Reading Reviews for Lily's Prince Charming
  
60 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HarryPotterGeek The Candlelight Dinner

11th March 2012:
Wow! I thought the knife was going to hit her!

Author's Response: Oh PSH. How dare I let that happen? :P

 Report Review

Review #2, by RiverMaiden The Candlelight Dinner

6th February 2012:
Ahahahahaha...this is simply hilarious. 'Cattle night dinner'...lol. :) And how Remus, Sirius, and Peter just agreed without questioning when James told them that, instead of asking him why the heck he wanted a dinner with cows. This chapter actually made me laugh out loud, which I don't usually do when reading stories. And then Lily grabbing James's food and him throwing a knife at her...so funny! Great job.
Oh by the way, I quite like your portrayal of Peter, both in this and A Twisted Hierarchy. :)

Author's Response: Sometimes I feel like it would do the rest of the Marauders well to question James at times. He's known for his irrationality when it comes to Lily. Haha. And I'm glad you like Peter! It's always difficult to determine how to portray him. JKR herself doesn't paint him in the best light.

 Report Review

Review #3, by tuuuudarp And So It Ends

13th August 2010:
so sweet! i loved it !

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Violet Potter The Candlelight Dinner

14th April 2010:
This made me laugh so much. Cattle night dinner - pure genius.
Love it so far :)

Author's Response: Haha thank you! :) Glad it made you laugh.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Aroushiii And So It Ends

4th August 2009:
i absolutely loved that :D it was amazingg xxx

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by SimplyStupified77 And So It Ends

11th June 2009:
awww i loved it! very cute! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Crazy_one Stroll Under the Moonlight

31st May 2009:
why is it that everything James does with lily is life threatening? he can't even go on a walk with her without nearly getting killed...i like it. makes it more interesting. makes you think, what will happen now?

Author's Response: James is just a little klutzy like that, I suppose. And it makes their relationship a whole lot more interesting :) Haha. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Crazy_one The Candlelight Dinner

31st May 2009:
wow. cattle night dinner. not something you hear about everyday. great idea though.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Crazy_one And So It Begins

31st May 2009:
awesome. love the scene in the great hall. i can just imagine sirius prancing around with a stake in his hand...

Author's Response: Haha. Sirius can be quite a crazy guy :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ignotus_Peverell And So It Ends

31st May 2009:
I really liked this. It was definately entertaining. Good job.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it :) Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #11, by not telling And So It Ends

16th April 2009:
i am sorry but this story is horrible, i just have to admit the truth. you could of made lily blurt out some things about how nice james . they should end with being a couple!

Author's Response: First off, thanks for letting me know that you dislike this story. I appreciate it. But now I'm curious as to why :) Do you dislike it because it was horribly written (bad plot, no character development, etc.) or do you not like it because I didn't make James and Lily a couple in the end?

If it's the former, then I apologize. I'm still developing my writing abilities as I continue school, and I'm hoping I'll be able to improve as the years go by. Improvement takes time, right? :) But as of now, please bear with me. I try to do my best in terms of everything, but I still have a LOT to learn right now.

If it's the latter point, however, I have to say that the ending is the way I had always intended it to be. Yes, I could have had Lily tell James how wonderful and absolutely fantastic he is and then have her fall into his arms in a passionate embrace. But is that really Lily? Is that her personality? Throughout this entire story, has she ever been one to openly confess her feelings for James? No, she hasn't. In my mind, Lily has never been the kind of girl to admit her undying adoration for James through a measly three dates when she was still dislike him prior to this Prince Charming event.

But if you look back to the last chapter, Lily does apologize to James for what she said and James knows that she likes him. And though it never explicity states "Lily and James are now a couple," it's definitely implied and I can guarantee you without a doubt that if this story were to continue for another chapter or two, you would see the two of them formally together. This short story was meant to be a brief snippet into how Lily and James potentially got together. It was never supposed to tell the whole tale of them falling in love.

Nevertheless, thank you for reviewing :) I did the best I could to explain why the ending is as it is. If you have anymore questions or complaints, feel free to let me know.


 Report Review

Review #12, by girly1393 And So It Ends

26th March 2009:
I have spent the last twenty minutes trying to think of something to say that would make your day, because I love leaving reviews that make the authors happy because they've always given me a gift. But now I can't find the words to describe what you've given to me. I can't express how that made me feel. It was too good for that.

(Resorting back to elementary adjectives... This is bad.)

You were... fantastic, amazing, brilliant, stellar, stupendous, spectacular, awesome, incredible, genius, I could go on but I'll never find the right word. I don't know why, but you have hit home in my heart with this and I can not seem to express this. It's disheartening to know you have written something so beautiful, so charming and enchanting and I can't explain it you.

Thank you, Infantasia, for writing this story that has changed something in me. Thank you so much for sharing your words. I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Author's Response: Wow... I just... don't know what to say. WOW. I'm truly, honestly flattered. And really, believe me, you have made my day :) Thank you so much!! I'm so glad that you liked this story so much, despite how short it is. Thank you, thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by girly1393 The Kiss to End All Kisses

26th March 2009:
The Kiss to End All Kisses. How appropriate. Beautiful. Enchanting. I love it. I really do.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by girly1393 Stroll Under the Moonlight

26th March 2009:
You were correct, this isn't as funny as the previous two, especially the cow date, but it was still amazing.

Author's Response: The cow date, I have to say, is probably as random as I can get x) But despite the fact that this chapter isn't as funny, I'm still happy that you liked it. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by girly1393 The Candlelight Dinner

26th March 2009:
Wow. Who would've seen that coming? Knife in the chest. Awful way to have a date go. Well, off for more.

Author's Response: This is James we're talking about :) I can't let him take Lily out on a date THAT smoothly. Haha. Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by girly1393 And So It Begins

26th March 2009:
I really, really like it. It's cute, funny, and (dare I say it) slightly edgy. I'm excited to read more.

And besides, I've never met a girl who secretly didn't want her own Prince Charming. James is stupid for assuming otherwise.

Author's Response: That is true. All girls want the perfect romance story... one way or another :) Or at least I think so. Haha. Have fun reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hermione33 And So It Ends

16th March 2009:
aw, that was sweet. ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hermione33 The Candlelight Dinner

16th March 2009:
LOL. CATTLE NIGHT DINNER! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it? :) Haha.

 Report Review

Review #19, by nire And So It Begins

12th March 2009:
It was Sirius. Jamie felt her eyes twitch. She whirled around furiously and glared at the Marauder, who stopped mid-rhyme and gaped.

Oh shit, he muttered.

BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHA! That was so hilarious! This story looks for an interesting read! Good job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far :) Thanks for reviewing!! Hope you enjoy the other four chapters.

 Report Review

Review #20, by glacialangel And So It Ends

8th March 2009:
I loved it! =] So cute. The section with the potato vs. yams was absolutly hilarous. So wasn't expecting that. I also really liked how they didn't get together in the end. I agree that it would have been way too soon. The ending was perfect. On another note, I see you've updated your website finally. I'm sad to see your two orginals are on hiatus; I really did like them but I can understand the reasoning. I can't wait to see how you rework them. Hope to see an update for CTD soon!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks glacial! :) And yes, I FINALLY updated my website. Truthfully, it took me a while to realize I still had one... x) I'll be updating that a lot more frequently... hopefully. Haha. I'm definitely putting all my efforts into CD now :) Thanks once again!

 Report Review

Review #21, by jamesgrl And So It Ends

7th March 2009:
(PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE write a sequel! i have no doubt that it would be AMAZING and utterly entertaining! PLEASE im begging you!(she says in an extremly pleading voice)!thank you and have a nice day. (in a very buisness like tone)

Author's Response: Haha thank you :) But I don't think I'll be writing a sequel. This was meant to be a fun short story and I don't want to ruin it by writing something else. I'm glad you enjoyed it though!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Annie And So It Ends

6th March 2009:
Jamie and James got quite confusing but it was amazing overall...great job

I loved it !

~Annie (a.k.a. Voldy_needs_a_hug )

Author's Response: Personally, I found the whole James and Jamie thing rather amusing. I wanted to see if I could go through the entire story without accidentally misspelling them x) Haha. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by twilight2441476 And So It Ends

6th March 2009:
Great job!! I really liked this story!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by TheForestAgain And So It Ends

6th March 2009:
adorable ending!
this story seems alot lighter than your others!
i was a bit disappointed there was no kiss.. but it was so cute!
10/10

Author's Response: Yep, this story is a lot lighter :) I just realized that my novel-length stories tend to have more drama/angst and my one-shots and shorter stories tend to be humor-based x) Haha. I didn't even know I was doing it like that until now. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by sierra And So It Ends

6th March 2009:
infantasia that was one of the best stories i have read and i read a lot!
i mean ur writing style is amazing and i have been waiting to read a story with such a style and plot.and you ended it so well!u will (if u aren't already) be a very good author.
i mean i bet u could give j.k rowling a run for her money!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad you enjoyed it so much.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>