Reading Reviews for Marietta's Christmas Carol
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Liana The Best Christmas Present Ever

26th July 2009:
Hopefully, I'll have time to start reading a new book later today.

I loved this Christmas story. The custom-written song was wonderful. As usual, I had tears in my eyes. You probably think I'm a big crybaby. Your writing does have an effect on me--laughing and crying. Keep up the great work. I'm glad I found your talent.

Author's Response: No I think it's great that you get so into my work that you respond that way. I'm glad too, so I get to read all of your reviews and everything! ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Liana The Wicked Witch of Hogwarts

26th July 2009:
I can't wait for Christmas. It's bound to be wonderful. You know, there's nothing wrong with reading Christmas stories in July. Umbridge is such an idiot. At least, Marietta got to meet a wicked witch like in Hansel and Gretel:)

Author's Response: Nope. And yes, she's such a horrid person. But then we always knew that.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Liana Pink Bubbles & Man-eating Giant Squids

26th July 2009:
I keep forgetting that Umbridge is still around. I'll be reading to see what happens when Umbridge and Marietta meet. The faculty bathroom sounds fantastic. Wish I had one like it.

Author's Response: Doesn't it? I wish I had one too. Oh the things I could have if I made my stories come alive, like in Inkheart.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Liana The Writing on the Wall

26th July 2009:
Marietta just doesn't slow down does she? That'll teach Severus to sleep in--just can't do that when you have kids, or dogs. If I didn't have dogs I'd probably get a lot more sleep.

Author's Response: Nope and Sev learned that the hard way, poor guy!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Liana Too Many Chocolate Frogs

26th July 2009:
I can't wait to see Marietta's decorating. To be honest, I wasn't that excited to read this book but I'm really enjoying it. Your scene descriptions are so complete that I can actually "see" what's going on.

Author's Response: Thanks! I try my best to make my read see and feel what I write. Ah the decorating! Sev won't be happy though!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Liana Draco the Donkey

25th July 2009:
That was pretty funny. I loved it when Draco had to bray "I'm a jackass." I thought, of course you are. I'm loving this. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks, i thought it was pretty funny too, considering he'd been hexed by a little kid!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana Bedtime Battle

25th July 2009:
Aww--I hope Marietta's parents make it back before Christmas. Despite all of our complaints, I thought Draco did a wonderful job in HBP. He has the Malfoy sneer down to a science. Tom Felton plays that role perfectly.

Author's Response: He does, and he knows it. He was over at Paramus Park mall in what used to be my hometown in NJ. I couldn;t get to see him though the tickets were all sold out. :(

 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana Tempest in a Teapot

25th July 2009:
For some reason that reminds me of my youngest daughter, at the age of 4, sitting in the backseat of our car singing "Like a Virgin" along with the radio. And what was Sybill thinking? Poor Sybill--she was never in her right mind.

I can't believe no one's left a review for this book. Did some of them get lost? Well, if no one's read this it's their loss.

Author's Response: Uh she wasn't! LOL!

That's really funny! Kids come out with such weird things.

Me too. I don't know. I was kind of discouraged with the lack of responses. I thought this was a decent Christmas tale with a happy ending.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Liana Of Potions and Prowling

25th July 2009:
I feel so bad for Sev. This time of year he's bound to miss Amelia. I wish things would go well for him but then I guess he wouldn't be much of a character would he? I think it's our pain that gives us character and makes us characters:)

Author's Response: Oh yes, it's hard with the holidays for him. Not necessarily, you'll see what happens in Growing Pains when he meets a new girlfriend and things go pretty good for him then. Yes, that's true, pain shapes us and makes us grateful for what we've got.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Liana Chaos in the Greenhouse

25th July 2009:
Adorable!! I wish I could have a silver bells plant. I'm really enjoying this book.

Author's Response: me too! I think they are really cool. Thanks for reading as always. I finally got reviews for this!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Liana Snape's Promise

25th July 2009:
This is wonderful. I can feel the Christmas spirit. This will be good for Severus and Arista--not to mention Marietta.

Author's Response: Oh yes, everyone needs a child around Christmas. And just wait till you see what happens with her!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Liana Marietta Comes to Hogwarts

25th July 2009:
So far, so good. I think it will be a light interlude. I hope there won't be too many tears. Although I must warn you, the holidays make me emotional. This should be fun.

Author's Response: Yes this is definitely a fluffy story, enjoy!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login