Reading Reviews for Human
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gladis Gudgeon Human

24th August 2014:
That was fantastic. The emotion and characterization were spot on. 10/10
Gladis Gudgeon

 Report Review

Review #2, by flawlessbutton Human

1st December 2010:
It's Different alright :D Very strong as a whole I think :)

Author's Response: Yay, that's good to hear. Thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Moments Reprieve Human

28th June 2010:
Heylo ChoS sista gurl!
Well, I don't usually read slash, but this was really quite good! Really, I enjoyed your protrayal of Malfoy - cold, distant, trying to achieve his goal. Nott seemed like a little child, frightened of those who were bigger and better than him but not willing to admit it. All in all, you put this together really well, building up the tension and releasing it at the right time. Ten out of ten! Cheers!

Author's Response: I usually don't WRITE slash, so I'm glad you enjoyed this! Your impressions of the boys are spot on - I'm glad they came across that way. Thank you for reading and a wonderful review! =]

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ellerina Human

16th June 2009:
Oh yay! I've been on the hunt for good Theodore Nott fics and I finally found one. I really liked this! The characterizations were both so believable it made this easy and fun to read. I've always tried to imagine how Malfoy and Theodore would interact because we never get any idea from the books and I think you did a nice job with that. Good work! 10/10

Author's Response: Hey, I'm glad you found this and enjoyed it! I didn't know anything about Nott when I started this, so I sort of made him up as I went along. He fit nicely with our Draco, though. =] Thanks for reviewing!!

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #5, by padme_alejandra Human

3rd May 2009:
This was really creative, I've never seen a Draco/Nott fic before. You kept me interested though the entire story, which is an achievement because I'm not a slash reader. But the summary for this looked promising (and the banner was gorgeous) and I'm glad they were - this was a nice read!

Good work.

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for clicking - I can't take credit for the amazing banner, but I'm glad you liked the fic. This was my first slash, so I'm as new to it as you. Thanks for reviewing! =]

 Report Review

Review #6, by harrylilyjames Human

7th March 2009:
wow!! I don't think I have ever read a Nott/Draco fic before, and I really liked it!!

There were parts where you could cut down on the description as it just seems to ramble on a bit too much in parts and not enough in others.

You should try not to start paragraphs with 'and'.

Like, you said that they it all began between them during the summer, you could have a small flashback on soemthing that happened between the two of them.

When Nott is thinking to himself, you should put it in italics, so that it's easier to notice for the reader that its a thought.

At the beginning when it says that he woul've ignored the voice, I got slightly confused here as the second paragraph should be still the first paragraph as your still talking about the same thing and a '-' used where the two paragraphs meet.

but it was good for your first slash fic! My one was terrible.lol
8/10 =]

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it. I'll take a look at the italics, the 2nd paragraph, and the "and"s - it seems to be something I do unconsciously. I purposely didn't make a flashback because it interrupted the way the scene was building, though. Thanks again!

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #7, by TheClockStrikesTwelve Human

5th March 2009:
I can not get over the major sexualness at the end, I adore it. I hate when people beat around the bush and stories and I love how you just cute right to the chase.

Author's Response: haha, I'm glad you liked it! ;) I find beating around the bush awkward and unhelpful, especially in a raw, no-frills scene like this. But I counter-act the smut with lots of emotion to hopefully make a good romance! Thank you for reviewing. I appreciate it. =]

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #8, by Kahlan Human

8th January 2009:
Heya!

Well, first things first - the ending here made me laugh. It really tied together the lyrics and your writing very well, and with humour - though this isn't a humour story.

It's a nice concept. Malfoy being cold, and Nott wondering if he's human. The 'over the edge' part doesn't fit as well as it coud, i suppose, however I don't know how else it could have been done without breaking Malfoy's character. What I mean is that this meaning of 'over the edge' doesn't prove that he's human. Though I suppose that could ba an answer to Nott's quiries in and of itself.

Anyway, this is good! And it's only your first slash fic ;) You write well, and I like the pairing - it's not so abvious as perhaps Draco/Blaise. I did notice you using some of the same phrases more than once, or not phrases - just a few ways of wording things that were alike, only parapraphs apart, but it's nothing major, and doesn't take anything away from your story!

So yeah, I like it! ;) You should write more slash!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I know the dancer analogy could be clearer, but I didn't want to state it outright and take away from Nott's thoughts. The "over the edge" is exactly what's lacking from Malfoy: an instinctual reaction. It's what makes Nott doubt his humanity, that he never loses control. But whether or not Nott will actually incite a reaction in Malfoy is left a mystery.

As for the phrasing, I think it's just my writing style. I tend to emphasize important points by repeating them.

Thanks again for reviewing, and I'll try to clear things up! =]

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #9, by Eyeliner_Lover Human

2nd January 2009:
I loved it! The Killers are my favourite band, and I love how the song just fits seamlessly into the story. I especially loved the line "he could dance circles around Nott while the other boy, frozen, clasped his icy hands to his palpitating heart." I think you captured Malfoy really well, they way he's so domineering even with his own 'friends.' You could really feel the tension between Nott and Malfoy.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review!

I love them too. My favorite songs of theirs are Read my Mind and Bones. I'd make a Killers songfic collection, but their lyrics are often hard to decipher. That's what makes them so good, though.

Thanks, I liked that line, too. Writing this ship was super-fun, and showed me a lot about Draco in the process. Thanks again! =]

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #10, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Human

18th December 2008:
Wow!

I think you definitely captured the relationship of two males. The emotion thing was great; so often slash things are only physical. Nott's feelings were SO perfect, this is by far the best slash fic I've ever read. It felt right, like, these aren't just two boys kissing, these are two boys who love each other. It was perfect!

Great, great job, this was amazing. Nice work! 10/10!

~long_live_luna_bellatrix

Author's Response: Aww, what a cute way of looking at it. I'm SO happy to hear that I got it right. I am not a male, so I barely know how their minds work at all, not to mention a male/male relationship. I had to use my imagination. =]

So far the best slash fic you've ever read?! What an amazing compliment! Thanks so much for reviewing!

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #11, by Liam R Human

10th December 2008:
Now, it's stories like this that change my whole view of song fics ...
Hello ^_^ I'm here from the forums to review [obviously]
Well, that was very well done.
I can honestly say that Draco/Nott is new to me. I've read alot of Draco slash, but never Draco/Nott, which is a breath of fresh air for me.
I think the lyrics fit in really well, by the way, and I love how awkward Nott feels around Draco, and how Draco has destroyed his confidence.
The ending was very, uhh, "raunchy"
aha, I loved it though.
9/10


Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much for being quick! I'm SO GLAD to hear that you think it was well-done despite that it was a songfic. Writing Draco/Nott was something totally and utterly new for me, so it was fresh air for me as well.

Aha, the ending. Well, it's rated Mature for a reason, but I didn't feel like getting into details. ;)

Thanks for your review! I appreciate it loads.

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #12, by redherring Human

6th December 2008:
That was great! I totally loved it!

The whole Draco/Nott thing was done really well, as was the "is Malfoy actually human?" theme.

Absolutely 10/10. xxx

Author's Response: Yay, I'm so happy you liked it! I've never ever written slash before, but the pairing came to me randomly when I listened to this song. I'm glad to hear that it turned out well.

Thanks so much for the review!

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #13, by BKL8008 Human

6th December 2008:
I normally don't read these kind of things, however, I was curious and clicked on your link.

I think it's quite the good capture of a reluctant (albeit knowing) male/male encounter, especially at this age level.

The lyrics also fit what you wrote quite well.

The whole theme of "is he human?" is very well expressed, and one has to feel sorry for your Nott here in what he is experiencing.

10/10

Author's Response: Gosh, I don't really either, though I read a few to get inspiration to write this. It means a lot to me that someone who's not a frequent slash-reader liked it as well. I was afraid that I'd be totally off-the-mark. =]

The lyrics actually inspired the pairing, which evolved into the story. They could've described a hetereosexual couple as well, but I thought Draco and another man fit perfectly. Poor Nott. =(

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

~CSG


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login