Reading Reviews for Dumbledore's Diary
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lucius's Daughter Dizzy On Lemonade

30th April 2011:
"Genius." I agree. That was the most hilarious thing I've read in a long time. I enjoy your story. It was so funny! I loved the golf ball picnic thing. Well, actually, I loved it all, but the golf ball thing was my favorite. Please write on this story! You are a great, funny writer! Maybe even Lucius would laugh if he read your story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by burnt Dizzy On Lemonade

20th April 2010:
i am still chuckling (only cool people chuckle!) from the first chapter about snape's hidden fan.

ahahaha, the image is just floating in my head. oh how i would give almost anything to find out what happened. oh the poor spoon :(

Author's Response: Gosh, it's a horrible thought, isn't it? Haha, and too right - poor spoon! Thanks for the review =D

 Report Review

Review #3, by emmykat113 Dizzy On Lemonade

2nd November 2009:
OMG! this is an awesome funny story! I had to stop a few times to crack up in laughter!~=

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! Glad you found it funny ^.^

 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 Dizzy On Lemonade

29th October 2009:
OMG! THAT WAS HALARIOUS!!! YOU ARE AN AMAZING FAN FIC AUTHOR!!! it was amazing!! and very funny!! i would give it a 48239584957439849589345843958439584854854385094385985098590859038590438590438590385943850938594084-4392090120-39-049320-439057894378921632781642734329047832874829749283748974987438437982437892347878924378585488598658658908900892138908904980348547545457845474489789895556132156498784564894654894894984 out of 10 but it wont lemme do that!! : ( anyway amazing fan fic!!1

Author's Response: So, you liked it, then?
Haha.
Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by kassandra466 When Is a Potions Master?

29th October 2009:
hahahahahah!! omg!! you are halarioius!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by applecrumble When Is a Potions Master?

15th October 2009:
This is hilarious! I love the idea of Snape and Dumbledore competing for Harry's autograph. Pure genius.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by BitterHeart Dizzy On Lemonade

1st March 2009:
Very funny!
I love the "serenely" joke. And the suit of armour. And the Oaty Flake... okay, all of it :)

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lunicle Dizzy On Lemonade

31st January 2009:
Hi again!

"I think I will get the Flake laminated, just to annoy him."

I sat there and giggled about that. :D

"I have my trusty sunhat you know the type the sort with a wide brim and a load of corks hung around it on string. An ingenious invention."

Okay, that just reminded me of Luna Lovegood. He should go have a picnic with her and she can wear her butterbeer cork necklace and he can wear his cork hat! *joking*

What can I say? The grammar was great; no critiques there. And I obviously love the story. :D The randomness makes me happy; it makes it read like a diary, which is nice since that's how it's s'posed to be and all. And it makes it fun to read.

I'll be finding my way back over to Magical Things and the Weasley Twins once I get done with my other requested reviewing, and I'll tell you, I can't wait!!

-Luna-

Author's Response: Thank you!! Again! Your reviews make me sooo happy - they are too too ego-boosting!
Woot, cork picnic! Good idea.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lunicle When Is a Potions Master?

31st January 2009:
Hi Lucy!

Okay, is this beta'ed? If it isn't, your grammar is like Mary Poppins- practically perfect in every way!

Moving right along, I laughed out loud reading this! No, really, I don't think I've ever left a story of yours feeling disappointed or not considerably cheered up. (And I never get confused by your humour, even though occasionally I read a humour fic and just kind of go, 'Am I missing something?'. You walk the line between random, funny, awesome, and just plain incomprehensible really well. And you're on the random, funny, and awesome side of the line, by the way. :D)

Also, this is a cool fic idea. I love the way you write Dumbledore so it's like his same style of speaking, but a much different side of him than we see in the books. :D I really loved the word of the week thing and how it was constantly being used. Awesome. :D

10/10

Gosh, I've missed reviewing so much...

Cheers!
-Luna-

Author's Response: LUUUNNNA! Aw, yay, my grammar is back? Awesome! I'm so glad my fic cheered you up. Just so you know, EVERY review of yours cheers me up!! Thank you so so much, as usual. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by FanofCards25 Dizzy On Lemonade

7th December 2008:
This chapter was cute. Who'd of thought that Snape is such a light weight. This chapter was written well, a bit short, but kept to the funny undertone you were going for. Anyhoot ... Great Job!!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I'm so glad you thought it was funny.

 Report Review

Review #11, by FanofCards25 When Is a Potions Master?

7th December 2008:
That was an interesting story, to say the least. Pretty funny and a bit weird. Seems well written, though I would change it to be Left Justified instead of Centered, might make it easier to read. Other than that, Great job. Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'll change it to the left, like you said. Thanks for your time :]

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rae_of_Sunshine Dizzy On Lemonade

6th December 2008:
I believe that nothing more needs to be said than "holey balls". Nothing. And I am a girl of MANY words, trust me. And so I say:

"Holey balls"

Author's Response: Wow. I have slapped in the face by my own craziosity. At first when I read 'holey balls' I thought HUH?! And then I remembered.

It's a sad, sad day when I think someone else is crazy then realize they are quoting me ...


 Report Review

Review #13, by rachm34 Dizzy On Lemonade

4th December 2008:
wow a very funny chapter, and humor is a great literary tool to use. You have very good grammar and flow. Once again with the structure i would recommend the same thing as i did for your previous chapter. Maybe don't have it centered. I feel like the paragraphs are different. But this is a diary too

I want to warn you to be careful with your characterizations. His character (albus) is very different than J.K. Rowling writes him. You can have him OCISH but maybe you should leave your readers a little a/n so that they can know what to expect

this story is grabbing and interesting so far. Feel free to request another review when you update. I do love reviewing! tehe have you seen how long my review thread is?!

Author's Response: Okay, I am gonna take all the advice you just said - thank you so much! Your reviews have been v helpful. I will definitely rerequest when I update. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #14, by rachm34 When Is a Potions Master?

4th December 2008:
haha loved the word of the week part here.

Well i think you got a great start to this story, be careful on your characterizations of Albus though... You could make him ocish though. It seems more like he respects snape in the books. I love your description and word choices
the only thing i have to recommend is the structure of your story. It's kinda structured funny. Maybe you could have it alligned to the side or something a little bit more. Your structure of your paragraphs for me wasn't hard to read however

very funny. Good start i can see this really going somewhere

Author's Response: Okay, I totally see what you mean. I will take your advice and align it to the side, good point, well made :]
Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Rae_of_Sunshine When Is a Potions Master?

4th December 2008:
Hilarious. I ignored my friend on the phone for a full few minutes to read this and laugh out loud to her utter confusion. However, now she is reading me a letter she's writing to another friend, and I am supposed to listen intently, so I say once more that it was hilarious. I loved it. My favorite part was the word of the week, which I have as well, and I can therefore relate to trying to use them in a sentence. It's rather befuddling (which is my word this week, so yay!). Anyway, there is no point in me telling you this, so I REALLY conclude with: Fantastic! Favorited!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it so much that you ignored your friend! (Okay, that came out wrong ...)

Befuddling is an awesome word, thank you for sharing :] Ooh, I can't tell you how happy your review made me, since I only posted this chapter a few hours ago! Thank you thank you thank you!

I'm working on the next chapter now, before my inspiration runs out. Thanks again!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login