Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Marietta's Christmas Carol
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Liana The Best Christmas Present Ever

26th July 2009:
Hopefully, I'll have time to start reading a new book later today.

I loved this Christmas story. The custom-written song was wonderful. As usual, I had tears in my eyes. You probably think I'm a big crybaby. Your writing does have an effect on me--laughing and crying. Keep up the great work. I'm glad I found your talent.

Author's Response: No I think it's great that you get so into my work that you respond that way. I'm glad too, so I get to read all of your reviews and everything! ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Liana The Wicked Witch of Hogwarts

26th July 2009:
I can't wait for Christmas. It's bound to be wonderful. You know, there's nothing wrong with reading Christmas stories in July. Umbridge is such an idiot. At least, Marietta got to meet a wicked witch like in Hansel and Gretel:)

Author's Response: Nope. And yes, she's such a horrid person. But then we always knew that.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Liana Pink Bubbles & Man-eating Giant Squids

26th July 2009:
I keep forgetting that Umbridge is still around. I'll be reading to see what happens when Umbridge and Marietta meet. The faculty bathroom sounds fantastic. Wish I had one like it.

Author's Response: Doesn't it? I wish I had one too. Oh the things I could have if I made my stories come alive, like in Inkheart.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Liana The Writing on the Wall

26th July 2009:
Marietta just doesn't slow down does she? That'll teach Severus to sleep in--just can't do that when you have kids, or dogs. If I didn't have dogs I'd probably get a lot more sleep.

Author's Response: Nope and Sev learned that the hard way, poor guy!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Liana Too Many Chocolate Frogs

26th July 2009:
I can't wait to see Marietta's decorating. To be honest, I wasn't that excited to read this book but I'm really enjoying it. Your scene descriptions are so complete that I can actually "see" what's going on.

Author's Response: Thanks! I try my best to make my read see and feel what I write. Ah the decorating! Sev won't be happy though!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Liana Draco the Donkey

25th July 2009:
That was pretty funny. I loved it when Draco had to bray "I'm a jackass." I thought, of course you are. I'm loving this. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks, i thought it was pretty funny too, considering he'd been hexed by a little kid!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana Bedtime Battle

25th July 2009:
Aww--I hope Marietta's parents make it back before Christmas. Despite all of our complaints, I thought Draco did a wonderful job in HBP. He has the Malfoy sneer down to a science. Tom Felton plays that role perfectly.

Author's Response: He does, and he knows it. He was over at Paramus Park mall in what used to be my hometown in NJ. I couldn;t get to see him though the tickets were all sold out. :(

 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana Tempest in a Teapot

25th July 2009:
For some reason that reminds me of my youngest daughter, at the age of 4, sitting in the backseat of our car singing "Like a Virgin" along with the radio. And what was Sybill thinking? Poor Sybill--she was never in her right mind.

I can't believe no one's left a review for this book. Did some of them get lost? Well, if no one's read this it's their loss.

Author's Response: Uh she wasn't! LOL!

That's really funny! Kids come out with such weird things.

Me too. I don't know. I was kind of discouraged with the lack of responses. I thought this was a decent Christmas tale with a happy ending.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Liana Of Potions and Prowling

25th July 2009:
I feel so bad for Sev. This time of year he's bound to miss Amelia. I wish things would go well for him but then I guess he wouldn't be much of a character would he? I think it's our pain that gives us character and makes us characters:)

Author's Response: Oh yes, it's hard with the holidays for him. Not necessarily, you'll see what happens in Growing Pains when he meets a new girlfriend and things go pretty good for him then. Yes, that's true, pain shapes us and makes us grateful for what we've got.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Liana Chaos in the Greenhouse

25th July 2009:
Adorable!! I wish I could have a silver bells plant. I'm really enjoying this book.

Author's Response: me too! I think they are really cool. Thanks for reading as always. I finally got reviews for this!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Liana Snape's Promise

25th July 2009:
This is wonderful. I can feel the Christmas spirit. This will be good for Severus and Arista--not to mention Marietta.

Author's Response: Oh yes, everyone needs a child around Christmas. And just wait till you see what happens with her!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Liana Marietta Comes to Hogwarts

25th July 2009:
So far, so good. I think it will be a light interlude. I hope there won't be too many tears. Although I must warn you, the holidays make me emotional. This should be fun.

Author's Response: Yes this is definitely a fluffy story, enjoy!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login