it!

Wow.

I'm a dork.

Oh, I don't care. One of the best fics I've read in a while!!

Now I feel really bad that I took so long to review this. (Again: So Sorry about that.)

Okay, I'll wrap up my review.

Thank you SO much for submitting this work of art to HPFF! I am eternally grateful.

-Mrs Roonil Waslib

*whispering* And to think that this was a speedwrite of yours! I'll have to read more of your work!

Author's Response: ah wow i so totally love you a lot right now. let's be dorks together. YOU RULE!! you have NO IDEA how much that review made my day. even more than watching ice age does. i've gone all squeey. now i have to go check out yours, 'cuz if your reviews are this awesome your fics must be amazing. hmm... methinks i'll check out Broom Closet...

 Report Review

Review #20, by harryginny1 Ethics of a Celestial Home

11th December 2008:
Nicely done!! I always knew that Draco had to have SOME redeeming qualities! I really enjoyed reading this. Thank you.

Author's Response: thankyou so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by mrsbrandyc Ethics of a Celestial Home

10th December 2008:
i like this..i mean it was different and I enjoyed the prespective that you wrote. Good job!

Author's Response: thanks!! i'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login