Reading Reviews for Why?
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Forgotten Muse Why?

22nd July 2009:
This was very well written and I want to you to make this part of something more! It's an interesting time that I've never read before- next gen's children.

It was a tad confusing in the writing how no names were mentioned but part of that also added to making the story seem more realistic. And you helped to clear up confusion in your author's note.

So. Al killed his brother and sister-in-law? Hm. I never thought him the type. It really makes me want to know what happened to lead to this.

~TFM

Author's Response: Well, I am writing the first chapter of the story that is to go before this. Its called Sinister Secrets. It may be a few days before its up, but I do plan on writing it.

And yes, Albus killed James and James's wife. xD

Thanks for the review! And as soon as Sinister Secrets is up, I'll post it on your review page.


 Report Review

Review #2, by ohcrapidroppedmybrain Why?

21st July 2009:
Oooh, I hope there is more of this! This is really well written. Isn't it funny how all the good stories are hardly reviewed? It is really sad what happened to Harry and Ginny (I'm right aren't I? I didn't see a specific name besides James II and Albus). If you do happen to publish this story of yours, I would totally read it, as it would give me more insight as to what had happened. Slightly au but worth reading =]]

Hope this helps,

Constants

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. It had more reviews before the crash... But alas, xD. I believe I answered your questions in your post. =]

 Report Review

Review #3, by LucyLovegood Why?

9th December 2008:
Hey, this is LucyLovegood from the forums.

Wow, this was emotional. All the questions at the beginning worked really well to capture my interest, and you portray the angst and sadness really well. My only frustration is that the time, characters and circumstances are all so vague, it detracts from the story you're trying to tell because I haven't the foggiest who you're talking about - at least not until the very last paragraphs where I worked it all out. After asking all those questions, as a reader I was hoping for some answers.

Other than that, you have a terrific writing style. Fantastic stuff!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for the compliment. I have a habit for some reason to not disclose who the story is about until the last paragraphs, so that's why some of my fics do that. It does get frustrating, sometimes even for me when I'm writing them. xD Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Blissbug Why?

8th December 2008:
Hi Graylady, it's blissbug from the forums, here to review.

So I love the small anchoring details you mete out as I'm reading, they're wonderful and really enrich the story. This bit below really caught my attention.
ex)My normally sturdy body shook as the tears began to spill faster from my eyes and down my face. The chilly wind nipped at my now wet cheeks and it whipped my shaggy hair around my face and neck.

I also find the pace of the story to be very well done, you've got a great handle on that!

My one little issue is that honestly, I don't know who these people are! I don't really do generation stuff, and though I get the connection to the Potters, I still don't know who I'm dealing with here. Is it Harry, or his son? Who's the brother, and the grandparents?

A little name dropping would really help to clearify this issue. Don't just assume that as the author, we readers familair with the stories, will know who you're working with. Readers don't want to be lead by the hand through a story, but they do want support from their author.

Because I don't know who you're actually talking about, I have a hard time actually caring about what's going on. I have no one to empathize with, does that make sense?

I hope this review was helpful, any questions feel free to hit me up.

BB
6/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. And I believed I answered all your questions in the owl I sent you. This review helped out loads! =D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mystery Madam Why?

8th December 2008:
aaaw xD
I can totally see this... The characterisation is amazing and I feel like I can understand the MC's feelings. I love how you brought what I think is Ginny and Harry in at the end and I'm definetly going to be looking out to see if there is a story coming to match :)

x

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ivoryrose x Why?

8th December 2008:
aah!
sadnness alert!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Cedrics Blueyed Girl Why?

6th December 2008:
Hi! It's jetergirl from the forum! I am so so sorry that it took me so long to come review! It's because I've been awfully busy but I'm not excusing myself - I still feel terrible!

This is a great story - either as a stand-alone or if you choose to expand it. It's very moving and also sad but well-written!

It's been a pleasure to read your work and I'd love to review again if you need help with anything!

~CBG

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. =D

 Report Review

Review #8, by DeliaDee Why?

30th November 2008:
I do hope that you do write more of this. From what you've written here, I definitely want to know the whole story. Very good work but please write more.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! =D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login